bonnefille thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Not everyone might agree that Sushant deserves his place in Bollywood, but a lot of them do compliment him for his dancing skills. It will be a shame if Sushant does not live up to people's expectations with his first dance performance since his BW debut. Probably, nerves got better of him. Still hoping that right camera angles and editing makes his performance look good on TV.
bonnefille thumbnail

Originally posted by: toothbrush13

I was just making a joke about how I am always overly-critical.

I am glad it was believable. 😆

I read that but everyone agreed with you, so thought probably you were serious and I did not read it correctly. I infact started believing that you were so put off by the initial part of the performance that you stopped watching midway.
sensodyne thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Ok, I maybe here in minority but I didn't think his performance was too bad and frankly I couldn't see certain portion of video only because it was focusing some where else so I can't it say it was worst. He did goof up that breaking part in end, but same thing happened in his act in Entertainment Ke Liye Kuch Bhi karega show but that act of him was good in general so let me wait to pass on comment on his performance.

For me this video was not enough to judge and say upfront that it was one of his bad performance. I shall wait till it airs.
Edited by sensodyne - 12 years ago
ishika_sushita thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Just finished watching sushant's performance...thoroughly disappointed 😔 there wasn't really any "dance" in it...he was basically moving back and forth on the stage...terrible choreography and lack of coordination...the performance seemed a little rushed to me...doesn't look well rehearsed...all in all,it was a major let dpwn! *sigh* nonetheless,i will wait to catch it on tv...kya pata,shayad tv pe itna bura na lage. :P

Anyway,thanx sangeeta for the link :)
Jaishankar thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bonnefille

I was complimenting him and I hope he took it as a compliment. He is a rare breed. I wish there were more like him in both PR and BW forum. Nice, open-minded, optimistic and respectful.

hahaha thank you Afsara and Bonne dear for the compliments 😆.Afsara "Sitting on like button" was too good. 😆.Thanks dear.
As you know about me ,I am sure you will know I am not going to feel bad at all especially with all my dears here.So I am taking it as a compliment 😉
Regarding performance yes I would put it this way,Sushant did his best with the choreography given to him I believe.The energy and vibe was there but guess the choreography seemed to be not upto the mark.I felt that they did not utilize/tap out Sushant's dancing skills well enough and of course nervousness might have played a factor but I thought if any it would have been a minor factor compared to the overall choreography.But Bonne as you mentioned may be seeing on TV /once the full video comes out ,may be it might be better.
Well no harm in being optimistic till the full video comes out 😊
bonnefille thumbnail
Well, its good to have low expectations and be pleasantly surprised. That's how I will watch Sushant's performance on August 10. I hope it turns out to be good on TV. *fingers-crossed*
Tanyaz thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
I thought he did well .The song selection for him were all high paced spiritual songs ...mostly about Ganpati ( I found that nice as his connection with Ganpati as Manav and his first ever award dance started with Bappa's name ... I thought some of the actions were pretty tough and he did them well...
They were so fast these songs , I wish I could move even 20 % this fast in my aerobic classes 🤔
659413 thumbnail
guys don't u think may be dis video is of his rehearsal video before his original performance...I really hope ki yeh rehearsal video hi ho...lets see kya hota hai 10th august ko.😕
toothbrush13 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Oh wow okay. Good thing I did not watch the video. 😆 I will wait to see the edited version on television. Waise, as it is, film awards rarely have good performances, and with men it gets worse. Pretty much every act given to a man (even Shahid and Hrithik who can actually dance) consists of walking around the stage while making attitude-wale faces. Hopefully IIFA's editing and camerawork will make it more enjoyable.
BornHyper thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: bonnefille

Random thoughts-

>Every time I see the SDR promo, I just hate Sushant's hairstyle even more. Sushant can look 10 times more handsome if he just gets his hair right. He has got himself a stylist for clothes, I hope he gets one for his hair too.

The hairstyle in the film is more to do with the character he plays.

Infact some of the shirts he wears are a also kind of retro in look and tacky! But i guess, this is also because they want to paint a particular kind of character