DJ.. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Phir Subah Hogi is telling a true story of a Bedni.

Any true story cannot be just a love story; it is a life story.

This is to be a life story of a Bedni girl who wanted to live and give her mother a life of respect and self reliance devoid of the misfortunes suffered by many of girls of her community.

This strong willed girl who loathed the mere thought of being a 'Rakhail' finally made the choice and accepted leading the life of disgrace.

Koi aurat apni marzi se aise zindagi nahi chahati!

Except some low lives that do it for additional perks/promotions in jobs/business, luxuries in life or pocket money.

Most ladies are either forced or compelled by situation (livelihood) to enter prostitution.

If she makes a choice, imagine to what extent a lady's principles, dreams, self esteem, heart, soul shatters even before she makes such a choice. Imagine the plight of a lady who accepts this kind of life.

If we were to talk of Sugni, she made this choice to enable giving another lady a chance at life. Whether her decision is for the better or worse is not the concern. She made this choice for someone else and not for her monetary or sexual benefit.

Some opined that this girl deserves to be prostitute. How shameful and inhuman is it to even say that any lady deserves such a life of disgrace.

Do you realize that what a Bedni accepts is not prostitution but is a lifetime of sexual slavery? Though there is a fine line but there is a difference prostitution and sexual slavery.

Does one understand the implications of this?

Once bought a lady's rights on herself end. She does not have a right to say no for anything and would have to comply with any command of her master.

For any common woman, if she is rejected sexual autonomy she can prosecute the perpetrator molestation, abuse or rape. However, such ladies who are cursed of deserving the life of prostitute cannot.

Then is it not shameful that

1. One passes moral statements and judgments on a girl who is sold into sexual slavery saying she deserves it.

2. One says that any person deserves such a life of abuse and humiliation.

3. A person is subjected a lifetime of sexual slavery.

4. Women are unable to sympathize and understand the plight and pains of such unfortunate ladies.

5. All which is expected out of this true story is a love story and not a life story.

If one does not find this downright disgusting then first do a Google search and understand what a life such women lead then imagine living that life, night after night and then pass moral statements on such ladies. Till then just reserve your comments.

Please note this is a general post and not a post specific to only Sugni. There is more to life than just television characters.

Edited by DJ.. - 12 years ago

Prabhdeep thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
👏 Well said. From what I understand, Sugni is shattered. I don't agree with her choice and will say that this is unnecessary. She didn't have to go down this path. She could have simply left and focused on her original dreams of going to the city and living a respectable life.

One point that I will disagree on is:

If we were to talk of Sugni, she made this choice to enable giving another lady a chance at life. Whether her decision is for the better or worse is not the concern. She made this choice for someone else and not for her monetary or sexual benefit.

She is giving Reva another chance but what about Amrita? Amrita is Adi's fiancee and her friend... She may be doing justice to Reva by leaving Vikram but she's ruining Amrita's life by becoming Adi's mistress...
muktha_cute thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
she is givinga chance to another women
she is giving a chance to a insane women to hit her husband more and make him die with physical pain or coz of mental pain by rejecting and torcheringhim
gr8 principles sugni have shame on her
women can sympathize on only such women who are forced coz of their family/livelihood but not for womenlike sugni who are doing this for money,pleasures and to take revange on the person who loves her
DJ.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: Prabhdeep

👏 Well said. From what I understand, Sugni is shattered. I don't agree with her choice and will say that this is unnecessary. She didn't have to go down this path. She could have simply left and focused on her original dreams of going to the city and living a respectable life.

One point that I will disagree on is:

She is giving Reva another chance but what about Amrita? Amrita is Adi's fiancee and her friend... She may be doing justice to Reva by leaving Vikram but she's ruining Amrita's life by becoming Adi's mistress...

I don't care about Reva or Amrita or any random character in the serial Nor do I give a seconds thought to whether what could have been her choices.

All cause I am absolutely disgusted with the fact that one says that a girl deserves a life of shame
Prabhdeep thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: DJ..

I don't care about Reva or Amrita or any random character in the serial Nor do I give a seconds thought to whether what could have been her choices.

All cause I am absolutely disgusted with the fact that one says that a girl deserves a life of shame

She doesn't deserve it. She never did but sadly that is a choice she made. I agree with you that people shouldn't take their anger out on her by saying she deserves to be a prostitute. No woman does. But I will consider her circumstances and her alternative options and say that she could have choose otherwise. She saved one woman's marriage and ruined anothers. Her motives are not money or pleasure but revenge doesn't justify her actions either.
Transference thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
D.J
While Sugni or as a matter of FACT anyone does NOT DESERVE to be a prostitue..SEXUAL SLAVERY is the WORST form of exploitation a woman can face...So Yes I agree no one desreves to be PROSTITUTE

But I DISAGREE completely and cannot SYMPATHIZE with her plight AND I REALLY CANNOT IMAGINE her plight like you said here...

If she makes a choice, imagine to what extent a lady's principles, dreams, self esteem, heart, soul shatters even before she makes such a choice. Imagine the plight of a lady who accepts this kind of life.

A prostitute by CHOICE is different from a prostitute by FORCE...

Shattered dreams or being CHEATED in love or even for the sake of sacrifice for REWA ..Nothing ..YES NOTHING can justify her act or CHOICE...I will not equate her SO called SACRIFICE with GREATNESS..In fact its more of a MOCKERY of the values she stood for..She is not the Sugni who would have sat amidst the wolves ready to tear her off just for the sake of SACRIFICE or due to her SHATTERED DREAMS ...

The Sugni I knew would have given it on the face of Vikram for cheating on her...Shouted on top of her voice against the INJUSTICE done to her...She was the same Sugni who dared to raise a dagger against the whole village ..and LOL she is cheeated in love and she decides to SELL her off for Rewa's benefit LOL😆

Sympathy goes to people who have no other option left in life...But here Sugni could have chosen a life otherwise...But for the GREATER good of Rewa she not only turns a BLIND eye to Amrita but also is READY to CONSUMMATE her prostitution staus in order to STOOP low in the eyes of Vikram only to be jolted back to reality when Aditya tries to legitimise the relationship...

It is SHAMEFUL if we say that Sugni DESERVES to be a prostitute ..Yes it SHAMEFUL...

No woman DESERVES that ...

But Yes !! Though I agree Sugni has been victimised but A VICTIM does not becomes a prostitute BY CHOICE ...

No circumstances..No amount of REASONING is enough to justify her stand .

I STAND AGAINST ANY KIND OF PROSTITUTION----BY CHOICE OR FORCE...

Edited by manzilmukul - 12 years ago
DJ.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: manzilmukul

D.J
While Sugni or as a matter of FACT anyone does NOT DESERVE to be a prostitue..SEXUAL SLAVERY is the WORST form of exploitation a woman can face...So Yes I agree no one desreves to be PROSTITUTE

But I DISAGREE completely and cannot SYMPATHIZE with her plight AND I REALLY CANNOT IMAGINE her plight like you said here...

This is a general post to some of the most appalling comments that came for Sugni but Sugni in all is just a lady But
in the point for women not being able to sympathize the reference point is not Sugni ... what I meant to say is why women find it difficult to sympathize with such ladies who do make the choice of being a sexual slave or prostitute. Most of the time the reason is livelihood.

A prostitute by CHOICE is different from a prostitute by FORCE... Hence I have said that some women are there by choice of perks etc etc ... However, some are there cause of fulfilling basic necessities of food shelter clothing and not for themselves but their families.

Shattered dreams or being CHEATED in love or even for the sake of sacrifice for REWA ..Nothing ..YES NOTHING can justify her act or CHOICE...I will not equate her SO called SACRIFICE with GREATNESS..

Nor do I but that does not give anyone a right to curse her to say she deserves prostitution. Similarly, tomorrow any lady who did enter prostitution for sustaining the basic needs of family then they would say it is what they deserve. Majority of women would make this choice when faced with no other option.

I repeat ... koi aurat apni marzi se vaisya nahi banana chahati.

In fact its more of a MOCKERY of the values she stood for..She is not the Sugni who would have sat amidst the wolves ready to tear her off just for the sake of SACRIFICE or due to her SHATTERED DREAMS ...

The Sugni I knew would have given it on the face of Vikram for cheating on her...Shouted on top of her voice against the INJUSTICE done to her...She was the same Sugni who dared to raise a dagger against the whole village ..and LOL she is cheeated in love and she decides to SELL her off for Rewa's benefit LOL😆

Sympathy goes to people who have no other option left in life...But here Sugni could have chosen a life otherwise...But for the GREATER good of Rewa she not only turns a BLIND eye to Amrita but also is READY to CONSUMMATE her prostitution staus in order to STOOP low in the eyes of Vikram only to be jolted back to reality when Aditya tries to legitimise the relationship...

point to be noted ...consummation is in marriage ... the prostitute does not consummate she just is having an intercourse.

It is SHAMEFUL if we say that Sugni DESERVES to be a prostitute ..Yes it SHAMEFUL...

No woman DESERVES that ...

But Yes !! Though I agree Sugni has been victimised but A VICTIM does not becomes a prostitute BY CHOICE ...

No circumstances..No amount of REASONING is enough to justify her stand .

I STAND AGAINST ANY KIND OF PROSTITUTION----BY CHOICE OR FORCE...

croziaxx thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Prabhdeep

She doesn't deserve it. She never did but sadly that is a choice she made. I agree with you that people shouldn't take their anger out on her by saying she deserves to be a prostitute. No woman does. But I will consider her circumstances and her alternative options and say that she could have choose otherwise. She saved one woman's marriage and ruined anothers. Her motives are not money or pleasure but revenge doesn't justify her actions either.

whatever sug did, did to her own choice.. no body forced her... neither she had any problem... nor V was kidnapping her... cvs messed whole show unnecessary... they can't make this nonsense justified ever... here i m not bias to any jodi... now i don't want to sugvi again... because i lost my whole respect and affection for sug... now i want, V should forget to sug for ever... and sug should stay with adi for ever...* either its injustice to V and amu*...
i could been accept adi-sug as a pair.. if amu was not there... and V and A were not mama-bhanja...and V intention was wrong... there was no need of do as such.. no women in this world deserve to be prostitute ... this is worst thing for any lady... but for sug ... she did every thing intentionally...her only goal was loosing her virginity.. she thought if she will not be virgin.. then V will forget her.. that's why she said to adi to sleep with me... WOW what an idea sir ji... 👏 may be i m sound low...or D grade.. but this is the fact... she did every thing deliberately... this was her choice,not her helplessness... If cvs thinks they can get sympathy for sug to this way.. then i say they r fools...
sug's excuse is,she want to save rewa's life... but other hand she want to ruin amu's life... she don't know.. what a greatness... 👏 👏... and other hand adi... since birth confused character... he claims to V his father figer... and promised to him that sug will amanat of u..and just next... he was about to put sindoor in her mang, his mama's amanat... WOW great...👏 👏...
don't know how people say V-S r not acceptable but A-S r acceptable... why... ? why this double standard.. if V has wife then A has also fiancee... and amu is sane,... and rewa is not ... and why people can't see that amu is much better then sug.. she is beautiful,educated,and sensible...
From the beginning to till yet *almost five month* V has been a nice guy.. but if now idiots cvs want to give him 180* trun.. and make him cunning, womanizer,rapist, monster.. suddenly ... to justified their nonsense then... no body can do any thing... *although till yet we never seen a single glimpse of his wrong intention*...
... but now if a person truly deserve sympathy... then that is V... no body understand him... every body want to cheat him... everything is against him... no one supporting him...we can sympathize to him not to sug...
Edited by croziaxx - 12 years ago
Hillylove thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Excellent Post Croziaxx👏

However, when referring to Vikram not even in reference, I beg of you not to use the word womaniser. That word is baseless, irritating and downright does not belong near to Vikram. Thank You. Please don't take me wrong, but it literally hurts me to hear that word or see that word when it comes to Vikram.
Edited by hillydee - 12 years ago
KhatamKahani thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
I have never used prostitute as an insult, or used any kind of derogatory language looking down @ prostitutes.

Not even for those who do so purely out of choice.

As for everything else, I have stated my reasons over and over again. And I laugh at this being a true story. A true story where so many characters just vanished without a trace. A true story where a man's mad wife shows up out of the blue after all had been thinking her to be dead. (Though I suppose now Vikram will be behind her fake death.) A true story where the girl who was in love with this man is bought by his city bred nephew and brought to said man's haveli. 🤣

Oh, you may not care about Amrita, but I do. The woman who stuck by Sugni and defended her just can be forgotten and done away just like that. Yet again, giving out the sly message that it's will be the pure virgin girl who will find the true love with the man, and not the corrupted, foreign-bred girl who wears jeans and heels, and shares an intimate relationship with the man she loves before marriage.

Yeah, great message.