archverma10 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: soapwatcher1

Ah, I heaved a sigh of relief!! My darling daughter's heart is spared!!

SWA tickets to the lone state all booked!! We are arriving there this evening, I do not want to waste any time as these forumwalli ladkis are shamelessly planning to corrupt our Purvi - little black dress, lambada, what will they think of next? Zamana kya ho gaya hai!!

Please make sure your boy buys another blue sari (oh, he is already so sanskari, cho chweet!) and a rock that will shock Ovi ma'am by its size and sparkle!!! 😃 we are coming armed with an ostentatious piece of metal, gold of course, that is rectangular in shape which will cover his entire finger, bigger than that ugly band he wears now, so no girl will ever doubt that your ladla belongs only to my ladli. 😊 😉

Aside: arch, we all can have our own ARVI fun, what if the CVs keep them in hiding?

Addendum: as for the shrieking, to be honest it hurts my ears too sometimes so I will have a talk with my ladli, she will curb that and her right hand reflex motions if I tell her that is the only condition her sasuma has placed. Fair exchange as your son is ridding himself of the limpet!!

YAYAYYY!!! A Big Ol' Texas Welcome to the Lone Star State Cali!!!
Gorgeous blue sari is ready and dont worry..it even surpasses the sari my ladla gave your ladli (so proud of him- he picked it all on his own) The rock we will give your ladli will be so big, gaudy, shiny and bright that you will need to wear sunglasses just to look at it!!! As long as your ring to my ladla is as big in size we dont have to have any squabble over the gift exchange!!! 😆
Now that its settled- lets get on with it and do this!!!😉
Aside: all jokes aside, the way these CVs are behaving these days anything is possible. But you know what Jhanvi...everyone does have limits on their patience. We are having our ARVI fun to lift our spirits but have still somewhat stuck around for our ARVI. If the CVs drag this out we will mutiny and leave for sure.
Ive brought this up before but I have been to the Balaji Telefilms facebook site and it is a legitimate site. They have clearly said that this will be resolved by June and Varsha/Soham will then begin. RD also said ARVI will be together but cant tell us anything more than that.
Yes, the torture is so bad right now that we had to adopt these 2 kids ourselves just to keep our sanity 😆 , but I really think the story is going to pick up pace now. IPL is going to be over, (here we are kind of having the same thing in the sense that the NBA playoffs are on, and my OKC Thunder are going to win) and May was a very torturous Month for us ARVIans but May is also almost over now. We are heading into the weekend in 2 days and next week is the last of the month. I for one, am keeping my fingers crossed that everything is going to start turning around next week!!!
soapwatcher1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Arch, glad all that sambandhi business is settled between us 😃
We watched the Lakers play Thunder on Friday, Lakers won that game but lost overall 😭 Are you from Oklahoma?
Sad that there were no ARVI scenes today. Really hope what you heard was true and they end this separation nonsense by June. Off to see Agent Vinod!
Edited by soapwatcher1 - 13 years ago
sashashyam thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Dear Archana,

I am completely with you on the Sachin-Punni jodi. Not only do the pair look to have been made,no, not in Heaven, but in the other place, but the pair will fit in beautifully with Savita aaji as well. Just think of what all they can get up to as a troika!

As for your (adopted) son, I see now how self-centred motherhood, even adoptive motherhood, can make an otherwise generous,caring and giving person like you! You are getting so fixated on your somnolent, tongue-tied son that you cannot see beyond him at all, or think about what is to happen to poor Purvi if he is to have a monopoly on her AND do precisely nothing about it.

What to say about you, Janhvi is just as bad, and she is Purvi's adopted Mom No.2 at that. Why should one blame Archana, who after all has many other and very serious problems to cope with - Manav, Savita in the offing, and of course the incessant wailing of Limpet Ma'am. So if she does not see that Purvi is so lost and unhappy, she has some halfway excuse for it. What excuse does Janhvi have, pray? None at all.

She has been writing herself to a standstill taking Arjun apart in this forum, and now she has suddenly made a 180 degrees about turn and is making kasam ke kasam that it will be only Arjun for her ladli beti and none else. Worse, she is brazenly planning to rig the swayamwar in his favour! What can one say of such inconsistency and deviousness?

The only hope that our Uday and the rest have is that Archana's laadla beta might, as per his normal practice, not make it to the swayamvar at all. Even he does bestir himself and actually gets there, he will be weighed down by the limpet's delicate but tenacious arms round his neck, and who ever heard of a candidate appearing at a swayamvar with another woman round his neck? So he will be promptly disqualfied!

Shyamala

Originally posted by: archverma10

I obviously didnt watch the episode and wont since there is no ARVI. Didnt watch yesterdays either...saw clip online...just once...and did not watch it again. **sighs** Jhanvi our 2 kids are the most exasperating in the world...and they are literally driving me nuts. (**grins** I had a hilarious thought- since Archana is Purvi's mother...and Aashna ji is gone...how about if I officially adopt Arjun...that way both of them will have been adopted and that too by a mother named Archana)

Since I know this time my "beta" is the one who did the bad behavior, Im not going to defend him or blast him or write any lengthy post- just going to be like any typical mom who tries to keep her dignity when her kid is the one who was bad---I am just going to keep my mouth shut. 😳 That and my rant from yesterday suggesting we cool off by turning in to AB (Afsar Bitiya) and PV (Punar Vivah) is as much as I am going to say on the car episode.
Now to get to Sachin. I do have a question: when you guys say he went to office does that mean ARVI's office? If so then I have a grand idea for the CVs...why not set him up with Punni? She is looking for a rich husband...and she will fit right in with these Deshmukhs.😉 Sachin is not blood-related to Archana so there is no issue there. Even if he is their "son", in India a lot of people wind up married to their mama's daughter.
Punni will get to realize her dream of living luxurious life...and Sachin will have such a fiesty wife that he will definitely be distracted from giving Archana the evil eye. Maybe we can see the 2 of them start to get attracted to each other and fall in love? Then the CVs can have themselves a 3rd love track to mess around with. Then maybe they can unite ARVI and we get the fun of watching them battle the Sachin/Punni combo and all the schemes/dramas they will cook up against ARVI.
What do you guys think????

soapwatcher1 thumbnail
Too funny, Shyamala😆 Motherhood is a curse sometimes, see what my ladli has made me do? She is in love and swears she cannot forget Arjun's rain drenched promises😭 I have to put her happiness first! 😊 And as he is Arch's son, I am hoping somewhere in that frozen brain of his, there still lies some good sense.
But now you have made me afraid, I shall not be able to sleep tonight, nightmares shall haunt me awake! You think he will haul his appendage, the limpet, even to the swayamvar? Nah, I forget, Arch has promised in her prior post to rid her son of the unnecessary weight around his neck, phew!!
If you swear not to attend the wedding with Uday in tow (what jaadhugari has he contrived that the women on this thread conceive him as dashing?), you are cordially invited to partake in the merriment! There shall be rain, there shall be vows written by Arjun himself and of course, my gudiya will reciprocate in kind. I promise you will be so overcome that you will immediately pen a long post on how these two are as good as Romeo & Juliet, Cleopatra & Mark Antony, Hero & Leander, and Tarzan & Jane.
Aside: Ah, Shyamala, I berated Arjun but never said he was not for Purvi ever. He is the only one for her, I have checked out all the eye candy you guys have suggested but none even comes close to Arjun. A blessing in disguise that my hubby is out of town or I would have gotten a wham bam on the head for staring at so many handsome hulks!
Edited by soapwatcher1 - 13 years ago
sashashyam thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Dear Janhvi,

Well, well, If you are so set on Arjun for your beti, so be it. I only hope he does not forget his lines, as he usually does! And no, I shall not lug my poor Uday to the ceremony, not that he was interested in any one but that haughty and sarphiri Maanyata any way, so I am sure he will not be heartbroken.

What are you thinking of, citing Romeo & Juliet, Cleopatra & Mark Antony, Hero & Leander as examples against whom Arjun-Purvi should be measured? They ALL died tragically. So it will have to be only Tarzan and Jane, or, more appropriately, Kate and Petruchio, not that Arjun, who is FAR too soft on Purvi and is really quite afraid of your shrewish beti, would make any kind of Petruchio. Uday would be much better at that sort of stuff, but then you two are so set against him, so what can a mere well wisher like me do. 😭

Shyamala

Originally posted by: soapwatcher1

Too funny, Shyamala😆 Motherhood is a curse sometimes, see what my ladli has made me do? She is in love and swears she cannot forget Arjun's rain drenched promises😭 I have to put her happiness first! 😊 And as he is Arch's son, I am hoping somewhere in that frozen brain of his, there still lies some good sense.
But now you have made me afraid, I shall not be able to sleep tonight, nightmares shall haunt me awake! You think he will haul his appendage, the limpet, even to the swayamvar? Nah, I forget, Arch has promised in her prior post to rid her son of the unnecessary weight around his neck, phew!!
If you swear not to attend the wedding with Uday in tow (what jaadhugari has he contrived that the women on this thread conceive him as dashing?), you are cordially invited to partake in the merriment! There shall be rain, there shall be vows written by Arjun himself and of course, my gudiya will reciprocate in kind. I promise you will be so overcome that you will immediately pen a long post on how these two are as good as Romeo & Juliet, Cleopatra & Mark Antony, Hero & Leander, and Tarzan & Jane.
Aside: Ah, Shyamala, I berated Arjun but never said he was not for Purvi ever. He is the only one for her, I have checked out all the eye candy you guys have suggested but none even comes close to Arjun. A blessing in disguise that my hubby is out of town or I would have gotten a wham bam on the head for staring at so many handsome hulks!

JRKZK2 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Personally, I think they would make a great match. Two coniving peas in a pod😆 But if I remember clearly, Punni and Sachin's relationship is brotherly. Didn't Punni and Ruchi tie Rakhi on Raksha Bandhan for Sachin?
abhimg thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
😊Dear Janhvi, Archana, Shyamala, Trish and Darlyne, Laurie and ofcourse everyone else in the forum too,
Wonderful...i have not seen any of these other ladkas being proposed for our dearest Purvi...but I loved Janhvi's post where she says her to be damaad can be none other than 'lakon mein ek" humara hi Arjun...and totally agree, bahut handsome dude hai Archana ka adopted Arjun and Purvi ke liye agar koi hai to bas vo...crore's mein ek hi hai Arjun 😉
The posts and the car episode posts are so hilarious, funtoosh and good fun to cheer the spirits of the floor dragging souls of ARVI fans...
I do hope that we get some lovely ARVI licious scenes today😳...and hopefully Archana ka adopted beta, Arjun, will listen to her and do something about this "limpet" nonsense...(loved that endearing name for Ovi too, as much as loved Laurie's characterization of Purvi as Arjun's "flower").
Thnx everyone for cheering us up...😆😊😆😆😊
soapwatcher1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jesicca1

Personally, I think they would make a great match. Two coniving peas in a pod😆 But if I remember clearly, Punni and Sachin's relationship is brotherly. Didn't Punni and Ruchi tie Rakhi on Raksha Bandhan for Sachin?

Jessica, I don't remember that, do remember Archu and Manav coming to Vandu's house to tie rakhis, that particular year, the three sisters refused to tie a rakhi for Vinod, I thought?
soapwatcher1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: abhimg

😊Dear Janhvi, Archana, Shyamala, Trish and Darlyne, Laurie and ofcourse everyone else in the forum too,

Wonderful...i have not seen any of these other ladkas being proposed for our dearest Purvi...but I loved Janhvi's post where she says her to be damaad can be none other than 'lakon mein ek" humara hi Arjun...and totally agree, bahut handsome dude hai Archana ka adopted Arjun and Purvi ke liye agar koi hai to bas vo...crore's mein ek hi hai Arjun 😉
The posts and the car episode posts are so hilarious, funtoosh and good fun to cheer the spirits of the floor dragging souls of ARVI fans...
I do hope that we get some lovely ARVI licious scenes today😳...and hopefully Archana ka adopted beta, Arjun, will listen to her and do something about this "limpet" nonsense...(loved that endearing name for Ovi too, as much as loved Laurie's characterization of Purvi as Arjun's "flower").
Thnx everyone for cheering us up...😆😊😆😆😊

Anything to keep our ARVI spirits up! Looks like there will be no ARVI today either😭
samarp2 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Liked (May 2024) Thumbnail + 8
jhanvi even i think no arvi, cause in maha sangam also no mention of arvi...& these days no arvi scenes, nor sbs...so few days no arvi i think...or else with sbb we get idea if they have scene or not...