mwow thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
Although, I had promised myself that I will not post on the JDJ forum again, I just could not help myself (definitely not after all the posts regarding Prachi versus the others).
I think I agree with the Prachi supporters, when they say that poor sweet Prachi deserved to be back through the wild card entry since she is such a fantastic dancer. So what, if the wild card was not part of the original format. And so what, if there was no hue and cry when Tapur or Sudha was eliminated. Who cares if Tapur danced fantastic in the second round. It was Prachi and only Prachi who deserved to be back..so what if she was ousted by the public once..she just did not deserve to go out. So, I think it is just okay if the wild card was an especially designed package. I don't think any other contestant has a right to protest or speak their mind..even if it was against the original rules, they should accept Sony's decision even though this decision does not include other eliminated dancers. Infact Sandhya and the "group" should have thrown a welcome back party for Prachi.....after all she is so sweet and "stuck" in this situation.
Sure, Ekta had nothing to do with the wild card. When all the articles talked about Ekta's influence on the decision bringing the wild card in (which was taken within a span of less than 2 days!!!), all those articles were lying....ahhh the Indian paparazzi!!!! But of course, when one article talks about Sandhya cold shouldering Prachi, that is the gospel truth...Indian media rarely speaks the truth and this is one event when they decided to be truthful. Of course the veteran actress Sandhya, who has done some fantastic roles and who has been in the industry for so long now is so jealous of one soap old Prachi Desai that she decided to vent out her anger by indulging in groupism...totally agreed!! Not to forget Ronit Roy, supposed AB of Indian TV is also so insecure of Prachi that he also ganged up with Sandhya. All those abuses hurled at Sandhya by the forum members (it is totally okay to hurl abuses at her and call her names, after all she is not a sweetie like Prachi)....she totally deserves it...dude, the "article" justifies it and of course she has been such a "big mouth." And to top it all, she did the drama of her injury. Though, she refused to talk about the injury, we are very sure it was done to gain sympathy votes. Though, she never claimed to have a broken rib on the show, we are very sure that she was the one who fed in all the information to the journalists.
Sandhya is a "trained" dancer, so she does not deserve a place in the show. Even though, her friends in the AV claimed that she does not know how to dance and that she has never danced before, but we know she is a trained dancer because one not so reliable article claimed it. Of course, when it comes to Sandhya, some how journalist always speak the truth. So what, if they possibly could have been implying to a couple of classes at SDIPA (Shiamak Davar's school)..classes that gazillions of delhites take. Just before the JDJ finale last year, there was an article stating that Shweta was a nasty person and a trained dancer. Of course, that was another incident where journalists decided to practice the value of honesty. Shveta lost....and no prizes for guessing that Sandhya is not going to be the winner either. I think Sandhya does not deserve to win she speaks too much....and always speaks her mind!!
Edited by mwow - 17 years ago

ifra thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Wow yaaaaaar,
Kia explain kia
Fantastic

👏

On every point I agree with you...

Edited by ifra - 17 years ago
zerobstolerence thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mwow

Although, I had promised myself that I will not post on the JDJ forum again, I just could not help myself (definitely not after all the posts regarding Prachi versus the others). Why is it Prachi versus the others?
I think I agree with the Prachi supporters, when they say that poor sweet Prachi deserved to be back through the wild card entry since she is such a fantastic dancer. Poor sweet Prachi was not the only contender for the wild card entry. Poor graceful Sudhaji was also a contender. But wait, I think poor Sudhaji with all her maturity declined the offer and this whole thing is a set up by the high and mighty Ekta Kapoor to get her "blue eyed" doll back in a show which is not only produced by Synergy but whose original format is owned by BBC. I do wonder though if SONY knew that poor Sudhaji had refused to be part of the Wild Card since they were asking the public to vote for her and even had people like Shaimak and Shivaji Satyam asking the public to vote for her. I think that was orchestrated by the high and mighty Ekta Kapoor too. So what, if the wild card was not part of the original format. And so what, if there was no hue and cry when Tapur or Sudha was eliminated. And of course that is poor Prachi's fault that there was a hue and cry when she was eliminated. The articles that came about Indian jaanta being shocked was again orchestrated by Ekta. The Jhalak Sify site where hundreds posted their shock and calling for wild card entry again was all a set up by Ekta to get her crying doll back in JDJ. So much might Ekta have! Who cares if Tapur danced fantastic in the second round. It was Prachi and only Prachi who deserved to be back..so what if she was ousted by the public once..she just did not deserve to go out. So what if some contestants practiced power voting which is why Synergy now put into effect a rule which is that there can be no more than 10 votes per phone as opposed to the previous 100 votes for phone. So what? It's a damm shame that it took Prachi's elimination for SONY and Synergy to realize this. So, I think it is just okay if the wild card was an especially designed package. Of course it's a specially designed package, no other shows have ever heard of this package. I don't think any other contestant has a right to protest or speak their mind..even if it was against the original rules, they should accept Sony's decision even though this decision does not include other eliminated dancers. Who says that the contestants shouldn't protest and speak their minds? By all means they should but they should direct it to the party whose concern it is. How is it Sudhaji or Prachi's problem if SONY introduced the wild card? Why hold them responsible? Opps there is no them in this, its only the one year old soap Prachi is alone and only alone responsible for all this. Infact Sandhya and the "group" should have thrown a welcome back party for Prachi.....after all she is so sweet and "stuck" in this situation. Of course not, them being oh so mature, graceful, fairness personified should have gave her the cold shoulder and not even acknowledged her presence because she is the only one to blame. She "begged" and "cried" and had her boss Ekta Kapoor go threaten Synergy to bring back her blue eyed doll. Damm this Ekta and her power. I do wonder though how come I didn't see any tears when she was eliminated and I do wonder why in her post interviews she chucked up her elimination to bad luck and accepted it. 😕
Sure, Ekta had nothing to do with the wild card. When all the articles talked about Ekta's influence on the decision bringing the wild card in (which was taken within a span of less than 2 days!!!), I am surely surely missing something about all the articles. If you're talking about the commentaries then they are very credible because after all these journalists never take part in any yellow journalism. all those articles were lying....ahhh the Indian paparazzi!!!! Ahhhhh the Indian paparazzi always always tells the truth. But of course, when one article talks about Sandhya cold shouldering Prachi, that is the gospel truth...Word of the Lord. Indian media rarely speaks the truth and this is one event when they decided to be truthful. Of course the veteran actress Sandhya, who has done some fantastic roles and who has been in the industry for so long now is so jealous of one soap old Prachi Desai Clearly the veteran actress Sandhya is more popular than the one soap old Prachi Desai and that is why the fantastic Sandhya has been in the danger zone several times and yet the one soap year old Prachi Desai has suddenly made it to the danger zone and that too eliminated. that she decided to vent out her anger by indulging in groupism...totally agreed!! Totally Agreed! Not to forget Ronit Roy, supposed AB of Indian TV is also so insecure of Prachi that he also ganged up with Sandhya. Nahi, Mr. AB of Indian T.V. would never do such a thing. He is afterall very fond of the one year old soap Prachi Desai. All those abuses hurled at Sandhya by the forum members (it is totally okay to hurl abuses at her and call her names, after all she is not a sweetie like Prachi)....she totally deserves it...dude, the "article" justifies it and of course she has been such a "big mouth." I will agree that it's never called for to hurl abuse at anyone. Just like people are hurling abuses at Sandhya and company, people are equally hurling abuses to Prachi. And to top it all, she did the drama of her injury. Though, she refused to talk about the injury, we are very sure it was done to gain sympathy votes. Nahi, we are sure it WASN'T done to gain sympathy votes. Just like we are sure Ekta Kapoor is the force behind the wild card entry. 👏 Though, she never claimed to have a broken rib on the show, we are very sure that she was the one who fed in all the information to the journalists. Haan, just like we are very sure that Ekta wields her power over Synergy and the jaanta supposedly voted out the one year old soap Prachi suddenly. We are sure!
Sandhya is a "trained" dancer, so she does not deserve a place in the show. Of course she does. She even deserves to win the title because she is not a product of Shaimak's school of dance and she hasn't made statements like and I quote" I have never learned dancing and have two left feet") Even though, her friends in the AV claimed that she does not know how to dance and that she has never danced before, but we know she is a trained dancer because one not so reliable article claimed it. It's funny how now we question the credibility of "one not so reliable article"Of course, when it comes to Sandhya, some how journalist always speak the truth. No No they never speak the truth. They only speak the truth about one year old soap Prachi and the high and mighty Ekta Kapoor. So what, if they possibly could have been implying to a couple of classes at SDIPA (Shiamak Davar's school)..classes that gazillions of delhites take. Just before the JDJ finale last year, there was an article stating that Shweta was a nasty person and a trained dancer. Of course, that was another incident where journalists decided to practice the value of honesty. Arre, journalists are always honest. Especially if some are commenting that the high and mighty Balaji is behind the forced of the wild card. All Hail Balaji! Shveta lost....and no prizes for guessing that Sandhya is not going to be the winner either. I think Sandhya does not deserve to win she speaks too much....and always speaks her mind!! She absolutely deserve to win, but not because she speaks too much but because she is so graceful, so mature, and completely understands that the one year old soap Prachi Desai begged to come back to Jhalak. She should win because she's absolutely fair and doesn't want to talk about anything, whether its injury or voting or fairness.

mwow,

I agree that the wild card should have been openned to all the eliminated contestants and not just Sudhaji and Prachi. However, Prachi is back on Jhalak and that is simply not her problem or the problem of any other contestant. That is Synergy's problem and only Synergy's problem.

Edited by zerobstolerence - 17 years ago
293418 thumbnail

Although, I had promised myself that I will not post on the JDJ forum again, I just could not help myself (definitely not after all the posts regarding Prachi versus the others).
I think I agree with the Prachi supporters, when they say that poor sweet Prachi deserved to be back through the wild card entry since she is such a fantastic dancer. So what, if the wild card was not part of the original format. And so what, if there was no hue and cry when Tapur or Sudha was eliminated. Who cares if Tapur danced fantastic in the second round. It was Prachi and only Prachi who deserved to be back..so what if she was ousted by the public once..she just did not deserve to go out. So, I think it is just okay if the wild card was an especially designed package. I don't think any other contestant has a right to protest or speak their mind..even if it was against the original rules, they should accept Sony's decision even though this decision does not include other eliminated dancers. Infact Sandhya and the "group" should have thrown a welcome back party for Prachi.....after all she is so sweet and "stuck" in this situation.
Sure, Ekta had nothing to do with the wild card. When all the articles talked about Ekta's influence on the decision bringing the wild card in (which was taken within a span of less than 2 days!!!), all those articles were lying....ahhh the Indian paparazzi!!!! But of course, when one article talks about Sandhya cold shouldering Prachi, that is the gospel truth...Indian media rarely speaks the truth and this is one event when they decided to be truthful. Of course the veteran actress Sandhya, who has done some fantastic roles and who has been in the industry for so long now is so jealous of one soap old Prachi Desai that she decided to vent out her anger by indulging in groupism...totally agreed!! Not to forget Ronit Roy, supposed AB of Indian TV is also so insecure of Prachi that he also ganged up with Sandhya. All those abuses hurled at Sandhya by the forum members (it is totally okay to hurl abuses at her and call her names, after all she is not a sweetie like Prachi)....she totally deserves it...dude, the "article" justifies it and of course she has been such a "big mouth." And to top it all, she did the drama of her injury. Though, she refused to talk about the injury, we are very sure it was done to gain sympathy votes. Though, she never claimed to have a broken rib on the show, we are very sure that she was the one who fed in all the information to the journalists.
Sandhya is a "trained" dancer, so she does not deserve a place in the show. Even though, her friends in the AV claimed that she does not know how to dance and that she has never danced before, but we know she is a trained dancer because one not so reliable article claimed it. Of course, when it comes to Sandhya, some how journalist always speak the truth. So what, if they possibly could have been implying to a couple of classes at SDIPA (Shiamak Davar's school)..classes that gazillions of delhites take. Just before the JDJ finale last year, there was an article stating that Shweta was a nasty person and a trained dancer. Of course, that was another incident where journalists decided to practice the value of honesty. Shveta lost....and no prizes for guessing that Sandhya is not going to be the winner either. I think Sandhya does not deserve to win she speaks too much....and always speaks her mind!!

Some fans definitely have double standards when it comes to their favorites and others. 😕 The things you have said are bang on, especially about Ronit and Sandhya. I have been trying to state the points through different posts with no avail.

There is one point of contention I do have. Prachi did not ask for this drama that is happening with her. She did not deserve to go, but she should have come through a fair wildcard. I doubt Ekta alone could have brought the wildcard, but I am sure she could put some pressure. There had to be other TRP considerations as well. But the way Sudha was offered a role on Kyunki and how the situation of her refusing the wildcard or not was not cleared are fishy. Anyways this is not a fair show. I wish things were more transparent with the voting totals published. Instead of us speculating on everything.

Edited by cinnamonrani - 17 years ago
luvsagar thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Its really sickening to see these uncalled for brutal attacks on Prachi!!

People are really delusional to think SHE has the power to influence SONY, BBC or anyone for that matter!!

The public wanted her back and the two most talented contestants who were eliminated were offered, agreed the voting should have been for all those eliminated but the wildcard decision was not PRACHI'S so why is she getting the cold treatment from so called mature contestants who really should know better and act their age instead of resorting to pettiness!!

Personal attacks really are uncalled for -- !!!
mehak.S thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
i totally disagree wth watever u wrote 😊 its my point of view so no bashing on me 😉
mwow thumbnail

Originally posted by: lovly_angel

i totally disagree wth watever u wrote 😊 its my point of view so no bashing on me 😉

Oh! not at all!it is a friendly forum and i am not going to indulge into bashing😊
I am not trying to convince anyone....But, all I wanted to say was that if we are willing to give benefit of doubt to Sony and Ekta, how can we believe in one article and start bashing others up.
Beautiful10 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
i guess its better to stay matured and u8nderstand..as its not Prachi's decision to bring her back and i remember on Mika's Elimination Sandya did ask Y is the voting only open for Prachi and Sudha and not any other contestant Rohit said it was based on judges and public choice the top 2 whom they wanted to bring back and the maximim responses came for Prachi and Sudha so combined with the judges score these two where given another chance...i guess
zerobstolerence thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Oh! not at all!it is a friendly forum and i am not going to indulge into bashing😊
I am not trying to convince anyone....But, all I wanted to say was that if we are willing to give benefit of doubt to Sony and Ekta, how can we believe in one article and start bashing others up.

Lekin are we really giving a benefit of a doubt to Sony and Ekta? The minute the wild card was introduced and it was known that Prachi was one of the contender some didn't hesitate to spit venom against Ekta, Sony and Prachi. Am I wrong? 😕

mwow thumbnail

Originally posted by: shafreen

i guess its better to stay matured and u8nderstand..as its not Prachi's decision to bring her back and i remember on Mika's Elimination Sandya did ask Y is the voting only open for Prachi and Sudha and not any other contestant Rohit said it was based on judges and public choice the top 2 whom they wanted to bring back and the maximim responses came for Prachi and Sudha so combined with the judges score these two where given another chance...i guess

How mature is it for the audience to trust one article and hurl abuses at another contestant! Make her and her "group" to be the nasty one based on one piece published in some newspaper.