blas_morf thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: TALIRAlinda

did you get any personal message from ekta about it ?????

Nope,I didnot get it I just did this😊
what is really going on the serial before and after the leaps that I Observed and then my views,posts,comments,reply,perfection😊
Edited by blas_morf - 13 years ago
sashashyam thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
No, no, it is not that Purvi should love Onir. It is only that having married Onir OUT OF HER OWN FREE WILL, she should respect her marriage vows and stay loyal to her husband. Not gaze longingly at her ex-lover whom she had sold, again of her own free well and for her own ends, to Ovi, and them personally presided over their marriage.

Morals apart, it is not ethical to try and take back sold goods if the buyer is not willing!😉

I am afraid all this talk of a relationship being 'baseless where there is no love' is meaningless in most places. In India, any number of arranged marriages exist and thrive on the basis of trust, loyalty and understanding. No one insists on romantic love, which, most often, does not last. If not, the divorce rates in the West would never be so high.

Shyamala B.Cowsik

No one falls in love in a jiffy. Love needs time :)Even in friendship, there is love :D

Originally posted by: Manoshono

a relationship is baseless when there is no love. Why are you all want purvi to love onir when she herself stated the real relationship between them.

Gauravc_More48 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Shymala Aunty Exactly agree with u.
manan_virika thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Purvi and Arjun's rishta is pavitra because they share an understanding, willing to do anything for each other, and most importantly unconditional LOVE for each other.

Ovi and Arjun's relation is forced and based of regrets, blackmails, conditions, and etc. There is no love in this relationship just shellfishness. Ovi-because she wanted to own Arjun. Arjun-because he LOVES Purvi. On top of that their marriage shouldn't be considered an actual marriage where there was no rituals and older people to bless them. They got married alone in a mandir. Marriage is not a child's play, where you put sindoor and mangalsutra and you are done. I am positive that Arjun was not even promising Ovi when he was doing the pheras.

Purvi and Onir are also married but their relationship is not pavitra because the love is one sided. Onir wanted to marry Purvi. I am pretty sure that after Purvi revealed the fact that she is pregnant, Onir still wanted to marry her because he wanted her no matter what. Purvi is just getting through this marriage for the sake of friendship and legitimacy issues of her child. And we might come to a big shock, if it is revealed that Purvi and Onir are not really married. Onir is trying to save Purvi's dignity and asked her to live with him and if she starts to like him after couple of months then they will get married. Pavitra?!?! I think not.

So which couple do you think is actually pavitra and share a husband/wife relationship even if they are not. Husband/wife relationship shouldn't be forced to be considered pavitra if one of them is a demon. Ex. Vandita and Ajit and etc..

None of the marriages in this show is actually pavitra.

Shatish and Varsha- love one sided at first then wife became psyco and ran away with sister's baby. Married a pervert and never came back.

Vaishali and Dharmesh- fake marriage, betrayed, reconciled, betrayed again, locked up his own wife, and etc.

Ajit and Vandita- RAPE, hit his own wife, became bad again and tortured his wife again.

Even Manav and Archana- they were ENGAGED to other people but they RAN AWAY during their respective wedding. This shows how much they think love is more pavitra than marriage.

Only couple that is actually good is Vinod and Manju because they LOVE each other hence their relationship is Pavitra.
Edited by arshi_arvi - 13 years ago
sashashyam thumbnail
My dear bonibright,

The answer is there in your question itself. You are yourself saying that you are not trying to compare Arjun-Purvi to Radha-Krishna. The relationship between Radha and Krishna is not meant to be a corporeal romance, It is a depiction of the yearning of the human soul for union with the cosmic soul, the Parabrahman, and therein lies its purity. Meera also loved Krishna the same way. She did not want to marry him and bear his children.. Then again, Lord Krishna was similarly loved by 64000 gopis. So what does that mean, that any man today can have 64000 lovers? These kinds of comparisons are not tenable at all, and you realise that yourself.

What you now want for Arjun and Purvi is not the kind of love that Meera had for Krishna.

Look, Arjun and Purvi could have got married decently at one point of time. Theirs was then a truly entrancing love story. Purvi did not let that happen, for her own reasons. Now both are married to different people, and at least in Purvi's case, she married Onir of her own free will. She cannot now turn the clock back and try to reclaim the man she sold to her sister. She has also to honour her marriage vows,and all this eternal love has nothing to do with that.

If Arjun and Purvi want to rekindle their love and get married, Ovi, Onir and Ovi-Arjun's baby will all have to be disposed of. Not that the CVs cannot manage that - Ovi and the baby can die in childbirth, and Onir can be killed in an accident.

But don't you feel that decency and loyalty should prevail over this sort of amar prem, especially given that this very pair jettisoned it when it was in their grasp?It will be like a dish made of rotten vegetables. Of course you can pretend that it will taste the same, but it will not.

Shyamala B.Cowsik

Originally posted by: bonibright

Have u heard of Lord KRISHNA n RADHA???? Do u know Krishna Bhagwan was married to Rukminiji and Radha was married to someone else...But we worship RADHA-KRISHNA and their love is considered as THE PUREST till date...Sorry but I am not comaring GODS with human beings i.e. KRISHNA:-RADHA with ARJUN-PURVI...But my question is why is the love between Arjun-Purvi wrong,when the same thing was not wrong in case of KRISHNA-RADHA???Just my POV...Dont pounce on me plzzz...

Originally posted by: Arch.Archu

Really? When both of them are married to different people?

Gauravc_More48 thumbnail
Arshi Arvi can u explain me how the rishta between arvi is Pavitra bcoz Arvi is not married to each other.
manan_virika thumbnail

Originally posted by: gaurav_ankita08

Arshi Arvi can u explain me how the rishta between arvi is Pavitra bcoz Arvi is not married to each other.

Just explained it in my last post after I edited it. Pls read.
sashashyam thumbnail
@red. Oh my God, what a shock for poor old Shambu dada when he learns that his bouji was not his bouji at all, regardless of her sindoor, the red and white bangles of a married Bengali woman, and the endless pujas of Durga Mata she performs while all the time making a mockery of something as serious and sacred as marriage! Poor thing, he is sure to have a heart attack, and we has better reserve a place for him in an nearby cardiac centre.

I am greatly amused by all this desperate clinging to the idea that Purvi and Onir are not married. Is it that Purvi has to preserve her pavitrata that way, by not having any marital relationship with Onir so that she is not sullied when she goes back to Arjun? I had never expected to see such antiquated and reactionary ideas from the brave young Gen X or Y. What does it matter if Purvi had married a dozen men in between or had a dozen affairs as well? Is it that only the woman has be an eka pati vrata, even if the pati is not her pati at all, not because he does not love her but because she sold him to another woman?

Lastly, wrt "they share an understanding, willing to do anything for each other", I fail to see what Purvi has done for Arjun except to destroy his life by locking him into an impossible marriage with a hysterical wife and then throwing away the key. And yes. reducing him to a compliant poodle with her endless "If you ever loved me truly, you will do this and this and this and this." And I defy anyone to prove the contrary. I will NEVER forgive Purvi for what she has done to my poor foolish boy.

Shyamala B.Cowsik

Originally posted by: arshi_arvi

Purvi and Arjun's rishta is pavitra because they share an understanding, willing to do anything for each other, and most importantly unconditional LOVE for each other.

Ovi and Arjun's relation is forced and based of regrets, blackmails, conditions, and etc. There is no love in this relationship just shellfishness. Ovi-because she wanted to own Arjun. Arjun-because he LOVES Purvi. On top of that their marriage shouldn't be considered an actual marriage where there was no rituals and older people to bless them. They got married alone in a mandir. Marriage is not a child's play, where you put sindoor and mangalsutra and you are done. I am positive that Arjun was not even promising Ovi when he was doing the pheras.

Purvi and Onir are also married because the love is one sided. Onir wanted to marry Purvi. I am pretty sure that after Purvi revealed the fact that she is pregnant, Onir still wanted to marry her because he wanted her no matter what. Purvi is just getting through this marriage for the sake of friendship and legitimacy issues of her child. And we might come to a big shock, if it is revealed that Purvi and Onir are not really married. Onir is trying to save Purvi's dignity and asked her to live with him and if she starts to like him after couple of months then they will get married. Pavitra?!?! I think not.

So which couple do you think is actually pavitra and share a husband/wife relationship even if they are not. Husband/wife relationship shouldn't be forced to considered pavitra if one of them is a demon. Ex. Vandita and Satish.

Edited by sashashyam - 13 years ago
Gauravc_More48 thumbnail
Arshi Arvi thats not the explanation my dear.
manan_virika thumbnail

Originally posted by: sashashyam

<font color="#FF0000">@red. </font>Oh my God, what a shock for poor old Shambu dada when he learns that his bouji was not his bouji at all, regardless of her sindoor, the red and white bangles of a married Bengali woman, and the endless pujas of Durga Mata she performs while all the time making a mockery of something as serious and sacred as marriage! Poor thing, he is sure to have a heart attack, and we has better reserve a place for him in an nearby cardiac centre.

I am greatly amused by all this desperate clinging to the idea that Purvi and Onir are not married. Is it that Purvi has to preserve her pavitrata that way, by not having any marital relationship with Onir so that she is not sullied when she goes back to Arjun? I had never expected to see such antiquated and reactionary ideas from the brave young Gen X or Y. What does it matter if Purvi had married a dozen men in between or had a dozen affairs as well? Is it that only the woman has be an eka pati vrata, even if the pati is not her pati at all, not because he does not love her but because she sold him to another woman?

Lastly, wrt "they share an understanding, willing to do anything for each other", I fail to see what Purvi has done for Arjun except to destroy his life by locking him into an impossible marriage with a hysterical wife and then throwing away the key. And yes. reducing him to a compliant poodle with her endless "If you ever loved me truly, you will do this and this and this and this." And I defy anyone to prove the contrary. I will NEVER forgive Purvi for what she has done to my poor foolish boy.

Shyamala B.Cowsik

I understand where you are coming from. But do you think one should stay married if they are constantly thinking of their ex lover and can't be faithful to their spouse. And if one can't trust their spouse. If one can't love their spouse even if they try. Don't you think Arjun and Purvi are betraying Ovi and Onir? They can't stop loving each other as much as they try. So to release everyone from pain, Arjun/Ovi and Purvi/Onir should get a divorce. This way Arjun and Purvi are atleast saving their spouse's lives from destruction.This way Arvi can justify their love by marrying each other.

I completely agree with you that Purvi should not be forgiven easily after what she has done to Arjun.

Edited by arshi_arvi - 13 years ago