kizh72 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Indi di, you're right, chamkili was so not his style! 😆
The only chamkili in his acquaintance was mami! Anjali, even though traditionally dressed was classier, jewellery everything. I wish they could've stuck to the same clothes for khushi post contract marriage too. That seemed more her, instead of the what she wore, yuck! I loved her in that sari on pagphera day, sort of highlighted her youth, vulnerability, innocence...
The abortion, I found abhorrent on many levels, both what she attempted and the feticide later on. Irresponsible on the part of the writers and producers. I didn't see any nayi soch in it.

BarunDiwani thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: indi52

you are right and indu is dancing somewhere... first two hundred... beauty.

and all those issues of thinking of la, etc., could have been happily included later... the characters were still fine.
and yes, while watching it again, it bothers me more... the first time round i thought things would develop meaningfully... even anjali's abortion... i had no idea they would waffle like that with her.

Kizh,

Totally agree in all Indi pinked😎, she wasn't his normal type..BUT with La we did see her noticing the attraction very early on. if you watch her when ASR is pulled into Khushi vortex during the first Rabba ve, it pretty evident, she doen't like how he is drawn to her... there i thought was realistic, others didn't seem to notice but she did, after all she is his gf, i think and gf has special 6th sense 😆 and that same night i believe he calls La to get her number and she asks why he is bothering with her...before ASR cuts her off... also how she looks at Khushi with disgust during Teej...felt an underlying of jealousy
so i guess had she been nonchalant from the start, her behaviour later on regarding the two, would sit better with me.

and so agree with you guys about the feticide...what.the.hell.were.they.thinking? both times...as a mom who struggled for my miracle baby...to this day i can't watch that scene, and i think will choose never to watch it.

I follow Daljeet on twitter and it sounds crazy but it makes me feel so good to see her pics with her baby boy and have a loving hubby...Anjali deserved all of that...
Edited by BarunDiwani - 10 years ago
BarunDiwani thumbnail

Originally posted by: BHAVII

^^ Yes she lied but i will say that she can be saved for that. This does not mean that I support lie or any such act.. But at times men, especially some one like ASR leaves the other with no choice.

This is such a big topic of debate. Not sure how many of you have kids but be strict to them beyond a limit and see how conveniently they start speaking a lie and that is exactly what happened here. Khushi who never lied was left with no choice but lie as ASR did not want to budge.

At times change of place is must especially after what all Khushi has gone through and on top her husband blaming her for everything just because of his love for her sister. Every one was in pain and were blaming others for that. I guess this track was handled very realistically. In reality too once the bad phase starts to fuzz out, blame games starts and when it starts one needs to part. Everyone needs time out and time away from each other in order to understand better each other without being rude or unreasonable to each other.

Khushi was blamed for everything, Her wedding was a contract marriage and done to the person who does not believe in the institution called marriage. The guy had a history of dumping girls due to any reason. So how can she be sure that despite him telling her I love you - he will be with her😕. Contract wedding had bruised her inner core and so to me her act was justified despite I do not support or attest lie.

Nicely put Bhavi,

i def see you POV...but i feel making Bua ji ill is just one example, she has lied before...i wish i can think of examples rt now.😆..where ASR is not in the equation...I also don't support lying but it doesn't bother me because i thought many times that this is a trait of jhalli girl who means not real harm but doesn't think things through...the buaji one kinda upset me...its not even a smart lie...wouldn't Payal call and talk to Buaji atleast since she couldn't go there? she got caught like always by ASR...

agree with you know her lack of trust in his after all she has been through and how he hurt her, but the writer did what they had to do to move the story ahead more than anything else at this pt.
indi52 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: kizh72

Indi di, you're right, chamkili was so not his style! 😆
The only chamkili in his acquaintance was mami! ha... but we should have guessed. he always had an alag sa pyaar for mami. i think asr is a closet chamkili lover (maybe that's the deep symbolism of all those closets... got it at last 😆), let me go get some zardosi.

Anjali, even though traditionally dressed was classier, jewellery everything. I wish they could've stuck to the same clothes for khushi post contract marriage too. That seemed more her, instead of the what she wore, yuck! I loved her in that sari on pagphera day, sort of highlighted her youth, vulnerability, innocence...i liked both the pagphera sari and the chamkili blue green thing... but why the tents. toying with saree look hayee is a very chamkili and girl thing to do shadi ke baad... but i don't think weraing tents is. khushi in full chamkili regalia and plain show navel chiffon abs the best.

The abortion, I found abhorrent on many levels, both what she attempted and the feticide later on. Irresponsible on the part of the writers and producers. I didn't see any nayi soch in it.
actually no soch in it. had there been, it would not have bothered so much.

bhavis thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Originally posted by: indi52

bhavii,

i liked reading your pov on khushi and why she lied...

i have a different view on this, especially because it is khushi we are talking about and her views on marriage. will write in my take on 296. but i abs agree, the feel was extremely realistic and real, palpable... brilliant acting and body language, need and hurt filling up the screen and welling over, and none of us is perfect... everyone makes mistakes, especially when we love we end up hurting the other... and feeling more hurt than them... not easy, this love thing. 😆

Oh dear Indi so we too are having double standards like cvs here😆 Isn't this the same khushi who lied to her mom and her friends for wedding with Arnavji is duniya ke best husband and her description on her shadi ka getup
Horizon thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
La did make sense to in being NOT jealous later on. Ami, I was going to exactly quote the same shock she expressed to asr when he asked for khushi's number at a very late hr.
She was insecure initially surely, all she could see is her BF 's surge of attention to this chamkili...and she didn't know this girl well her or her relationship ethics. Later, in the RM she got a chance to be close with khushi, that she has lot of integrity, in fact tried to get her(La) and asr married, and wouldnt' run away with her BF asr, basically she trusted Khushi enough even to the extent of risking bringing these two hydrogen nuclei closer at times...😳 like asking Khushi to go to him to convince.. she was indeed very pure at heart...La is what mad IPK cut above the rest in her not being vampish .. like water droplet on a lotus leaf.. it doesn't really get wet..
From no angle, feticide, or even Shyam's success at the same is justified. all the pain asr and khushi went through to protect the same ended up being futile.. the latter half of the story essentially revolved around this baby altho the woman had no baby bump.. how about Anjali being a strong mother.. rather than going all regressive about it...
About Khushi lying, I was all for a separation at every stage which never came, longed to see an independent Khushi and a longing asr... a sadist. in me... but lying for that.. that too about the health of an elder in the family is a strict NO NO..
BarunDiwani thumbnail

Originally posted by: Horizon

La did make sense to in being NOT jealous later on. Ami, I was going to exactly quote the same shock she expressed to asr when he asked for khushi's number at a very late hr.
She was insecure initially surely, all she could see is her BF 's surge of attention to this chamkili...and she didn't know this girl well her or her relationship ethics. Later, in the RM she got a chance to be close with khushi, that she has lot of integrity, in fact tried to get her(La) and asr married, and wouldnt' run away with her BF asr, basically she trusted Khushi enough even to the extent of risking bringing these two hydrogen nuclei closer at times...😳 like asking Khushi to go to him to convince.. she was indeed very pure at heart...La is what mad IPK cut above the rest in her not being vampish .. like water droplet on a lotus leaf.. it doesn't really get wet..
From no angle, feticide, or even Shyam's success at the same is justified. all the pain asr and khushi went through to protect the same ended up being futile.. the latter half of the story essentially revolved around this baby altho the woman had no baby bump.. how about Anjali being a strong mother.. rather than going all regressive about it...
About Khushi lying, I was all for a separation at every stage which never came, longed to see an independent Khushi and a longing asr... a sadist. in me... but lying for that.. that too about the health of an elder in the family is a strict NO NO..

Indu,
Great point, so very very true that at first La didn't know Khushi and trust Khushi like she does later...and maybe i should do better explaining what i would've wanted out of La
I'm not saying i wanted her to be the jealous vamp, and to feel jealous doesn't make one a vamp either...but that's my favorite part about La too that she wasn't made a vamp. She is a good person who from a pure heart did all she could to with him and his family.. all the more potential for some coplex emotions to find their way into the script...a girl who gave up her life to learn the ways of this guys family but clearly sees his attration towards this girl so not his type...surely there is more that two emotions (making hurtful faces at pt to being completly ok with everything

all i'm saying is some justification/explanation going from the faces she made at times(even after she got to know Khushi pretty good like after the Kanya puja).. to being completely ok with sending her to get ASR the next day with no justification what so ever..i guess what i'm saying is her behaviors did't flow together for me.maybe i'm having a hard time reading between the lines...or in this case scenes...for me anyway, the character would feel more developed if there was more... not just jealousy but other feelings like hurt or frustration or even confusion... of not completely winning over the man you love so much..regardless of trying all you can...but that would take a more talented actress (sorry to all thos who luved Sana as La) to pull off too...but i think it would have added to the layer of IPK, just like a hero already being in a 5 month relationship at the start of the show. just my opinion :) i hope i make some sense

luv what you said about the separation...i think it would have a AWSOME to see ASR longing for her...in fact I think there should have been a separation earlier on too, when she was going to Lucknow, i wish she really went...would have luved to see him go back to Lucknow for "business" in secret hopes of running into her...😆

Edited by BarunDiwani - 10 years ago
Horizon thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Aww.. Ami, I am all in SKD reading that last line.. Khushi going back to Lucknow and asr chasing her down to there.. would have been an intense love story ..barun and sanaya would have nailed it.. sliding doors.. sliding doors.. I would love to see how a separation would have worked...
La, she being too comfy with their evident combustion would surely raise eye brows , but she did feel jealousy when Khushi ended up going to Nainital with him instead of her. she actually could be that modern street smart ladki in not hesitating to take help from Khushi, and treating her just like some one who is paid/ designated to do exactly the same for things like calling him knowing well that it would work.. but asking asr to hold her hand and bring her out of lights.. no..no... no GF would do that .. writers could have just let him help her noticing her entrapped amidst lights rather than La asking, some how make LA disappear from there, just like for lights disentangling or Rangoli fall etc...
But the more unconvincing thing for me is why would she dress/act like Khushi? buying her belief system, starting to accept Raizada life style is ok, but after a point she seemed to be blindly emulating Khushi knowing well that asr liked the latter. That was shedding her own identity and self respect which i didn't like. Perhaps that's what made me less empathetic for her when he/ they finally broke off. She knew all the while that this relationship is not exactly working..
Crazy4IPK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Episode-299

Night comes in Raizada house. After having an inconsequential fight with Arnav Khushi finally lays down on her bed.

Arnav comes there; he knows well that it's better to communicate with his garrulous, kind of quarrelsome wife in her slumber or even when she is quiet. and he also admitted it in several times. There is a sheer pain and compunction reflects in his visage. an intense protective tenderness, rushes through his heart to see her beautiful face that looks so ethereal in repose. His eyes get teary and he looks despondent. He slowly comes near the bed and sits down beside a dormant Khushi. He gently keeps a rose beside her head on her pillow; a sacred rose from sacred garden of his mom. He says tenderly with constrict voice,

"Happy birthday Khushi, I wish ki tumhe duniyaki sare khushiya mile. I wish that you get all the happiness of this world"

His voice is seeped with myriad love for her. He slowly leans down and gives a lingering kiss on her forehead. Rabba ve intensifies. When she lifts his head after kissing her and turns his head a bit, Khushi opens her eyes. She didn't sleep but pretended asleep. she gazes up at him with her inside is melting at his words and the catch in his muffled voice makes tears in her eyes. Her eyes dimmed with swirling hazel cloud as if his words have struck her physically. She looks at the flower what he kept on her pillow. To see the gesture of his love, her heart becomes swamped by heavy clouds of woes.

Arnav stands up and when he was going out, he looks back to her again. Khushi shuts her eyes again, pretends to sleep. There are undecipherable love is glinting in his eyes and Khushi also can feel it. He stares her for a while and leaves the room with a heavy heart. the pure unadulterated grief and enormous love for her in his eyes smites at her heart and makes her eyes wet again.

Early in the morning NK knocks at Arnav and Khushi's room. Khushi's birthday cake is in his hand. He asks Arnav how was the birthday celebration? Did she cut the cake? His query acerbates Arnav

"What's the difference, she cut the cake, I mean I coerced her to cut it."

NK embitters him more by asking all the silly questions, did he wish her and what did she say? Arnav's answer makes NK puzzled, because he wished her when she was asleep. NK says what the like Arnav. Arnav thinks this is her problem that she was sleeping. NK now gets irritated with him, he knows nothing about girls; he needs to do some meetha meetha for her. Sweet like cake, he needs to be lovey dovey with her, he has to talk sweetly with her, like baby, sweet heart and he should feed her chocolate, wine etc. NK tells him to do that right now. Arnav seems is quite impressed with his idea, but pretends not,

"Why I am listening to your prattle standing here?" he gives him an annoying cryptic reply.

"Cause, you are such a husband who wishes his wife while she is asleep." NK reprimands him.

Arnav's nose flares in rage. NK notices it and says him to calm down cause he has the charpay of this matter.

"not charpay (pollution) it's upay (solution)." Arnav corrects him.

NK tells him to breathe in and out to control his anger. Arnav rankles more to hear his gibberish hindi. He says not to mind his wrong hindi, cause saas bhi kabhi bahu thi. NK goes inside his room to check Khushi; she is still sleeping. He tells Arnav to execute his plan from now on. Arnav annoyingly closes the door in front of his face, but actually pondered his advice.

Arnav comes to nani and requests her to make poori and mathura aloo today, what she used to make for them when they used to come for summer vacation. Nani caresses his face lovingly to hear his innocent request and asks him why he wants her to make this? Is there any special reason? Arnav tells meekly, that he just wishes to eat, that's it.

Aww how naive and innocent he is looking, complete contrast of rude ASR.

HP brings poori and aloo for Anjali in her room and tells her that nani made it. Anjali takes it and when she starts to eat, she gets a phone call from doctor's office that she is scheduled for her monthly check up today. She becomes woebegone more to think about her baby and Shyam. When she gave him the news of her pregnancy, how happy he was! he surprised her by bringing a decorated cradle for the baby. She recollects all the sweet memories of Shyam and cringes in pain. Shyam once said that, how everybody is behaving as if he contributed nothing to make this baby and she blushed to hear that. She clutches her stomach to feel her baby, which is the part of Shyam.

All comes in the breakfast table except Anjali. Arnav asks HP did he give breakfast to Anjali? My man is looking too hot and delicious in this scene. When he sees Khushi is coming, he pushes the chair beside him, expecting Khushi will sit there. But Khushi intentionally avoids sitting beside him and sits on the opposite chair of him. NK slides in the chair beside Arnav and starts to prattle,

"khuhiji aap ek saal purani ho gayi."

Arnav looks at him with disgust. He mends that he meant ek saal badi ho gayi. NK asks Arnav did he do anything special for her. Arnav doesn't feel to answer him.

Nani says Khushi as she likes poori-aloo so much, she made this, she made the breakfast by herself today. Mami taunts Payal and Khushi,

" ye ghar ki bahuriya to finger lifat hi nahi karat hai."

Arnav looks at mami with irritation, but doesn't say anything as he respects her. But nani retorts her mean remarks, that she is also the bahuriya of this family, then why she doesn't lifatiya her finger. Mami feels a bit awkward as nani told the blunt truth. She says if she would've allowed her she wouldn't let her enter the kitchen. Nani avoids talking with her cretin DIL, she tells Khushi that chottey love puri-aloo so much, and that's why she made it. She gives her poori and Arnav wants to serve her aloo with his own hand. When she lifts the bowl, Arnav intentionally touches her hand, what baffles Khushi. Arnav beckons his head meekly that he wants to serve her.

NK asks Arnav again, he told him to do something special for Khushi and here he is making his favorite food! Arnav gives him a glacial stare to hear his taunt. NK tells him to calm down and to breathe in and out,

"Lambi saas, laambi saas."

"I got all this food made for Khushi. I requested nani to make this food especially for Khushi." Arnav whispers it, but NK divulges it, so you got this whole food made for KH...Arnav stops him though, but Khushi understands the matter. She starts to cough. Arnav gives her water and she refuses to take that water from his hand. She doesn't even want to eat more. She says she is not feeling well, she thinks she ate too much in buaji's house on the other day. Khushi is so annoyed with Arnav that the scrumptious food couldn't allure foodie Khushi to eat. Arnav gets upset to see her getting up without eating. Before leaving Khushi looks back at Arnav with embroilment. Arnav feels terrible; he thanks nani and appreciates her food. He wants to go back to his room, as he has some important work to do.

To see Khushi's attitude, Nani feels something is wrong.

pause: Again Khushi's behavior annoyed me. After hearing Arnav's guileless wish and seeing his loving gesture towards her on the previous night, how can she still remain obstinate? She can be indignant for the cruel words what he said to her, but she should appreciate him for what he is doing to make her happy. We say Arnav has attitude! Khushi doesn't have less attitude.

Arnav comes to his room and mutters in frustration,

"Birthday cake, birthday surprise, poori-aloo, nothing could impress you. Now I will do something what will make you happy for sure."

Anjali was thinking to take Arnav with her in doctor's office. While she comes to his room to tell him, she hears he is ordering some gifts for Khushi. He instructs on the phone that he wants everything perfect, the crystal on the wrap and they should write to my dear wife KKGSR. Anjali gets upset to hear that. So rather asking him to accompany her, she prefers to leave. while she was leaving Arnav look goes to her. He cuts the call immediately to pay attention to her,

"di when did you come, do you need anything? Did you eat breakfast?"

Anjali doesn't say him that she came to ask him to accompany her to the doctor's office. She lies that she was going to her room to take rest.

My man is getting pestled by the two ladies of his life. Poor man is trying hard to make both happy!

Anjali gets terribly upset to see Arnav's love for his wife. She recalls, once Arnav told her that he will be always with her, because his real world is she. She thinks now, he is not with her any more, but moved far far away from her. Her eyes get teary with undecipherable pain.

Anjali defeated the entire obnoxious mother in law of this world who gets sad to see her son like brother s loving his wife.

Akash was leaving for office and Payal gives him hanky. But before he can take it from her hand mami comes and give him hanky. Rather taking hanky from Payal, insensate Akash prefers to take it from his mother. mami gets jovial to see her son's ill treatment to his wife. She mocks Payal by making face.

Nani tells Payal and Khushi to accompany her for satsang on the evening; she is going there for the sake of Anjali and to perform pooja also. Khushi says her that she shouldn't go with them, she only should take Anjali with her, as Anjali can get upset to see her. Nani understands what she meant and doesn't force her to go with them.

In his room Arnav is waiting for Khushi to come, so that she can see the gift what he ordered for her. He is getting impatient in every passing minute, why she is taking so much time to come! He is annoyed that he has to take NK's help, what he is not liking at all.

pause: I didn't get it, why Arnav was taking help from NK!. Didn't he have enough confidence to make a girl happy! does ASR know Khushi more or NK? Where is ASR's sapience gone that he had to take help from NK! Anyway I liked NK's involvement in Arnav and Khushi's life as he is always fun to watch and he always stood by them in every thick and thin.

Khushi enters their room, still looks angry and she is trying to be reticent as well. Arnav tries to take her attention towards the gift, what he kept with the other clothes on the bed. He tells her that her clothes came from laundry. Without uttering a word, Khushi goes to get her clothes. Her look goes to the gift what is kept with her clothes, but she intentionally ignores it and keeps her clothes in the cupboard. Arnav enrages to see that. He gets up and puts the gift on the front of the bed so that it can be visible from every angle. Khushi looks at the gift and then to Arnav, but without taking it she goes out from the room. Arnav is livid now. He gets the gift from the bed and intends to go out to give it to Khushi. Khushi also comes there right then. Arnav's designer bag is with her, good that she at least is using it. Arnav blocks her way and says angrily by showing the gift,

"Are you seeing this now?"

Pause: why Arnav didn't give Khushi the gift directly! He is a straight forward man, but why he kept the gift on the bed! He didn't have any truce with Khushi that he can't talk or communicate with her! Indi now I have to agree with you, the story and the characters are losing it's track.

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8rGtzbZMxlU[/YOUTUBE]

credit goes to coldy

gifs credit goes to tumblr

Edited by sohara - 10 years ago
indi52 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: BarunDiwani

Indu,
Great point, so very very true that at first La didn't know Khushi and trust Khushi like she does later...and maybe i should do better explaining what i would've wanted out of La
I'm not saying i wanted her to be the jealous vamp, and to feel jealous doesn't make one a vamp either...but that's my favorite part about La too that she wasn't made a vamp. She is a good person who from a pure heart did all she could to with him and his family.. all the more potential for some coplex emotions to find their way into the script...a girl who gave up her life to learn the ways of this guys family but clearly sees his attration towards this girl so not his type...surely there is more that two emotions (making hurtful faces at pt to being completly ok with everything

all i'm saying is some justification/explanation going from the faces she made at times(even after she got to know Khushi pretty good like after the Kanya puja).. to being completely ok with sending her to get ASR the next day with no justification what so ever..i guess what i'm saying is her behaviors did't flow together for me.maybe i'm having a hard time reading between the lines...or in this case scenes...for me anyway, the character would feel more developed if there was more... not just jealousy but other feelings like hurt or frustration or even confusion... of not completely winning over the man you love so much..regardless of trying all you can...but that would take a more talented actress (sorry to all thos who luved Sana as La) to pull off too...but i think it would have added to the layer of IPK, just like a hero already being in a 5 month relationship at the start of the show. just my opinion :) i hope i make some sense

luv what you said about the separation...i think it would have a AWSOME to see ASR longing for her...in fact I think there should have been a separation earlier on too, when she was going to Lucknow, i wish she really went...would have luved to see him go back to Lucknow for "business" in secret hopes of running into her...😆

totally agree with you that there could have been more complexity added to la's character... little things, here and there that say a lot.

everyone loves the way they can love. there is perhaps no one way of loving. to me la showed her complete love for asr in her way... by willing to change everything about herself if need be to be in his life. i am not talking about whether that is a good or bad thing... but i think if we talk of sacrifice and loving and giving, one should take a look at la too. really, she never modelled herself on the sati savitri idea, she was a contemporary girl who wanted to get everything this world had to offer. individualistic, seeking personal freedom and independence. she even did not contemplate marriage, believing that was not her way. but she fell in love. and with all her flaws, the shallow outside we saw, she just plunged into this feeling with all of herself.

when i first saw her, i thought she was another "vamp"ly conceived "bad" girl... but a couple of things made me look at her differently.

she ate cake with eggs though she was allergic, because he likes cakes like that. i found that a little silly but totally touching, a girl in love. later when i realised asr can't eat eggs at home, somehow her gesture meant even more.

and she paid for that pizza without much fuss.

nice, i thought. a certain coolness, don't sweat the small stuff.

when she came to rm, she resisted changing, even threw fits and tantrums, lied, cheated, grumbled... so damn normal. but a fairly can do girl, she went ahead with her efforts and made the contact emotionally with the idea she needed to, to achieve her goals.

i keep hearing about how good khushi is and because of her la changed. sorry, in my head that just does not work. if the person khushi was trying to convince was a regular baddie... i don't think this would have been achieved. what khushi did do perhaps was touch la with her innocence and her selflessness... she took the rap for la... and la connected. but if la did not have the thing in her to appreciate that... i don't think it would have happened.

i loved how la said, she wanted to give khushi her kind of clothes... as khushi had taught her her own style... la never dumped her short skirt self, she released and added and confidently displayed her gentler side and wore other clothes accepting this growth.

i loved her courage to propose to asr and felt really bad for her when he misbehaved.

there was a lot of real nayi soch and valid soch in that character...

i don't know if sana could have pulled off more complexity... but la definitely could.

not too many people can walk away from what they truly love understanding their loved one is smitten with another. i would love to know what she did with her life. maybe she fell for an abs hot one somewhere who loved her to bits, while she ran his company and made a fortune for him... or maybe she started her own fashion line and went off men for a couple of decades, only to meet a real cool man in her 40s and had a different love story. after all pyaar sabse bada hota hai.

Edited by indi52 - 10 years ago