Amazing update loved it.
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 1st Aug 2025 EDT
Kumkum Bhagya New Season | Episode Discussions Thread #5
GEETU & KICHDI 1.8
71st National Film Awards (Celebrating 2023)
New Time Slot
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 02 August 2025 EDT
ONE CHANCE GIVEN 2.8
Makers mission to prove Navri incompetent in all aspects.
Congratulations SRK National Award
Katrina Kaif Pregnancy Rumours
Anupamaa 01 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
ManVik Hits 150 & Forum Hits 100😎
Congratulations National Award Winning Actress Rani Mukerji
Anupamaa 02 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
💕 Lexophile Dosts 💕 August 2025 Reading Challenge
22 years of Hungama
Rate episode 62: "Officer Purvi's Narrow Escape"
Hello Friends! I am here again... đ I have replied all comments. đ This is the third part and section A of this short story. *fingers crossed* I can hope you will like it.
Enjoy!
Part 3(A)
This was the day of Annual function in the college. Everybody was excited about the day. Freshers were more excited because they were attending first time. Function was going to be held in the college in the evening till night. Every student including were allowed to take part in the performances but only few took the courage from the fresher's batch.
Khushi was also excited about the day. She had already gone for shopping with Payal for this day.
How am I looking Papa? Payal asked her father who was sitting in the living room. Both Payal and Khushi were ready to go for the evening. She was walking down the stairs while asking him.
Very beautiful dear... And above the all my daughter... Shashi winked and caressed Payal's face lovingly.
Hawww! Then who am I?
Hey Khushi! Baby you are my doll. Shashi came forward and hugged Khushi tight.
No Papa!! Noo... Khushi retreated back breaking the hug.
Not much fair Papa. See you ruined my hair. I know you did this purposely because I noticed you didn't hugged Di. Khushi pouted and said to Shashi while pointing finger towards Payal.
Pagal! Papa loves you more than me that's why he hugged you. Payal said teasingly to her.
Bas! Stop... No more fight. There have this yogurt. Garima said while coming in living room from kitchen.
Come on open your mouth.
But Mumma its not our exam then why you are feeding us yogurt? Payal asked Garima while making a face.
Baby you are lucky that you don't have to eat this! Since you are diabetic... Payal teased Khushi.
Here have this chocolate. Shashi gave Khushi a sugar free chocolate which he specially ordered for her.
Wowie Papa... You are the best. Khushi was happy to get that chocolate. She was demanding for that from long.
It was Payal's wish dear. Shashi winked turning to Payal who gave a small bow to him.
Lets go now. I don't want to be late. Payal and Khushi bid bye to their parents and left in their car.
You didn't let me even drop them to college Garima. I wonder if you care for them or not. Shashi said to Garima.
It is all okay. If I would have let you go then Khushi would have fuss about that. You know her nature very well. I want to be independent and all... let them have their time. Garima tried to make Shashi understand their girls.
But you know what Khushi was wearing. Payal is elder so I know she is sensible too. Payal wore saree that's goes okay with me but Khushi's dress.
Calm down. Aap thoda time dijiye she will be also as sensible as Payal.
Garima made calm down Shashi and diverted his mind to TV somehow.
On the other side in Arnav and Akash's house, Akash was fed up with Arnav. Arnav left home two hours before with his dress. He informed about his whereabouts to only Akash. Now his parents were asking him twenty questions about Arnav.
Where is he?
Why is he not going along with you?
Who are Arnav's friends?
Are they good enough?
What if Arnav lost the way to College?
Papa Mumma please calm down. He is with his classmate and yeah he knows the way to college. He has his phone with him. He will call me ASAP if he will be in any problem. Akash answered them frustrated.
He has his phone Akash. Why didn't you told me before? I am calling him. His father told him angrily and left to call Arnav.
Akash put his hands up. Mumma please hold him. I am leaving and I don't want to be late. Akash kissed his mother on her cheek and left home hurriedly. He was worried that hope he was not late like last time or Payal will not talk to him.
Akash and Payal had planned that this time they will enter together. There is a walk which every student has to do between all cameras and flashes. They wanted to do walk together as a couple.
Akash was not late. Both of cars entered parking together. Payal was happy to see Akash. She left Khushi in the car and told her to check the car's lock when she will leave after doing touch up.
Wait for a minute Di. I am done. Khushi asked Payal to stop for a while for her.
Payal and Akash hugged each other.
Khushi too came out of the car. She was happy to see them together. But somewhere she felt a tug in her heart after not seeing Arnav anywhere there. Unknowingly to her, her eyes were roaming around to see Arnav.
Payal formally asked Khushi's unasked question. Where is Arnav Akash?
Oh! Chotte is here already. He must be in. He left before me actually. Akash said to them while holding Payal's hand.
Lets go!
You are looking beautiful as ever. Akash whispered in Payal's ear to which she blushed.
Thanks.
I will not let you go with only thanks.
Stop Akash. Khushi is behind us. Payal said to Akash while hitting him lightly on his arm.
Payal was wearing Blue saree with silver linning. Small diamond ear rings were hanging in her ears. She was looking very pretty.
When Khushi did her walk, she made heads turn towards her. In her dress, she walked like perfection.
Khushi met her friends there who were complementing her.
Hey Khushi! Looking gorgeous... Nishant complemented her.
Red! Kiska favourite hai? Akriti asked her teasingly while nudging her lightly.
What are you talking about? Khushi didn't know this from before that Red was Arnav's favourite colour.
Red is Arnav's favourite Khushi. Don't you know? Kriyansh asked her.
No! I don't know.
Khushi was again lost. She unknowingly wore Arnav's favourite colour and she was constantly roaming her eyes around to find Arnav there in the crowd. She didn't know why she was reacting like that. Her eyes seem to be desperate for a look for Arnav. I wore his favourite today. But I didn't know this before neither Di told me. Will he complement me?
Kay! Kay stop! Khushi unknowingly said her thoughts aloud.
Who should stop Khushi? Akriti asked her.
It is nothing. I need a drink. Excuse me guys. Khushi left them and began walking alone towards the cold drink stalls.
Uh! I need to clear my mind. Why will he compliment me, he is not even talking with me? No! No! Stop kay! Stop thinking about him. Just stop for once! It is the day to enjoy... Khushi tried to change the way of her mind. But it didn't happen soon. Well it was not happening with her that day only. She was not able to take Arnav out her mind or her heart. From the day she slapped him. Her thought was taking the same turn that was to the Arnav. Sometime she will plan to talk to him and at next second she will drop the plan. It was around two months now, they never talked or say Arnav never talked to her. Because he was the only one who trying to be close to her, be friend with her and help her with asking. But she never gave him chance.
After half an hour, when Chief guests, Authorities and staff of college came, performances started with a welcome song. Everybody was enjoying. Performances were like singing, dancing, skits etc.
Performances were already started and Arnav was nowhere. Khushi was getting anxious slowly because of not spotting him anywhere.
Payal understood Khushi's behaviour. Since nobody asked about him and she knew Khushi will never ask. She herself asked told Akash to call him.
Akash left the spot and came out to call Arnav. But he didn't know that Khushi was following him. Payal had seen her going after Akash but didn't stop her, she knew Khushi very well. She had many times tried to talk to her about Arnav but Khushi always denied saying that she has no feelings for him. But today it was all over her face.
Arnav told Akash that he is volunteering backstage due to emergency. So he will meet them but later.
After hearing him, Khushi too left back to her seat hurriedly.
Lights came off again for next performance. Next performance was singing and host announced the name of Arnav.
Now for next performance please welcome a fresher with a big round of applause, Arnav Singh Raizada.
Khushi gasped out after seeing host's announcement. Everbody in their group was shocked to hear that including Akash. He knew about Arnav's singing but he never knew that he will perform on the stage.
Khushi was excited inwardly to hear that Arnav can sing. She will be first time hearing him singing. Last time when he sang, she was lost in past memories. Not being able to hide her excitement Khushi too clapped with others. When they turned to her, she just smiled foolishly.
Spotlight came in between the stage covering Arnav. He was wearing formal clothes. He was looking handsome and dashing indeed. He was sitting there on a stool holding guitar.
Khushi's heart was beating very fast after seeing Arnav. She kept her hand on her left side to calm herself down. She was scared that what if Payal or someone heard her heartbeat.
There Arnav's voice made everything still. Everyone seemed too lost in his voice.
Beauty queen of only eighteen,
She had some trouble with herself.
He was always there to help her,
She always belonged to someone else.
Flashbacks of her and Arnav started coming before Khushi's eyes. She remembers the day when she forgot to make assignment for Mechanics. Only Arnav helped her indirectly by providing her notes through Akriti. She got to know later. Her other friends had chose Electronics and she was alone from their group to choose Mechanics.
I drove for miles and miles and wound up
At your door
I've had you so many times but somehow I
Want more
I don't mind spending everyday
Out on the corner in the pouring rain
Look for the girl with the broken smile
Ask her if she wants to stay a while
And she will be loved
Khushi remembers the day when her car broke down in the middle of road due to heavy rain. Even Akash didn't come there to help her and Payal but Arnav. He came there and helped both of them to cross the road. He was the only one who dropped them home safe by taking another route to home.
Tap on my window, knock on my door
I want to make you feel beautiful
I know I tend to get so insecure
It doesn't matter anymore
Khushi remembers the Arnav's constant flirting. His touch! His winks! His lopsided smile...
It's not always rainbows and butterflies
It's compromise that moves us along, yeah
My heart if full and my door is always open
You come anytime you want, yeah.
Out on the corner in the pouring rain
And she will be loved
And she will be loves
And she will be loved
I know where you hide alone in the car
Know all of the things that make you who
You are
I know that goodbye means nothing at all
Khushi remembers the days when Arnav asked for her friendship. She remembers the sweet moments they shared unknowingly.
Comes back and begs me to catch her every
Time she falls
Yeah
Tap on my window knock on my door
I want to make you feel beautiful
Out on your corner in the pouring rain, oh.
Something stirred in Khushi's heart after hearing the song. She knew she was affected too. She knew that she is wrong in giving him a chance. She knew that her reaction that day was overboard. She knew that Arnav was in no fault as he just wanted to talk to her for a while. But she... she slapped him. She gasped realizing that she did so many wrong things. She affected her present or may be future to just because of her bad dream which is unknown of Arnav. Arnav never knew that School was her childhood dream. She choose to leave the school then where Arnav fits in.
And she will be loved
And she will be loves
And she will be loved
Khushi realized that if she wouldn't have left the school that day then maybe she and Arnav would have been good friends. Her heart says that their lives are attached from start.
Suddenly, lights came back and Khushi opened her eyes. She sees that Arnav had left the stage and everybody was applauding for him. But her eyes were finding Arnav in the crowd.
P.S. Phew! I posted this too.. Thanks for reading and for spending your precious time on my work.
Take care
After doing my performance, I left the stage in haste. For what would I have wait there? I know crowd was cheering for me. But I can't see her not before my performance and not after the performance.
But she seems to have bought a place in my eyes... or my heart. Sigh!
I had watched her when she was standing near the bar. In her red dress, she was looking mesmerized. I had the urge to hold her in my arms to feel her but again I tried to tell myself that I hold none importance in her life. I am no one to her, nothing.
I left my guitar in car and came in ground. I didn't want to meet anyone at that time.
Yeah! That song was for her. That was dedicated to her. I know Papa will not be happy with me for taking interest in singing but that was necessary to divert my mind. But I failed in that too. I sang for her.
While singing I was not able to look up. I knew if I did then I will not be able to take her absence. I was sure that when host announced my name, she must have left the floor. But from inside I wanted her to hear song. I wanted her to listen to my unsaid words, my unsaid feelings.
Stars were shining in the night sky above me. But I was wondering if ever her hazel eyes will shine after seeing me. Will my beautiful dream ever be completed?
I felt someone's presence behind me. Seems like the person was back from a marathon because of heavy breathing I can hear. But I didn't turn to see who it was as If I care.
"Arnav.."
I heard a whisper of my name. She was there behind me. I can recognize her voice. But she can't be there. I took that as hallucination of my mind and still didn't turn.
"Arnav?"
Then I had to turn to see her. So I did as sometimes even I can't control myself.
She was standing there before me still breathing heavily. My Koo-Khushi-Koo girl. Her hairs were rich black. Flicks on head flowed to adorn her glowing porcelain-like skin. Her hazel eyes were shining. I was struck and I was sure then that my mind is playing with me. It was making me hallucinate such things that can I can't imagine.
Khushi's beautiful eyes which never shown any emotion for me were shining... Before I can thought more my dream broke and I was shocked.
"Arnav... Are you okay?"
Khushi asked me but I didn't reply her. I stepped backward to maintain the distance between us.
Khushi's reactions were shocking me. She frowned when I stepped backward and she herself stepped forward towards me. That was the first time when she took steps towards me with any argument. But why?
"How do you know that I am eighteen?" Khushi asked me.
But I was fool and was busy in trying to prey my eyes away from her enchanting form.
"How do you know that I am eighteen?" She asked me again while looking in my eyes.
"Excuse me?" I was frowning at her silly question and but didn't realized that I replied her.
"Thank God you replied. I thought even after singing that song for me, you will not talk!"
I have already replied to her so I thought to play for a while. How could I have controlled myself when My Koo-Khushi-Koo girl was standing before me and was talking with me?
"Arre... In the song... Eighteen?" She stammered giving reply to my confusion.
But this too shocked me. It means she heard my song. She was there when I was giving my performance. There were so many questions in my mind.
"I didn't write that song and how can you say that song was dedicated to you? It was not." I replied in a cold voice. I tried to shield myself by giving a cold reply. I don't want hurt myself again.
But she smiled in a teasing way. She never smiled like that at least before me but she just did.
And I needed a glass of water for myself. My throat was dry after gulping so much. She was shocking me and I thought I will get unconscious soon if I didn't leave the place fast.
"Oh come on Arnav! Don't lie at least to me." She said to me smilingly.
But this time her smile irked me. First she hurts me and then after so much she is standing there smiling before me.
"That song was for not you. Get this clear in your head." I replied and turned away to leave the place where she was standing.
But she held my hand and stopped me.
"Not today Arnav... I will not let you leave like this."
"What do you want?" I shrugged off her hand and replied her. She was so close to me that I can even smell her perfume. But this time I didn't stepped back. I was frustrated with her actions.
"Why you are here now even after so much? First you yourself told me that there can be nothing between us ever and now when I am staying away, you are stopping me. Why?" I knew that she will be somewhere scared with my violent reaction but still she didn't stepped back.
"I am sorry. Forgive me please..." Khushi said while holding my one hand.
"I know I hurt you but that was never my intention." I can see that her eyes were filled with tears. I was not able to control myself anymore. I just took her in my arms and hugged her.
"I am sorry. I am very very sorry..." She was whispering again and again saying sorry to me. She was crying and I can't see her tears. That was the first time I had seen her crying that too in my arms.
"Ssshh!" "Khushi.." "Ssshh!... No more crying." "Please..." I wiped her tears and cupped her face with my hands.
"Don't cry Khushi. I can't see tears... in your eyes."
"Ah! Arnav..." With a cry Khushi hugged me herself and I was struck to see that she willingly hugged me.
I hugged her back tight. I was overwhelmed with the situation and changes around me, with Khushi.
I broke the hug again and wiped her tears. I nod my head saying that no more crying.
I can see the different emotions in her eyes which were showing feelings for me. I knew then that she too repents her mistake.
We were standing there looking in each other eyes, my head to her head...
That moment was the most beautiful moment for me Sexy! Can you believe? But its truth. We were together last night Sexy.
Ah! She is the only reason I forgot you sharing my day with you last night like everyday.
Oh! I am so Happy.
Before Arnav can continue writing in his diary, his mother called him down for breakfast. He closed his diary promising to complete writing whole after breakfast. His face was glowing with happiness erupting out from his face and actions. Even while leaving his room, he was not walking. He was literally dancing.
In Khushi's home, Payal was fed up. She was trying from last half an hour but Khushi was not waking up. She even blackmailed her but she still didn't wake up. Payal can't tell Garima and Shashi that Khushi is still sleeping because Khushi came home very much late. Payal don't know where was she but that was confirmed that she was with Arnav. She knew she can trust Arnav.
Khushi... I know that last night you were with Arnav. Payal whispered in Khushi's ears.
Khushi opened her eyes instantly.
What? What are you saying Di? Khushi said to Payal. She eyed her like she knew her every secret.
You don't need to hide anything from me okay! Now please get ready and come downstairs. Payal said to Khushi sternly and left her room.
Khushi just bit her lip because her little secret was out. She picked up her phone and smiled to see a Good Morning message from Arnav.
Good Morning My Koo-Khushi-Koo... Hope to hear your voice soon.
Khushi blushed after reading her new name. Her new name given by Arnav was weird for sure but she loves this name as it was special.
Khushi smiled to herself foolishly remembering the sweet moments they spent with each other. She got up from bed and picked her clothes from closet and then left for washroom.
Last night, Arnav stopped her crying anymore as he can't see her sad.
That's fine Khushi. I forgive you. But please don't cry. I can't take these. He said to Khushi while pointing to her big fat tears rolling down her face from her eyes.
Khushi wiped her with her hands and pouted.
Now can I have the pleasure to see your beautiful smile?
Khushi was shocked to hear him. He is back the same as before. She thought happily.
She hit his chest with her small fist once and in return Arnav held her from her waist which made her grip his collar tightly.
Arnav...
Hmm... Arnav replied while looking in her eyes.
Nothing. Khushi said and hugged her. She sighed with contentment and kept her head against Arnav's chest. She can hear his fast heartbeats. She caressed his chest there.
My heart is also beating fast Arnav.
I know Khushi.
Arnav... We.. I mean you and I... Khushi tried to say her feelings in words but Arnav stopped her.
Ssh! Khushi. Live this moment before deciding anything. We should not take any decision in haste. We will confess when the time will come. Arnav said to Khushi while caressing her head lovingly.
I just know one thing Arnav that our lives are attached. Khushi said before looking up in Arnav's eyes.
In reply Arnav kissed her forehead and kept her had back on his chest. They both were feeling content in each other arms.
Arnav didn't want anyone to spot them together so he took Khushi with him to his secret place in college's backyard. They both sat on the bench snuggling together. Both were feeling happy in each other's presence.
Arnav and Khushi messaged their sibling that they will come home a bit late. That night they both decided to explore about each other first and then decide something officially.
But Arnav... I don't love anyone.
I know Khushi.
But in that song, you said that someone's else...
Khushi I repeat, that song is not mine. I don't own that sing.
But how that song was for me then?
I think you should dwell upon other lyrics like
She will be loved... Arnav said while hugging her sideways and closing the distance between them. To which Khushi just blushed hard and Arnav was happy to see Khushi blushing. He can see his effect on her.
Arnav shared about his feelings with Khushi. He shared the name he had given Khushi in the first day itself.
Khushi shared her silly dreams. She shared that she is diabetic from childhood. Arnav was panicked in start but Khushi held him and make him understand that it's normal.
This was how they spent their moments together. And now they look forward to their next day to explore more about each other and their own feelings.
The End
Thank You! Thank You! Thank you! I just can't thank you enough to you all for keeping with me in this small Arhi Journey.. I will miss you all and I hope you all will too miss me. đ
A splishinâ and a splashinâ! A little bit of pool time is among the unforgettable ones Entangled meetings straight from Kisses to heartbreaks By...
Index Thread 1 Prologue Chapter 1 : Love at Fourth Sight? Chapter 2 : To Build a Home Interlude 1 : Lavanyaâs House of Cards Chapter 3 : Fragile...
Finally did the Shree Ganesh of my writing journey. Thank you everyone for liking my OS and everyone who supported me and guided me. Thank you...
âOnce I had her hand, I never wanted to let go of her.â â Ottilie Weber 🎲Poolside Moments Index 🎲 Power of Love Threads 🎲ll Power of Love ll...