New promo is disturbing

Prophet_ thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Saw a promo of BV .nandini is being tortured for playing holi.
Very disturbing ... The visuals r haunting me .even though I stopped watching the show, this promo is popping up in between other programs.
I don't know whom to blame...CVs , PH , channel or ourselves???

GoodDoc_2105 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Yes that promos is disturbing
This is the same channel who never bothered to promote BV before Shiv's death.They used to behave as if BV never even exists

Now they come up with all kinds of promos to tell how they are filling up Anandi's life with never ending troubles and sorrows and not just Anandi they are making little Nandini's life also miserable and they are desperate to tell this story but they neer cared to promote the happy phase in Anandi's life

So it is obvious what the channel wants the viewers to see in Balika Vadhu😛🤢
Sunna_Deewani thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
I found the promo violent. I have seen it only once and I guess I missed some portions too. Still it was very torturous.
jayshree1942 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Obviously they r not getting expected trp so now they will use all tricks to attract viewers and i m not surprised with this promo, bv will show all this only now.
After 7 years of progressive thought now they r showing regressive thought.
Chahat_A_Doshi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
I just flipped the channel and that promo aired
It was really disturbing
The channel and the PH both want to cash in by showing the story of a child bride
They have shown the story of ill effects of child marriage from every aspect
The story of every child bride was different from the other
They should have ended the show showing AnSh and JaGan happy but nahi they wanna make more money
The show has gone beyond giving social message now it is all about ka-ching

What do the rules and regulations of the law say about making children act these things out

Shiv wished for a daughter like but did not want her to have her mother's ill fate of being a child bride
Just because Nandini is AnSh daughter she will go through more than Anandi went through
J was spoiled but not evil as a balak var like they have shown Nandini's balak var

Prophet_ thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Yes it is very violent.isnt it illegal to show such things on prime time? I wish I could sue the makers for showing this 😡
Sunna_Deewani thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
I think even in BV some violent scenes were shown. Anandi's kidnap earlier was also very violent. In some other colors shows too I have seen many violent scenes. No idea if there are rules against it. They will put a disclaimer. That's it, I suppose.
Chahat_A_Doshi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
This disclaimer thing and creative liberty has given every show maker the liberty to show anything they want
It should come with some clauses some restrains

QH had been given a warning from BCCC about violence against women in the show They aired and apology scroll for a week bas ho gaya
BV too just because they show that disclaimer sab chalta hai
goofyCat thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Prophet_

Yes it is very violent.isnt it illegal to show such things on prime time? I wish I could sue the makers for showing this 😡

You can complaint to BCCC if you find anything inappropriate.
Not sure if it will change anything immediately because the channel and PH must have taken care of being within the rules.. But if a few viewers complaint against it, it may come under scanner and the PH/channel will have to be careful about showing such things under the name of touching chords of viewers mind 🤢
anshurg5 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Have not seen new promo.
But the way her MIL was treating little Nandini in the cradle itself was too disturbing.

Do not know how PH and CVs are allowed to show such cruelty with a young child.