That was one hell of an emotional, drama packed episode and I loved every bit of it! When I skimmed over the forum when I woke up like two hours ago lol good afternoon world, I saw a lot of members arguing on both sides- claiming that Twinkle and Kunj are both right and wrong. I have to say this is the first show I've ever watched that has managed to elicit this response from the audience. I know I always relate everything back to Qubool Hai but that show is so close to my heart (lol) but yeah even then it used to be that either Zoya was really in the wrong or Asad was being unreasonable due to his anger. Here, I love how we get such a realistic view on relationships because both Twinkle and Kunj are right in their positions, and simultaneously wrong. My mom always tells me "talli ek haat se nahi baj thi" meaning you can't clap with only one hand, and so not only one person is to blame.
I have to say hearts breaking was SO prominent in today's episode. It all started with Kunj trampling over the heart balloons, his immediate action was to go to his family because they need him, and nothing else mattered. I assume he knew Twinkle would follow but couldn't give her much thought because for him, his father was of utmost importance. I think this REALLY shows that Kunj although being in love with Twinkle, does not consider her to be a part of his family yet. The writers have always been so good with dialogues, this couldn't have been a mess up, when Kunj said " mujhe pata hai tum aisa kuch nahi karo gi jis se meri parivaar ki izzat blah blah." Kunj did not say "humari," and I find that to be so important because he doesn't realize that Twinkle has considered his family to be her own. I know he has said "humari" with things before, considering them to be a team but in our culture especially, after marriage a girl has two duties to fulfill-that of a wife and that of a daughter-in-law. Perhaps, until Usha doesn't accept Twinkle, Kunj won't see her as the daughter-in-law of the Sarna house. I think that's funny cause as some of you have said, Usha considers her the daughter-in-law but not Kunj's wife. Sorry if I confused you there lol, but please do share your thoughts about this! I think Manohar getting sick and this coma drama is pretty significant cause only then will Kunj accept Twinkle in all forms. So the hearts that broke today were:
-Kunj's
-Twinkle's
-the entire family's
-Manohar literally had a heart attack
-oh and OFC ours!
After a while, we got to see the strong relationship between Kunj and Usha. I remember from the intial days, one of the most prominent things was how every member of the trio was SO close to their respective mothers. We constantly see Twinkle and Yuvi with their moms but today we saw how dependent Usha is on Kunj. And here it is where I would like to say I'm sorry BUT Anand is SO USELESS. Not only is he a crappy brother, but he's a bad son and definitely not the man of the house. When sh*t hit the fan today with Manohar getting sick, it was Kunj who had to step up and console all the women in his life. Usha is on the verge of losing her husband, Bebe her brother/son, and Kunj may lose his father, but he cannot express any kind of panic because he has to be strong for his family. How heartbreaking is that, when men have to hide their emotions, to protect those they love? I shouldn't say men because equal amounts of the time it is women who have to step up to the plate.
The scene that STOLE my heart was Kunj's breakdown. Can we please applaud Sidhant Gupta because that is his BEST scene of the entire show. It wasn't overly angry, intense or dramatic, the fact that his pain was quiet and so genuine, I actually cried. I thought it would be Twinkle first that would cause me to cry today but nope Kunj actually had me bawling because he was so broken. I don't know if you guys have watched the movie Hum Saath Saath Hain," cause if you haven't, GO DO SO NOW LOL. But yes one of my favorite Salman Khan movies and a scene from that movie that I constantly watch because it steals my heart is when Prem (Salman) comes to his finance's house, Preeti (Sonali Bendre) to tell her father he can't marry her until his older brother is brought back into the house with the respect he deserves, she accepts it because she agrees and knows how important family is to him. In the following scene she puts out dinner for him because he didn't eat all day and when he sits, he turns around and hugs her stomach, letting out all his pain in that one hug. AND MY OH MY DID KUNJ KILL ME WITH FEELS BECAUSE OF HIS HUG TODAY. Kunj kept asking Twinkle for reassurance, he was strong right? He fulfilled his duties as the son right? Everything will work out right? He's mumbling to himself and Twinkle at this point, and Jas's expressions were well done too because she was so concerned, and her placement of her hand behind his neck was omggg I'm dead. Their body language was SO PERFECT. At one point Kunj said "ese maat dekh," which reminded me of the other time Twinkle caught him in a vulnerable moment. When Anita had taunted him about money and MBA business, he had cried in his room and when Twinkle saw she decided to leave the room and he covered by saying it was debris in his eyes. How far have they come, just wow. Today, he let out all of his pain, he expressed all of his fears and he knew she would be there to give him that shoulder that he needs. A shoulder to cry on.
We have always gotten subtle references and scenes with how Kunj is upset about his relationship with his father but today, he really let it all out. I really started crying when he was like I always wanted to hug papa and tell him I love him but I couldn't, because what is the biggest regret one can have in life? Not letting someone know how much you love them. Be it your parent or your kid, telling someone how much they matter can be so important because you never know when it'll be the last time you see them. We often fight with those we love, thinking we'll fix it later and the worst thing would be having them leave the world with the last thing between you two being a fight. So I really understood Kunj's emotions today with him regretting and fearing and oh my god I'm so emotional right now.
Moving on, when Kunj saw the news report, he IMMEDIATELY said nope this isn't the truth, I know it. And I hate the media sometimes honestly like someone is fighting for their life and all you care about is the scoop. Kunj was right, if they didn't speak then, only worse stories would have been produced. When Kunj attacked the reporter, I was like you dumbass you really deserve that like don't you dare talk about his mom or biwi. And I loved Cherry in all his dialogues today, he's far more useful than Anand!
I hated seeing Twinkle beg everyone to believe her, she was right in what she did because she went to so many lengths to protect his father-in-law's izaat. She almost got raped because of this. And I'm so happy she said that Manohar didn't want her telling anyone because everyone should know that she didn't make that decision, he did. I completed understand Kunj's anger too tho because when he hid the truth from Twinkle, her parents weren't fighting for their life. His dad is and he feels that he could've somehow handled the situation better. I know it's illogical for him to blame Twinkle but when you're so vulnerable, you look for someone to blame. Kunj was blaming himself earlier for not being able to tell his father he loves him and now that he knows Twinkle knew, he somehow thinks he would have been able to prevent this, which is justified. The only thing that upset me was that it took Usha slapping Twinkle for him to say I know it's not you in the video. He was bale to vouch for his dad immediately, not taking more than a second to say he doesn't believe the pictures. Then why so much time to vouch for your love?
I'm also happy Twinkle didn't start crying or breakdown, I want her to be strong and stand firm in her place because she wasn't wrong either. She killed me with her silent, I handled everything, how did this happen dialogues because she thought it was all okay but this crap happened :/ The precap thus broke my heart, seeing her run after him :/
Now can I get a shoulder to cry on lol? I'm so sorry I think this is my longest post yet damnnn. I hope I didn't bore you and I would love to hear your thoughts buddies! <3 <3 <3