I'm away tomorrow so I won't be able to post tomorrow's episode... Instead, here are today and tomorrow's episodes combined together.... Enjoy and I'll see you all on Monday.
Previously on Vansh Katha
Shastra arrives in Bangalore and Anirudh picks her up from the airport. Raket hands Tariksha a file containing important information pertaining to Vansh and his mission for revenge. Poornima receives a mysterious call which leads her to believe that all the bad events that took place a year ago are all connected. Someone is planning on unveiling all secrets.
Vansh Katha – Episode Forty One
Vansh's Coffee date… With Tariksha…
Tariksha: So she thought you were the driver?
Vansh: Gosh can we move on to another subject now.
Tariksha suddenly has a flashback of Raket telling her about her feelings for Vansh.
Tariksha: Vansh…
Vansh: Hmmm…
Tariksha: Is there someone you love?
Vansh is taken aback by this question.
Tariksha: I mean someone you might consider more than a friend.
Vansh: There is no room for love in my life because I won't be distracted from my mission.
Tariksha: So you think that loving someone is going to cause a distraction?
Vansh: Pretty much…
Tariksha: That is such a load of crap and you know it.
Vansh: I'm telling you the truth here. I don't want to get involved with anyone because I need to stay focused.
Tariksha: No Vansh! It's because you're too consumed with your HATE!
Vansh: Alright then say it is but the fact is that until this is over…
Tariksha: Let's just talk about something else… This is getting to be ridiculous!
Vansh: What is your problem?
Tariksha: My problem is that you refuse to let love into your life!
Vansh: And how is this your problem again?
Tariksha: Because that means you don't have room for me in your life…
Vansh: That's not true… You're… Oh… Crap… Tariksha I…
Tariksha: Forget it! I'll see you at the party tonight.
Vansh: Tariksha wait.
Tariksha walked away without looking back leaving Vansh in a state unlike ever before.
Vansh: Now how was I supposed to know!
Nithika's House… The party has begun…
Shastra: NITHIKA!!! OH MY GOSH!!!
Nithika: Hey lil sis! It's so good to see you!
Shastra: Tell me about it! Oh my goodness I can't believe you're married and look at you, you look so beautiful.
Nithika: Thank you. Did you come with mom and dad?
Shastra: Yes they'll be in soon. I'm dying to meet your husband.
Nithika: Come with me I'll introduce you. So I heard about your escapade with Anirudh this morning.
Shastra: Oh can we not talk about that? I'm still so embarrassed. Is he here yet?
Nithika: He'll be here in a bit.
Shastra: He's kind of cute you know.
Nithika: Well, well… See something you like sis?
Shastra: Maybe… But depends on how this evening goes and if he'll ever be able to forget what I did to him.
Nithika: Oh relax. He doesn't take these things too seriously and he's someone who never keeps things in his heart for too long.
One by one they all arrive… Sidharth and Poornima, Tariksha, Bindiya's friends and some of Nithika's work friends, Manav's employees (since he runs the firm now) and finally Vansh/Anirudh.
Tariksha: Hello Nithika… Happy anniversary!
Nithika: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you could make it.
Tariksha: Thanks for inviting me. I can't stay long though.
Manav: Oh come now you have to stay.
Tariksha: Well we'll see how it goes. The two of you look lovely.
Manav: Thank you. Enjoy the party Tariksha ji.
Tariksha: Thanks I will.
Sidharth: Hello Dharm, how are you son?
Dharm: I'm good uncle. You must be so happy today.
Sid: I am… Look at my little girl, celebrating one year of marriage.
Bindiya: It hasn't been an easy year though has it?
Poornima: Not in the least. Oh the trouble that they had to endure, and all because of Charith and Kaveri.
Bindiya: I wish Dharm saw it that way.
Poornima: You can't blame him dear. He thinks of them in high regard and it must have taken a lot out of him to even motion for them to leave the house.
Bindiya: It did aunty. And the fact that mummy ji keeps writing to him all the time doesn't help either.
Poornima: Are they in good health at least?
Bindiya: Well from what I've read they are… But you know they keep emotionally blackmailing him to try and get them back in the house.
Poornima: I dread to think of what might happen if they do come back.
Dharm: Uncle I can clearly say that as long as Bindiya owns this house, they won't be coming back any time soon.
Sidharth: I know you miss them Dharm but you have to admit that it's done wonders for all your relationships that they're not here. And they aren't begging out there in the village. Charith has his house there and I'm sure they're fine.
Dharm: I know they are and I was with the rest of the family when it came to kicking them out because of the way dad said things to Nithika. But I just can't help but feel guilty.
Sidharth: These are the pressures of being a good son who loves his parents and a good husband who loves his wife.
Vansh: Tariksha will you talk to me now?
Tariksha: What the hell for? It's not like it'll do any good.
Vansh: Just listen to me ok.
Tariksha: Fine what do you have to say?
They're interrupted.
Shastra: Um Anirudh… I'm sorry to disturb you but I was wondering if I could talk to you for one second.
Tariksha: Oh he's all yours, we were done talking anyway.
Vansh: Tariksha!
She walked away.
Anirudh: What is it Shastra?
Shastra: Damn I felt like I walked in on a serious conversation.
Anirudh: You did but it's ok now, what did you want to talk about?
Shastra: Well I was wondering if you would dance with me actually…
Anirudh: Shastra…
Manav: I think that would be an excellent idea.
Anirudh: Manav where did you come from?
Manav: Hey this is my party isn't it? I think you should go dance with Shastra.
Anirudh: But I…
Shastra: Oh come on.
Anirudh: Fine… One dance.
They go on to the floor and start dancing. Nithika watches them and walks over to Manav.
Nithika: They do make a nice couple don't they?
Manav: Your cousin has just arrived and you're already trying to fix her up with someone?
Nithika: Well what better person to fix her up with than Anirudh? He's practically a part of this family.
Manav: True… And I made him dance with her just now.
Nithika: Oh you are the best husband ever.
Anirudh: Shastra I really need to go now…
Shastra: Come on Anirudh we just started dancing.
Anirudh: Yes but the song is almost over and I have somewhere I need to be.
Shastra: Well will you dance with me later then?
Anirudh: Well I'll think about it but right now I need to go.
Shastra: Ok fine!
He left her there and rushed out. He looked all around the garden until he found Tariksha sitting in a corner by herself, crying.
Vansh: Why do you have to be like this?
Tariksha: Because I do ok. Go back inside and dance with your new girlfriend.
Vansh: Wait are you jealous?
Tariksha: That's none of your bloody business!
Vansh: Excuse me madam… I think it is my business.
Tariksha: Well what you think doesn't count anymore.
Vansh: Stop being such a baby.
Tariksha: I want to Vansh because you won't be an adult and except the fact that you love me too!
Vansh: WOW! Where is all of this talk of love coming from suddenly?
Tariksha: THAT'S IT! I'm leaving!!!
Vansh: OK WAIT! Listen to me! I don't want to get into anything because I've gone through enough heartache in this lifetime ok. Finding out the things I've found out and working so hard to get my revenge is taking a toll on me. What I'm trying to say is that I don't think I can afford to get my heart broken again because this time I might not live to fix it.
Tariksha: Shut up! Don't say things like that you dumb-ass! I'm not going to break your heart… I promise… I love you.
Vansh: Well in that case… I'm really sorry to have to tell you this Tariksha.
Tariksha: What??
Vansh: I love you too.
The smile on her face spread from one coast to the next. She threw her arms around him and kissed him… At that moment Shastra ran out into the garden looking for Anirudh and her shock went unnoticed by all when she saw the boy she had just fallen for kissing someone else.
Previously on Vansh Katha
Shastra realizes that she may be falling for Anirudh. Tariksha expresses her love for Vansh and even though it takes time, he tells her that he loves her as well. Nithika is all out to match-make for Anirudh and Shastra and the latter finds the man of her dreams kissing Tariksha in the garden at the party.
Vansh Katha – Episode Forty Two
(22 Years ago at Vidhya Chopra's House)
Vidhya: It's a simple job really. You stand in position, aim at the target and as soon as Anuradha walks in you fire the gun, kill the target and vanish. I don't want to see you ever again.
Shooter: You make killing someone sound so easy.
Vidhya: It isn't for me. This man is my husband.
Shooter: Then why kill him?
Vidhya: None of your damn business. What concerns you is your money and I will pay you half now and I'll leave the other half in a suitcase by the back door for you to collect when the job is done.
Shooter: Sounds like a good enough plan. Are you going to work this in to your next book Vidhya ji?
Vidhya: I might… But what you wouldn't want happening in that book is the name of the shooter revealed right?
Shooter: Relax Vidhya ji… I was just curious.
Vidhya: Curiosity and death have gone hand in hand since the beginning of time my friend. Just focus yours on killing Shlok Singhania and make sure you shoot him dead before you leave.
Shooter: I always get my target Vidhya ji. Don't you dare worry about that.
Vidhya: Good. So will this be the last time you and I meet?
Shooter: If I have all my money and you're husband turns up dead then yes it will be the last time. If not… we'll be seeing each other again.
Vidhya: Alright then… It was nice doing business with you.
Shooter: Likewise… Oh and will you send me a copy of your new book… I quite like your novels.
(Present day in Vansh's car, he's on the phone to Devyani)
Vansh: I doubt she'll ever write a novel again for as long as she lives.
Devyani: That's besides the point Vansh, I just want you to be careful. She might try to attack you… Deal with her cautiously but don't leave till you get your answers.
Vansh: Don't worry Badi Ma I will.
Devyani: Good… Will I see you for lunch?
Vansh: No you won't… I uh… Have to meet Tariksha for lunch…
Devyani: Oh… Ok then. I'll talk to you later.
Vansh: Alright Badi Ma… Bye.
Singhania Mansion
Shastra: Maasi, where's Anirudh?
Poornima: Oh he's gone to work sweetie. He'll be back in the evening. Did you want to go somewhere?
Shastra: No I was just wondering where he was that's all.
Poornima: Well why don't you go to office and meet him then. You might even run into your uncle.
Shastra: That's actually a good idea. Can I take your car?
Poornima: Sure, I don't need it for the rest of the day anyway.
Shastra: Cool… Thanks maasi, I'll see you later.
The Asylum
Doctor: She's been off medication for a day and a half now just as you requested but I doubt that will be enough to answer any serious questions.
Vansh: Leave that to me. I'll sort her out.
Doctor: She might go into more shock when she sees you I hope you know that.
Vansh: And that's what I'm hoping will push her to answer my questions.
Doctor: Well all I can do is wish you the best of luck.
Vansh: Thank you doctor.
The doctor left and Vansh stood outside Vidhya's room door wondering how it might be to see her after such a long time.
Tariksha's Office
Nithika: Good morning… Can I come in?
Tariksha: Yea sure… What's up?
Nithika: I've got some new designs for the summer collection and thought I'd run them past you.
Tariksha: Oh for goodness sakes woman… You don't need to run everything past me. I have enough faith in you.
Nithika: Thank you… But you're still the boss.
Tariksha: And you're still the head designer.
Nithika: Ok can we stop this ping pong and actually look at the designs?
Tariksha: Fine, sit down. I have some time before I head out to lunch.
Nithika: Oh I'll be meeting my husband for lunch would you like to join us?
Tariksha: No actually I'm meeting Va… Anirudh for lunch.
Nithika: Really? So what's up with the two of you?
Tariksha: Well… Something is up…
Nithika: I want details… He doesn't tell me anything.
Tariksha: Well ok… We're going out!
Nithika: What? That's great! Oh I'm going to kill him when I see him, how could he have kept this from me?
Tariksha: Well it sort of just happened and I'm a bit shocked myself.
Nithika: Well good for you… Good for both of you.
They started looking at the designs and even as Tariksha went through them Nithika started thinking of something in her head…
Nithika: Oh crap! Shastra! I'm going to have break this news to her gently. Poor girl.
Traiksha said out loud…
Tariksha: I like them.
The Asylum…
Vansh walks into Vidhya's room and locks the door behind him. He doesn't know what to expect since he hasn't seen her in such a long time and since she's the only one out of the five who knows the truth about him. He walks in slowly and sees her sitting at the edge of her bed. She looks nothing like the famous Vidhya Chopra… She's just another crazy person…
Vansh: Vidhya ji.
Vidhya: The darkness is beautiful isn't it? And all these voices in my head, why do they have to scream so much? It's so damn painful…
Vansh: I bet it is. Can you imagine what my mother must have felt with that tight noose around her neck?
Vidhya turned around in shock!
Vidhya: YOU!!! EVIL!!! DARK SHADOW!!!
Vansh: SHUT UP VIDHYA!!!
Vidhya: Why are you here? What have I done now?
Vansh: You haven't done anything now, but what you've done in the past is bad enough isn't it?
Vidhya: Blood on my hands… Blood on my hands!!! God save me!
Vansh: Nothing can save you now Vidhya ji. But I may have a solution to ease your pain just a little bit.
Vidhya: You want something… I know you want something… What do you want???
Vansh: I have questions and I want answers… Answers only you can provide.
Vidhya: I don't know what you're talking about!
Vansh: See I know that none of you would have had the guts to kill your husband yourselves so you must have had a hired gun right?
Vidhya: I always get my target Vidhya ji!
Vansh: What?
Vidhya: You make killing someone sound so easy…
Vansh: You remember don't you? You remember who it was!
Vidhya: There was a lot of money in a black suitcase and the shooter took it all.
Vansh: Who was it? Who was the shooter?
Vidhya: I can remember the face…
Vansh: And the name?
Sidharth's Office…
Shastra: Hi uncle.
Sid: Shastra. How nice to see you? What brings you here?
Shastra: Well I actually wanted to meet with Anirudh, have you seen him?
Sid: Well he said he'd be going out for lunch. He should be back in about and hour or so.
Shastra: Do you have any idea where he went?
Sid: I wouldn't be all that sure but he often has lunch with Nithika at this little garden caf near her office, maybe he'll be there.
Shastra: Oh ok then… I'll probably call him and check in any case.
Sid: Ask my secretary for his number and give him a call. I'm off to a meeting now. I'll see you in the evening?
Shastra: Alright uncle. See you then.
He leaves and Shastra starts talking to herself.
Shastra: What's the bet he's having lunch with that chick from the party? Well we'll just have to see about that now won't we?
Back at the Asylum…
Vansh: Give me a name Vidhya!
Vidhya: Black Snake!
Vansh: What?
And Vidhya collapsed in a heap.