FF Convenient marriage pt11onpg12updt12\6

kamy thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Hi guys.

I have been getting Pms to start new Jb romance. so i thought i'll give it a try. i don't know how this ff is going to be.... hope you guys will read & give me your feed backs. this ff will not be long like Be My Girl. it will be short. a simple story. here again JAi Walia will be a doc. And BAni.... well....

so here goes the first part.......

prt1-5on pg1, prt6 -8on pg7, prt9 -11on pg12

Convenient marriage

Bani looked startled at the closed door. She shut her book and placed her arms on her ears as she heard the commotion down stairs.

'God! Now who?' the door opened and her mother stuck her head.

"Mom…' Bani drew her arms away from her ears.

Mrs. Dixit walked in shutting the door. "your father….' She looked Bani in vain.

"Who is this time mom? Man or woman?'

'Woman..' Kiran sighed. Sitting on her bed.

"Ma.. If he's so upset by the divorce cases why is he taking them in the first place?' Bani couldn't understand her father. He always made hue and cry of the cases that came to him.

Kiran opened her mouth to say something she stopped immediately as her husband strode in to the room fuming.

Bani pulled a leather chair for him. He plunked on the chair and looked at his family.

'Can I get you water dad?' Bani asked softly. And for the first time after his session Pramod Dixit smiled.

'Dad why do you get hyper? This is a modern world. You get married in the morning and divorce in the evening.'

'No… don't say it..' he stopped his daughter.

'But dad…'

No buts young lady you will not do any such things…'

Alright, I'll not. I'll not fall in love with any Tom Dick or Harry.. And I remind you dad I have been taking this oath for the hundredth time. I can not promise to marry a boy of your choice dad that I'll have to think about…' she said scratching her forehead.

'Jaan I know you will abide my rules you are my darling…' he smiled taking her hand in his.

'You are a stubborn man dad.. but….'

'Now enough both of you.. Come down for lunch….' Kiran stopped them from further arguments. She got up from the bed and opened the door for them. Pramod dixit chuckled. He knew his wife hated arguments. He winked at her and walked past the door holding Bani's hand.

Pramod Dixit practiced law. He was one of the best lawyers in town. He always won the cases he took. He was best in handling divorce cases. He was saddened at the thought of raising divorces in the country. He wanted to keep his daughter from committing such mistakes. He always spoke of family values when ever he got the time with her.

He would soon find a suitable boy for her and get her married.

Bani was doing her MBA. She was going to write her last paper this week. Her father promised to take her and mother to Mumbai to her youngest aunt.

Pramod Dixit married one of his sisters to an industrialist in Mumbai. His sister Sakshi was against the arranged marriage first then gave into her brothers whims. It was best known in the family to not to argue with him. He made rules and people followed them. He married her to the family who valued and cherished the values like him.

Bani recalled Sakshi telling her how patient and loving her husband Rohit Varma was with her. He won her heart finally. Now they are leading content and peaceful life with their two year old daughter Pari.

Alright, Sakshi was lucky but she would not agree for an arranged marriage or love marriage not now…. Thought Bani. Bani did not believe in love. She had seen people head over heels in love had turned foes'. She never dated in college she did not have any boy friends all she had was friends. They use to tease her as stone heart. She mused at the thought. She had seen marriages break. Her father had attended more than hundred cases. She did not want to ruin her life. She wanted a career. Bani put a full stop to her never ending thoughts and walked out to the garden.

==============================================

'Dada ji… and Ma…. What you are asking me is impossible..' Jai Walia looked at his mother and grand father.

"Son.. Look at me….' Mukesh Walia cleared his throat. ' I am getting older.. I want to see you settled down and want to see your children around.' The old man's eyes glinted at the thought.

"God! I can't take this anymore..' Jai muttered and strode to the door.

"come back here Jai..' ordered his mother. 'You can not go we are not finished.' She said looking at her father-in-laws face.

"Ma. I am terribly sorry to say this. I have no intention to marry now…. I need time..' jai said looking intently at her.

'You are 28 my boy… I had your father in that age..' Said, his grand father.

Jai smiled. Dada ji… let us leave the subject now I am getting late for work. We will resume the subject when I get back….' With out back ward glance he went out of the room.

------------------------------------------------------

Jai sat in his car thoughtfully and decided to visit his friend Prem. He had an hour for the appointment. He wanted to talk about the damn marriage to his best buddy.

Prem sipped his tea chuckling.

'Stop it Prem..' Jai warned his friend.

'Jai.. jai.. my dear buddy what do you want me to do… perhaps I should find a girl for you…'

Jai was up instantly. 'I am leaving…..'

'Come on yaar…. Sit down and tell me..' Prem suppressed his laughter.

Jai sat down ruffling his hair. 'help me.. please..'

Prem couldn't hold his laughter at his pathetic plea. He laughed throatily.

'I am sorry pal…..' he apologized immediately at jai's murderous look.

"Let us talk business..' said Prem. 'what do they want? I mean your family..'

'A wife for me..' Jai snapped.

'Tell them you can't oblige it's a free country..' though Prem had said it. He knew Jai's family well. They were an absolutely good people.

'Oh come on Prem you know I can't.. I love them yaar…' he sprawled his feet and sat back keeping his hand behind his head.

Prem stared at him for a moment and asked how you want me to help you…. Find a suitable match?'

Jai send him daggers.

"Look here buddy what's it you want to do? Prem asked impatiently.

'That is it Prem.. that is the problem…. 'He said getting up from his seat.

'God! Help me..' jai threw his hands heaven wards.

'God help the man who helps him' muttered Prem.

'What?'

'Nothing a silent prayer…' Prem chuckled.

------------------------------------------------------ --------------

hope you guys will like this one too😕

love

kamy

The dixit family landed in Mumbai as soon as Bani's exams got over. Sakshi was at the airport to receive them. Sitting in her expensive car Bani noticed her aunt. She looked very happy. Though Sakshi was five years older than her, they were best of friends. Bani's thoughts were interrupted by her father's enquiry.

'How's Rohit and the little one?' asked Pramod Dixit.

'Fine....' she said smiling.

'Well how's life and how are you coping with it?

'Good..' Sakshi answered.

Pramod dixit took a deep sigh and said, 'now you can give me credit for what I had done was best for you..'

'Yes big brother..' Sakshi glanced at her sister-in-law and her niece.

Pramod dixit threw a glance at his daughter and then back too his sister. "Is there any good boy for my Bani Sakshi?' he asked mischievously.

'Dad…' Bani warned.

'Enough Modi…' Kiran dixit waved her hand in frustration.

Pramod Dixit chuckled.

------------------------------------------------------------ -----------

A week had passed since they landed in Mumbai. Bani enjoyed Sakshi's and her husband's company. She loved their daughter Pari and always fought with her playfully.

Pramod dixit did not bring up the subject about her marriage to which Bani was glad.

Until one day….

Pramod dixit took his family to visit Mukesh Walia who was his teacher and a retired judge. Pramod dixit talked about his teacher to his family when ever he got the chance. Mother and daughter were excited to visit the teacher whom Pramod dixit thought highly.

Bani's mouth dropped opened at the sight of the Walia mansion. They were welcomed warmly by the hosts. Krishna Walia ushered them in with her father-in-law.

Mukesh Walia welcomed his ex-student in a warm hug, acknowledged his wife and kissed Bani's cheek.

Bani looked around the room they were in it was expensively decorated. She loved what she saw.

Krishna Walia walked in to the living room with a maid. She served tea for them. Krishna Walia sat down with Kiran for small talk. Mukesh Walia and Pramod Dixit were deeply engrossed in some case. Bani sat quietly.

Bani… what are you doing now?' asked Mukesh Walia suddenly turning to her.

I just wrote my MBA exam… Waiting for the result…'

'By the ways Pramod.. How old is she?'

'She is 22…I intent to get her married soon..' Joked her father.

Bani's mouth fell opened. She couldn't believe her ears. Kiran threw him a look. Krishna Walia smiled.

'Any boy in mind?' asked Mukesh Walia surprising Bani no end.

'Non.. I am looking for a….'

Their conversation was interrupted by Jai's entrance into the room.

Mukesh Walia's eyes softened at the sight of him.

Bani thanked him in her heart for interrupting the ridiculous topic.

'Jai.. Come here boy and meet my old student and his family..' Mukesh Walia said excitedly.

Pramod Dixit studied the man before him he looked above six feet. He had an aura around him. He liked what he saw. Jai extended his hand exchanging pleasantries and acknowledged his family. Pramod Dixit was impressed. He had good manners thought Pramod.

Bani said a curt hello. Kiran Dixit smiled warmly at him. Jai went and sat next to his mother pouring him a tea.

Mukesh Walia turned his attention to Bani and then back to her father. "Well, where were we?'

Pramod dixit chuckled and looked at his wife and daughter. They gave him a don't you dare begin look….

'I was talking about….'

'Er…Mr walia could you excuse dad and me for a minute..' Bani interrupted.

The old man nodded with amused look in his eyes.

Pramod dixit grinned at his daughter and followed her to the corner of the room. When she was certain they were away from the earshot she spoke. 'I don't like you discussing this topic.. with any man you meet for the first time…'

That's not true Bani you know Mr. Walia is not any man…' he defended.

'He may be your precious teacher but I don't like that old man.. why so much interest….' She turned her head towards him and caught his attention gave him a feeble smile and looked back at her father. "Don't continue this subject any more dad.. I don't know I might do or say things we both might both regret… I am very upset.. please…' she pleaded.

'Al right..' he agreed looking at her red face.

"I am sorry if it hurts dad.. but I cant control the emotion…' Bani hated to talk to her father in that tone. But she hated the topic.. she even feared if she did not stop him.. He would get her married to the person sitting in the room.

They walked back. Bani tried her best to calm her down. She came and sat near her mother. Kiran looked at Bani. Bani grinned. Pramod dixit changed the subject dramatically and Mukesh Walia was no fool not to notice.

Jai sensed something wrong in the atmosphere. He looked at Bani, who in turn frowned at him.

-------------------------------------------------------

Bani always cherished a dream to become a business woman. She admired those women who carried them selves with pride and honor. She did not want the so called marriage to ruin her dream. She feared her father she knew she could never win him. there was no outsmarting Pramod Dixit. He always won the debate about marriage.

Mukesh Walia sat behind his desk deep in thoughts. Bani had occupied his mind ever since her visit to Walia mansion. The more he thought bout her she seemed the perfect match for his grandson. He wanted to speak to Jai about her. He did not know how he was going to present the matter to him. He rubbed his chin and grinned coming up with an idea. If Jai was adamant, Mukesh Walia was his grandfather… there was no way he was going to loose this battle to him. He looked at the door.. and then back to his watch. It could be any moment Jai would walk in……precisely at the moment Jai walked into his study….

'Come in here son… and shut the door…'

------------------------------------------------------------ ---------------------

Bani yelled on top of her voice. "NO…… A BIG NO….'

'Bani.. did you not notice him…' Pramod Dixit asked calmly.

'Yes and I don't like him..' she said flatly.

"You are lucky my dear Mr. Walia considered you…'

'I don't want to be lucky and first of all I don't like that old man..'

'Bani.. you are being impossible you are no more a child to throw a tantrum like this…' he said exasperated.

"Dad you know I had like to pursue a career first… then how can you..' she was hurt.

"He is an educated man Bani…. He will not stand between your career.. and you know jaan how muck I like to see you settle down..' he said softening.

Bani studied her father for a moment and said. 'I don't know him and you can't find a boy one fine day and ask me to marry him..' She threw her hands in frustration.

'Get to know him Bani.. He is a good boy a doctor by profession..'

'I don't like doctors… and what if I don't like him…?' she asked eagerly.

'You will like him..' he said patting her head.

Bani shook her head helplessly as her father left the room.

Sakshi and Kiran exchanged glances from the sitting room.

'The history is repeating…' murmured Sakshi.

------------------------------------------------------------ ---

Bani wore an ordinary out fit applied little make up and looked herself in the mirror. "Hope he doesn't like me..' she whispered crossing her fingers. She took her purse and was at the door her father walked in. "Bani.. What in the world are you wearing?' he asked disapprovingly, studying her from head to toe.

"What's wrong with it?'

'You dress better than this when you go to market…you can't go wearing that garbage..'

"Daddy…' she called him dejectedly.

"Here.. I bought you a new dress.. He handed her a shopping bag and left the room.

She bit her tongue from further argument and shut the door.

------------------------------------------------------------ ---------

Jai sat in a private room his grandfather had arranged. He was angry and irritated. He even wondered what in God's name was he doing here.. he had fought tooth and anil with his grandfather, finally Jai had to give into his whims. And promised to meet this Bani. And where the hell is she? He muttered looking at the watcht. She is half an hour late.

The door opened a waiter ushered her in. Jai was up from his seat. Bani walked in and took a seat and stared at him.

'Are you not going to sit down?' she asked looking at Jai who looked a little uncomfortable.

------------------------------------------------------------ ---------------

hope u guys will enjoy this chapter. do comment good or bad all are most welcome.

love

kamy

The door opened a waiter ushered her in. Jai was up from his seat. Bani walked in and took a seat and stared at him.

'Are you not going to sit down?' she asked looking at Jai who looked a little uncomfortable.

Jai cleared his throat and sat down. It took him a whole minute to break the silence between them. 'What would you like to have?' he asked.

'I would like to get out of this situation..' she said catching him off guard.

'Excuse me..'

'I have no idea what I am doing here…' she said in frustration.

'Then you should have avoided this meeting…' he said irritably. He had planned to make her uncomfortable. Here in fact she was doing his work.

'I would have done it if I could…'

'What do you mean?'

"My dad wanted me to meet you…. I couldn't put ………' she stopped in between and looked at him. "What brought you here?' she asked studying him.

'My old man….'

Bani shook her head exasperatedly.

'Let me make this clear to you Dr. Walia…. Don't waste your life with me. I will be a bad wife I wont love you and my tantrums are so bad I can't stand myself for it….do not spoil your life on somebody's insistence.' She finished in one breath and looked at him. Jai stared at her in astonishment. He hadn't expected that. He liked what he saw. He saw desperation in her eyes. She had been the victim of a stubborn man like his dada ji…

'Don't you have anything to say..' she asked shifting uncomfortably in her seat.

'No.. I don't have anything to say.. I came here to say flat no to this ridiculous proposal. You made my job easy.' He said.

"Good….now I would like to leave….' She said pushing the chair back.

'What about dinner?' he asked.

'Do we have to?' she was eager to get out.

'Let us celebrate..'

Bani's mouth curved into a smile. She nodded and sat down.

Jai grinned boyishly and ordered food.

'Well Bani ... what do you do?'

'Nothing at present… I have finished my MBA..' she said looking around the room.

'So what are you going to do about it?'

'I'll take a break for time being and then try for a good job..'

'No ... Not that.. What are you going to tell your father..'

Bani panicked she hadn't thought about it. What was she going to tell him? She looked blankly at him.

He cleared his throat and said. "I don't know about you Bani my old man will not stop at this if not you he will find someone else….'

Bani immediately learned they were sailing in the same boat. Her father would do the same. She shook he head.

'I have a plan.. We can put a stop to this interference ...' he looked expectantly at her.

Bani's heart skipped a beat. 'Yes…'

'Let us tie the knot..'

Bani's mouth dropped opened.

'Do not panic….. This is the only way we can keep them away..'

'You are out of your mind… I don't want marriage and you ask me to commit myself to it…. No way….'

'Look Bani.. why do you think you don't want to tie yourself down?' he asked frowning. 'Because you are not ready for commitment and you don't want your so called partners interference… .' he spoke thoughtfully. 'This marriage will demand no such things no interference.. No commitment you will be as free as you are now. What say?' he asked expectantly.

'And then what happens?' she couldn't believe she was asking the question.

'We will sign a deal.. We will give it a try for a year…. And then divorce is always a solution… we don't have to get divorced we will ask for annulment.' He was eager.

She shook her head in denial.' this is very easy for you to say… its dangerous… I can't go with this plan.. sorry…' she was up from the chair they had finished the dinner by then.

'Think about it Bani .. Here this my card call me in my private number once you decided..' he pulled his card from his pocket and handed it to her..

She took it hesitantly and said; 'this doesn't mean I agree with you…' she turned on her heels and walked to the exit.

-----------------------------------------------------------

Bani spend sleepless night thinking about his bizarre proposal. Her father was called back to his office for an emergency case. He flew back home with his wife leaving Bani to his sister's care. Bani was saved from further questions about Jai Walia.

Pramod Dixit called in the morning and asked Bani to spend as many days with his sister and get to know Jai Walia. He had wrung off before she could protest. She placed the receiver back and went to get another cup of coffee.

------------------------------------------------------------ ----------

Jai Walia attended his last patient and sighed. The day had been very hectic for him. He avoided his Dada ji conveniently after the dinner. He did not have anything to tell him. he stretched his feet up on the table and sat back. It has been a week since he had the inner with Bani. He expected her to call and checked his answering machine daily. Now he was tired of expecting a positive answer from her. HE missed Prem. Prem had been on his business tour. He wanted a friend very badly. He needs to forget about this entire marriage thing. He decided to visit his friend Rohit Varma whom he had met a year ago in the gym. He had been a good friend ever since. Prem was his confidant. But Rohit could raise his spirit.

Rohit was at his garden pulling a weed out of a flower pot the door bell rang and he looked up.

'I'll get it,' said his wife walking towards the door.

'Jai… what a surprise?' Sakshi beamed at him.

'I have been little busy..' he said walking in. 'Is he in?' he asked walking around.

'He is with the plants..'

Rohit walked into the living room wiping his hand.

'Jai.. What has happened? It been a long time.. Were you busy finding a match?' Rohit teased extending his hand.

Jai sat down stretching his feet. Their attentions were diverted to the noise coming from the play room.

'Give me that Pari..' Said a female voice.

'No.. its mine..' said a small quivering voice.

'No its mine..'

'No.. Mommy bought it for me Bani….' Cried the small voice.

'She is my mommy ….'

'NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO..' the child hiccupped.

'Oh God1 your niece is at it again.' Rohit shook his head.

Jai looked at them in confusion and Rohit filled in. "That's Bani Sakshi's niece. She is here on vacation.. Pari and her….'

He was interrupted by the child who ran and hugged Sakshi…

Bani followed her hugging a bunny and put her arms around Sakshi.. "she is my mommy…'

The child cried on top of her voice. Bani suppressed her laughter. Jai looked at their little play with a smile on his lips. He couldn't see the girls face. She was standing behind Sakshi.

'We have a guest Bani.. If you hadn't noticed.

'Oh sorry.' she pulled her arm back. 'I did not notice and am sorr….. Dr. Walia' her eyes widened in surprise. She gave back the bunny to Pari who grabbed the doll as if it was a life supporting system. And hugged.

'That was a pretty sight, thought Jai. He smiled at her and said, "good to see you again..'

She nodded her head and looked at Sakshi.

'Do you know each other?' Sakshi was surprised.

Bani nodded. She looked at Sakshi sending messages through her eyes, which obviously Sakshi did not understand.

'Bani… could you help me in the kitchen'. She nudged Bani to the kitchen.

Once they were in the kitchen Sakshi asked, 'How do you know him?'

'Sakshi.. This is the boy your brother wanted me to marry..' she said staring at her.

Sakshi's mouth curved in to a smile.. "Oh Bani why did I not guess at that time Jai's grandpa is Mukesh Walia…. My dear… I am so glad he is a very good man Bani..'

Oh really? Then Divorce Rohit and marry him….' Bani made a face.

'I would have.. But I am in love with my husband darling….'

Bani grinned.

Sakshi made Tea and placed the tray in Bani's hand. "Go and serve him tea.. and be a good girl…'

Bani walked to the living room. Pari had fallen asleep in her father's arms. Rohit got up with his daughter and said, "Bani give him company. Let me put her on the bed.'

Bani moved aside for him to pass. She sat down and poured Jai tea and handed it to him.

'Thank you, I never imagined I would see you here…' he said taking the cup in his hand.

'Me neither..'

'You did not call me..'

'I haven't decided….'

He dad had called her yesterday. Bani was tired and frustrated when she finished talking to him. He was adamant. He wanted her to get to know Jai. He refused to listen to her.

'Dr.Walia… how different do you think this marriage will be..?' she asked surprising herself.

Jai's eyes widened. A minute ago she seemed not interested and what might have changed…. How overbearing is her father?

'Very different..'

'Like?'

It will be only for name sake…. You will be as free as you are now…a year is a long time Bani.. people change things change….May be your father will change his thoughts about forced marriage….'

'High hopes..' she murmured.

'Meet me for dinner tonight.. we will discuss about this.'

She nodded. She had a very uneasy feeling about it. She did not want to cheat her father. What she was doing was unforgivable if he came to know…..

They stopped the conversation as Sakshi and Rohit walked into the room.

------------------------------------------------------------ ----------

Bani changed her earrings for the one last time and looked into the mirror. she wore a white dress with pink embroidery in it. The dress was simple.. she looked beautiful in it. Sakshi commented mischievously. Bani kept the truth from her. Bani was more than certain she would not approve of any such things.

The restaurant was crowded as they walked in. the reception woman showed them their seat.

Once they were comfortable seated he asked. 'Bani.. what would you like to have?

"Orange juice..'

He ordered the same thing and dismissed the waiter.

Bani sat back and looked around. 'Do you come here often?'

'Not often but I do come in here the food is exotic.. well, what have you decided…? He asked looking at her.

'Anything that you order..' she said studying the menu card.

He chuckled. 'No.. I mean what have you decided about the proposal..'

'Oh..' she blushed.

The moment caught him for a fraction of second.

'I have made up my mind.. I know.. I have a sick feeling about it…' she said.

'Al right then we will sign a pre-nuptial agreement.' He said suddenly fearing she would change her mind.

'Pre-nuptial agreement?'

'Hm.. There won't be any settlement from either party after the divorce.

Bani felt sick in her stomach. 'But I don't want anything from you I do trust..'

'I don't…I mean we will talk to a lawyer and sign the agreement.'

'Alright, she did not understand why she felt he had hurt her soul.

They had dinner quietly.

hope you guys will like this chapter tooo. do end in your feed backs good or bad all are welcome😊

Two months later……

Bani stood looking through the window. Last nights rain had left their porch wet and muddy. The atmosphere looked windy and cloudy. The water dripped slowly from the window sill.

'Bani…………' her mother peeped from the door. 'The dress is ready.. Come and try it.'

She moved from the window. Yes ma…'

'What is it Jaan aren't you happy with this wedding..' she asked walking in and shutting the door behind her. Kiran had been noticing her daughter. She looked pre-occupied most of the time… her mother's instinct told her something was not right.

Bani went andd hugged her mother. 'I was just thinking ma.. That how different things will be from now on…'

'Of course jaan but I know everything is for good. Jai is a good boy beta he will keep you happy…'

Bani forced back a tear that threatened to fall.

'go on ma.. I'll be down in a minute..' she released her mother smiling. Kiran lingered there for a moment and then walked out of the room.

The wind blew heavily and the curtains rattled Bani turned to the window and pulled the shutters. The rain came down suddenly and Bani stared at the nature. Bani felt the nature was grieving with her.

The wedding was a grand ceremony. Pramod Dixit felt he was the happiest man on the earth. He beamed at every guest and attended them personally. He was aware that Bani agree for this marriage for his sake and he knew Jai was the best match for her. In time she would accept him with her heart. He was her father. He knew people better than her. He spoke to his wife making her understand that everything was fine and her daughter will forget them in no time. Kiran's face had twitched at that thought. He hugged his wife assuring that everything will be fine.

Jai dressed in Beige sherwani looked dashingly handsome. His Dadaji and mom looked proudly at him. His Father send his wishes to the couple and his regret for not making to his only son's wedding. He was in US to sign a huge business deal. Krishna Walia often wondered about her family. Three men in her life had different interests. One worked as a justice, the other a business man and her son a doctor. She regretted for not having any more children to continue the legacy of her husband. Jai was least interested in Business.

Krishna walia brushed the thoughts aside and looked at her Daughter-in law. Bani was seated in Mandap with her son. She looked absolutely gorgeous.

Prem stood in a corner of the room sipping his drink. He regretted the fact that everything that was happening before his eyes was fake. Jai and his new wife were literally betraying the emotions of their loved ones. They looked a perfect match for the people gathered in the ceremony. He took a deep breath and turned his attention to the girl who was staring at him for past few minutes.

Bani felt suffocated sitting beside him. Given a chance she would get up and rum from the Mandap. She wanted this to get done and over with. Each time she looked at her parents her heart bled. She was a bad- bad daughter. She hated her for doing this to them.

Jai on the other hand wanted this to get over fast. He did not want to think about the consequences he just wanted this done and over.

Bani took Ashirwad from her parents and elders. Kiran and her father hugged her repeatedly. They finally saw her off to her Sasural.

Bani looked tiredly at Jai who was concentrating on his drive.

''Walia….. How long do you think I have to take this torture?' she was tired and frustrated.

He threw her a look and said. "Half an hour more Bani…. I am sorry about this ridiculous custom we Walias have…. I don't know whose damn idea was that a newly wed couple had to spend their first night at the family home. '

Bani threw him a sarcastic smile.

'Bani I tried to get off but I couldn't…. and plsssssss call me Jai….'

Bani turned her attention to the road. This was too much for her she hadn't expected all these things when she agreed with this so called marriage.

Jai felt equally bad for her. This was too much. He tried to protest about this tradition of spending a night in the family home. His mom heard none of the excuses. He had to give in finally.

The car took a huge turn and stopped in front of the huge Iron Gate. The house was lit up with lights and decorated with flowers. Gate keeper opened the gate. Jai screeched the vehicle to halt. People poured out from the Bungalow. Bani stared at them in bewilderment. An elderly woman caught her hand and took her inside. Bani smiled at the woman. She had seen her at the wedding and Jai had introduced her as his dadi.. she was the wife of Mahesh Walia brother of Mukesh walia. People walked around her and introduced themselves. They were a huge family where as Jai family consisted of few members. Dadi took her to the room of Mahesh walia. He was bedridden. He acknowledged her with a nod. Jai walked in beside them and touched his feet. Mahesh Walia hid the tears that threatened to fall. The old man moved his hand towards her.

Bani couldn't understand what he was trying to say. She looked at Dadi… dadi smiled and said. 'Jai .. Come closer and stand with her…he wants to see you together.

Jai immediately walked up to them and stood beside Bani. Keeping his hand on her shoulder. Bani cringed. She looked at him with contempt. How could he cheat this lovely people? He seemed worse than her….

The dinner was grand. Bani mingled with the people with a smile on her lips. She had got into this ridiculous mess she had to finish to the dead end.

It was in the wee hours Dadi announced ….. 'come on children let Bani and Jai retire its been a long day….'

Ladies giggled. Men threw him a good luck sign. Bani was embarrassed o the root.

Jai took Bani to their room which was decorated with flowers. He closed the door after him and turned to Bani…. Bani looked disgustingly at him….

'I shouldn't have agreed to this in the first place…… I ……' she sat on the silken bed and threw her hands in the air.

'You agreed and you have to go along with this charade..' he was tired and he did not want to continue with this topic. Since he had seen his Bada Dada… his conscience was pricking. He deliberately pushed the thoughts out. He was in no mood to hear her lecture…

'Bani I am tired and I had liked to get some sleep……' he walked to the washroom and shut the door.

Bani's eyes welled up with tears. She had married a rock…. He has no feelings…..

Few minutes later Jai walked out of the bathroom bare chest. Bani was still deep in thoughts. He cleared his throat.

She looked at him and her face grew pink. She walked to the wash room taking her night dress with her.

After half an hour Bani walked in to the room wearing a long t-shirt and tights. She had brought the dress thoughtfully she did not want to walk in night gowns in front of him.

Jai lifted his gaze from the mirror who was combing his hair suppressed a laugh. She looked like a clown. He thought against commenting them. he threw the comb on the dressing table and walked to the bed he got in under the quilt and saw he staring.

'Well.. you have to adjust on the bed Bani, there's no option…' with that he switched of the table lamp.

Bani stared wide eyed. This is not happening.. she swaerd….. not to her… 'God!' she groaned.

'Bani stop thinking and go to bed….. this is not the first time a husband andd wife sleep together….' He chuckled.

'SHUT UP… JUST SHUT UP…'

She heard him break in to laughter under the quilt. Bani thought for a while and advanced towards the bed… she placed her side of the pillow between them and sat down. She closed her eyes in a prayer and went to bed.

'Who's this between us Bani?' she heard him and chose to ignore him.

Bani tossed and turned in her bed. She couldn't shut her eyes. Sleep was miles away for her.

'Relax woman and go to sleep for God's sake…' Jai muttered in his sleep.

Bani went still. She feared she would drag the quilt away and hit him….. finally she drifted off to sleep.

------------------------------------------------------------ -----------------

IGNORE MY MISTAKES😊

=========================

Bani woke up when the sun's rays hit her face. She stretched her feet and arm and turned her head. Her eyes stilled on the male figure sleeping beside her. Her heart stopped to beat. In her muddled thoughts she could not recognize the person she stumbled and fell from the bed making a thudding sound.

'Ouch." She touched her nose.

'What in the world is going on?' the man on the bed sat up abruptly on the bed. His gaze fell on the floor. Bani scrambled into a sitting position pressing her hand on her face.

'What are you doing there?' he was confused.

'What am I doing here?' she dropped her hand to her side. 'I fell off from the bed.' She snapped.

'You fell down?' he frowned. 'Why?'

'You shocked me…..' she ignored his stare and continued. "I am not used to getting up beside a man…' she muttered and she sat on the bed.

He stared at her for a moment and broke into laughter.

'It isn't funny….' She grumbled.

He looked at her face for a second and asked, "did you get hurt..?'

"Oh come on.. What a thoughtful husband she thought. 'No I am fine…'

'So who is going to use the bathroom first…?' he asked.

'Me…' and she walked in and shut the door. He slumped on the bed and went back to sleep.

Bani showered and dressed and walked to the bedroom. She threw him a glance he was asleep. She looked at the clock and then back to him. 'What in the world is this.. how can any one sleep like there's no tomorrow… she walked to the bed and called . 'Helloo…' she did not get any response she walked further towards the bed and clicked her fingers. He jerked and then went still. She grabbed the quilt away from his face and clapped her hands. His eyes snapped opened and she moved aside. 'Wake up..' we are already late.'

He got out of the bed and mocked, 'relax no one will say anything this isn't unusual for the couple to get up late…'

Bani's face grew pink.

Their breakfast was brought to the room. Jai took her out to the village. She liked what she saw. In the evening Jai and Bani returned to Walia Mansion. Mukesh Walia and Krishna Walia welcomed them heartily.

Jai and Bani had a surprise waiting for them in the room. Jai found an envelope on the bed. He leaned and took the cover in his hand and opened. His mouth fell opened at the sight. His grand pa had gifted them two tickets to Hawaii. Jai did not want any honeymoon nor did Bani. They did not have any excuse now. Their flight was scheduled at midnight. Jai showed her tickets. Bani's mouth fell opened. With out much of a word they packed their things.

They were quiet on the journey. Bani bought books from the airport and she immersed her head in reading them. Jai slept all his way.

Once they were in their hotel room Jai slumped on the bed stretching his feet. Bani unpacked her dress.

Vacation in Hawaii was Bani's dream. She could not come up with any enthusiasm now. She felt dead inside. His grandpa had paid extravagantly for the trip to his Grandson and wife who were cheating him big time. Bani put her cloths in the cupboard and looked around the room. It was a beautiful room balcony facing the sea. She went to the balcony and inhaled the cool scent. The view was breath taking from their balcony. She saw people below them enjoying with their loved ones on the beach. Here she was stuck with this one year contracted husband.

Bani turned her head as she heard Jai's foot steps.

He had showered and freshened up. 'Bani I was thinking if I go out for a while you wouldn't mind being alone…' he was hesitant. A woman past three days constantly near him was making him crazy he wanted to get out and he wanted space.

'No not all….' She said hurriedly.. 'In fact I was going to ask you the same thing..' she said smiling.

He hadn't expected from her that. His spirit sagged. 'Ahem… okay where you intent to go… '

'I need to go for shopping.. you know…. few personal items.'

'You won't mind having lunch alone….' What was wrong with him? And what was he expecting to hear from her….. He kicked himself.

'No I know we need space Jai…let us use freedom from the prying eyes.

'Yes let us…' he did not like the freedom she was talking about.. He shoved his hair with his hand and turned on his heels.

Bani freshened up caught a cab she asked the driver to take her to the nearest shopping mall.

She did her little bit of shopping bought t-shirt and tights with flower printed typical Hawaiian style. She paid the bill walked to the nearest book shop and bought few books. She loved books. She loved to sit in a garden or a beach with good book and that would satisfy her to no end. After spending an hour in a book shop she went sight seeing. She went a beach and sat down with her parcel. The beach was crowded and she saw few Hawaiian girls dance with the tourists. One of the girls among them walked up to Bani and pulled her on her feet and nudged her to the dancing group. The girl garlanded Bani and took her hand for few hip shakes. Bani enjoyed her outing alone.

Jai had spent his day sight-seeing and finally he had come to the beach. He saw the dancing groups and found Bani among them. She was enjoying wholly with the group. Jealousy cropped up inside him. There he was bored alone and on the other hand Bani was enjoying her outing completely. He saw her part her ways pick up something from the ground and walk away with a shopping bag.

The climate was cool and breezy Bani enjoyed herself. It was almost 5 in the evening she walked to the hotel. She took the key from the reception and walked to her room. She showered and changed and came and sat down in front of the TV. She surfed the channels nothing interested her. She switched it off and crawled on the settee with the book she had purchased.

It was almost 9pm Bani heard the knock on the door. She went and opened the door for him and smiled. Jai walked in and sat on the settee. 'You look very tired'. She said sitting opposite him.

'How did you spend your day?' He asked.

"I had a great time..' she smiled. Jai noticed a small dimple on her left cheek. She looked rather cute… hold on Jai… his inner self warned. It's been only few days and do not break the rule…. She is your business partner….' A slow smile appeared on his lips at the thought.

'How was your day?' she asked.

'good.' he lied. 'Haven't you had dinner?'

'No I thought we could go together…' she looked at him and continued uncertainly.. if you had your dinner don't bother I am not very hungry….'

'I am sorry Bani I forgot I thought you might have had already …. Well, come on.. we will go out and grab something..' he got up and walked to the door.

"it's Okay Jai… please don't bother…..' she was up from her seat.

'It isn't a bother and I am hungry Bani so hurry up..' he lied he had grabbed sandwich on the way.

Bani quickly put a jacket brushed her hair and followed him to the restaurant.

Bani ordered a light dinner and he ordered Salad.

'Only salad?'

'I thought I'll have something light too.

'You liar….. You lied to me….' She said in a mock anger.

"sorry I grabbed a sandwich on the way back….' He grinned.

Bani looked around the room. She saw a small group dancing on the floor, a girl on the floor waved at Bani. Bani waved back at her.

'You have a friend in here he asked rather surprised.

'I met her on the beach…'

The girl excused from the group and walked to them.

'Come on miss…' she invited Bani to the dance floor…

'Next time…..' Bani smiled. Jai looked from Bani to the girl.

The girl introduced her self and asked Bani who he was to her…

Bani looked at Jai who looked in turn to Bani.. Their eyes met for a fraction of second. Bani couldn't remove her gaze from his …. She was caught in a spell.

"Your Husband?' Bani heard the girl.

Bani nodded her head and blushed furiously.

Come on both of you let us dance….' The girl was insistent.

'No.. Oshua.. Next time…' Bani dismissed her with a smile.

Dance with him.. No way.. What was she doing few minutes ago staring in to his deep dark eyes…? What's got in to her? Bani dismissed the thoughts and concentrated on her food.

She pushed the plate aside and looked at him. He looked very handsome.. BANIIIIIIIIIIIII screamed her inner self. "What's wrong with you?" Okay .. She will not look at him. Some strange feeling was possessing her.. Was she having a crush on him…. God Bani.. Control your demon…….

'Bani .. Let's go…' he said signing the bill.

Bani followed him like lamb. As they were passing the reception she said, "Can you please look another room for me….a single room perhaps.. '

He nodded and walked to the desk. She saw him talk to the receptionist who kept on stealing glances at him. Few minutes later he walked up to her and said, "I am sorry they booked full..'

Once in their room she said, "what do we do..?'

You take the bed.. I'll take the couch…' he said looking at the couch.

'It's all so inconvenient Jai…' Bani did not know what else to say.

They spent three nights in Hawaii and returned home……..

===========================

do comment guys i find very little feed backs i have feeling i am writing a boring ff. 😕

Edited by kamy - 18 years ago

kripa0521 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
great start continue soon, and me first
divya_123 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
wow awesome start dear. 👏 👏
poor jai and bani hmm i guess JB will end up getting married 😉
👏 continue soon
ag06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
yayyy!! [:D/] ..u started a new ff!!! 😛 ...gr8 part 👏 .hope JB get married soon!! 😉 ...whenz the next update?? 😊
btkr thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Yessssss!!! u started a new ff! 😃 Interesting so far...
👏 👏 👏
Edited by btkr - 18 years ago
amiee thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
awesome yaar pls cont soon..........
pooks thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Kamy, you started another fan fic. Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!

Loved the start. Hmm..Bani seems to be set against a marriage in the near future cause she's so many marriages failing. Sad. And JW...tsk, tsk always trying to get out of the demands made by his family. Let's see how the two meet up and what happens next 😉
nema123 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hey Kamy... u started new FF... Wonderfull ... 👏
InTheZone123 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hey Kamy, new ff
Very interesting start
continue soon!!!
Nikita
Min_3088 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Kamy hun so glad that you have started another FF..and i must say the starting sounds great already..cant wait for the story to unfold. Fab Job!

👏

Min