ONE MONTH TIME 3.8
UPMA&ICECREAM 4.8
CID Episode 66 - 3rd August
Maira’s classes
Anupamaa 03 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Theme for September
The mockery of National Awards
Anupamaa 04 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Who will win best new face female of 2025?
Member topic: What do you do on weekends?
Are you interested to watch War 2 in cinemas?10 days to go!
dis is nt done ha...ready hai to rkh kr aachar daalogi kya
chl post kr...bhaw nhi khatte jyada...wink
Hey all, I know you were waiting for this update... And here I am with it!! You already know that I am not good at writing romantic stuff... But I have to write it, right? 😉
I know you would want to kill me after reading the update for the way I have ended it... 😆
Hope you enjoy the update 😃
EK ANOKHI KAHAANI - Part 34
"Oh My God!! I don't believe this!!" said Aastha looking around. "Sir, if you had blindfolded me and then brought here, I wouldn't have been able to recognize that this is your room..."
Shlok grinned. "Had I blindfolded you, what would you have thought I was doing? You would have wanted to kill me, wouldn't you?!" asked Shlok naughtily.
Aastha looked at him in surprise. "Hmmm... that wouldn't be wrong what you said!!" she said thoughtfully. "But this transformation...My God! I can't believe that this is the same room where we were searching for a file a few days ago!!" said Aastha.
"Now we don't need to search for any file...!! Everything is in its place!!" said Shlok smiling.
"And what suddenly made you do this?!" asked Aastha.
"You..!" replied Shlok.
Aastha was confused. "Sorry?!" she said. Shlok just smiled. "I never told you to clean your room...!" said Aastha.
"Yes...!" replied Shlok. "But still I cleaned it...!" said he.
"Why?" asked Aastha.
"Because that was the right thing...!!" said Shlok. Aastha smiled. "And also I didn't want you to come here and sweat out searching for some file...!!" he said as he winked.
"Oh!" said Aastha. "Then I must thank you...!!" She made a serious face as she held out her hand. "Thank you Mr. Shlok...!!" she said very formally. Shlok too shook hands with her saying like a gentleman, "You are most welcome Miss Aastha...!!"
Both looked at each other for a second and burst out laughing. It seemed so funny to be formal with each other now. Both were laughing madly. Aastha didn't notice the banana skin that was lying on the floor. She slipped over it and lost her balance to bump into Shlok. Her dupatta fell down as Shlok held her.
Before they could understand what was happening, Aastha found herself lying over Shlok on the bed. She opened her eyes just to meet Shlok's. She was clutching his shirt tightly with both her hands and that had ripped a couple of buttons off his shirt revealing his bare chest. He was holding her tightly by the waist. They had never been so close to each other before. None of the two wished the break the eyelock. They could feel the warm breath of each other against their faces. An unusual sensation surged through their bodies. It was a different feeling, totally new! Their hearts were beating faster by the moment. They could hear their breaths. They could feel their hearts pounding. What was this? Was this what is called 'love'? They didn't know. They just knew that whatever it was, they were enjoying it...! Their hearts were beating as if in unison.
Shlok's grip tightened as he pressed Aastha against him. Why was he doing that? He didn't know. He just knew that he didn't want to let Aastha go away.
Aastha was lost into his eyes. Her face closing into his. She closed her eyes to feel the love in the air, the love in his touch, the love in his breath. She could feel his gaze, his passionate eyes staring at her. She breathed in the perfumes that could not be distinguished now. Waves of shiver passed through her body as she clutched his shirt tighter. Shlok moved his hand up her waist over her back and he could feel her body shiver in his arms. His bare chest could feel the goosebumps on her hands protrude into his skin.
The buzz of Shlok's phone brought both of them to their senses. Aastha opened her eyes as Shlok looked away. Oh my God! What were they doing? They realised suddenly that they were lying on the bed, TOGETHER..!!
Shlok relieved his grip at once. Aastha's face was as if she had seen a ghost. She pushed herself away from Shlok resting her hands on his chest. She tried to get up but she fell back on him, her lips touching his bare chest. Shlok could feel his heartbeats rise.
Finally Aastha somehow managed to get up and Shlok too quickly got to his feet. Both were embarrassed and hung their heads staring at their toes. Aastha quickly picked up her dupatta lying on the floor and hung it onto her shoulders round her neck. Silence prevailed in the room for a few moments.
"I am sorry...!" both said simultaneously and then silence again. After a few silent moments, Shlok looked at Aastha and noticed that she was staring at something on the floor. He turned his gaze in that direction to find the banana skin lying there. "I think the room is not perfect yet... Not everything is in its place...!" he said looking at the banana skin. He went there and picked it up saying, "Whatever happened was because of this...!! Sorry to ise kehna chahiye...!! Right?" said Shlok as he winked.
Aastha's nervousness was gone seeing that wink of his, and both laughed heartily. Shlok threw the banana skin in the dustbin. He turned to see Aastha kneeling down and picking up something. Those were the buttons of Shlok's shirt.
"I am sorry Sir..." said Aastha holding the buttons in her fist. "I will stitch them to the shirt right away. Could you please give me needle and thread?!"
How could Shlok deny her?! His alter ego was dancing in excitement. He quickly took out the box with reels and needles. Aastha chose a thread having the shade closest to the maroon shirt Shlok was wearing. She put the thread through the needle's eye and was ready.
Aastha's eyes widened as Shlok began unbuttoning the other buttons of his shirt.
"What are you doing?!" she asked scared.
"Taking off my shirt!! How will you stitch otherwise?" said Shlok.
Aastha had closed her eyes. "No no... don't take it off!!" she almost cried.
Shlok smiled seeing her scared. He buttoned his shirt and smirked saying, "Afraid of me, are you?"
Aastha showed herself to be very brave. "W..w..why would I be afraid of you?!! I am not afraid of anyone!!" she said strongly, her eyes still closed.
Shlok smiled and naughtily said , "Then why are you closing your eyes?"
Aastha didn't know what to say.
"Open your eyes now... Nothing to worry...!!" said Shlok as he grinned.
Aastha slowly opened her eyes and was relieved to see Shlok wearing his shirt. She stood sill at her place.
"I think you were gonna put the buttons on my shirt...!" reminded Shlok.
Aastha walked to him hesitantly. "Hold this!" she said as she told Shlok to hold one button. She began stitching the other button onto his shirt. Her slender fingers touched his chest as she stitched. The gentle touch was very soothing. Aastha knew Shlok was staring at her. Not once did she tried to look at him, 'cause she knew his gaze would kill her there itself. She could feel her heart pounding. She was feeling a little uncomfortable. Was it because of the closeness of Shlok or the gap between them... she didn't know..!!
After done with stitching the button, she looked around for a pair of scissors to cut off the extra thread. She couldn't find one and she did not dare to look at Shlok and ask him for one. She cut the thread with her teeth. Shlok could feel her warm breath over his chest. What a feel it was!!
Aastha then asked Shlok for the other button without looking at him. And without looking away from her, Shlok gave her the button she had told him to hold. He knew he was going to experience it one more time.
Aastha began stitching. "Aaahhh!!" Shlok cried in pain.
Aastha was worried. "Oh! I am sorry, I am sorry!! Did it hurt a lot?!" she asked.
"Look at your face...!!" said Shlok laughing.
Aastha understood that he was teasing her. She continued her work ignoring him. Shlok was glad that two buttons came off and not one. Again the feel of her tender hands and soft skin... and her warm breath over his chest as she cut off the thread with her teeth.
Finally it was done...!!! As she was about to move away, she saw the mark her lips had made on his chest when she had fallen on him. She was about to clean it with her hand but then she just turned away, embarrassed. Shlok was still staring at her.
Just then Aditi came there looking for Shlok. Shlok quickly buttoned his shirt before she came in. Aastha replaced the needle and thread in the box. Aditi stood at the door still not sure whether she should enter Shlok's room. She didn't want to get yelled at in front of Aastha.
"Hope you don't mind me coming in Shlok...!" she said with her usual sweet smile and was about to enter in when Shlok bluntly said , "Yes I do mind!!"
Aditi stood at the door shocked and somewhat hurt.
"Sir!!" said Aastha looking at Shlok. She gestured him not to be so rude.
Shlok walked to Aditi and gently said, "Aditi, I didn't mean what you are thinking. I just wanted to say that... erm... will you please give us a moment alone? I want to talk to Aastha. I would be glad if you would please excuse us for a moment...!"
Aditi just walked away in disbelief.
Aastha didn't know what the next moment would bring. She became very nervous. Enough had happened already. She just wanted to get out of that room and breathe freely. She felt she had been breathless for quite a long time now.
She quickly said, "Sir, I think I should leave now... I have to go and complete my work in the office and..."
"Just two minutes Aastha... And then you may leave... Please wait a little more..." said Shlok.
Aastha was afraid that something more will happen if she waited there. But she didn't want to deny for some reason! Shlok came closer and held Aastha on her upper arms. He made her sit on the bed. He pulled up a chair in front of her and sat down facing her.
"Aastha..." he said in a gentle and sincere tone, "I wanted to tell you something..." he paused for a moment looking down and then continued, "Actually I wanted to say this since many days, but didn't get a chance" He paused again. He looked into her eyes and said, "And now, I don't want to let this moment go away...!!"
Aastha felt her body go numb. She felt a void in her stomach. She sat there nervously entwining her fingers into each other, her heart pounding, and her mind wondering what Shlok was going to say...
Hope you enjoyed the read friends 😉
Waiting to read your comments 😊😛😆
okOriginally posted by: ..optimist..
Will be back in an hour 😉
What OMG you are mean you can't stop there not good, aww that was a great update thank you, can't wait to read what he wants to tell her, hope you update it soon