maya252 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: sahibasharma

hey...welcome back dear..

thanks for updating and thanks for the pm..:)

aah the story...so finally ishita's mission to bnao him prem kumar thoda successful hogya...
hehe..both talli...and loved the way he was talking to himself ..:P
oh...wonder what wud happen in the morning...
continue soon!!!!

thanks buddy 😊😊
thoda sa, abhi toh usse ishita ka prem kumar banna hai 😃😃😃😃
maya252 thumbnail

Originally posted by: rutu83

yikes you updated! seeing your pm made my day :D
awesome update- ending at such a high point. really liked that ending - not love but little something like love ;)
haha "didn't speak for 17 hrs" - raman's more than halfway to loveville
aww ishita's amma maregi was cute and so in character. waise ab amma kya kahegi :O
continue soon (sooner at least)

you guys remember me, that made my day 👏👏👏
amma : ayyo murgan... ganga jal se snanam karke aao 😆😆😆😉
maya252 thumbnail

yeah, Its my way of saying sorry 😊

Breath of Fresh Air

Chapter 10

[Maano na maano tum... sotey sotey khwaabon mein bhi khwaab dikhati hai
Maano na maano tum...pari hai who pari ki kahaaniyan sunati hai]

"Raman puttar darwja khol beta, dekh siyappa khada ho gaya hai"

He cringed at the vauge but loud voice that seemed to be knocking his already throbbing head off, the sunlight wasn't helping either. He tried to shield the sunlight with his hands and that's when he felt a weight on his right hand. He finally opened his eyes and turned sidewise to see what was holding his hand.

Were all those women this beautiful when they woke up in the morning? He couldn't tell because he never waited until morning to see the view but he could bet that none could look this serene and beautiful. She was sleeping peacefully holding his hand in a protective manner. He could bet a million that she thought it was Ruhi she was holding.

Ruhi, Oh! Sweet lord, she was Ruhi's Ishita Aunty. How could he do this to her? He panicked as he heard his mother calling for him

"kya karu...kra karu, jaldi soch Raman beta warna teri toh aaj lag gayi" he panicked more as he saw Ishita frowning in her sleep. His time was running out, he closed his eyes just in time because the next moment Ishita opened her's.

Where was she? And why was someone banging her head? She tried to move but her body felt weak and was aching badly. She opened her eyes trying to cuddle Ruhi closer when she noticed that it wasn't Ruhi but... a hand? Scratch that what was a hand doing here? She looked up and panicked. She was about to shout when firm palms closed her mouth.

Raman sensed her heavy breath and he knew that she would shout any moment now. So he pinned her under him and closed her mouth with his hands

"Shhh..." He silenced her. She looked at him wide eyed and then started to kick and punch him; all the while tears flowing through her eyes

"Meri important online meeting chal rahi hai ma, disturb mat karo" he shouted to his mother

"Par puttar, Ishita raat se ghar nehi aayi, Ruhi ro rahi hai"

"Bas 15 min mein aaya, aap tention na karo"

His mother went away. He sighed, took a deep breath and then turned to the jungle billi at hand who was all the while kicking and puching him.

"Ab dhyan se suno, mai haath hataunga but tum chillaogi nehi" he said "you know I didn't force you into this, I'm so sorry Ishita, I really am, it was a mistake and you know that, I won't knowingly hurt you ever; you are so important to Ruhi" he desperately pleaded "please say something you are freaking me out... please kuch bolo"

Ishita moved her eyes pointing towards his hand

"what?" he said

She finally bit his palm "ouchhh" he yelped "Sorry"

"I need to dress up and get out of here" she said in a breath without looking at him

"oh sure" he tried to smile but she gave him a blank expression

"you need to go to the bathroom so that I can change"

"theek hai" he got up to go; it was only when he heard a yelp and looked back to see her closed eyes that he realised that he was parading naked "Gayi izzat paani mein" he said to himself and rushed to the bathroom.

Raman finally made a long rope out of his expensive shirts and helped Ishita out of the window. All the while Ishita didn't talk to him, didn't look at him and silent tears won't stop falling from her eyes.

When she was finally gone he slumped down by the window.

Did he just say last evening that it was the best day of his life? Correct that, it-was-the-worst.

Ishita knew that she won't have peace at home so she drove to her clinic. It was eight so she could have two hours to herself before the patients arrived; she called her mother and informed that she was at the clinic for an emergency.

When Ishita arrived home that evening, no-one could tell that she was any different from the Ishita they had met last evening.

Raman's day went away in remorse and the anticipation of her reaction, of their newly found friendship that went down the drain and about Ruhi. Had it not been for Ruhi, she wouldn't have ever seen his face but he knew she couldn't stay away from Ruhi.

Next morning:

Raman got up early as usual although he couldn't sleep almost the entire night and rushed to the door. It was then that he realised the mission was over, he had no reason to go up to Ruhi or... her.

He went back to his bed. He was kindof missing her wakeup call. No, he was missing Ruhi, that's it.

At the breakfast table, he was shocked to see Ishita and Ruhi there. He thought Ishita would take time to face him, but she looked ready as ever, was he ready to face her?

But boy, he was so very wrong. She was religiously avoiding him, talking to everyone as if nothing happened. And the fact that he couldn't look away from her wasn't helping either. They were back to where they were 21 days ago. After breakfast, everyone went their way and he went his, only this time with a slightly heavier heart than before.

He had the most horrible day at office. He lost a project because he was so lost in his own world. He yelled at half of his office workers. And there she must be as happy as ever, grinning at toothless patients. It should have been the other way round; it was always that way with him. No he won't let that happen, he couldn't ruin his life over a one-night stand. She didn't accuse him, so where did this guilt come from? He needed to talk to her, only then can he live in peace.

With that he rushed out of his cabin and headed towards her clinic.

Precap: "You know you are one hell of a sadist. What do you want me to do? Cry over it? Will that please you Mr Bhalla?"

"look Ishi... what? Mr Bhalla?" he let out a sarcastic laugh "So we are back to playing games are we? Good... Because two can play a game"

Chapter 11 : page 38 Direct Link

Edited by dochdoe - 10 years ago
SAKIVIAM thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
nice one yaar.
quick updates.thankyou
but this one seems lot interesting with raman in confusion and isita's state unknown.
have to se what is in store.
thanks for update
waiting for next
frenzyy thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
ishu is avoiding raman.. raman is already missing her and their newly found friendship err a lot more!😉 loved the update😃
sahibasharma thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
quite a reaction from ishita and raman...
didnt expected her to be like dat..but she is the sensible ishita..
waiting for their confrontation at her clinic...
precap makes me curious..:)
cont soon!!!!!
twerping thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7
Oh my god!!! Another update and so soon!!! This was brilliant! I can't wait to read about Raman's 'talk' with Ishita at her clinic!
So, it was a mistake, was it?...hmmm

Thank you so much for the PM!
maya252 thumbnail

Originally posted by: frenzyy

ishu is avoiding raman.. raman is already missing her and their newly found friendship err a lot more!😉loved the update😃

*grin* a lot more *wink*
maya252 thumbnail

Originally posted by: twerping

Oh my god!!! Another update and so soon!!! This was brilliant! I can't wait to read about Raman's 'talk' with Ishita at her clinic!

So, it was a mistake, was it?...hmmm

Thank you so much for the PM!

a beautiful mistake?
maya252 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sahibasharma

quite a reaction from ishita and raman...

didnt expected her to be like dat..but she is the sensible ishita..
waiting for their confrontation at her clinic...
precap makes me curious..:)
cont soon!!!!!

i wasn't planning to make her react like this either, but then I went with d flow :)