My Box Office Predictions for Dishkiyaoon

srkat thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Some films get made sometimes where you have to ask yourself, "why are the makers even trying?"
Many such films get released in Bollywood. An example of this was a film earlier this year called MR. JOE B CARVALHO. Without even watching such a film, you just think to yourself, "what are the makers trying to achieve by making such garbage? Are they in a right state of mind?"

One of the films releasing this week, called DISHKIYAOON, makes you wonder about why the makers are even trying. Imagine this...Aditya Pancholi, in the middle of what is supposed to be trailer for this action film, says "jiss kaam mein mann lage, wohi line chunni chahiye...3 Idiots nahin dekhi kya aapne?" ("Which work your heart goes to, you should pick that line of work...haven't you seen 3 Idiots?"). This type of dialogue gives a big impression that this is gonna be a flop film.

Unfortunate as it may be for the actor, Harman Baweja is a flop actor. There is no doubting that. LOVE STORY 2050, VICTORY, WHAT'S YOUR RASHEE...all of these films failed at the box office. Putting the actor in a masala style film is not going to help.

Basically, DISHKIYAAON will be another flop film in Harman Baweja's career!

Sunny Deol could've helped matters, but his last two films (YAMLA PAGALA DEEWANA 2 and SINGH SAAB THE GREAT) did not do well at the box office. Also, he is cast as a Haryanvi villain in this film (or atleast that's what it seems to be) which goes against the image that Sunny Deol's fans like him. Sunny Deol's fans like to see the Punjabi Hulk-like Hero Sunny Deol in his films, not a Haryanvi villain!

The opening for the film will be very poor. Mass-dominated areas will be a bit better due to the masala-style of the film and the action, and the North will also be better due to Sunny Deol's presence and some Haryanvi flavour in the film as well. None of this will matter though, as everything related to the film's box office collections will still be poor. The film will be poor on weekdays too after an already disastrous weekend.

My Box Office Predictions for DISHKIYAOON:
Opening Day: 1 crore net
Opening Weekend: 4 crores net
Lifetime Collections: 5+ crores net
Overall Box Office Verdict: Disaster

DISHKIYAOON's box office fate is going to be similar to what ZANJEER was for 2013: a disaster of epic proportions.

And as for Sunny Paaji...why are you doing such a film? This film is an insult to your successful career!

And as for Shilpa Shetty, if your not doing anything valuable, please don't waste our time by producing such garbage films! And trust me, you are wasting your own time as well!
Edited by srkat - 11 years ago

VivaEmptiness thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Lol I agree 😆 but poor Harman tho
Oye_Chup_Kar thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Oops! DISASTER it'll be?
OH i really hope and pray so ..😆
and hopefully the 3 new releases won't affect the BO Collection of Ragini MMS 2 and will be washouts only ..😆

PS. Btw do ya really think Dishkiyaoon even after it's so much promotion around will be a DISASTER? 😕
-koiza- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I again agree with your predictions!!
AskJeeto thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Yikes. Feel bad for Harman and Bipasha
srkat thumbnail

Originally posted by: Oye_Chup_Kar

Oops! DISASTER it'll be?

OH i really hope and pray so ..😆
and hopefully the 3 new releases won't affect the BO Collection of Ragini MMS 2 and will be washouts only ..😆

PS. Btw do ya really think Dishkiyaoon even after it's so much promotion around will be a DISASTER? 😕

Ya I am damn confident that Dishkiyaoon will be a disaster 😆 Like, Sajid Khan-wala confident!
Scorpio_Velvet thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Shilpa will flush away a lot of Raj Kundra's cash.
srkat thumbnail

Originally posted by: scorpio_bins

Shilpa will flush away a lot of Raj Kundra's cash.

srkat thumbnail
Film is already a big Flop and the biggest Flop out of the 3 new releases!
BOI:

Dishkiyaoon O Teri And Youngistaan First Day Business
Saturday 29 March 2014 13.00 IST
Box Office India Trade Network
More Sharing Services2

The new releases all did poor business on its first day and have nothing going for them. They may grow a little over the weekend but it will make no difference to their fates. All three films are big losers especially Dishkiyaaon which may have had the best collections but was also the costliest of the lot.

The approx first day estimates of the three films were as follows.

Dishkiyaaon 1.15-1.25 crore nett

Youngistaan 1-1.10 crore nett

O Teri 65-70 lakhs nett

srkat thumbnail

Opening Weekend was 3.8 crores.

Indicine:

Dishkiyaoon, the comeback film of Harman Baweja, has failed to entice movie-goers at the domestic box office. The film had the widest release of the three films to be release this weekend, but the business over the weekend and on its first weekday has sealed its fate.

Shilpa Shetty and Raj Kundra's first home production will collect less than 6 crore in its first week and will finish with lifetime business of less than 10 crore. The film will struggle to recover even its marketing costs.

Dishkiyaoon Box Office Collections

• Friday - 1.25 crore
  • Saturday - 1.25 crore
  • Sunday - 1.3 crore
  • Monday - 0.6 crore
  • Total Collections - 4.4 crore