jyoti06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: skanda12

Jyoti, you have answered the big question I had in my mind yesterday after the episode.👏 Even I was wondering why is Paro pushing things so much by wearing that red sari? As you say, the more she decked up the more he got stripped of all his medals and his job.

yess it was a contrast shown ... she was setting all sort of romantic dreams by dressing up for her man and there he was loosing all his honour and respect .. sighhh 😭😭
See I am able to understand that as far as Rudra is concerned he doesn't want this marriage because he sees his mother's shadow over it. he thinks Paro too will later run off and humiliate him. That much is understandable. But what I don't get is that if he says "No marriage" what has he done to Paro's dignity? When it suited him to say they will do a shaadi (just to make her tell the truth to the BSD) he went through all the pre-shaddi rituals ... and then he just plans to dump Paro after there is no more need for her after she has told all to the BSD?

I guess Rudra never expected Paro to marry him .. for him using this whole marriage thing was to just open her mouth but still he was ready to marry her that point of time till she herself runs away from marriage by siding with Tejawat ... thats when he was determined not to look back at her but she came back in his life after realising her mistake and now she wants marriage 😆 ... So per rudra , its like Paro herself kept her dignity under scanner by first running away with Tejawat and then going in public later to propose him for marriage
Second point is about her. Why does she so desperately want to marry him? She keeps talking of "love" but how can there be love for him so suddenly? She may have gratitude to him for telling the truth regarding tejawat, but Love? She too is pressurising him too far and too fast, and the more she pushes, the more he balks. That sari was like a red rag to bull. It is just getting his goat!

Mansi thats why I wrote hero worship in all my posts and not love .. Paro is coming from a village where divine interventions and pati parmeshwar stuffs r practiced and now that she knows Rudra is her saviour , she wants to worship the man for her whole life by giving herself to him in the name of marriage ... she is yet to fall in love with him like a woman .. right now she is more of a devotee ..

Would paro not succeed better if
a. She also took time to think why she wants this shaadi? Is it Chachi's aspersions that they both are living under the same roof without marriage? Is it gratitude rather than love? is it that she needs to lean on some man instead of standing on her own two feet (either tejawat or Rudra)? What is her motive for pushing so hard?

true .. but again thats what we think because we r well edicated independent woman from city life .. Mentality of village girls r totally opposite I guess

b. Would she succeed better if she gave Rudra time to fall for her rather than force him to get married so fast?

yess she did a blunder by forcing herself on him too soon when he is father is just recovering .. but again in this case marriage sage was started by Rudra too .. remember his challenge of marry Sumer

I think what has happened is that she is so belieiving that her story is parallel to the Shiv-Parvati story of mythology that she wants that kind of marriage immediately after her penance just like Parvati got Lord Shiva. She has to get out of this mythology comparison and really see that its all about an ordinary human man and woman who may need time to adjust to ideas. In fact more than Rudra, she herself needs time to marry for all the right reasons instead of just saying "See how Lord Shiva and Parvati" found their eternal love.

I guess she will realise it now post this forced marriage which will b nothing close to Shiv-parvati tale ... then she will realise Rudra is a flawed human and not a God and I guess thats when she might stop worshipping him too 🤔

NandiniRaizadaa thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
I was wondering where does this show go from here????
jyoti06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Nandiniraizaada

I was wondering where does this show go from here????

same old love-hate marriage formula 😛😆 ... but they hv a rocking pair and back stories like that of mother .. they need to cash on all this ..
Zetter thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
I hear ya Paro has to take off her rose colored glasses and sees that her situations even though is a wee similar to Parvati-Shiv's it isn't the same coz Rudra isn't a God but a flawed human being who needs her love.

Me too, I can't wait to see how they both handle the situation post marriage, it's gonna be a very interesting couple of weeks ahead lol
FromTheAshes thumbnail

Originally posted by: jyoti06

Yess a sad irony indeed .. One one hand Paro was wearing all her jewelleries and dressing up like a bride in all glory and on other hand Rudra was stripped off his BSD medals , honour and prestige which is the biggest humiliation for any Army officer 😭😭 You know RR team has always managed to give some unique scene and this was one of them.the scene was indeed very sad but the idea and motive behind it was nice that how to individuals lives are connected but yet are opposite from each other..where paro was wearing everything in a sense of happiness and rudra is giving away his medals and all ina state of grief..

Once again it all comes down to his mother only ... Paro is wearing his mother's saree on that same day when Rudra is stripped off his BSD honour ... What is he suppose to think here , that his mother is a curse on his life and Paro is carrying those black shadow of his mother in his life all over again by standing in front of him wearing that same saree and that too on a black day when he just got suspended ..sighhh 😒 ... Sighh nothing can b tragic than this .. 😭😭I agree with you on this,this was indeed something noticable that on the most sad day of his life paro was wearing his mothers saree,and that too when he thinks his mother is a bad women and hates her..hope he ignores this fact of saree in all this..but all this is indeed tragic

I still dont get why Paro wore that saree suddenly today .. Did Dilsher ask her to wear it that moment itself or did she assume that today Rudra will come and marry her or did she wanted to surprise Rudra ?? 😕 .,.. She knows well the kind of negative effect Rudra's mother has on him , yet she decides to suddenly wear that saree that day itself ... errr 😕 .. Dilsher gave her the saree to wear in future for her marriage with Rudra and not that day itself especially when Rudra is fully not convinced about the marriage idea .. isn't it 🤔Yaa thatz a question i also want to ask why did she wore it😕

Already Rudra was a wounded tiger after all the humiliation he faced in BSD headquarters , then seeing Paro in that saree did further damage and he decides to take his revenge by actually marrying her in front of all in humiliating manner just the way she proposed him for marriage in front of all which according to him was humiliating and destroyed his BSD career... So tit for tat for Rudra in this case But i think this tit for tata was toomuch... rudra dev should have shown some sensewa😛

I dunno if he fully believed that Paro only gave those photos in newspaper but I guess his main anger was that public proposal which started all this mess and whose result he got today in the form of loosing all his respect and honour ... Then seeing Paro wearing that red saree of his mother was like last nail in the coffin for him ...Yaa i agree on this,he got more angry seeing her in his mom's saree and that pic was also a couse but he would have not taken the step if she wasnt wearing that saree i think😳

I felt pity for both Paro and Rudra today ...Rudra just lost all his prestige and honour for which Paro is partially responsible as her sudden public proposal for marriage and all that one-leg stand madness made things worse for Rudra whereas Paro's dream of a happy marriage just got crashed once again as she will finally get married but in most disastrous way 😭😭 ... Its like Mahadev is actually testing their soulmate connection in this case by uniting them in the worst possible scenario and checking if they still stick to each other in future or not 🤔... @ blue i agree mahadev is bieng a tough examiner😉 but i am sure they will survive this phase

Ashish was fabulous in his drunk act today 👏👏👏 . Not once he screamed his lungs out but was completely restrained even in his entire outburst scene ... the anger , rage , pain , depression, emotions , hurt , feeling of betrayal and the final outburst everything was pitch perfect 👏... There are no to ways about ashish's performance he was totally fantabulous yesterday the show belonged to him,right attitude,right expresions hats offf👏

Rudra feels Paro is obsessed with the concept of marriage and soulmate connection which today ruined his whole career and years of respect that he earned and thats why he decides to turn her dream of marriage into a nightmare today whereas Paro feels she is destined to be with Rudra irrespective of whether he accepts her or not and this belief of hers will definitely make Rudra realise oneday that Paro is not his "Durbhagya" but his "Saubhagya" 😳@blue i hope it happens...

I really dont want to blame anyone today as both right now r going through a very difficult phase of their life but both will overcome it soon once they truely understand the definition of love and marriage

rickks thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

I was watching kal ka episode once again and I can't help but marvel at the way Ashish portrayed Rudra. This is how you do a balanced drunk act without going overboard. Drunk scenes mein usually the actor tent to lose the hold over the script and improvise to the extent that it leaves a bad taste in the mouth of the viewers (Not all but majority of the time this happens) but Ashish was just WOW!!!

The only shot where he showed his anger, his frustration was when he broke Mausam Aunty's chair. All those feelings, emotions that were building up inside him till than moment came to the fore in the one moment. Even when talking to the woman responsible for all the mess he keeps his calm, though he probably was dying a 1000 deaths due to what happened because of her stubbornness and foolishness, he kept it all inside him. Like Rudra said the BSD officer tag, the uniform, his medals, badges, honors are his life. That is how he trained himself and today in one split second it was all taken from him.

What I felt bad the most if that Rudra has always protected Paro, saved her honor, life time and again and even respected her as a woman a lot but when time came for Paro to do the same now that she realized he was always right she ends up making a mess out of it. That was really hard-hitting.

Ashish Sharma was fabulous, fantastic, outstanding, amazing ...(Oh Yes I am totally and completely head over heels in love with this guy...☺️) Everything from his dialogue delivery, to hand gesturing, stance, the unsteady gait, the tears brimming in his eyes everything was Top Notch. And the action reaction was too good to be described in words. Like when Mausam Vibagh asks "Ke kar rahe ho Rudra Bana"...there is no OTT dialogues or rants one word "Shaadi"...when Kakosa asks "Beta baad mein baat karenge"...he gives it back "Baad mein kya hoga"...when Paro tells "Main kasam khati hoon"..."Khan a kasam"...just goes on to show how much he was hurt...No unwanted explanations, no unnecessary talking's...he wanted to WIN and if that meant giving Paro what she wants so be it.

Though I am not a fan of forced marriages and am still figuring out what the CV's had to take this route I have to agree that I like the way it was executed. Nobody was forcing Paro to get married her; instead he was fulfilling what she wanted in the most painful way he could give it to her. Ab tak toh koi zor zabardasti nahi hai...and I don't think aage bhi hoga...Rudra is more like "You want a marriage, well Ill give you one", you have been lamenting over love, trust, bhagya, niyati...let's make it happen.

So looking few to tonight's episode.

bhavis thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Originally posted by: surabi

I have a problem with that too... maybe my views are different from the majority. But I don't totally blame him for the marriage fiasco.. at each and every stage he made it clear that he does not want to go ahead with it ... He was so unhappy about the jhanki.
OK- she does not agree to sign or does not want to marry. but does she do anything?? She is just staying in his house like that... I think everyone tends to forget that she came on her own... She challenged him and is staying there. when you challenge somebody, you should be prepared to face what comes, right???? And now that whole thing is his fault!
For the life of me, I cannot understand how she can force him to marry her? What if he is happy with the "laila arrangement?" . we as viewers know that he is not and he cares for Paro. But she does not. On what basis is she demanding his love and marriage? I think it is totally ridiculous! I don't have much empathy for Paro, somehow.. I really really wish CVs will give some more attention to that character. because you cannot enjoy one sided stories.. at least I cannot.. you need to love both leads equally to enjoy the romance...

I have not lost hope yet. Am sure CVS will lift Paro beyond our expectation. I have not written the word redeem as although i donot validate her actions i do strongly believe that Paro is strong lady and shows all the traits of strong individual but just to please some crowd and gain TRP's cvs have to show all this drama of Shiv Parvati and what not.
bhavis thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail
I read someone else's POV and as per her she has outlined nicely why would Paro wear that saree and what lala land was she in. After reading that i think may be Paro justified wearing that😕
Edited by BHAVII - 11 years ago