BolBachan - The Tall claims of Team Ek hasina thi

642126 thumbnail
A comprehensive look at what its team promised in initial months (and even till August!) and what it delivered.😊

BolBachan in Mumbai lingo means telling a tall tale, making tall claims but doing little much😉.

When someone makes huge claims but does little or nothing then he's told "Kya bolbachan karta hai!"😃

This is no different from what EHT Team did.

Presenting in this thread the great promises to delude viewers!😆

Starting from producer Siddharth Malhotra:

Cinevistaas Ltd., known for making successful shows on television, will now depict a tale on Women Empowerment' wherein the lead girl would not enter the phase where she would be the subtle, mellowed down beti' or bahu' of the house!! Ek Hasina Thi, their upcoming show on Star Plus, will bring in a Nayi Soch' wherein the girl will not heed to commands, but will be seen directing people and voicing opinions.

Edited by atominis - 10 years ago

642126 thumbnail
Siddharth Malhotra's tall claims on Ek Hasina Thi:

All began with an idea of giving a revenge-based story. Star Plus wanted a story about women empowerment in a space that would be appealing to the viewers. Hence, we decided to work on such a show that would break the myth that such concepts will not work on TV. 🤣

To tell you further, Ek Hasina Thi will be a feature film on television. We are very confident of breaking all benchmarks on TV. And we could do it only with a consistently good script. Also, Ek Hasina Thi is a finite show that will run for one year. Again, this will be the only show where we have already written the end. We have an approved week by week story line till the end. And we have been following that, with no corrections or amendments whatsoever.
There will not be a moment of drag in the episodes.😆
I am grateful to Gaurav Banerjee (from Star Plus) for allowing us to go by our conviction. We moved ahead being on the same phase to drive the show as a team. This will be Cinevistaas' best show till date, and I am sure it will set a benchmark on TV

642126 thumbnail
SIMONE SINGH, aka Sakshi Goenka:

So what prompted the comeback? "I am not a person who enjoys Hindi TV shows, but the character of Sakshi is such that I was compelled to do it. It's fascinating and you don't usually have such a strong woman character in TV shows. Though it has a complexity, yet it is well defined. You have to watch the show to see how interesting my character is," added a smiling Simone.

Having being part of the industry for so long, what kind of changes she sees in the type of shows that is currently on air, we asked. "Well, firstly as I said the production is much more organised. And the content of the shows has also improved with viewers being offered a variety now. The variant elements add to the interest value of the audience. So, apart from saas bahu shows, you have romantic, comedy, horror and thriller like EHT simultaneously on your TV screen

Thriller? 😲

Live-life thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Wow! All the claims that were made really seem to be Oxymorons now to be honest because if this was the already written script for a show like EHT then...i DON'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY!
Women Epowerment...they talk about...but sometimes when I watch it I feel like they are not doing justice to the characters. I mean...I am a feminist...but...ya know...i DON't know how to put it into words

the so called benchmark they wanted to mark on TV...well I feel like it's gone down a notch with...
the lack of...logic in the past few episodes...LIke what even...

*sIGH*

And here I thought this would be one of those...thriller shows...

anyways TFS!

642126 thumbnail
AYUB KHAN, aka Rajnath Goenka:

"I play Rajnath Goenka, husband of Sakshi Goenka and father of Shaurya Goenka. Rajnath basically is a strong, politically correct and a shrewd business man who wants to win business at any cost. It is what drives him," says Ayub Khan

Moreover, Rajnath is very conscious of his image and tries to be one up his contemporaries even if it means doing wrong. His wife Sakshi has a strong hold on him due to a past that will be revealed later. She is the only one who holds his rein.

, I found it extremely challenging. There is something amiss which the viewers will find out ahead."

As he talked about the show, he said, "Ek Hasina Thi is a show unlike one ever seen on Indian television. It is set in Kolkata and is about a woman Durga who is here to seek justice. Personally I found the concept and character interesting and immediately gave my approval."

Live-life thumbnail

Originally posted by: atominis

AYUB KHAN, aka Rajnath Goenka:

Ahaaa,,,,They both have a pasttt????? well that'd add to the mysteryyy of the showww which is kinda...blande right now!
but yeah..one good thing!

Blue- Yeah...I tis unlike any show...but right now...if you draw a graph of it...the line will be in the negative quadrant!

Anurulz thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Woah..thanx anu..so apparently we are not so deluded afterall..
642126 thumbnail
VATSAL SHETH, aka Shaurya Goenka:

It feels great. Honestly speaking, I am very picky and choosy when it comes to the kind of work I do. I was always looking for something, which as an actor I could be proud of. I have barely done a few films, but I am proud of my work. Similarly, I am very proud the work I am doing on Ek Hasina Thi. The role is so challenging that it makes people sit up and take notice. Not many people have done such a role. I make it point to watch every episode of my show. I always wanted to do a show, that I'd personally like to watch it myself and Ek Hasina Thi is does just that

Live-life thumbnail

Originally posted by: atominis

VATSAL SHETH, aka Shaurya Goenka:

Well! The one character who is doing a pretty good job of being dirty...jsut like he required to be...and a jerk is Him..i mean it takes a lot of confidence to portray yourself as the villain so yeah.

Keep it up!

642126 thumbnail
SIDDHARTH MALHOTRA, the producer and his TALL claims again:

Ek Hasina Thi came into being because Star Plus wanted a masala show that empowered women, and gave them hope. The show depicts today's woman who has a mind of her own and deals with critical issues of the country in an entertaining fashion. We wanted to make it like a film and raise the bar on how television shows are perceived, by making the cast dress up in an elegant and aspiring manner. It's a fast paced show so that the audience does not miss even a scene. We managed to write the 12-month-long show in advance, which has never been done before.😆 In all my other shows, only three or four episodes are shot and the show is accordingly changed and shot after observing audience's reaction. The vision for the show was simple " a show which is like a blockbuster.😲

I can't even watch half the shows currently on air because in most of them, everybody looks upset. There are just black or white characters, whereas in real life, all characters are in shades of grey. Why do people in TV have to be Ram and Sita? Can't we have normal people? We are really creating a new benchmark in writing through the show.😆

We have never made such an edgy and commercial show for television. It is high voltage, high on energy and never over the top. 👏