NEW ASAD ZOYA STORY:THE EXCUSE, to love you updated part8on page48

meera-kabhi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
<font size="3" face="Calibri"><font size="5">
<font color="#990066" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif">ASYA STORY: THE EXCUSE, to love you</font>
</font>

</p>

<font size="3" face="Calibri"></font>

<font size="3" face="Calibri">
<font color="#990099" size="5" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif">PROLOUGE</font>
</font></font>

<p><font size="3" face="Calibri"></font>

<font size="3" face="Calibri"></font><font size="3" face="Calibri"></font>

<font size="3"><font face="Calibri"> <font size="2" face="Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif"></font></font></font><font size="2" face="Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">I took a sip from the glass of soft drinks in my hands and looked ahead of me to observe the bustling and joyous crowd that filled the hall. Hundreds of people were gracing the huge ballroom at that moment, some crazily dancing, some stupidly drinking and some just chatting and laughing their heads off. Loud music blared with such intensity that it was impossible to listen to your own inner voice, let alone someone else's. I sighed with a soft smile playing on my lips. I turned to my left to have my gaze collide with my reflection which was staring right back at me with through the glass window. As I casted a long and careful glance at my reflection, a satisfactory smile lighted up my face. In spite of my parents' constant encouragement, I was always someone who thought herself to be average or not even that in the matter of looks but today the reflection of the girl in an elegant red gown and minimal make-up and jewelry made me feel beautiful and that for sure made me happy. I was someone whom people could call extremely boring, reserved, shy and quiet. So naturally parties were not at all my thing. I sometimes got a bubbly streak but that too only around my parents. But I wasn't having any complaint from my life, it was indeed perfect. Though I wasn't having many friends but I was having the best parents anyone can ask for and who were more than best friends for me. I was having my dream job, an animation director in Disney, which compelled me to leave my home-town Bhopal behind and shift with my family here in San Francisco. By God's grace, I was having great success in my career too. Last month my first animation movie as an animation director, instead of assistant director like the previous times, released and it was on its way to become the biggest hit among the animation movies of the year, earning me recognition among the animation lovers. My parents were proud of me, what more I could ask for? I diverted my attention towards the party again and immediately turned back shutting my eyes after accidently catching a glimpse of a making out session of some random couple; this was a thing I was still not comfortable with even after spending so many years here. Oh! And there is another interesting fact about me and that is that even at the age of 26, I still hadn't gone to a single date till now, let alone having any boyfriend, ever. I wasn't sad about this though as I never liked casual affairs and relationships which were completely non-serious and more of a pass-time for most of the people, being the overly sensitive and emotional person that I was. I was a firm believer of deep and intense emotions, lifelong bonds, soul-mates, and...destiny.</font>

<font size="2" face="Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif"></font>

<font face="Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif"><font size="2"> I was brought back from my self-describing session by my friend Naina whose birthday party it was.</font></font>

<font size="2" face="Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">" Sorry Zoya. Sharmila aunty wasn't leaving at all. I tell you, sometimes I feel that she can even put a chatter-box to shame. She talks way too much." She exclaimed in an annoyed tone and I giggled at the weird expressions she made while talking about some distant relative of hers who called her earlier to have a chat.</font>

<font size="2" face="Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">" It is ok. You don't need to say sorry." I said with a smile.</font>

<font size="2" face="Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">" Aww..you are too sweet. Now come on. I want to introduce to someone." She said chirpily, she was clearly excited about the meeting.</font>

<font size="2" face="Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">" Who?" I asked confusedly as I knew that she knew of me not being a very social person.</font>

<font size="2" face="Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">" Well he is Kabir's college friend. They met yesterday after a long time, so he invited him here. And the best part is that he is from Bhopal. I know how much you love and miss your city. So I thought you will feel nice to meet someone of your town. May be he can be someone you know already as he must be of the same batch as yours." Naina explained with a smile and I reciprocated it, touched at her thoughtfulness. Kabir was Nisha's cousin who was only one month elder to her. So though slim but there were chances of his friend being someone I knew. It wasn't everyday that you find someone from your hometown in a city like this and the feeling of meeting someone from the place where you were born and brought up, was always full of nostalgia.</font>

<font size="2" face="Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">" Oh! Then it would be really nice to meet him. Let's go." I replied smilingly and followed Naina as she led the way. I had a really bad habit of getting nervous around strangers and I just hoped that I didn't end up making any blunder. With all these thoughts in my mind, we finally reached the boys who were busy conversing but the loud music drowned their voice. The person I was to get introduced to was facing his back towards. I guessed that he was already told about me as I noticed Kabir stopping his talk and mouthing him a they are here' while flashing me a smile which I returned. The guy finally turned towards me and the moment I saw his face, a gasp left my mouth. My breath seemed to catch in my throat and everything else faded in the background. My wide eyes stared at the man in front of me in stunned silence. After 8 long years, in front of me was standing Asad Ahmad Khan...my batch mate in high school...and my first and the only crush till date. </font>

<font size="2" face="Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">~~~###**@**###~~~</font>

<font size="2" face="Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">PRECAP: "So what is the matter you need my help in?" I probed him gently though curiosity was killing me from inside and Asad's silence and nervous eyes were only making the matter worse. He took a deep breath as he closed his eyes and finally dropped the bomb while looking directly into my eyes.</font>

<font size="2" face="Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">" I want you to be my wife Zoya."</font>

<font size="3" face="Calibri">~~~###**@**###~~~</font>

<font size="3"><font face="Calibri"> Hello everyone. I am Meera, a new member in this forum. I am huge ex-qubool hai fan and stopped watching after there was no more Kabhi. I am one of the biggest kabhi-maniac out there and also an equally big Asya-holic[played by kabhi only] as well. This story has been in my mind for a long time and finally with the return of qubool hai along with my inspiration, I decided to post this. This story has nothing similar with the original show. Please leave your precious likes and comments and feedbacks behind and let me know if you are interested in reading more as your response only will decide if I will continue it or not. Thank you😃

</font></font>

<font size="3" face="Calibri">part 1- page 7</font>

<font size="3" face="Calibri">part 2(A)- page 13</font>

<font size="3" face="Calibri">part 2(B)- page 18</font>

<font size="3" face="Calibri">part 3- page 24</font>

<font size="3" face="Calibri">part 4- page 29 </font>

<font size="3" face="Calibri">part 5- page 34</font>

<font size="3" face="Calibri">part 6- page 37</font>

<font size="3" face="Calibri">part 7- page 41</font>
Edited by meera-kabhi - 9 years ago

ashlesha2 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
res
Unres
So sorry for the late reply

Really appreciate your hard work
Beautiful
So adorable
Looking forward to read more n lots with leaps n bound
All the best
Do cnt soon 😊
Edited by ashlesha2 - 9 years ago
meera-kabhi thumbnail
thanks 😃
Edited by meera-kabhi - 9 years ago
meera-kabhi thumbnail

Originally posted by: harkav

nice concept continue soon

thank you very much 😃
Amina... thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Hey Meera ! Welcome to the forum ...!!!
And Nice Start Dear ...!!!
Will love to read further ... Continue soon ...!!!
meera-kabhi thumbnail

Originally posted by: Amina...

Hey Meera ! Welcome to the forum ...!!!
And Nice Start Dear ...!!!
Will love to read further ... Continue soon ...!!!

thanks a lot 😃
anopama thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Hey
Nice to have a new story and a new writer for us asya kabhi fans
Love the start of ur story
Looking forward to see how this plays out
And curious with the precap
Hope he wants to marry her genuinely and not for some gain
Continue and pm plz
ZoyaAsadKhan thumbnail