Alpha_Aakash thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
Yeah agree..But it depends on the show in long term...Infact I didn't like Laagi Tujhse Lagan in first week...Show looked dull.
So fingers crossed. I m sure as time passes Viplav's character will grow.
Barbiedoll_sona thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: AkkiHP

Yeah agree..But it depends on the show in long term...Infact I didn't like Laagi Tujhse Lagan in first week...Show looked dull.

So fingers crossed. I m sure as time passes Viplav's character will grow.

even lagi tujhase lagan was alive till mishap was there..after mishal's entry ..people started to watch that show..mishal rejected so many mighty offers ..and here we go what he got ..baba Ji ka thullu..same sas bahu in pooja mandap..
Frosty_Moon thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
It's just beginning...

After meeting Dhani or after falling in love with her will bring change in him...

Although his behavior saying am 24 today is too ridiculous. I can agree if he says 16 or 18 but 24 starnge...

Hope it didn't turn out saas bahu drama...
CUTE_SAPNA thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
hello members,

want to clear some points.

about the character of biplav:- i m small town girl. i need not to say that i m sure, BECAUSE, there are the boys like biplav in every nook and corner of the city. the character is not at all overdone. the viewers sitting in metro cities think that what they have seen till now is the only reality ; not at all aware what happens in the rest part. so the character of biplav is so true.

yes, biplav is a spoilt brat, and what i think , the spoilt boys do more nasty acts than what is shown in show till now. AND i m waiting 4 that all to happen.

the acting of mishal:- it is beyond description, something mote that PERFECTION. not a single question can be raised on that. i know UP wala ascent too, very well.
mishal raheja as, biplav, is super-cool damn hot & sexy and simply RAVISHING. FANTABLOUS.

stranger2rose thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
We are watching a daily soap where tracks are dragged and characters are often shown extremist with very little realism. Viplav is a brat and is meant to annoy both dhani and us. I agree he is irritating and immature but that's what his character is. There have been characters like this in the past. Where the male is a snob arrogant rude but later redeem and become amazing lover boys. Not just males even female characters have been unrealistic like too forgiving matured intelligent and fair...too good to be true. It's just the start I am sure after a couple of weeks we will get used to of viplav and his pranks. As the story progresses he will change for better. I think his character is well written and will have layers. The layers will be revealed with time. We need to be patient. I don't think its a typical saas bahu show as the focus is on the lead pair. And mishal you have done a fabulous job.
..Roopal.. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
sorry but i disgaree
quoting from somewhere else where i posted on this thing:

about viplav's characterization..but before that, m not a mishal fan...watching him the first time...
well i felt the character was justified in his acts as we all know its of a rich spoilt brat...this only is what a rich spoilt brat is...carefree..doing anything without even thinking for it even for a second...like u said jumping in river to just stalk a girl with his question...its nothing more but the undue power he feels owing to the so called reputation of his family in the society...any guy who feels the power is like this only..feels the whole world is the puppet in their hands...and yes, for that untouched criteria šŸ˜†..well it was something usual..everyone want a virgin girl 😳
Yuvika_15 thumbnail
Hogwarts Championship 2025 Thumbnail Gulaal-e-Jung Thumbnail + 9
the character has been written as one that's spoilt and gets away with doing things his own ways... the maturity is likely to kick in when he falls in love... the thing with viplav is he's not serious in life because the experiences that make a person serious and strong are things he's not experienced... he's always lived his life according to his own rules and has had that support from his family where clearly its men that dominate and do things as they please... so viplav's carefree attitude is understandable when you analyse his family background.
Shas3 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
I don't really like his attitude either but I think his character is this way for a reason. I think from a spoilt brat his character is going to grow and evolve to one that is eventually going to have to fight against his family and society in his acceptance of Dhani. In some ways his contrasting immaturity is useful in that he will see widows in society with a fresh pair of eyes, not just what society tells him to believe.
Hamlet53 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
thanks for your post ..
after seeing the second episode.. i can say that Mishal's emotive looks astound me.. he's so effortlessly ,undesirable ,obnoxious, as Viplav.. its like he is teasing the viewers ,by his words,deeds and actions... hate me I am demonic!
thank heavens for willing suspension of disbelief that we know that Viplav will gradually realize the folly of his ways.. is he for real? or is he unreal? one thing is for sure.. I am watching the show for him..