Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 1st Aug 2025 EDT
Kumkum Bhagya New Season | Episode Discussions Thread #5
MERI MUMMA GEETU 31.7
🏏India tour of England 2025: 5th Test: Eng vs India- Oval, Day 2🏏
GEETU & KICHDI 1.8
New Time Slot
71st National Film Awards (Celebrating 2023)
Katrina Kaif Pregnancy Rumours
Congratulations SRK National Award
Anupamaa 01 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
My Box Office Predictions for Son of Sardar 2
Makers mission to prove Navri incompetent in all aspects.
Aamir Junaid Ki Nayi Scheme
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 02 August 2025 EDT
AR Murugadoss Blames Language Barrier For Sikandar Failure
Congratulations National Award Winning Actress Rani Mukerji
ManVik Hits 150 & Forum Hits 100😎
Pageturner Bhidus💫Reading Challenge August 2025
Bookaholic Yaars 👩🏻🤝👩🏽 || BT Reading Challenge, August 2025
10 years of Drishyam
Originally posted by: shona_arhilover
Hi Everyone,This note is to notify everyone, that a family problem has arise due to which I am forced to take a break from IF and thus there will be no update from now on, till I will be back on IF.I am very sorry guys to leave you all hanging, but I am helpless here, can't do anything. Please be patient, I will be back to complete my all strories. For now I can't tell you when I will be back,but I promise to come back and complete my all stories.Shivi.Love you all...
Take care of your study...
Part 4
Arnav opened his eyes to suddenly groan at the throbbing pain in his head. Pushing himself up, he sat on the bed. He closed his eyes again, leaning back on the head post. And like a strong wave hitting the sea shore, all the happenings of last night flooded his mind. And the pain in his head increased tenfold. He is such a terrible father. He cupped his head. The feeling was not nice. It wasn't. It scratched and resurfaced the hollowness he loathes so much. At such times he can't help but curse the woman, who had entered his life and destroyed it to bits, leaving him bitter towards his own Son. Groaning loudly, he stood off the bed.
He needs to see Khushi. With the need to see her overpowering him, he looked at the digital clock at the table, which showed its Sunday today. Sighing, he walked inside the washroom.
As Arnav descended the stairs, he saw his Son seated on the couch, his basket ball bouncing between his hand and the floor.
"HP, is the not the driver here yet?!" Arnav heard his Son shout. He walked and sat beside him.
Aryan sat there, the ball still bouncing, least affected by his father's presence.
"Aryan..." Arnav looked at him. "You are going somewhere?" he asked.
"Play.." Aryan casted a look at his Father. "Going to play. Gotaa problem with that?" he asked coldly, his sharp jaw moving as he chewed the bubble gum with extra force.
Arnav leaned back in the sofa and closed his eyes.
"Aryan .. see... I am tired of all this ..." Arnav said, feeling like world of heaviness has settled on his shoulder.
"Feeling is mutual ..." again came the reply in his icy tone.
Arnav ran is hand on his face, trying to gather his thoughts. But it was shattered everywhere like always.
"Aryan, come with me.." Arnav said after few moment of silence. "Please.." he added.
Aryan's hand stopped bouncing the ball. He turned his head to look at his father.
"Come with you? Where?" Aryan asked.
"To Khushi's house. Meet her ... I am sure you will like her ... she is a very nice girl, Aryan. She is not like me , you will like her ..." Arnav said, searching for more words to convince his Son, but found none.
Aryan leaned back his head and gave a small laugh. "Like her?" He laughed. "What my liking has got to do with all this? You like her, you are marrying her. Why should you bother yourself about me liking her or not? This isn't making any sense to me.. " He got up. "Do whatever you feel like, no objections from my side..Nada.. If you are worried over me creating any drama by giving some nonsense byte to the media, then don't worry .. however much I would love to do that, the point is, I hate them more than you do ..." The hate very much visible in his molten eyes. "I will be the last person to entertain those bas***ds. " with that being cleared, he was about to walk towards the exit when he was again stopped by his Father.
"Aryan, no I am not worried about any media drama. ... It's a part of my life, and I have got use to it now.. I ... " he lifted his head to look at Aryan. "I just want you to meet her ... She wants to meet you..."
"There ..." Aryan gave a mocking smile. "There you go ... " he came and again sat on the sofa. "There you go with the actual reason ... SHE wants to meet me ... and YOU want to fulfill her tiniest of wish , don't you? That's so sweet of you ..."
Arnav shook his head and caught Aryan's hand. "No ... it's not like that ... I want you to meet her because I care about you, I want everything between you two to be fine ... I only have you two in my life and I want you two to meet , to talk, to like each other ... " Arnav said, his throat hurting.
Aryan pulled back his hand from his father's hold and stood up. "You care about me? Well that's a surprise ... And I am still counted in your life? That's a surprise too... kind of overwhelming me ... Thanks for counting me in your life ... "
"Aryan..." Arnav stood up and cupped his face's son between his palm. "I ... I am sorry ... so sorry for yesterday ... But it was your mistake ... You should have not used such words for Khushi... Just ..." bringing him close to him, he hugged him. "just give it a chance ... For you, if not for anyone else ... I know I have wronged you , have pushed you away whenever you needed me ... I have been a horrible father ...but give it a chance ...please .. meet Khushi, please ..."
Lifting his both hands, Aryan pushed his father.
"NO! I will not. You are right. You were never with me whenever I needed you, and now time to return the favor. I will never do what you say... You can do whatever you want...Do. Whatever." Unleashing the venom once again, he collected the ball from the floor and walked out of the Mansion as fast as his legs allowed him.
Arnav sat on the sofa, his legs turning nervous, no longer supporting his weight. Where are they heading to? Is there no way of getting back his Son? What should he do to make him believe that he loves him, cares for him? Feeling the very familiar fragrance of despair suffocating him again, he got up, wanting to be with the only person he knows has the remedy to all his pain.
Khushi heard the door bell ring as she pulled a T-shirt down her head, her hair still damp from the shower. Wondering who can be at this early, she exited her room to see her guest.
As Khushi pulled opened the door, a broad smile graced her lips as she saw who her guest is.
"Arnav Singh Raizada hamare Chhoti si Kutiya(hut) me?" Khushi joined her hands and bowed her head down.
A small smile broke through his lips. How she does that? He wondered. No matter how upset he is, how depressed he is, she still manages to make him smile.
"Come ... come inside .." she gave him the way. "It's not as big as your Mansion...sorry Palace..." Khushi scratched her head. "But I guess it will do ..,, won't it?" She lifted her eyebrows at him.
"Can you stop with that, Khushi?" Arnav asked as he relaxed himself on the sofa. "I have been here just yesterday, this place is not new to me..."
"Really?" khushi jumped on the sofa. "You really remember my home? Hum kitne lucky hai , nahi?" she giggled.
Arnav looked at her, a small smile tugged at the corner of his lips.
"Where's your Mom?" Arnav asked.
"Aapko ye jaan ke badi khushi hogi, that Amma is not at home." Khushi grinned.
"Really? But today is Sunday?"
"Yes. I know that. But Amma's caf is open on Sunday too. You see people don't stop drinking on Sunday, now do they?" Khushi wiggled her eyebrows at him and gave a small giggle.
Arnav looked at the girl beside him. Wearing an off white pajama paired with a pink T-shirt, she was looking so fragile and tiny compared to his tall frame. Serenity washed over him as she talked and giggled more on her own silly talks. All he needs to forget his pain is to be with her, just look at her, just breathe the same air as she does and the hounds of hell ease their hold on him and disappear back. A necessity "this is what she has became for him. Sustenance required to live. He can't see himself taking a step without her.
Taking her hand in his, he pulled her on his lap.
Khushi gasped at his sudden act. "Arnav ji .."
"Hmm..." Arnav stared in her emerald liquid, wanting to drop himself in there and never find its seashore. "Khushi .." Her name played on his lips, his thumb caressing her soft cheek. "You will never leave me , right?..." As their eyes locked for brief second, he got his answer, the two big orbs promising him world of love and assurance. He hugged her close to his chest. "Or will you?" He still asked, wanting to hear her answer again and again.
Khushi melted in his arms, his unique manly odor- which was solely his, waffled her senses. How can she leave this man when loving him has become as essential and important as breathing? But she knows how broken he is, ... she has seen the worse. Her hold on him tightened more and she closed her eyes shut, not wanting to wander there.
"You know my answer, Arnav ji ... You know I can leave everyone and everything but not you... don't you?"
Arnav broke the hug and looked at her. He nodded his head as he tucked a damp tendril behind her ear. "I know ... I ... I just ... I don't know, Khushi ... Everything is so messed up ... I don't know if I can give you the love and care you deserve... "
Khushi stared for few seconds at the lost man in front of her, and then she stood up. She extended her hand to him. "Come with me .."
Arnav placed his hand in hers without a second thought.
Khushi pushed opened the door of her room and entered inside with him.
Arnav looked around, the room was small and cozy, walls painted cream, everything neat and tidy. The small bed in the middle, the bedcover matching with the wall paint. Infact everything was either cream or pink. His eyes wandered to his left, a small stair running up and then converting into fence, and a small place up there. He felt Khushi tightening her hold on his hand and dragging him up.
"Come up, Arnav ji ... The place is very small ...please bend little ... " Khushi said and Arnav obliged. Reaching up, he sat on the fluffy mattress placed there and Khushi sat beside him. Once settled, his eyes landed on the wall to his right, and then all he could do was stare at the large picture plastered there.
"Khushi..." Arnav looked at Khushi, his eyes questioning.
Khushi smiled and laid back on the mattress, pulling him with her. "You like it?" Khushi asked as she rested her head on his chest and circled her hand around his waist.
Arnav looked at the big frame which had only him, smiling at something. When had she taken this picture?
"You remember when we had gone out on our first official date?" Khushi asked.
"Yes.." Arnav replied.
"You were waiting near your car, and when I was coming to you, I had blown a flying kiss towards you.." Khushi giggled. "And all you did was shake your head and avert your eyes from me, trying to hide your smile from me. But I am smarter than you, believe it or not. " she kissed his chin. "I had clicked this pic then... accha hai na? I love this pic ... one of the few pics in which you are smiling. And this is my favorite place of my room, so I had framed it here ... No one is allowed here.. not even my Amma, this is my little secret place... It's just you and me here... only Khushi and her Arnav ji ..."
Arnav looked down at her, her eyes gleaming with love, love only for him. Probing on his elbow, he bent over her, his mouth coming down on hers, taking her lips in a deep, consuming kiss.
Khushi's fingers got lost in his soft dense hair, longing to take away his every pain and never return it to him. She felt her eyes burning with unshed tears as she sensed his need to drown himself in the kiss, like an inebriate trying to consume as much liquor as he can to forgot everything and never return to the real world where there is nothing but pain waiting for him.
Discarding his coat, she opened few buttons of his shirt, running her hands on his hard body, trying to provide him the much needed warmth.
Arnav moaned in her mouth and crushed her more against his hard body; his hot desperate lips traced her cheeks, throat and then again settled on her soft lips. Now completely leaning on her, his hands traveled from her arms to her throat.
Khushi felt her skin burning at his every touch, his strong fingers longingly touching every available skin. She stifled back a yelp as his teeth grazed the soft skin of her neck but soon the warmth spread from her throat to her knees as his tongue worked its magic.
Arnav was floating in the passion, never wanting to touch the ground. Wanting nothing more than this moment to stop and freeze for eternity. There's no worth life living outside the warm confines of her arms. Again fussing his mouth with her, his hands went inside her T-shirt, caressing her silky flesh. As he felt her soft fingers running on his back, his eyes went dark with need. Catching her T-shirt he pulled it over her head swiftly and his mouth again went to its initial position.
Coming up for air, he dropped several pecks on her swollen lips, not willing to leave the sweetness. His mouth shifted to her cheek, his warm lips leaving urgent kisses from her cheek to her throat.
Khushi moaned in his arms, drugged by the passion surging through her every vein. His lips left trail of warmth from her cheek to her throat, but her eyes jerked open as his mouth wandered down and hands went back to the hook of her bra. Her hands again came to his hair, stopping him. She knows if they went any further, nor she, neither he will be able to stop themselves. She lifted his head to lock his drugged eyes with her equally inebriated one, if not more. She shook her head, her breathing heavy.
Arnav closed his eyes, his breathing equally hard. Getting off her, he sat on the mattress and leaned back against the fence. "Sorry..." came his raspy voice. "I went too far..." he apologized.
Khushi too got up and took her T-shirt. Wearing it, she settled herself between his legs and hugged him. "There's no need to apologize for anything ..." She lifted her head from his chest and looked up at him. "I love you ... " she said as she kissed his chin. "You are worried over something.." Khushi said as she looked in his eyes. "You can share your worries with me, Arnav ji ... I promise to help you... "
"I know .." Arnav said as he circled his arms around her slender waist and kissed her hair. "I know .."
"So tell me ... Tell me what's bothering you ..."
"It's ... It's about Aryan, Khushi ... I had told you ... he ..." Arnav hesitated. "He is not like any normal boy of his age ... He has turned very bitter ... He doesn't talks to me .. doesn't cares about anything ... I asked him this morning to come with me , to meet you ... but he refused ... He is... he is too bitter, Khushi ..."
"Just like you were two years ago?" Khushi asked.
Arnav's eyes jerked to meet hers. "I am afraid, more than me ... I just don't know what to do with him ... I know I am at fault ... but now I want everything to be fine ... but he just doesn't want it ..."
Khushi ran her fingers on his cheek. "It's ok,... we will work something out ... Do not stress yourself over this ... All he need is love and care without calculating and measuring and I am sure he will be fine ... all the bitterness will disappear if he only gets love and care..."
"No Khushi ..." He caught her hand. "You are not understanding ... he ... He doesn't likes you ... He.. he..."
"He hates me?" Khushi asked. Giving a small smile, she rested her head on his chest. "And you don't like him hating me, do you? ... It's OK , Arnav ji ... let's ... let's make a deal here ..." she pulled away and looked at him. "Let me deal with Aryan ... Don't worry about his equation with me ... I will take care of that ... You just don't worry at all ... You just love him ... and whatever transpires between me and him, is my look out .. you don't get a say in that ...Deal?" she extended her hand. "You know that I am not only smarter, but also stronger than you, don't you?" She grinned and wiggled her eyebrow at him.
Arnav gave a small laugh, but shook his head.
"You don't know him , Khushi. You can't handle him alone ... It's like, all that is left inside him is hatred for everyone... He... he just hates everything..." Arnav said dejectedly.
"But you know it's not easy to hate Khushi Gupta, don't you?"
Arnav laughed and pulled her in his arms. "I know ..." he hugged her tight. "But it will be very hard to deal with him, Khushi ... You have not met him, so you don't know him ..."
"It doesn't matter... You know what? It doesn't matter how some relationship starts, what matters is how much you value it and willing to make it beautiful ... " she looked up at him. "And he is your Son, ... how can I not love him and try every possible thing to make everything alright? And I will be his mother soon ... And a mother never leaves her child, no matter how much bitter he turns... You don't worry, Arnav ji ... I promise to love and care for Aryan, no matter how much he dislikes or hates me ... and you should not worry either ... Deal?"
Arnav kissed her. "Ok... I am always there with you..."
"I know that ... Aap kaha jaayenge?"
Arnav shook his head at her and leaned back his head. He don't know what will happen, but for now he is happy to share his all worries with the only anchor supporting his life.
Hope you all liked it! :)
[NOCOPY] P Y A A R. K A. N A G H M A. "Friends?" a little boy extended his hand towards a girl which she responded. They smiled and embraced...
Hey guys, This is the place where you can request for comment migration. Please know that FFEs are going to migrate your comments. Rules - You...