He made me feel like a Princess...

chicksoup thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Haya came over today. I feel so happy for her. Allah has blessed her with a good family- her future has always been a big worry for Badi Ammi. We always knew it would be difficult to find a person who would understand her...and Haya knows it in her heart that Faiz would look after her well... I have always trusted her judgement, so I know this is the best for her.

Aaahil...He was very nice to them. He accepted the invitation very courteously. Later I noticed that he entertained the guys so well...the three of them laughing together- it felt really good that he did not even have to make that effort to get along well with my relatives. I know him...and I know his friends...he does not stick around much with serious people...so it was a really pleasant surprise.

It warmed my heart so much...this picture of togetherness...

I don't know what came over me!

Later I went to thank him for the goodwill gesture.

He was doing business on the phone...with that totally relaxed and cool air of confidence. This guy is the coolest business man ever! He gets his deals done with so much ease, it looks like childplay. He must be really very good!

He was so engrossed in his work. I meekly called out his name- I did not want any small misstep from my side to ruin his perfect mood. He hummed in reply. ..with so much...familiarity..

Familiarity? As opposed to the declared rule of Hostility! This was no acting, I caught him offguard...the gentleness in his voice was like honey pouring into my ears...

I thanked him for making my relatives happy- and this time I had to do it only once, mind you! (Leaps and Bounds for us...considering our history!)..Though he was quick to clarify it was to keep up the farce! Whatever! I was just thankful for that small bit of normalcy between us that I never thought was possible! He proceeded to wash, and I stopped at the packets laid on our bed...

Had he bought all that for me?

Again, it was about looking the part of the good wife for some guest of his! But he had been so thoughtful as to gift me some more wonderful dresses for Haya's wedding!

What can I say? I felt so happy...so very happy...I had to hide my joy, lest he made fun of it and threw some hash words at me. I stood with bated breath, he gave me a curious look...and was gone. This time, my joy was double. It was such a welcome contrast to the jabs I am used to receiving...

I felt radiant in the beautiful sharara he hadchosen for me...he had been the perfect husband. It suddenly did not matter if he was doing all this for some personal gain...the fact is, I felt beautiful...and HE MADE ME FEEL THAT!

I wanted to thank him again...the look of approval..appreciation...did I dare break that beautiful moment!

The Sheikh gifted me some valuable jewellery...I am not used to receiving gifts from strangers..I was not sure... But he was sure...I took it...for him...Just like I cooked today- FOR HIM!

Call me a fool! I cannot help humming to myself...

hawaa ke jhonke aaj mausamon se rooth gaye
gulon ki shokhiyaan jo bhanwre aa ke loot gaye
badal rahi hai aaj Zindagi ki chaal Zaraa
isee bahaane main bhi kyoon naa dil ka haal Zaraa
sanwaar loon haye sanwaar loon

Gusts of wind got upset with the weather today..
As the bumblebees looted the brilliance of flowers
today the way of life has changed little bit
Taking that as an excuse, why I too not make my heart feel better,
Why shouldn't I too pamper my heart...

subhkisonu thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Beautiful !
Sach much Aahil miya is changing and so is Sanam😳
Yesterday's episode was very good ..that "Aahil" and after that "hmm" 😳It's so normal yet so dreamy😳
And today's precap assured me that Aahil is never going to like/ love a girl like Seher😳
He is only Sanam's 😳There will be some hilarious jija saali chemistry between Seher and Aahil😉
Apni begam ko western mein dekhna Aahil Miya ko katai pasand nahi he loves his dhabewali😆
Edited by subhkisonu - 10 years ago
KhatamKahani thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
My face broke out into a huge grin while reading this.
And it's still plastered on my face.

Beautiful as always.
GitaIyer thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Res
Unres tmrw

Lovely Sanam's thoughts.
When the forum is filled with Ahil's rants, Sanam's thoughts come as a welcome change.
Sanam is assertive without being aggressive.
Ahil is assertive in mean twisted sarcastic way.
So, Sanam was floored that Ahil didnt use his regular dose of denial or sarcasm when alone in the room.
And Sanam reached cloud nine when she saw Ahil being mesmerised by her. And she may have doubts about his staring and looks before, but today she was convinced - he was not acting. This was the true Ahil.

Only they both can lit up each others' face with 1000 watt smiles.
Sanam will be drawn to Ahil, but a lil cautiously. And she will be almost on the verge of being sucked into his love, tada - the switch takes place or tanveer strikes.
Edited by GitaIyer - 10 years ago
subhkisonu thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Btw yeh real teesri begam kidhar hai😲Bechari😆
chicksoup thumbnail

Originally posted by: subhkisonu

Beautiful !

Sach much Aahil miya is changing and so is Sanam😳
Yesterday's episode was very good ..that "Aahil" and after that "hmm" 😳It's so normal yet so dreamy😳
And today's precap assured me that Aahil is never going to like/ love a girl like Seher😳
He is only Sanam's 😳There will be some hilarious jija saali chemistry between Seher and Aahil😉
Apni begam ko western mein dekhna Aahil Miya ko katai pasand nahi he loves his dhabewali😆

I know. That reaction was epic!😆 Seher's taste in cosmetics..well..🤔..Can't blame Aahil too.😆

That hmmm....I don't think Sanam even realised it...I just wrote it up into her thoughts because it was so beautiful!

He was behaving like a typical shauhar...so lost in his thoughts and she was second nature to him...

"Aahil"...😳

"Hmmm..."....and the way the poor guy tried to cover up after that!😆
Edited by chicksoup - 10 years ago
chicksoup thumbnail

Originally posted by: KhatamKahani

My face broke out into a huge grin while reading this.

And it's still plastered on my face.

Beautiful as always.

Thank You...

That hmmm...could not let go of that...and on Tue- how he asked her to accept the gift!Perfect shauhar!👏
chicksoup thumbnail

Originally posted by: subhkisonu

Btw yeh real teesri begam kidhar hai😲Bechari😆

Under the samosa table!😆
penfriend28 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Soup🤗...
Lovely post...
fanraya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Wow, just wow, beautiful, loved it, I am sure Sanam exactly felt what you have written, one could see happiness on her face, she was glowing, also when she came wearing that dress, she was looking for his approval, pink on her cheeks, 😳 She was looking in to his eyes , the way she said " Shukirya" the entire scene was lovely, Today she surely felt like a real princess.. awesome post , you nailed her feelings.