13th Anniversary Thumbnail Expressionist (January 2021) Thumbnail + 9
S for sasu like ishwari
And S for our beloved bahu sona 😭
sjain thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: rash2222

i want her to leave ASAP... impress ho ya na ho...whenever she opens her mouth she speaks dirt only...

Halaki koi aasaar nahi hai budhiya ke impress ho ney ke😆

Mera bas chale toh I will kick her ass and throw her out of ghar🤣
rash2222 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
everybody is pissed after the episode... rightly so i was too pissed with the episode but then i agin watched it and realised it that nobody was wrong today...
dadi bua- i don't like her one bit and i want her exit ASAP... but she is old lady who has her set of rituals ad she follows it hopelessly and you can't expect her to change just coz she is here in city for few days and moreover she is same with everybody sona is not special case here...

ishwari was right in making food coz she has her own set of beliefs and she cannot break it... and she stating that she did everything for dev's happiness is true, she is very clear on this fact that whole thing she did for dev and his happiness... insecurity doesn't go like that, they can be corrected but they just don't go... and i for once believe ishwari is really trying hard to accept sona from her heart but she is unable to do that...

dev- he again got sandwiched between two sides and true his intentions were right and good nobody can deny that... and he not speaking for sonakshi in front of his family, i am glad he didn't coz that would have exaggerated the whole thing and GKB wouldn't have been easy on sona...you can't expect anybody to speak against his family on very first day of your wedding...he is also new in all this...

sona- she was already frustrated with whole shaddi drama and with ishwari fainting and GKB nonsense she got more frustrated and she took out on dev... no harm in that she had to listen all this without her fault, i can understand from where she is coming and moreover she is coming to know how conservative dixit's are... it is very different if you stay 8 hrs and if you stay full time at one place... this where her journey begins...

moreover both were taking sides of their respective family and both succumbed under pressure of maintaining and managing their family

but but precap is scary... ishwari will not stand for sonakshi making her more suspicious of ishwari...

P.S -for creatives i hope we get some break from never ending drama
Edited by rash2222 - 8 years ago
sia.krpkab thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: cscs

I liked Devakshi's small scene, it was realistic without any suhaagraat hai ghongat utha rha hu mai types stuff. They talked, sensed the reality and expressed their joy of being together. Its mrs. Dixit for u, u are mine, life time k liye bandh gayi, everything was nice.

I have NO HOPES from Dixits and Bose families, so will not even waste another single line on them. But in this journey Devakshi has to learn handle things together. They need to talk and not fight. There families are different and they love them dearly. But they love each other also. Dixits and Bose will give them 100000000 reasons daily to fight, but they need to be strong and be with each other. I liked how dev was calm throughout the conversation. Sona is irritated by the things happening around and she vented out on dev.

Today's episode was to show how devakshi will go through all these hurdles. They are married now and love each other deeply, so they have to manage everything together. Its a kind of reality check for them.

Ps- itna depression toh mujhe show dkh k nahi hota jitna forum pe aa k ho jata hai.

pps- sorry forgot to mention, bang on post as usual and again i vented out everything here. 😆

I can't agree more with you. I love this forum for variety of thoughts that everyone shares.. But also too much speculation and spoilers. CVs surprised me today big time with the twisted dynamics of Dev and Sona. These issues are real life incidents, and bone of contention in today's modern urban couples (including myself). So no speculation from now on, I will only keep calm and follow the show!
sona_naksh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
devakshi were cute togeder
wen husband n wife taking stand for deir families ..it is xommon
dis all will make dwm learn to tackle prblems beter ..later on wen sona health issue ctops up
saumiee thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: telly_buff

what is Siyappa?

felt Sorry for Sona mostly the whole marriage day she had to bear the insults.

No wonder she couldn't think straight. She must definitely thought why did i get married to him in the first place.

Dev on the other hand has learnt a good lesson that he has to only please his god ishwari maa and no one else.

I don't know the literal meaning but Siyappa refers to chaos and 'all sorts of trouble' as per google. I am sure you get what I intend to say here😆
Sonakshi was subjected to several taunts on the very first day itself and though she has always been very understanding for Dev, she took it all out on him yesterday because she still fears that Ishwari and the dixit hasn't accepted her. .It came as a shock to her to see conflicts rising on the very first day itself.
Whereas Dev was not sceptical about it because his place in the house and Sonakshi's place in his heart both are secure while Sona dreads facing all that again. She is guarding her fears by venting it out.