EGO BRUISED 13.8
JEET GAYI AB 14.8
How do so many women fall for Trash?
Mrunal Thakur says she is better than Bipasha
Ranbir and Alia’s sick love!!!
I hope Ahaan practices what he says!!
War 2 opens below the mark.. first day business 30 crore
100cr openers - looks pretty good
Swarna Goenka-Tribute to immortal vampire!
21 years of Kyun Ho Gaya Na
Anupamaa 14 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Gaurav Khanna to participate in BB19
Celebrating 4 years of Shershaah
KSBKBT-2 Weekly TRPs
Off Air News
Chapter#30
As Arnav got out of the room, he quickly searched around for Khushi but she was no where to be seen. He went downstairs and looked from room to room. Getting a bit tensed he went outside, in hope that she'd be in the garden and a few seconds later he breathed a sigh of relief as he saw a petite figure swinging on the swing.
He slowly walked up to her and Khushi was still oblivious to his presence.
And his heart ached once again as he managed to see sparkly tears falling on her lap and the two pictures she was staring at.
"Khushi..." -he whispered.
Khushi got startled and quickly got up from the swing making the pictures and the plate of Jalebi's fall on the grass.
As she turned around, she witnessed a concerned Arnav. And Arnav saw a heart-breaking scene. Khushi's eyes were widened and her cheeks had dried tears and fresh ones still by the corner of her eyes.
Arnav's heart died a little when he saw her quickly rub of her tears and look the other way.
Arnav looked down and saw a plate of Jalebi's and the two photos again. He bent down to pick them up.
"Why are you comparing yourself to this girl?"
Khushi heard him almost whisper.
Not being able to answer, Khushi tried to leave. She went passed him when a hard and warm hand grabbed her by waist and pulled her back, right in front of him.
"I need answers." -He hissed.
Khushi looked at him shockingly. "Answer me Khushi!" -He said a little louder.
"I... I don't know." -Khushi said in a low tone.
"You know, you should actually know that the other day when you came to my office to give me my lunch, I was being forced by Lavanya to go out and have lunch with her. I was going to break up with. All because of you. And you misunderstood the situation! I couldn't even explain." -He shook her a little in anger. He was angry at himself for not explaining this to her earlier.
Khushi was left speechless.
He was going to break up with her? Khushi thought.
"Don't compare herself to you!" -He yelled.
Khushi didn't know how to react. She said stared him with wide eyes.
"And I think I..." -His tone softened. "I think, I lov..." -He hesitated.
Khushi's eyes widened a bit more, realizing what he was about to say.
Arnav sighed. "Just go to sleep. On the bed. You'll catch a cold outside." -He ordered her left towards the garage.
This has escalated quickly. He thought.
He fell in love with a girl he had met out of the blue. He was double minded. He felt uneasy but at the same time felt satisfied. Uneasy because of thought that she might leave him or wouldn't like him back and satisfied because he knew he had time. He had time to win her back.
But first things first, he needed to get rid of Lavanya. He had forgotten about her. And he needed to break up with her.
Arnav had been roaming around the lifeless roads of Delhi at night and had thought a lot about the things going on. He had to sort things out. He had to clear up the mess that he had created.
Being in love was an alien feeling for him. These were strong emotions and he felt vulnerable.
When he had seen Khushi's tears, his heart ached. When he had seen her smile, his heart jumped with joy and when she blushed in front of him his heart felt content.
After a long drive around the city, Arnav had gained a lot of time to think. And he felt happy. He actually felt happy for his decisions.
He was going home now.
Khushi on the other hand was confused by her husband's actions. She didn't know when his mood would change, she didn't understand him completely.
She knew he had almost used the love' word. But then again, being her unique self she had thought that maybe she hadn't heard him properly. She sighed.
Khushi had no idea that she would fall in love with this man. A beast; which was slowly showing the other side of him. These feelings were totally new to her. She had obviously had her school crushes but this... this was different. Very different. And she was sure that this would last forever.
When she reached the room, she kept looking outside and then again to the bed. She didn't know where to sleep. What if his mood changed and he became angry if he saw her on the bed? Khushi thought. But then again, He had told her to sleep on the bed.
With an audible sigh Khushi sat down on the bed and lied down slowly. She felt good. She hadn't slept on the bed since weeks. As she placed her head on the fluffy white pillow's the sleep came running to her and within a few seconds Khushi had dozed off.
She was happy. And her heart felt content.
When Arnav reached home and went to their room. He was glad to see Khushi sleeping on the bed. He smiled again.
And surprisingly, after taking off his shoes, he slid next to Khushi and slept with the slight smile on his face.
The next morning Arnav quickly got up, without waking Khushi up and he stared at her for a while. He felt lucky. And all these sudden feelings made him go crazy inside. But he knew he had to wait for the right time. He quickly got fresh and left for office an hour earlier.
When he reached, he saw Lavanya already there sitting in the caf and doing what she always had done, nothing. His jaw clenched. And before he loosed his temper, he marched upstairs to his cabin. But he knew she had seen him and would probably be following him to his cabin.
And that's exactly what happened.
Lavanya, wearing a peach, knee length dress walked up behind him and hugged Arnav tightly.
Arnav couldn't hold it anymore. He pushed her a little.
"You're fired." -He whispered through his gritted teeth.
Lavanya chuckled. "What are you saying ASR?"
"You heard me, Lavanya. You're fired. Now out of my sight." -Arnav growled and sat down on his chair pretending as if she wasn't even there.
"You can't fire me ASR. I'm your girlfriend!"
"Well if that's the case then we're done. Officially done." -Arnav said as she kept looking at his laptop.
Lavanya stood there in shock.
"You can't fire me Arnav. I have a contract with this company." - Lavanya said as she tried to reason angrily.
"I am the boss. I make the rules. You are fired. Get out or else I will call out for the security." -Arnav fumed and stood up.
"Ye tumne acha nahi kiya, Arnav. You'll regret it." -Lavanya said as she stormed out of the office.
Arnav sighed. He was glad that he was done with her.
Hello there dolls!
Um.. You all are aware of the problem I had been through. :P I'm still not out of it. Because I had it downloaded but it said I could only use it 25 times and I needed to put this code thingy on it. I felt like killing myself. :P So I think I'll have to get the Microsoft thingy reinstalled from a shop around here. 😕 I don't know when I'll get that done. So for now bear with me.. I'm sorry.
Book cover by Prii @SweetButSpicy. Thanks a million Prii for this wonderful book cover.
Hey guys, This is the place where you can request for comment migration. Please know that FFEs are going to migrate your comments. Rules - You...