Horizon thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: indi52

so, shall we give the lame ishtory of kidnap this isspin? 😆

as to whether he would stay cool or hit out, i have no idea... but if i am to go by what happened to the upstart moolrajani in the fourth episode (i think) and then the guy at ar much later when khushi came visiting and walked off in a huff... then yeah our man can lose it and lash out physically when he is really angry.

in both cases the women in his life were mentioned disparagingly. and the time he went for khushi's dori, it was the mention of his sister in a way he couldn't take... but there is that impulsive, too reactive part in the man we call shatir.

he did try to do the pretend thing when they took him to the boss, and he did try to use surprise as a tactic in a bid to learn the boss's identity... but then everything went crazy. also when you are being ganged up on so brutally and are weak and exhausted with all the tying, dragging and pushing around, maybe the mind allows anger to kick in.

aside: in the moolrajani episode, khushi referred to asr as "woh program wala ladka..."
😆 phadoo kanya.

and jiyo mere moolrajani, may i have to go seeking for you and stuff like you and find such gems every time.

program wala ladka.. ..🤣 kaun sa program.. catching, staring?😆
I agree with indi. ASR is actually very volatile. even in nainital first he has to attack those who hurt then the rationale. Pretty impulsive.. very reason why he turned back from the terrace not listening to the entire convo.. a devastating pain and the first thing is he has to do is to get off from there.
And here, he is pretty much a lion caged there looking for a chance.
aaww.. the mulrajani... 3 crores and one smack...the devil..
indi52 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
^^^

yes, nainital... sooo impulsive. and oh the terrace... blinded and crushed and winded by the pain, whacked by the sight of khushi in another's arms, then her screaming about di... how he struggled... and again that instant action thing... talk to khushi, talk to jeeja ji, tell di... my poor sweet asr... straight from the gut when it gets to him. and being tied and chloroformed certainly is no part of the program... got to linge and get even with the one who dares to think he can even dream of getting close to asr.

lubbed the thappads and the crores chucked at 'em. something so very hindi fillum and rather asr.

program only incl catching staring glaring daring uff.

aarwen thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Absolutely agree Indi di, Indu about all those impulsive hotheaded moments .. But then in all those cases the women in his life were involved. Here it is just him. And for his own sake would he loose so much cool?

Okay okay I guess he would ..

Bechara program wala larka has to do all he can to get back to the girl who had started watching kamlesh khabri ka program instead.

EDIT - ughh I hate it when IF decides (and it decides this pretty much all the time now) it doesn't really need to display my blank lines in the middle...

there with blank space this looks so much better..
Edited by aarwen - 10 years ago
indi52 thumbnail
^^^
not only him, they had dared to touch khushi... and had spoken of her nastily. she had been mentioned by goons to boss. he had had to hit her on the head to keep her safe... i think all that also impacts the thinking.

indi52 thumbnail

Originally posted by: aarwen

Episode 271

Last episode I had sadistically hoped that Rocky figure out Khushi and mamiji are hidden right there because he was standing so close and the show wanted us to believe their whispers and churiyon ki khanak would not be heard outside. Still when Rocky with the psychotic glare 😆 😆 why so much attitude and the psycho element in the sidey? and gun in hand caught Khushi I felt bad for my traitorous thoughts of wanting this to happen. As I repeatedly like to mention, am watching all this for the first time, or because it was boring my mind has elected to embrace selective amnesia 😳 our missile defence shield and has forgotten all this from a prior watch. So I also thought if Rocky gets her now she might be locked in with ASR , since the kidnappers are dumb enough to do exactly such a thing, who i felt really bad for was asr... he neither deserve that lacklustre, never quite of any stature opponent as in shyam... and defintely not sucha ragtag bunch of nappers.
and that might also lead to some nice sequences. Incisive and sanka ideas combined they would be unstoppable by these mere hired second grade kidnappers.
What happened next was quite fun to watch. Like a Bollywood movie which is only meant to entertain and has to be taken at its face value without much thought.. Will quote a line from a recent movie.." main bas dil mein aata hun, saajh mein nahi.." Mami went Salman khan like and threw chilli powder on poor Rocky. ASR had pummeled him to pulp last time he met Khushi and not he is hit by a steel kalchul by mamiji. This guy sure is having a bad time these days. Of course he has learnt to say "dammit" from his prisoner it seems. ha ha maybe that's why they nabbed him, so he could conduct classes in how to be asr... hmmm now that i think of it... 😆May have been taking style notes from the inherently stylish ASR. And something very sweet about mamiji turning kali maa for Arnav bitwa. Kicks and a little gaali galouch also Manorma ishtyle ma. So there is anger and a deep sense of worry for bitwa somewhere inside the garish comic exterior. as i keep noticing, a lot of insightful acting by utkarasha naik and yeah, despite sleeves with wholes i them and exaggerated everything mami feels real and conveys the feelings of someone who loves and is hellish worried about her loved one... she also is the one i think the audience can identify with and channel anxiety

However what I didn't like was Khushi acting all abla nari damsel in distress like. Surely she could have used the situation to her advantage. Am not sure how, but am sure she would have known, after all Khushi Kumari Gupta had the ingenuity to add misri in the petrol tank. She also had the courage to face the steely eyed arrogant and devastatingly handsome mean stranger. "Ganga Jamuna daily soap bahut jiade hi hui gaya.. ike stop karike pari.." .. Neatly summed up mamiji. In fact she is exactly like babua, not wanting too much vociferous gratitude from phatee saree. so you me faiqa are all thinking mami and neph having somethingswa in commonwa...

Boss is definitely Shyam from the silhouette. What I wonder is not the why and hows of the kidnapping or the will, but what prompted the man to take such a drastic step. Sure ASR had made his reach to money more difficult, but men like Shyam with their parasitic tendency veer towards weaseling their way in and keeping people happy to slowly suck blood. They don't go about plotting kidnapping and murder. How he kept everyone in Shantivan and GH happy seems true to character of such a man. A mask of goodness so that he can go off doing his own thing and his wife will not think of suspecting the ideal husband he pretends to be. He would not have the guts to try something this risky. Foremost for such men is their own survival and comfort. Mind games.. sure. Boss and guns and goons.. Daiyya re.. yeah, shyam actually is just not the boss type. but writers are in la la land, producer doesn't want to spend money on more ipk actors and take helicopter back to sheeshmahal, how to? another tv soap is atarting out, all resources must be rushed there... okay... let's see if we can change slimy shyam into dhamakedaar dhingchalk boss... not that we had earlier planned on thsi type of character at all, but now, arrey let's just dhaiya ho it.
What I wanted to delay is finally on screen now. ASR in a filthy vest. Hands bound behind. Eyes in a blindfold. Jerky awkward movements of a man not able to see. And though there is vitality I feel a sense of helplessness. Energy is his forte.. Not necessarily physical, but in his thoughts, the way he does business, handles stuff.. Everything shouted of power and strength and control. Being restrained must be hell for him. Barun makes me almost want to revert my eyes from the screen, it feels so unnerving seeing ASR this way.
Khushi who already suspected Shyam is unable to recognize his profile. Boss does some filmy hand movements. Just pointing his finger and they know what he is saying apparently.
And then unexpectedly, after four episodes, finally the stirring of my heart.. Did you notice? Barun doesn't even have his famed eyes open and towards us. Only a voiceover, he is not saying his dialogues out loud like every other actor mostly does. Only the straining muscles in his neck. The jaws and adams apple working ferociously. And a truthful disregard to trying to look good, just convey the agony with full sincerity to the viewer. She can't be here. Can't be in danger for his sake again. yessir, makes him the hot actor he is, willing to look weird strange anything to convey what he wisheds to... the first tiem we saw him after kidnap, veins popping as he strains against teh ropes... not pretty... just perfect.
He knows she is here.. The neck angles out.. Reaching towards her.. And she feels it too. Has to.

I try to make sense of the characters' actions so the banging on the door does not sit too well with me. I don't think ASR would senselessly loose energy even though he might have wanted to rattle the kidnappers and show them he cannot be tied down. Formal black shoes, black trousers and a grimy banyan.. A man unable to use his eyes or hands fighting three men surrounding him at the same time.. And yet it all felt harrowingly real.. could be a gladiator in an arena in some distant world.. yes, yes... gladiator. Too real.. I can't even like it because it makes me realize he is in captivity.. He is kidnapped. This isn't his usual corporate playground, uncouth ruthless unfeeling men surround him. Unfairness has a whole different meaning here. His body too lean.. It feels too brutal. It feels too cruel. I can't watch.
And then she sees him in a terrible condition, being carried away. The melancholic wail of rabba ve is befitting here. Did I moments ago think this was all a TV show. Hardly.. This is tragedy. What must have Khushi gone through seeing her man reduced to such a state? Everything inside me recoiled seeing him this way. Mami keeps a sane head. Shows strength of her character. And Khushi leaving behind logic and her running after the van simply shows love. .. The three piece suit, the air of ownership, the flair, the panache that ASR personified as he yelled and got things done.. Boo hoo.. This is unbearable really..

Should we be looking for clues? Then I think they are holding Arnav in some antique shop's warehouse or maybe it is the production house storehouse for sets. There is an old settee where ASR lies and a rocking chair where boss gets to act like a menacing villian. The lighting and shots of Barun somehow reminded me of Amitabh Bachchan in quite a few movies where he would be caught by the villain.
And why this dubious rocking Shyam with those funny hand gestures? And above all why the senseless extreme violence? Would ASR have lunged at a man when so many people were around to definitely overpower him? Wouldn't it have been smarter to wait and see how the scene plays out? To try and draw out the identity of this fabled 'boss' using brains instead of brawn? And I won't even go into why when Shyam is right in front of ASR, in fact so close that ASR has his hands firmly on the mystery man's collar, yet ASR still doesn't know who he is.
Finally I warn all those goondas..in fact consider this a threat.. if you dare hit ASR again like that all of us with mirchi powder, haldi, namak, belnas, kalchuls and whatever we have in our kitchens will descend upon you and haunt you till your death.. i am rushing over with my pakad, bonti, sheel batta and buckets and bartans too. 😭 😭 just can't bear it. and this is one place where i did wish asr would not act so damn well. i wanted separation, distance from this scene...

Please please don't show him this way.

such a bad state the guy is in. why this mad violence? why does the hunt for trp always unhinge us? and why must barun be so convincing?

thanks for 271... cathartic in a way for me, but really this was disjointed silly writing and churning the audience for no real reason.

nice take and that edit of the man in dirt vest laid out on strange sofa with ornate lines... beautiful. i sat looking at my caps and wondering about pulchritude once more.

blue talk, pillleejh readwa.
Edited by indi52 - 10 years ago
Crazy4IPK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
prelude to the most sensuous hug of the sexiest couple of the world

episode-264

khushi takes off all of her tinkling jewelry to follow Shyam. She has to be meticulous.

shyam tells somebody on the phone that he is going for a tryst sharp at 8.

khushi follows shyam to a warehouse type area, where he gives money to some people. He berates them for being careless. khushi clandestinely tries to look through a window. She sees him vexing some guy to fool him. khushi can't see the man's face whom shyam was scolding, as his back is visible only. He is asking him what problem he had, why he didn't obey his order, he didn't ask something big. While watching them surreptitiously on her toes khushi falls down on the ground. shyam hears the falling sound and gets alert. He tells his men to check outside. Two men with guns run after her. khushi manages to hide in a store room and puts the shutter down. When she sees the goons are gone, she comes out. But one man points gun to her right then. There are three men who catch her and bring to Shyam.

shyam is flummoxed to see her there. khushi doesn't want to make him suspicious about Arnav's kidnapping, moreover she doesn't want to show her cowardice to him. She resents for his preposterous behavior. To avert his suspicion, she mentions those papers. She tells him, it's about those papers and that's why he is not troubling her any more. shyam dissimulates, it's nothing about those papers. He makes an instant story that it's about their new home. The person he gave him the contract was not completing his job. That's why he threatened him. He wanted to surprise anjali. He is mad at her for following him.is she wants she can ask the contractor. khushi shows her chivalry, she averts to answer and recriminates him to mind his own business. Clever shyam says in a repartee that he is doing his job, what is looking after her. He asks why she is so lost and restless nowadays! khushi agitates to hear his query, but she can't tell him about her disquietude. Rather she asks him did he fix those papers, because when arnav will return she will tell him everything. He assents, she can let him know, or moreover he will also tell him everything. He smiles sardonically, because he is sure Arnav will never return to her.

khushi is ambiguous if shyam is not behind Arnav's kidnapping then who; any of his rival who is jealous of his success! When she was immersed in thoughts mami comes and asks her where did she go? khushi prevaricates to answer and discusses about where the kidnappers can keep Arnav? He is sure in Delhi.

A parcel comes in Arnav's name. mami's suspicious mind anticipates, something fishy. What is inside the parcel; Arnav's blood filled clothes or something related to ransom. The thought daunts khushi as well. They are afraid to open the mail. Anjali comes there for their rescue. She takes the parcel. khushi tells her she will take it. But Anjali knows what is inside, it is Arnav's medicine. mami, quips "khoda packetwa nickli chuhiya". Anajli tells Khushi about the medicine that it only gets in few stores in Delhi. They usually order it from royal medical in Delhi in every three months. The prescription also needed to buy this medicine. khushi asks her, where else she can find these medicine! Anjali looks a bit incredulous at her query. khushi replies she just needs to know, in case of emergency.

mami and Khushi both are thinking about Arnav's medicine, as it was posted at home, that means his medicine is finished. khushi gets tensed to hear that. mami admonishes her to worry, cause the kidnapper will not let him die until their wish fulfills. So they must've bought the medicine for him. They think if they go to the stores fwhere this medicine is available, they can trace the kidnapper. They collect the entire store's location where the medicine can get. khushi also thinks, as this medicine can't be bought without prescription, so the person who went to buy the medicine for Arnav, definitely gave them name and phone number.

khushi shows mami her satiation for helping her. Without her help she couldn't do anything. mami retorts back, she is doing all for the sake of her arnav bitua.

"That's why I'm thanking you." khushi replies meekly.

mami is searching the kidnapper's name in her style. She goes to a pharmacy and tells them that she is doing a census on the total diabetic people of Delhi. khushi also searches in other stores, she writes down some name when the shop keeper turns around. In another store the shop keeper even doesn't want to reveal the name of buyers. When khushi sees that it's getting arduous to find the names, she pleads to a store keeper to reveal the names; she tells him the real reason of her searching. The man relents and gives her the names of the buyers.

Back in the deserted warehouse, Arnav is perpetually enveloped in a cloud of unnerving gloom. His hands are tied from behind now. He is so groggy that he can't keep his eyes open. He actually is feigning indolence, as he is trying to untie his hands. The man is a fighter for sure. He just can't die without fighting back. He is trying his own way to flee from that horrible place.

Rocky comes there with his medicine, says it's your special diabetic medicine. A glint of steel enters his eyes to hear his insinuation. While rocky was engrossed in a phone conversation, Arnav can manage to extricate his hands. In spite of all the maelstrom raging inside him, he pretends to be nonchalant without uttering a single word.

plz ignore typos and mistakes.

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BNgVZIZ3zg4[/YOUTUBE]
credit goes to the maker

Horizon thumbnail
Khushi was hit on the head twice, first by rocky and asr to save her, with in a span of one day??!! That was very very violent..not to mention how agonizing it was to watch asr burying her almost as final rites. IPK writers almost seemed to have a mould in every track, it was all fortunately very classy and subtle initially, then post marriage everything was comic, god knows what's so funny when two deeply in love are extremely pained in a unforeseen wedlock, then during kidnap everything was grossly violent even when not needed.
How hard is it to balance these in every track? ? Not much I guess.
Horizon thumbnail
My dear sohara, you are killing softly with those pictures, dreamy slants, hues not to mention those two faces!
Mysticaldivine thumbnail

faiqa, you touched on key points in each episode and it was insightful as always. your ponderings on mami and the nature of asr the free spirit i particularly enjoyed.

the reading of symbols was most interesting... somehow ipk always felt richer than the usual flat soaps., there seemed to be a meaning to everything, almost.

was reading about the broken frame and your thoughts o it being a symbol of freedom and a beckon to start again, and i remembered the broken mirror above the basin in bua ji's home. among us a broken mirror is considered a sign of bad luck... i wonder what it meant here? it looked pretty menacing.

thanks for the take and please see my blue chat above. 😆

Thnx Indi😊

These boring Epis have something for me but as you can see I joined three ...What say more than that ? OK broken frame or broken Glass ...two opposite things...

Broken Glass in Buaji's house is missing one piece...and he is seeing his face in it as he personality is divided in those pieces...Khushi is the missing piece and the moment she fits in there , nothing remains missing for him , yes he is shattered and he can't forget his past...as Khushi said at the end..."un se bhagne k bajey inhain gale lagao...samjho wo aapke aas paaas hain.." and his answer is tumhain pata hota hai keh mera mood kaise theek karna hai...

this is the key for that mirror and now broken frame of suffocation on the bridge...releasing them from these MUs...which are making it hard for them to breath...

Broken Glass on the poolside where Khushi hurts her finger and blood...bad omen [I don't believe in it] was the indication of Khushi's in trouble and he became a cause of it...as he pushed her and she ended up with Creep's engagement...and he too ended up with heart broken ...we have mirrors , reflections, and all in IPK many many times...love it.
Edited by ArshiHamesha - 10 years ago
aarwen thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

such a bad state the guy is in. why this mad violence? why does the hunt for trp always unhinge us? and why must barun be so convincing?

thanks for 271... cathartic in a way for me, but really this was disjointed silly writing and churning the audience for no real reason.

nice take and that edit of the man in dirt vest laid out on strange sofa with ornate lines... beautiful. i sat looking at my caps and wondering about pulchritude once more.

blue talk, pillleejh readwa.

Thank you for reading Indi di. Wrote after a while, so yes 271 was cathartic for me too.

All the blue was hilarious.. enjoyed your comments.. really program wala larka needs to isstop acting this convincingly.. naahi toh parogaraam dekhne wali larkiyan ke ganga jamuna bahayike ke pari.. underistandingjh?