Pavitra Rishta Written Update 18th July 2014
Written Update
At a pandit ji's house
A pandit ji is talking to a man and asking him some questions. He asks him what his wife's name is and says your wife must fight a lot. The pandit ji asks the man for some money. The man takes out some money and gives it to the pandit ji. The pandit ji gives the man a bottle of Gangajal to sprinkle around his house, and says this will keep your wife calm and she won't fight. She will be calm every second. The panditji's wife is calling for the pandit ji. The pandit ji tells the man to quickly leave and says get to your home quickly or else the Gangajal will not have an impact. The man leaves, pandit ji's wife comes(she is the one who was with Vaishnavi at the market) says to him angrily, you still have not left yet? You will not get dinner tonight, not even one roti! I keep saying Vaishnavi hasn't come home yet but you just don't understand. Pandit ji says why do you get worried unnecessarily? She is a kid and she must have gone somewhere to play. The wife says she has not gone to play, she went with me to the market, I don't know where she went. She should have been back now, I don't understand. The pandit ji raises his hand and says something will happen today that has never happened before. The pandit ji's daughter in law comes with some tea for him. Ranvijay is coming into the house carrying Ankita. The daughter in law tells her mom and points to Ranvijay carrying Ankita. Ranvijay takes Ankita into a room, Vaishnavi goes after them. The daughter in law says did you see Ma ji, Bhaiyya took someone in the room and the door's closed!
In the room
Ranvijay gets Ankita to lie down in one of the rooms. Vaishnavi puts a blanket on Ankita. Ranvijay comes back out to the main room where his family is. Ranvijay's mom scolds Ranvijay and asks who he brought home? Ranvijay says whose room is it? The daughter in law says it's your room but who is that woman? Ranvijay says she will stay here, Ranvijay leaves. The daughter in law says who is this woman? How could he just bring her in our house? The daughter in law leaves angrily, the pandit ji(probably Ranvijay's dad) says to his wife we will talk about this girl tomorrow morning. Ankita is in the room sleeping, it is dark. Ankita wakes up, she immediately sits up. She sees Vaishnavi sleeping in the bed with her. Ankita takes her suitcase with her and leaves the room, she goes in the main hall. Ranvijay comes in the main hall, they look at each other. Ankita asks Ranvijay, is this your house? Ranvijay runs straight to Ankita and tells her to Shh! Ranvijay says stay quiet, people will wake up. Ankita gets scared, Ranvijay says I found you outside unconscious. My daughter begged and that's why I brought you home. Don't be afraid, I don't have bad intentions. You were unconscious and to get you awake I took you to the doctor and they did a checkup and we found out that you're pregnant. I was going to leave you there but my daughter is very stubborn, she has followed her father and doesn't listen to anyone so I brought you here. Ankita says thank you, thank you so much. Ankita is about to leave, Ranvijay says listen! Where will you go so late by yourself? Only the goons are out right now. If you want to go then go, I won't stop you but if would be better for you if you go tomorrow morning. Ranvijay leaves, Ankita is crying.
Outside the Chawl
Prashant is outside his house. Prashant sees Bappa and says, you have never given us happiness or ever taken our sadness away. You snatched our mother away during childhood, and baba, it's like he's not even there, we have lived through so much poverty. When I was supposed to live my childhood, I had to work but tai did everything. Manu, Sonu, Pranav and I got to see our childhood but what did tai ruin of yours, that you gave her so many responsibilities at a small age? You took away her entire childhood! What did she not do to make our lives better? She even married a madman, she fought everything alone but you don't feel at all for her?! And after so many years when everything was going well, we got our family, tai was happy with her husband, you could not see that. Why did you do this to her? Why did you ruin her happy life? You could not see her happy, why did you keep her away from her siblings and her family? Now we'll never know where our tai is or if she is alive or not! Mansi comes and says Prashant! What are you saying, don't say that, it's a bad omen. I know you are very sad, everyone is but believe me. Bappa is with us and he's taking care of her. Prashant says how will Bappa take care of her Manu? He kept her away from us, if he wanted then tai would have been us and live a happy life with Naren jeeju. Tai has done so much for us and now when it's time for us to do something for her then we can't do anything. Manu I thought I would be a big man and earn a lot of money and put it in tai's hand, and return all of the happiness to her. I thought I would take care of her and support her in her hard times, I promised to support her but I couldn't do it.
Outside the Chawl
Mansi says no Prashant, don't blame yourself. This was Bappa's choice. Mansi and Prashant hug. Some men come there, one of them says Prashant what is the use of crying now? If you kept your sister in control before then this day wouldn't come. Prashant is about to go to those men but Mansi stops him, the man says have you found out about her? Where is she these days? Another man insults Ankita and says what kind of question do you ask, come on. Prashant beats up the man who talked bad about Ankita, Mansi tries to stop him but she falls. Prashant goes to Mansi and asks her if she's ok. Mansi says I'm ok Prashant, listen to me. Promise me in front of Bappa that you will never beat anyone up. Prashant promise Bappa, you won't do this, things will get worse. Prashant says but Manu they? Mansi says let them say whatever they want to say and let them talk what they want. Whose mouth will you close? When tai comes back, everyone else will be quiet and they will know the truth. Until then you won't fight with anyone, understand?! Promise me Prashant, we won't let this get worse. Mansi is crying, her and Prashant hug.
Ranvijay's house in the bedroom
Ankita is in the bedroom, she looks at her photo with Naren and she thinks to herself, I don't know if we will have a son or a daughter but Naren sir whoever it is they will be very lovely. just like this little girl. They will have some of your qualities and some of mine but they will be just like us. I keep thinking about our baby Naren sir, how will they be and how will they look. How will they walk, eat, cry, what dreams am I seeing? But you don't even know that this baby is yours. Ankita is crying.
In the hotel room
Naren and Pari are sleeping in their hotel room. Naren is having flashbacks, he suddenly wakes up and says something. Pari wakes up and says Naren, what happened? Naren says I was dreaming, a baby was crying and I gave it a chocolate. Pari says Naren it's ok, it was a dream. You do so much work, look from tomorrow no overstressing, ok? Naren says sorry, go to sleep. Naren and Pari go to sleep.
Outside Ranvijay's house
The daughter in law is getting angry about how Ranvijay brought the girl in as they don't know who the girl is and where she's from. The daughter in law sees Ranvijay playing with his friends. She says he is always playing all day or eating. One of Ranvijay's friends says to the daughter in law to make food for him too. The daughter in law says that's what I do all day, make food for everyone. The daughter in law says to Ranvijay tell me clearly who is that girl? What is she to you, and if you aren't related to her then why did you bring her? One of the friends says which girl are you talking about, where is she? The daughter in law says you guys don't know? Bhaiya now tell us, keeping quiet won't hide it, one day everyone will get to know. You were saying that you have a right to this house, you only remember your rights, not your responsibilities. Ranvijay tells the daughter in law to take the food back as she has eaten from outside. Ranvijay's friend says yes we had some Chole Bhatura from outside. The daughter in law scolds them for having Chole Bhatura. Ranvijay tells the daughter in law to leave the food outside the bedroom. His sister says what did you say, keep the food outside that girl's room? Ranvijay says yes, the daughter in law complains, Ranvijay says and yes, keep the food outside the room. The daughter in law looks angry and furiously walks back in the house.
Ranvijay's house
The daughter in law bumps into Ranvijay's mom. Ranvijay's mom says can't you look where you're going? Did Ranvijay not eat? The sister says no, he has eaten from outside. Ranvijay's mom tells her daughter in law to press her foot as it's hurting. The daughter in law presses her foot and says he is keeping that girl in the room, what sin did I do? He's never let me come in that room. Ranvijay's mom says Kavita(the daughter in law's name is Kavita) let it go, we will talk about this in the morning. Kavita says but Maji, that girl. Ranvijay's mom says talking to Ranvijay is like hitting your head on stone, when does he listen to anyone? Did you hear what he said, that it's his house? Have we ever said that it isn't his house? Let it go, it's very late at night, go to sleep. Kavita leaves.
Mansi's house
Mansi is at her house, she is looking at the family photo of her and her siblings. Mansi is crying, Shashank is coming back from work. Shashank says Mansi what happened, why are you crying? Is everything ok? Are you missing your tai? Mansi nods and says Shashank whatever is happening is because of me. Shashank says nothing is happening, sit down. Nothing happened because of you. Mansi says no Shashank, it's all because of me. If I had let you and tai get married then this day wouldn't have come, everyone would be happy. Naren jeeju would never come in our lives and all this wouldn't be happening. Shashank says Mansi you're saying anything, it's nothing like that. You, me, Ankita can't do anything. What's bound to happen happens. At that time Ankita cared about your happiness and I cared for her happiness, that's why we mutually decided that we shouldn't marry. And who told you that if she married me that we would be happy? I'm very happy with you, in fact I love you a lot.
Mansi's house
Mansi says no I know you love me a lot but I also know that if you and tai. Shashank says Shh. Mansi Ankita always said that people don't make relationships, it's always from God. I didn't marry Ankita because God made me for you. Look today, how happy we are with each other, our marriage is successful, right? And please stop blaming yourself, you didn't do anything. You didn't do anything wrong, you can't do anything wrong. And about Ankita, you know she is a strong girl, everyone thinks she's ran away but we know what a big sacrifice she did. Mansi wherever she knows she will be doing good for someone, I'm just sad that none of us are with her during her pregnancy. I just hope that everything will be ok and she comes back here. Ok please stop crying, you didn't do anything. Shashank and Mansi hug.
Karmarkar House
Naren and Pari have come back home. Pari says good morning. Naren says good morning. Pari says breakfast? Naren says what is this Ahana, are there no servants at home? Pari says did you marry a servant? Naren says one minute, why are you doing all this work? Pari says Naren I like it and also my aaji said to reach your husband's heart I have to feed you so I'm just trying to reach your heart. Naren hugs her and says you already have. Pari says really? Naren says yes why do I think that we came back from our honeymoon so soon? We should have stayed for 2-4 more days. Pari says who would attend the meetings? Naren says I know, see you. Naren kisses Pari, and says Ahana you didn't put on sindoor?
Karmarkar House
Pari says I was going to put it on after breakfast, Naren says save yourself from mom. I will apply sindoor on you. Naren is about to put sindoor on Pari's forehead when he remembers when he was about to put sindoor on Ankita's forehead. He remembers applying the sindoor on Ankita, Pari says what happened? Naren says nothing, I just feel that, is someone else here? Pari says what? Naren says Ahana I feel that someone else is here. Pari says are you feeling ok? Naren says yeah I'm fine but I feel that someone is here. Pari strokes Naren and says other then you and me, no one else is here. Just you and me, no one else. Quickly put the sindoor on me, it's getting late. Naren puts the sindoor on Pari's forehead. Naren and Pari hug.
Precap: Pari is at her house in the bedroom. Naren is coming back from work and he says honey I'm home. Pari says why did you come back so late? Naren looks at his watch and says late, I always come home at this time. Oh my wife was missing me? Pari says Naren no foolishness, now you will have to be responsible. Naren says what? Pari says now you're not just my husband. Naren says what do you mean? Pari says I mean you have some additional responsibilities.
Enjoy!😊