👏
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
what nonsense yaar , still can't see the video

i hope Onir starts giving Arjun back good

really really good

its time for someone to really give it to Arjun

i mean he made one cursory attempt at talking to his wife who was DRUNK and did not even wait for the nasha to subside and here he is relentlessly trying on the basis of ONE conversation he heard when he himselF had MANY in which he discussed freely how HIS wife should be kept out of some things ...and here he is in ANOTHER city following his MARRIED ex to a damned party hiring a private detective

Onir must NOT be turned negative and if he is , he should run away with Pari abroad , let ARVI do shirt da button on a dead baby and missing baby memory . Nothing should happen to Pari but ARVI need to be taught a lesson so does partial Archana .

Edited by koolsadhu1000 - 12 years ago
m_masti thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hi Kools,
IF-PR links are working...here is the thread URL Not Available

Masti.

From episode, Arjun has enough proof to tell Onir that there is something he is hiding from everyone and if Arjun is really concerned about Pari, then he could tell that he will take care of Pari till problems are cleard or secret is out and Purvi-Onir get settled...
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Kools the video links are rejected or removed for some reasons from all the sites that I know of..So no use..I guess they are making it harder and harder for people to watch serials OL..Oh well..Not sure if IF links are working or not...I watch it on rival site early as soon as its aired..😳
Masti and Pari you are tooo good..
Homie obviously you knew the answer to your pic Arjun-Onir fighting and the Lady Gaga winning at the end of the day 😉😛
Thank god I missed all the MFing eyelocks and rest between the Amar Premis on MS..
I did not care for the saree either...
I am missing Ovi on PR...Not sure what plans CVs have for her...But we need her to be back with the bang..👏
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Yes even i am missing Ovi

but i really really want to some one give it to Arjun

i mean this is the height ...following someone's wife to a party

ask her if she is ready to divorce her husband and marry her if she says yes , bhaad mein gayi duniya , but what is this

and what that oaf father of his is keeping silent about his kartoots
Edited by koolsadhu1000 - 12 years ago
112642 thumbnail
Hello!

how is everyone? Just found a bit of time to post... The shit in PR continues eh?
Kalapi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

My goodness, what a bakwas episode 🤢

The Cvs don't know which top secret of Onir they want to unleash on their unsuspecting victims aka audience 😆😆, they will decide once TRP is out this week 😉

Poor MAnav, who lived 18 yrs in Canada, do not know that any experimental treatment has the probability of risk and associated adverse events. He is headed towards the mental asylum chanting "Meri Archana'' jaap

Arjun has left his billion dollars (whatever)😔 business empire and turned into some third grade detective with an easily recognizable disguise😆😆...he is also showing signs of rapidly depleting grey cells 😕, (not that he was fertile in this particular organ 😉 to begin with 😃 but still 🥱)

The hired detective had taken a hiatus, until Ekta decides to pay him

And me is wondering, if my grey cells are depleting too, since I still watch this nonsensical show 😡

Edited by Kalapi - 12 years ago
sashashyam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
All my dear gals,

No, Kalapi, it is not that I have gone AWOL, it is just that I cannot even find anything worth making fun of in PR of late, whence the suspension of my Comedy Circus series after 4 posts. Anyhow, today I wrote a longish piece, largely about the Mahasangam episode of Monday, on a thread of Janhvi's and as it is moderately funny, I thought I would share it with all of you, as is. I hope it lightens some of the strain of watching PR!😉

Shyamala

Mariam, Faith Healer, Kinshuk

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/83619508
Posted: 22 May 2013 at 1:45am | IP Logged

Janhvi,

My dear, there is nothing I would like better than for 'my Onir' to perfect his new sneer and let Inspector Clouseau aka Arjun Kirloskar have it with both barrels point blank. He deserves all that and more. Any other normal husband, samjhaute ki shaadi or not, would never have let his legally wedded wife's ex lover hover around non stop pretending that he wants to meet his daughter. He would have kicked him out pronto.

Onir does not do that because (a) he is a doormat,and (b) moreover he sees nothing wrong between the two of them. Even now, it is not that Onir suspects anything sleazy between the amar premis, at least from his Mishti's side. It is rather that he does not want Arjun hanging around the Two Witches and Purvi as well, till he has found the proverbial sahi waqt for revealing his sachchai to a presumably horrified Purvi.

Now, unless he is a cannibal, I cannot see what about his past can be so shocking to Purvi - an affair or a kid tucked away somewhere or an ex-girlfriend would be no great shakes, as she has done all that herself, galti or no galti. The more they hype this Onir ki sachchai, the harder the CVs will find it to live up to the hype when it does come out.

Moreover, Onir does not seem bothered about the sachchai at all, only about the timing of its revelation to Purvi, which makes it even more opaque.

What I would like is for Onir to transform himself into a smooth, suave, really scary character. His round, butter will not melt in his mouth face would make the changeover a splendid watch, and he would come out tops. Then again, I always prefer a clever villain to a milksop-cum-doormat, which is what he is now.

But as your Purvi-as-an-heiress theory is a nonstarter, what I cannot fit into this attractive option is why then did he marry Purvi. He had nothing to gain, nothing at all, and he has definitely lost a lot, above all his reputation and his profession. Those are facts that cannot be wished away, like the other fact that Onir is a public person with a very well known public identity. He thus cannot be an impostor. It is all nuts!

Plus, as I had noted below, there is that all important kaam that has to niptaoified by Onir at the very earliest for the Two Witches.. What of that? The duo, as also the CVs, seem to have forgotten all about that, as they are now focussed exclusively on Onir ki sachchai.

I dare say that in the end it will be something as flat as a pancake.

They seem to have all forgotten about baby Pari as well. Arjun does not think of taking a short break from those longing looks to ask his beloved about their daughter, where is she and who is looking after her? Not the Ds or the Ks, as Purvi is persona non grata with both, which leaves only a new neighbour. As the Dutts are newcomers to this chawl, there can be no old bosom buddies with whom one can park a 2 month old while going off for days on a wild goose chase to Bhopal.

What if the baby had something wrong with it, or had fallen out of the crib or whatever? Purvi is not shown worrying about her even for an instant or calling up the caretaker to check on her. Most unnatural, especially when one remembers that that not too long ago, she was lecturing Ovi loudly when she had left the baby for a couple of minutes to go get a change of nappy.

For now, I am waiting for all the 5 - Arjun in his muffler and over-size glares, the Two Witches, Purvi and Onir - to provide the hilarious spectacle of them chasing each other, and at times their own tails, up and down the corridors of the railway coach. Let us hope that we are not disappointed in this at least!

Lastly, no, the sindoor part was not below the belt. It was perfectly justified- given that Purvi does not detach herself either during the dance floor clinch or after bahaaron phool barsaaon scene, but stays there staring at him for what looks like an eternity. Any properly behaved married woman colliding with her ex lover would have shaken him off pronto.

He of course gives an excellent imitation of a lovesick sheep every time he catches a glimpse of her, so one does not expect anything better from him. Both the scenes were very contrived and artificial, and quite ludicrous at that.

Shyamala

Originally posted by soapwatcher1

Shyamala, brilliant as usual :) ah, the sindoor bit was a bit below the belt, nah? Lol!! Peter Sellers? Strangely, I thought the same thing when Arjun sat there bespectacled with that scarf around his face. I think your Onir is going to fall from that pedestal with a thud.

I agree the two women provide much needed comic relief, Shalini especially. Onir acts all familiar around her, he doesn't seem too incensed, irritated, frustrated but not overly angry at her antics.

Janhvi dear,

I am sorry I came to this so late, but never mind.

Both of Purvi's parents, themselves both orphans, were killed in a car crash near the airport. So @red won't wash, I am afraid! I do not think Purvi's past comes into this, and I also feel that for once, Mariam is just that, an overseas patient of that doctoe who is now dying.

Talking of doctors, what a drip that Dr.Agarwal is! And Gauri is getting to be more and more insufferable. Apparently someone here was comparing her to the iconic Madhubala. I expect that Madhubala's shade will haunt her for this sacrilege and make her life miserable!

As for the Two Witches (with apologies to the Bard of Avon), Kinshuk and Shalini, as I have written on another thread,they are comic and ludicrous more than menacing as they scurry around the sangeet venue and the railway station. Onir seems to have the upper hand most of the time, and he seems to have no reluctance in revealing his sachchai to Purvi, what he wants is to do it himself and at the right time, whatever that might be. So it cannot be anything very disgraceful.

As for the exact nature of Onir ke sachchai, I stick to my earlier take that not even the CVs know, as of now, what that is. They will undoubtedly pick a suitable sachchai one of these days out of paper chits with suggestions put into a box.

Today, Ms. Rat Trap's ominous hints of how unimaginably horrible Onir ki sachchai would be and that Arjun would get his fingers burnt if he poked his nose into it, were so funny that I was in stitches. As was Arjun stuffing packets of high value notes into La Kinshuk;s hand, and her treating his bribe with the disdain it deserved.

The only thing even funnier was Arjun,in huge glares, roughing it out in a second class train compartment to safeguard "Purvi and Pari" (in that order, naturally) from the big bad wolf, to wit Onir. It reminded me of the inimitable Peter Sellers as Inspector Clouseau.

It was great fun seeing Onir corner Arjun on his meetings with Purvi, and curl his lip at him in a very fair attempt at a sneer. Atta boy, Onir! Next, he will be actually reminding him whose wife Purvi is. It is unbelievable, for Arjun to cross question Onir about Onir's wife.

That clinch at the dance (Arjun could not make out Purvi in the semi darkness, but surely she could see him as the dancer and could easily have stayed out of reach?), and even more so the bahaar phool barsao sequence, were so contrived, and the staring soulfully at each other so unintentionally comic. While they were at it, they should have made it a plate full of gulaal, which could pass muster for sindoor, and would have added much heavy symbolism to that scene!

Shalini is, I think, not related to Purvi but to Onir. She knows him well, and knows his favourite kind of coffee. My bet, going by a similar character in Ekta's BALH (played, incidentally, by Purvi, aka Asha Negi!) is that Shalini will turn out to be a close relative of Onir's. Not his sister as in BALH, but someone closely related.

As the gaggle of witches now seems to have forgotten about getting some job done soon by Onir, and are now babbling only about revealing Onir ki sachchai to Purvi, there is no way to find out what that job is to be. I dare say the CVs will use ballotting technique to decide on that as well

Shyamala

Edited by sashashyam - 12 years ago
Hillylove thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Why should Onir be used like that? This is why he should not have helped Purvi. Too gullible for this 19 yr old girl, who does not know her head from her foot.

Onir got married to pregnant Purvi, who had no intention to consummate her marriage, only to use another man who happens to care about her.

What did he get out of this wasted year?

No sex
No stimulating conversations because she barely talks above a whisper and if she does say anything profound it is only about her family issues.
He committed medical crime and lost his license
Now he is living in a Red Light District and having to do menial jobs and he is a doctor
Her ex-boyfriend keeps hovering around in the name of Pari.
Now said ex-boyfriend is stalking him???
Can this marriage get any worse?

Now if there is some so-called secret about him, and so what? for all the above, Purvi should accept any secret of his.
Who is someone like Purvi, for all the mess she has caused in his life to judge him?
She should hear out this secret and shut her clap...Simple as that.

Edited by hillydee - 12 years ago
sashashyam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Hilly dear,

What splendidly coherent vehemence! Simply marvellous!

Shyamala

Originally posted by: hillydee

Why should Onir be used like that? This is why he should not have helped Purvi. Too gullible for this 19 yr old girl, who does not know her head from her foot.

Onir got married to pregnant Purvi, who had no intention to consummate her marriage, only to use another man who happens to care about her.

What did he get out of this wasted year?

No sex
No stimulating conversations because she barely talks above a whisper and if she does say anything profound it is only about her family issues.
He committed medical crime and lost his license
Now he is living in a Red Light District and having to do menial jobs and he is a doctor
Her ex-boyfriend keeps hovering around in the name of Pari.
Now said ex-boyfriend is stalking him???
Can this marriage get any worse?

Now if there is some so-called secret about him, and so what? for all the above, Purvi should accept any secret of his.
Who is someone like Purvi, for all the mess she has caused in his life to judge him?
She should hear out this secret and shut her trap...Simple as that.