Talk about virtual tight slaps....

mechocoholic thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
What pooja's dad said to pooja, was sooo meaningful and deep....
" Jo rishte haath pakad ke ungliyaan tod dena chahte hain, aise rishton ka tootna hi acha hai,
Wafadariyaan sakht nadaniyaan hai, pareshaniyaan hi pareshaniyaan hain"
I mean talking about virtual tight slaps, i think this was the hardest slap on hitmom-hitman, mom-son jodi's face, all that pooja had to endure after she dumped hitman was encapsulated in just these few lines by her dad......👏
Edited by mechocoholic - 16 years ago

shrutibali thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
that sad part is that both mom and son do not have the brains to understand the meaning behind the sarcasm...they will go about their way and try and win without bothering about who they hurt in the process
Rhimjhimsawan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

I loved what he said. That will officially go down on my favorite quotes list 😆

Edited by Perfangel5655 - 16 years ago
ani_gr thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shrutibali

that sad part is that both mom and son do not have the brains to understand the meaning behind the sarcasm...they will go about their way and try and win without bothering about who they hurt in the process

it is their way or no way..... they forced pooja to accept him.... inspite of her saying many times ....
orms thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
It was awesome. I have a feeling she dumped Hitesh because her parents may have told her or maybe she noticed her parents never really looked very happy with him. Especially Mom who was very much into the chicken eating thing...hehe
cola_gul thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I loved what he said..poojas family seems decent, educated and sensible..im so glad shes not on the show...she did not deserve the rumours and crap that was being said about her.

I hope she gets a great guy...she totally deserves someone who is just as sensible as she is.
gimzy thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: orms

It was awesome. I have a feeling she dumped Hitesh because her parents may have told her or maybe she noticed her parents never really looked very happy with him. Especially Mom who was very much into the chicken eating thing...hehe

Gosh i totally agree, dont know y when all this happened and seeing how pooja was so quiet n sad, i got z feeling that maybe pooja really did like hitesh but her parents didnt want this rista thats y she prefered to back out so that hitesh can at least meet another one!! well we will never know wat happened
orms thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Somehow I'm sure it's because of her parents that she let go of Hitesh. But I must say that if this IS the reason, then her parents made the correct decision. Hitesh is definitely not husband material. He's a road side goonda material!
sunandshine thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
That quote was simply superb👏 but beyond the IQ level of Ma-Beta..so I am sure they never took that seriously!! Aisa virtual tight slaps sabko mila aaj when all the judges said only Pooja fit the 'Perfect Bride' bill..everyone else are not perfect bride material for them! I especially like Pooja for her grace and poise. No other girl has that personality over there!!!
gossipgurls thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I was not a fan of pooja at all .... But she has left a very good Impression on the audience and her non-fans as well.... after her dignified exit , i really started liking this girl. 👏

One more thing is that she never showed any desperateness towards any guys on the show , unlike the rest of the lot ... If fact all guys n moms were running behind her.

I used think why all moms were eyeing only pooja in the beginning ... coz they knew she was beautiful Inside out. Like yash mom hates gur.... now i can see why .. its just that she knew gur was like that.