ONE CHANCE GIVEN 2.8
GEETU & KICHDI 1.8
71st National Film Awards (Celebrating 2023)
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 02 August 2025 EDT
CID Episode 65 - 2 August
Congratulations SRK National Award
Makers mission to prove Navri incompetent in all aspects.
YRKKH SM updates, BTS and Spoilers Thread #124
A joke called National award
Asli Gunehgar
Congratulations National Award Winning Actress Rani Mukerji
ManVik Hits 150 & Forum Hits 100😎
🎉 Book Talk Forum July 2025 Reading Challenge Winners👏
Anupamaa 02 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
If Vanga directed Saiyyara
22 years of Hungama
Saiyaara Male lead is overrated!!!
Part 4
Kria shut the door behind her , slid down and sat on the floor leaning her body weight on the door , closed her eyes and hit the back of her head on the door.
Why is he doing this to me ? Kria wondered.
She moved her tongue over her lips.
His Kiss.
His kiss felt so amazing , so exciting. She remembered their eye lock , his gaze was neither lustful nor angry , he had a genuine honest concern for her. She couldn't believe his one touch , his one kiss could bring shivers down her whole body. It was stirring emotions which she could remember she felt when she had been with him. She had gone thru a number of emotions in her life , but the passion he had invoked that night ,she could feel something similar being roused now.
Can a kiss be so electrifying ? she shuddered at that thought.
Till now she thought, the night she spent with Rey was etched in her mind because maybe it was something which she had never experienced before and if she had to admit it truthfully now , she had never experienced anything after that too. She had felt wanted and he had flickered a hope inside her which she very well knew would never turn in reality. But, she had been very happy just dreaming about and clutching to that hope and living her life.
There were countless number of nights when she felt unwanted, not needed , useless just like a trash. In these times , she used to remember her time with Rey and she would feel a warmth arising inside her.
She sighed and felt something warm in her hands. She didn't have to open her eyes to guess that it was Rey's jacket. He hadn't taken it with him.
She suddenly remembered the accusations he had hurled towards her on the previous 2 occasions . She felt devastated inside. She could understand that he must be angry with her over what happened between them in the past. But she couldn't understand why was the past so important to him. Why was he so bent on punishing her for that one incident? She was the one who had lost everything , wasn't she ?
She couldn't even comprehend whether he was doing all this because of that past incident or what Aryan told him. And if the later was true , which she was more inclined to believe , then she knew how Aryan could use words to play with people around him.
She felt a sob leave her mouth when she recollected how Aryan had used her.
Is her life just meant to get only rejection? Are people just meant to walk over her all the time ? Is she some kind of a punching bag which people use to get pleasure and then chuck it away ?
She just felt like packing her bag and running away from this damn place. Nobody valued her except that she had a pretty face and a fitting body below. Who she was underneath , what she thought , what she felt was something nobody had ever cared for.
Then her heart tugged at the thought of why she had come here in the first place. It was for the movie. It was for the girls whom she was representing thru her movie. It was for Geeta who was supposed to make the movie but couldn't . It was for the promise that she had given to Geeta that she would do everything in her power to get this movie be seen by as many people as she can. And most of all , she was here because she identified with the girls , she had been thru similar conditions and somehow she was in a better position compared to them. And she had decided to help and work for them as long as she can.
Finally a concrete thought made into her mind , Aryan is not important , Rey is not important , just the cause for what you want to work is what you need to think about , with this resolution , Kria walked to the washroom to change and retire to bed.
Rey couldn't make himself go back to his hotel after that kiss. He couldn't fathom what had taken over his mind that he had kissed Kria.
He could still picture her vulnerable face , her shivering body , her eyes which reflected pain , sadness and fear. He just couldn't go past those striking eyes. They had captured him even before , and now again he was going down the same way.
He shook his head to clear his thoughts and decided to walk to the bar of the hotel.
He ordered his drink and gulped it down immediately to take his mind off Kria.
As he felt the bitter taste of the drink on his tongue and then it left a trail of heat down his throat , his mind could still feel the softness of the lips he had just kissed a few minutes back and it felt like it was as sweet as nectar.
As he was ordering another drink , he felt a tap on his shoulder.
"Hey Rey, what a pleasant surprise ?"
It was Raj. He had been a partner with Rey when he had started off his company. Then he had moved to India and now he had become a film producer of what last Rey had heard of him.
"Was that Kria Ghai with you in the elevator ?" he asked and signaled the bartender for his drink.
"Yes" Rey replied.
"Are you seeing her ?" came his next immediate question.
Raj's question was simple and Rey should have answered him in a simpler way too. The answer was on the tip of his tongue. But , Rey hesitated and this surprised Rey himself. He was certainly not dating Kria , there was no need to even think about her twice then why this waver of his thoughts he wondered.
Seeing him lost in his thoughts, Raj continued, "I thought you were not interested in models or actresses anymore "
This remark brought back some unpleasant memories to Rey. Rey was engaged to Sheena , one of the actresses and Raj knew about her. She had used Rey to get ahead . Rey would have forgiven anyone for doing that , but he couldn't forgive and forget that she used his sister , Anu. Anu the innocent soul had been left crumpled by the devious person who had claimed to be her best friend.
"I have given up on them " Rey replied calmly.
"So you were not together?" Raj asked incredulously because for anyone's eye they looked like a couple.
"No". Ordering another drink , he asked "Why ?"
"Because, I would like to take her to bed , she is something ,man" Raj blew the smoke of the cigarette he was smoking in air and sighed.
Rey could feel temper rising in his head and at the same time he felt like laughing at Raj. Who would think that the' Kria Ghai would even be interested in him , he wondered.
Raj took in another puff and said " You know , Kria is here to get backing for her movie. Unfortunately she has absolutely no idea how to get her film distributed. " he remarked sarcastically.
"What's the film about ?" Rey asked curiously now that the topic has been brought up.
"Well it's a small film. The film relates the tale of a girl who was sexually assaulted by her dad. Initially Kria was just gonna narrate the beginning and end portions but the director of the movie , Geeta , she met with an accident and so Kria took over. "
Rey felt as if somebody had just punched him in the gut. His stomach twisted in knots. He could remember the harsh words he had used to disgrace Kria. He remembered how he had asked her about the movie having her nude scenes. He could barely put the words out of his mouth " So she isn't acting in the film ?" he questioned even though he knew the answer very well.
"Of course not. " Raj replied astonished. "Its about the Snehlata organization for girls who are sexually harassed. I am surprised you didn't know about this. Everyone is talking about how Kria is finding it difficult to get support for the film. But , they are true in their own perspective , come on , she is an actress. Do you think she would have the brain to direct a good movie ?" He laughed and responded to his own question " It's a well-known fact , actresses just have pretty faces and bodies and they are nothing but bimbos. "
Rey couldn't hear more.
"I have some urgent work , I need to leave" Rey immediately left for his hotel without even waiting for Raj's acknowledgement.
Had Kria really made a genuine movie ? Was it really about the unfortunate girls ? Did she really need the backing of the people , the very people in front of whom he had embarrassed her ?
If this was true , then he was the biggest jerk around.
Early morning Rey decided to talk to Kria about her movie. But, before that he turned to one of the famous bakeries and decided to pick something for breakfast for both of them.
As he entered the bakery , he found the most adorable sights greeting him. On the corner table , under the morning sun , clad in a sleeveless floral pink and white dress which came up to her knees , simple flats on her feet , head covered with a summer hat to save her from the sunlight , a face devoid of any makeup , hair left loose on one shoulder , reading the latest best seller , sat the famous Kria Ghai giving a damn to the world around her. The table carried an even more amazing breakfast. There was a glass of orange juice , blueberry cheese cake , banana chocolate muffin and French fries.
He couldn't help smiling at the choice of such an unhealthy breakfast , but admitted the healthy appetite she must be having to finish that up.
He moved towards her table , "Hi " he spoke giving his charming smile.
She looked up from her book into his eyes , held the gaze for a moment , "Hello" she replied indifferently and went back to reading.
"Kria , I wanted to talk to you "
She looked around her and then at Rey , "There is no audience around me right now , your words won't have that impact , so maybe some other time " her voice unwavering and cold.
Wow , that was rude , Rey couldn't help but admire her comeback.
"Don't worry , I will send the coat to your hotel"
"Its ok , I don't need it" he spoke casually.
"I don't ,either " But , she spoke without any emotion.
Before he could talk further , her cell rang.
"Hi Kishore " she answered.
"I am trying my level best here " she spoke under her breath and dug leisurely at her cheese cake.
Rey had never seen any actress gorging on her food in public eye. He couldn't take his eyes off her as finished piece by piece her delicacy.
"Yes , I will come next week , then I will meet them , if they want they can send me the script , I will go thru it. "
He heard her.
She broke into her muffin with her fork and relished the gooey chocolate, when suddenly she stopped mid-way , held the phone more tightly "Listen Kishore , I have had enough , don't you tell me what I have to do and what not , I will do what I want , and that goes without saying about the food that I eat too. " she gritted angrily and slammed the phone on the table.
She tossed the book and the cell in her purse and then took out a few bills , placed them under the juice glass and stood up , signaled the waiter that she was done.
"I am still waiting , I want to talk to you " Rey spoke as he saw her leaving the table completely ignoring him.
"I don't want to listen. " she said without even looking at him.
"Yes , I can see , you never seem to listen to anybody , you just do what you want " sarcastic words came out of Rey's mouth.
She turned to face him instantly.
He couldn't believe the look which he saw on her face , it was as if he had hit her on a sensitive chord , "Yes , I always do what I want to" and she abruptly took her glares from the purse and wore them to hide the tear which was threatening to fall and turned to the waiting taxi.
But, it was too late , Rey had seen the tear and he knew that yet again he had hurt her but this time it was unknowingly.
The ringing of the room phone , woke Kria from her deep slumber. She checked the watch next to her. It was 4 AM.
Who the hell is calling at this time of the night , she picked up the phone.
"Hey Kria, don't keep the phone down , please " came a deep husky male voice over the phone.
Great , I can recognize Rey's voice in the middle of my sleep too , this thought irked her to no end " I don't want to listen to you "
"Yes , you have to and you will . Please come downstairs"
"No , I don't have time for all this nonsense " she muttered angrily.
"Yes , you have , please." he pleaded.
This time she noticed his voice more closely. He seemed worried. Really worried. What could be the matter that he had called up so late and was so anxious.
He hesitated for a moment and then spoke "Your movie screening which was going to be today at 10 AM , has been cancelled "
Ok .. I know this story was not expected to be updated by me , I guess. I know DOL and LOA is what most of you all are waiting for. I actually had to read all the chapters of all my stories to really remember what I was planning to write next.
This update came to my mind so completed it.
Will not try and jump on other stories too. Don't worry :-)
Till then do read and enjoy ..
Don't forget to like and comment.
Any new readers , if you want my PM , please send me buddy request.
Else my signature does have the link to my gallery , do check it out.
Love,
Amy