WittyFlair thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Lol whut?

Hugh Laurie a few years ago got paid a lot for House...but that's because he had a hit show (and was amazing in it)

ABC might want Priyanka, but they won't pay her that much without proof of ratings. She's not Sofia Vegara or anything 😆

Edited by rosetreasures - 11 years ago
MadhuriDixit thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Antlers

I don't think Madhuri Dixit was known for her math skills...

lol oopsy i used google to convert it but i guess i missed a zero. if india just used normal counting for their money instead of lakhs and crores it would be a lot easier.
Inverted thumbnail

Originally posted by: rosetreasures

Lol whut?

Hugh Laurie a few years ago got paid a lot for House...but that's because he had a hit show (and was amazing in it)

ABC might want Priyanka, but they won't pay her that much without proof of ratings. She's not Sofia Vegara or anything 😆

Sofia Vergara had the same talent holding deal as Priyanka does. She was in a number of flop ABC shows until Modern Family happened.

ABC really want to support minorities to happen, but the problem is I don't think most Americans are interested in Indians or other Asians on TV (unless they're playing Pakistani terrorists like Nimrat Kaur is on Homeland or playing a comedy character to laugh at). I don't see this materializing, and if it does, I doubt it'll do well.