manishasatpathy thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: LoneSoldier

I think you have stated a very valid and wise point( Bold letters above)👏
And it has been stated in the show ( By Shastri ji , I think) that Rajat is very attached to his Mother who incidentally hates anu.
However, it is the extreme nature of the kind of doubts he is entertaining about anu that is
hard to swallow. It is one thing to trust your Mum and believe things like - your wife is
partial to her maternal home, she is a spend thrift etc and quite another to think she is
having an affair! Also, NOT believing Minty does not seem to be the issue here. The writers
did not make minty directly tell him that anu is actually having an affair. She only referred
to some'attachment/gratitude' towards Veer. Scenes are being written showing Rajat
himself piecing together bits of information and concluding that anu is having an affair!
My humble opinion- big blunder in charecterisation! No offence meant.😊

rajat has not really concluded that anu is having an affair, he is just perturbed by what he saw and wants to clear out the confusion
there are times when you become insecure regarding someone special in your life and it is better to talk about it and clear everything before it brings serious damage to your relationship and that is what rajat said he will do, talk to anu and clear things out
there is nothing wrong in being insecure, if something like this actually happening with someone and they are not being affected by it and just blindly trust their better halves, not even trying to know the truth or clearing the confusion then there can be only two reasons behind this either they dont love them or they are not humans!!
just my view no offence to anuone
Edited by manishasatpathy - 10 years ago
Leelalore thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ddljforever

No offence to anyone,but those who are saying," Why is Rajat suspicious about Anu Veer? Why would Anu marry Rajat,if she loves Veer?",I want to ask one question.

"Are we watching the same show?" 😕
Because I have NOT seen Anu HERSELF choosing Rajat over Veer 😕

Had Shastriji not put the sehra on Rajat's head that day,Anu would have been Mrs Anushka Veer (I forgot his surname) 😆 ,instead of being Mrs Anushka Rajat Sareen 😕

I feel, "Action speaks louder than words" and I have never seen Anu taking any action which proves her love for Rajat

Now she feels that Veer is in a miserable condition because she left him at the altar,and so she is busy finding a match for him.

Wasn't Rajat her HUSBAND ,whom she was leaving for her father's sake?
Why didn't she feel that time,that she needs to find a match for Rajat,before she gets married to Veer? 😆

Some of the questions in this post are quite valid, to be fair. However, Anu had gone around
looking like a sacrificial lamb when she had to marry Veer. She was sooo sad
( annoying) but not telling her father that she wanted to be with Rajat ( even more
annoying). Such was the drama that veer himself backed out! Also it was shown that Rajat
knew Anu was very , very unhappy to marry Veer & to leave him (Rajat). Why would she
want to have an affair with Veer?
And now, it's dear darlings Minty & Astha pulling the strings ! Anu will find matches for
Veer+ Rajat will suspect Anu-all because Minty &Astha make them! This is such a mess!🤢😆

Originally posted by: patilshree

yes u r right but how can rajat believes his mother. he knw she doing so many bad things.and chota bacha bhi samaj jata hai ko ek bar kohi bura kam karata hai to o bura hi kyalata hai. then y nt rajat he is nt child. aur ek bar kohi nazar mai buru karke gir jata hai o nazar mai hamesha gir jata ha. aur rajat ko pata hai uski so colld mom ne kya kya kiya hai. aur rajat mom ki aur anu ki nahi jamati to iska matalb ye nahi ki apane mom per etana hi bharosa karo anu per bhi bharosa hona chahiye lekin rajat ne wo thod diya.

i agree with u even i felt that for a moment that rajat knows what his mother did earlier then how can he trust her and listen to her, the thing is earlier minty had a very big reason to do it neel's suicide attempt, though what she did was wrong but she did have a revenge motive but now minty does not have any motive to do this and anyways minty has been very subtle and is just putting things in rajat's mind in a sugar coated manner, had she been direct rajat might have doubted her
and sometimes even though parents do not like something or someone they have to agree and accept them just for their children and thats what rajat thinks minty is doing
and if u really think from a child's pov and not as a viewer most of the children wud do exactly what rajat is doing and minty hasnt really given him any reason to doubt on her this time
Leelalore thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: manishasatpathy

rajat has not really concluded that anu is having an affair, he is just perturbed by what he saw and wants to clear out the confusion
there are times when you become insecure regarding someone special in your life and it is better to talk about it and clear everything before it brings serious damage to your relationship and that is what rajat said he will do, talk to anu and clear things out
there is nothing wrong in being insecure, if something like this actually happening with someone and they are not being affected by it and just blindly trust their better halves, not even trying to know the truth or clearing the confusion then there can be only two reasons behind this either they dont love them or they are not humans!!
just my view no offence to anuone

Excellent points-especially the bold bits. You make a sensible argument. But will
this sensible approach be taken in this show? Will the leads actually discuss/clear things
out or will it be some more half-truths, lies and misunderstandings?
Edited by LoneSoldier - 10 years ago

Originally posted by: LoneSoldier

Excellent points-especially the bold bits. You make a sensible argument. But will
this sensible approach be taken in this show? Will the leads actually discuss/clear things
out or will it be some more half-truths, lies and misunderstandings?

i know thats what we have to see whhether rajat talks to anu and clears eveything or will minty do something whatever be the case i hope veer decides to get married to that priya saara plan phir apne aap flop ho jayega
either rajat will get to know that veer is getting married and his insecurities will end or the girl will refuse and will stop going out with veer, then there will be no more confusions