A girl clad in beautiful red lehenga was sitting on the bed of her new bedroom, her eyes were pale and her face was sulken. She went through a very bad phase of her life, her parents died in a bomb blast of a public place recently and as they thought earlier she got married to Reyaansh as they arranged it 3 months back and 2 months back they got engaged. 1 month back her parents died leaving her among unknown people.
Her reverie broke with a click on the door and she saw at the door where he came inside in his beautiful sherwani. He entered the room and sat beside her on the bed. His gaze was on her pale and tired face, she was not able to look into his eyes. R: you look too tired. Do you want me to help you?
T: ummm... for what??
R: you must be tired wearing heavy jewelry.
T: its ok... i will do it.
R: i know, you are not in a situation to do it. Let me help you, and i wont cross my limits. You can trust me on that.
Taani looked into his eyes for a while and felt good at his care.
He held out his hand for her and she took it and both got down the bed. They went to the dressing table and Taani started to remove her earrings and rey unclasped the necklace. He unclasped the waist chain and taani removed her maang tika. Slowly all the heavy jewelry was on the table and Rey gave her a night gown to change. Taani went into the washroom to change meanwhile rey removed his heavy sherwani and was in his vest and track pants.
Taani came out of the washroom and saw him in just vest and turned around gasping in surprise. Rey smiled at her and wore a T shirt and called her.
When taani came inside,
R: you sleep on the bed and i will take the couch.
T: no, you can sleep on the bed. She said in a low voice.
Rey looked shocked at her.
T: the couch is quite small and the bed is quite big. I dont want to snatch away things from you on the very first day.
R: your wish is my command.
He slept on one side and taani slept on the extreme edge of the other side. He covered both of them with a thick quilt.
In the middle of the night, Rey woke up for washroom and when he came back into the bedroom to sleep, he saw that taani was about to slip off from the extreme edge of the bed.
He went and held her and she woke up realizing that she was about to fall off from the bed. Fear gripped her heart and her eyes held tears. Rey cupped her face and wiped off her tears.
Rey hugged her to his heart and taani fisted her hands on his back. Both couldnt part from the hug. He pulled her into the middle of the bed and dozed off with her in his solace. She snuggled closer into him and he held her tighter.
Next morning
They both woke up at once in each others arms, rey was happy but taani was feeling awkward.
R: you freshen up, i will get the breakfast arranged.
T: its okay... i will make the breakfast.
R: mom wont allow her daughter to work in the kitchen. You can try if you want to...
Taani freshened up and as thought taani couldnt make breakfast. Both taani and rey ate breakfast in silence.
Later in the evening
Taani was in the bedroom lost in her thoughts. Rey came towards her
R: ahem... ahem...
Taani looked at him
R: bored...??
Taani nodded her head in a yes and in a no... rey smiled
R: come... (offered his hand)
Taani took his hand and they drove off in his car.
He pulled the car near a beach and taani saw out, a beautiful smile broke out from her lips.
They got down the car and taani was adoring the sea shore with utmost happiness. Rey was adoring the simple beauty in front of him who was looking so mesmerising, her little make up, her long curls were dancing on her face, her saree pallu was flying because of the breeze.
Meanwhile rey took her hand in his and walked towards a spot and sat on the sea shore.
After a few minutes of silence,
T: Rey...
Rey looked in her direction
T: thanks...
She said in a low voice,
R: kyu?
T: bachpan me mumma aur papa ke saath aati thi aur bhot khelti thi iss beach pe, bhot shells collect karti thi.
Kabhi socha nhi tha ki main wapas yaha aungi, after their death...
Her words were left unfinished when he pulled her onto his chest soothing her, as he guessed that she was going to break into sobs.
Taani after a couple of seconds reciprocated that hug snuggling closer to him.
After 15 minutes she unwillingly broke the hug and started to feel awkward or happily awkward...
He held her hand in his and got up and they took a walk along the shore talking about random things so that she can become little more comfortable.
Taani told him how she dreamt of finding a pearl in those shells she collected but she never got any pearls.
After about an hour, they were heading to their car when taani found something glittering on the sand near a rock.
Taani stopped in her tracks when rey gave her a questioning look.
She went towards that rock and picked up the glittering stone which was nothing but a pearl!!
T: Rey!!! Its a pearl!!
Rey looked at her perfect O shaped lips, her big black eyes and her baby like excitement.
She jumped into his arms and he stabilized himself as he was shocked at the sudden happiness of hers.
After a few seconds, he put her down and she looked into his eyes while he pressed her to himself.
T: wo... ummm... i am so...rry...!
R: kyu? Dont be...
Saying so he kissed her forehead.
R: chaley??
Taani nodded blushing hard.
They finally drove off and taani was smiling gently looking out the window. She was rolling the pearl in between her index and thumb.
He was stealing glances at her, they reached home and had their dinner.
They both were sleeping in each others embrace cozily within no time they were in their land of dreams.
Taani got comfortable with rey and soon she was madly in love with him, she is not able to express her feelings.
One night...
T: rey... mera pearl dikhayi nahi de raha subah se...
Ek baar aap bhi dekho na...
Rey was drying his hair after an evening shower, taani was searching near her dressing table.
He comes behind her and she faces him. He then puts a chain around her neck which has a locket and her pearl in it.
T: rey... ye aapne banwaya??
She asked with twinkling eyes
R: nahi... hamari padosi ne...
He said in a sarcasm filled tone.
Taani giggled, cupped his face and kissed his cheek startling him. She herself gasped in shock after doing that, her face started to turm into crimson. She turned around and started to leave when he held her wrist.
He brought himself to face her, and tightly hugged her pressing himself to her so that she doesnt escape from him.
T: rey...
R: hmmm... bolo??
Her eyes were full of tears...
R: taani kya hua??
She rested her head on his chest,
T: aap mere life me aaye aur mera harr sapna sach ho raha hai.
Thank you so much!!
R: you know what?? You are my pearl... agar tum meri life me nahi aati... toh shayad ye happiness hamari life me kabhi nhi hota!!
T: nahi!!
R: kya nahi??
T: you are my pearl!!
R: nahi... you are my pearl...
T: no
R: yes
T: no
Rey starts tickling her so much that she falls on bed and he continues to tickle her, she was laughing her heart out and accidentally their lips touched!
They were silent for next few seconds and rey flipped a tendril of her hair from her face. He leaned forward and kissed her lips smooching them lovingly, she shivered initially and gave in for his love.
He slowly caressed her curves unwrapping her coverings and decked themselves into the duvet finally making love to each other. She could then realise how hard he controlled himself as she was under her depression. She couldnt help but access him to love her and he finally slept on her chest and she caressed his scalp falling into deep slumber after a passionate and tiring night kissing his forehead.