pyar-ishk thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: hillydee

Great Post Pyar-ishk!

I did not mean he was literally lying, but the Cvs gave us the impression that he was not in love with Reva, because of how angry he was with his sister for marrying, and speaking of how unhappy he was with her. His way of explaining himself to her was right, but it is confusing with what he said to his sister and what Amrita said to Sugni about Reva.
So I was wondering what is the truth in terms of what the cvs are trying to tell us. I was more thinking they forgot what they originally showed us, and make him seem like a liar.

Also, when I was speaking of Vikram being turned into a liar, it was based on how far the cvs were making him go to hide the truth. That is why I said they keep distorting his character.

Yes I remember that conversion with Vik & Jiji and he made the sarcastic statement about the nice Thakur daughter he got him married to 😆. We all know Vik has a big heart even his sister mention it and I guess he used to follow her every order and it all change after that marriag. I agree what CV are showing now is very contradictory to Vik we have come to love and adore. I can understand his moment of lapse of judgement cause he got scare after that imagine scene of him trying to tell Sugni, but for them to stretch it to this extend is very indigestible 🤢

I'm just having patience till the truth come's out and see how they proceed, I'm not going to torture myself with the unknown until it happens. I just want the writing to get back stronger then ever or at least the way it used to be but this way isn't working.

I least they showed Gulabiya consistent and ridiculous as ever can't believe she actually thinks the accident never happen and the man had Reva locked up this whole year in RM as a prisoner.

I'm not surprise this is a woman who don't appreciate respect & honesty cause she so used to crawling and begging for favors 🥱

Hillylove thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I agree with you totally Pyar-ishk

Except I have don't have your patience, because I have been watching these serials way too long to trust these writers and their compassion for good characters.😆 I don't think in real life, people suffer as much as these characters😆
They have lost track of the beginning, that is what drew everyone to the show, whether they wanted Vikram and Sugni Jodi or Adi and Sugni Jodi,I am sure we can all agree that is what kept us so intrigued, this new topic and how all the characters interacted so well. We all know Gulabiya's siblings and their wives are not good, but the times we saw them on screen it was a treat to watch. All the actors in the show put out so much, and now things are going downhill, and if I had not known differently, I would be optimistic like you.

However, I really hope you are right, that things will change for the better.
Mohini19 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
So, I have definitely missed several episodes, but still can follow what's going on in the show.

Even if Reva's truth comes out in front of Sugni, I don't understand one thing. How the hell and why the hell should ADI get MARRIED to SUGNI? Why? Okay, Sugni may be shattered, her trust would be broken. But, is that reason enough for Adi to marry Sugni? Now, that would be very random. It makes NO SENSE.
radev24 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Well, today's epi was an improvement over several past epis IMO. It was gripping, there were tense and intense moments, sensible drama and emotional strains shown so aptly between Vik and Adi, both symbolically (using the artful game of chess) and otherwise. Acting-wise, the new Adi at least tried to come at par with VB's emotional outbursts and super acting, and the camera caught his accusing demeanor, serious eye movements, body language so superbly!😃 And of course, Vikram's pile of lies is mounting higher and higher and how easy it was for him to say ~~ Yes, your mami is zinda in your memories, my memories and will always! And more he lies, less he is going to gain respect from his bhanja, who practically worshipped the ground his mama walked on, to this point.
And Gul-Sug moments were heartwrenching and genuine. Although woh din door nahi when they will be united again only because Sugni's dreams are going to get shattered into pieces (per the promo link I saw on *desi...um*). Sad but true.
@ Mohini
My sentiments exactly. I STILL maintain (earlier in this thread and other threads) that Adi-Sug jodi is NOT going to happen. She is not some kind of puppet who will be tied down to another thakur just because her dreams will come crawling down ?? She's a swabhimaani, self assured, truthful Bedni who is not going to just bow down and let Amu-Adi engagement break, just so CVs can bring these two together?? Can it get any more illogical and nonsense ??? (But my gut feeling is I will be proven wrong😕)
I do have an issue btw Adi and Amu and the way he "handles" her and being mean and rude to her for NO FAULT OF HERS. I only hope this is not a lame strategy on the part of CVs to make it grounds for their separation? Disgusting, if indeed true. Will just have to W&W.
BTW, interesting to notice that no Rewa in an epi makes the epi tolerable and acceptable, rather than harshly criticized!😆
Saviosaraff thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Mohini19 you do not watch many hindi movies i presume. Once the truth comes out Sugni becomes the target of every Thakur and the humiliation she will have to face. Somebody told me on the forum that a MOTHER WILL ALWAYS WANT THE BEST FOR HER DAUGHTER. I am a mother myself but i can't understand which mother would not forsee trouble ahead for her daughter. Gulb is so hell bent on proving Vikram Thakur wrong that she just cannot understand what fate her daughter will face once this wedding is called off. And as usual our knight in shining armour Aditya Thakur will have to claim her hand to save her.
Hillylove thumbnail
@Saviosaraff, you have an extremely valid points. Love your Post.

The wedding is called off and what? Sugni is worse off than where she started.

Yeah the truth from Vikram would be nice, but why with so much drama for everyone to know, and Sugni becomes the brunt of humiliation? For every Thakurs bidding?
What about Amrita's humiliation? Oh she can go back to the city, hoping no one will know her humiliation? Really now Cvs?

We know the answer, the cvs can now totally justify the Adi -------Sugni Jodi, of course to those who care, because I sure don't.
I am just waiting to see the nonsense then I am done watching.

It was so nice to Not see Reva, you are so right. 😆
pyar-ishk thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7
@ radev

I think you've just hit the nail in the coffin the problem is Reva. Gosh that woman isn't just tension for TVS but for us too. I was wondering why do like this episode and I couldn't place it until I read your post 😆 It was such a refreshing change seeing or hearing her scream with her demanding nature and most of all I don't like her touching my Vik 😡 😳

I like Jaya Binju she's one of those unappreciated actress out there. No doubt great actress but I hate Reva & RM track. PHEW. Reva come's with so much darkness that everybody is miserable even the mama's don't make me laugh no more when they're shown

So Reva needs to go not just cause of Sugvi but so I watch the show in peace.
radev24 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Hahaha Rani ! 🤣🤣🤣 of course we have nothing against the actress .. just the mere ghoolish presence of Reva on the screen touches everyone's sensitive nerve, not just the show characters! 😆 It was a welcome relief and even made the epi appear more sane and sensible ! PHEW ... is right!😉
Hillylove thumbnail
Yeah I don't like her crazy hands on Vik either.
I think besides being crazy she was never a nice person. No pon intended, just how I feel. I am not even sure she is crazy either, she is too articulate and knows exactly what she is saying, and trying to seduce Vikram. Promising to be a better wife. If she is crazy, how she knows she was a bad wife? How she knows to promise to better?

I wish the cvs would tell us what type of sickness she has, so I can Google it. 😕That would hopefully clear up my confusion with this craziness she is supposed to have.
sunheri thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I had raised all concerns of what G was doing and what would be consequences. She is fighting with TVS as if she is in a war with him. Her logical sense makes no sense at all. If Sugni were to be married with TVS she would be thakurain of the haveli and in society. She will be given respect as TVS wife and everbody would treat well as everyone thinks Reva is dead. So later on if Reva was revealed then still the fact cannot be erased that TVS has married Sugni and he was not aware that Reva was alive.
If Reva turns mentally unstable then Reva would not be fit to rule the haveli or mingle in socitey.
So Still Sugni would be closer to TVS and would be considered thakurain. Now in law eyes her marriage nullifies...by then TVS will find a way to divorce Reva or Sugni might not care for TVS divorce
But G is bent on making mockery of Sugni and fighting with TVS as if he is destroying Sugni and is not a gentleman. She has not thought the consequences of her actions. If he was a bad thakur he would used Sugni by now ...it was very easy for him to do it!!!
Marriage to TVS ( even Reva is alive) would be much better than sardhakai!!!!!
I have failed to understand what G is doing? She never fought forself when she was really sold to bad thakurs and its surprising that she cannot see the diff between TVS and other thakurs !!!!
And then Adi-Sugni jodi ...I have already stopped watching the show ...I cant imagine Sugni falling for Adi ...