Ek Taraf Hai Gharwali....Ek Taraf Baharwali! ;-) ;-)

Cogito_Ergo_Sum thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Hi Friends...🤗 🤗

So, I had a doubt after hearing about the entry of Lakshya's Ex GF to the show (whom he presumably marries, instead of Ragini...)

I've been recording and watching mostly SwaSan scenes of late, fast forwarding the rest/ mentally tuning out the torture. 😉 😆 So can someone please enlighten me on this: RagLak never got divorced right? I mean, those divorce papers were torn up by Ragini (I don't think she ever signed them either); and they weren't filed before the court anyway?

No hearing has happened, no judgement from the family court on their divorce, whether they should have a trial period (6 months) before applying for the divorce, which is normally the case?

So unless I'm missing something, aren't RagLak still legally married? Any "marriage" between Lakshya and this Ex GF is void ab initio...its not even just voidable, its legally null and void. Ragini would still be Lakshya's wife---in the eyes of the law and society, at least.

Of course, divorce laws seem to proceed in their own course in Swaragini land...because even SwaSan are still legally married, come to that. Kavita can insist all she wants that Sanskaar should marry her; she'll give the proof to save Swara---but the hypothetical KavSan marriage 🤢 🤢 too (though its never going to happen, thank God!!), would have been null and void. SwaSan never appeared for a single divorce hearing...and the court certainly never granted them a divorce decree. (Not that either of them wanted that, either).

But then, I thought...why worry about logic? 😆 Perhaps the plotline is meant to send out a social message/ precautionary advice kind of thing.

You see, when this film Fatal Attraction (which later inspired Pyar Tune Kya Kiya) was released, apparently incidences of infidelity dropped sharply, at least for a time. Those men who might be tempted to stray, got the heebie jeebies wondering what could happen if their fling turned out to be a psychopath! 😆

So this mare's nest of ex girlfriends in the serial (one even returned from the dead!), may be similarly to educate/ advice people on the following:

1) If you are the heroine, make darned sure your BF/ Fiance's Ex GF is either definitely dead and cremated, or if living, is happily married to another!!

2) If you are the hero, ditto. Ensure that the person who used to simper the equivalent of "Sans---Caaarrr", is actually dead. 😆 😉 Being drenched in blood, having no heartbeat and breathing is not enough. She might be resurrected like a zombie, most inconveniently when you are deeply, irrevocably in love with someone else!!

3) Outlaw the use of sehras and ghunghats at wedding functions! Apparently, overall body shape, voice and stature can be easily mistaken for someone else... You need a visual examination to ensure you are marrying whom you expect/ hope to be marrying!!

4) Above all, never, ever go about obsessing over haq and pehla pyar! Look what happened to Ragini---she kept hating Swara for so long, committing so many crimes, massive and petty against her---all because she mistakenly felt Swara had snatched her haq of being with her pehla pyar!! Well, karma came back to bite her in the...errrmmm...well, you get the picture. You see, since Lakshya's ex GF is now in the scene, it would seem Ragini is the one who has stolen someone else's haq and pehla pyar? 😆 😆

If anyone can think of other socially educative messages, please do contribute in your comments! Would love to read!

Have a nice week, everyone! 🤗 🤗

Edited by CogitoErgoSum - 10 years ago

Nynaeve thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Viji,
This post makes my day - have a long day ahead so will give further comments after I deal with my numbers (they are absolute, right, but figures being combinations of numbers are giving me grief😭😭)

Nyna
Miss-swasan thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
YAAR what can we do after all this is a hindi drama and I would really like to know if the writers sometimes use even a lttle logic
Its not called a hindi dram for no reason after all nah ...
I would really like someone to actually show me if Indian dramas use logic because clearly I dont see it ...
but hey at least they are doing something right because I am hooked with this dram more specifically SWASAN

❤️
ZAINAB

ps . its like 11:30 right now and i am in my room laughing at your post
soapbubble thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7
Oh Now Ragini will have to concede her Haq to someone who was holding Property Rights over Lakshya from before!!! Yay yippie... I hated that girl when she taunted Swara over Kavita! 😡😡😡
LoveSonu2408 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
haha!nice post viji.
well,laksh tk ragini's sign on thr divorce paper ye kehke ki thts swasan divorce paper.agar proceding strt ho jaye to swasan cnt marry(so swasan r still nt divorced).later all of a sudden whn ragini realize she cnt separate 2 lovers she visited lawyers office for stoping him to sent the divorce paper at court.bt laksh manage the situation & ragini didnt knw anythng.nxt day the paper will b submitted in court & procedings will b strt.thts was shwn...
& acc to SR law signing means divorce also.so may b thy shw ragya divorce ho gaya.main thing is dnt find logic here.
well as lng as ths swasan wedding isnt going to halt again for thm & thy get marriad,i m ok...

well,i thnk preggo drama is on the way,swasan will gv full support to ragini,swara's concentration will b on raya & ex gf instead of saanskar & her maritial life.infact i think serial's whole focus will b on ragya..ragini deserve ths betrayal.
Edited by LoveSonu2408 - 10 years ago
luvakanksha thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Hey viji
The first part of your post deals with legal matter and let me make a clarification here
Ragya are married and lucky's marriage is void ab initio for sure with his ex gf according to law not the drama you are correct here 😆

But Swasan were not married there marriage was also void ab initio because it happened under cohesion where ragini kidnapped shomi and forced them to get married so legally they were not married

As far as lakshay's marriage with his ex gf and revenge from Ragini is concerned as a moral issue - i think it's fine, if I keep myself in lucky's shoes I could not have married a man who has disrespected my parents in any manner, forget that I would not marry a person who disrespect even my doggie shehzadi
The only mistake lakshay did in this whole revenge thing was consummation of his marriage ( I think it's not clear till now but this forum suggest that it has already happen) actually it's not a mistake it's a sin, u can't just use and throw a girl no matter how she is even if she is a terrorist who killed ur parents but u can't do that to a girl - period it's sick 🤢
Edited by luvakanksha - 10 years ago
Sakura24 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Hey Viji,

I really believe you're right here, they want to advice the viewers against the Pehela pyaar all together I guess.

See Sanskar's pehela pyaar has turned in to a zombie and is after his current pyaar's head (I think zombies eat brains right? This one's a living example for that. She has been eating our + SwaSan + Ragini's brain with her plots!)

Then Ragini and swara's pehela pyaar is Lakshya. Do I have to go on? I mean you get the point why its so bad right?

Then there was Adarsh who's Pahela pyaar was really very "Lovely". Yes I still remember the fix she trapped him in.

When I think about all this I guess they should use a tagline like "Pehela pyaar is bad for health, fall in love at your own risk!"
Have a lovely day ahead!

Love,
Saku

Originally posted by: Miss-swasan

YAAR what can we do after all this is a hindi drama and I would really like to know if the writers sometimes use even a lttle logic

Its not called a hindi dram for no reason after all nah ...
I would really like someone to actually show me if Indian dramas use logic because clearly I dont see it ...
but hey at least they are doing something right because I am hooked with this dram more specifically SWASAN

❤️
ZAINAB

ps . its like 11:30 right now and i am in my room laughing at your post

Hey Zainab...🤗

True yaar...we would put up with all this nonsense only to see SwaSan after all. As long as they show them happy and together, I'm OK.

The.Lannister thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
The only social message ALL these shows send out to people like me who were never excited about the whole marriage thing to begin with is this: STAY SINGLE 🤣

All problems begin with love & marriage if you see. Each person before they fell in love were so sensible. Swara wasn't so stupid. Sanskaar was cunning. Ragini was a decent person. Even Laksh had brains! (he did...I know its unbelievable but in the earlier episodes he managed to fool THE Swara Holmes) Then cupid struck & look where they are now.

Originally posted by: luvakanksha

Hey viji

The first part of your post deals with legal matter and let me make a clarification here
Ragya are married and lucky's marriage is void ab initio for sure with his ex gf according to law not the drama you are correct here 😆

But Swasan were not married there marriage was also void ab initio because it happened under cohesion where ragini kidnapped shomi and forced them to get married so legally they were not married

As far as lakshay's marriage with his ex gf and revenge from Ragini is concerned as a moral issue - i think it's fine, if I keep myself in lucky's shoes I could not have married a man who has disrespected my parents in any manner, forget that I would not marry a person who disrespect even my doggie shehzadi
The only mistake lakshay did in this whole revenge thing was consummation of his marriage ( I think it's not clear till now but this forum suggest that it has already happen) actually it's not a mistake it's a sin, u can't just use and throw a girl no matter how she is even if she is a terrorist who killed ur parents but u can't do that to a girl - period it's sick 🤢

Hey Akanksha...🤗 🤗

True about RagLak wedding yaar.

But SwaSan forced marriage under Ragini's blackmail is not legally void as per law. It is only voidable, that too at the option of the person (s) who were coerced. So it means Swara or Sanskaar, if they so choose, can move for an annulment of the marriage, on the grounds that it was coerced. But the marriage itself is not void, until and unless either or both of SwaSan proceed before the court for annulment.

I agree with you completely on the moral and ethical question of the RagLak issue. I don't blame him at all for holding that grudge against her, wanting revenge for all she did to his parents especially, and him too. But yeah, probably sleeping with her and then discarding her was a bad move. But I guess this is how they will bring RagLak together in the end: showing that they both committed wrongs against each other, and finally, both redeem themselves. There might be even be a Ragini pregnancy track. And the baby will bring the together initially, before they fall in love for real?

Lots of Love

Viji