Transference thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Sakmen

I know and I agree with that too. But honestly just a little tired of hearing this and not finding anyone.

I would generally refrain from sharing my personal life here, but today for some reason I'm just too overwhelmed. I lost my father 2 months back to cancer and I had never felt so lonely than I have in the past 2 months.. and I have this feeling that I will end up being lonely for life.. I don't know why..

This forum is just my break away from all these weird feelings and thoughts that keep lingering on in my head also because I free in this pandemic..

So thank you all of you for entertaining me❤❤

Hey . I hear you. 🤗

First of all, I am very sorry to hear about your loss. Grieving is a highly personal journey. No one can take that for you. Catharsis, pain and healing can happen only when you accept and channelise pain. Let me tell you one thing; acceptance is the most excellent form of liberation. I am not here for preachy sermons, but I need to tell you the most important lesson that I have learnt in life.

Time acha ho ya bura, beet jata hai. So, it's my humble request to you that you give it time—your journey towards healing and companionship will begin. If you ever want someone to listen to you, I am always there 🤗

Life is too short to hold on to grief. Slowly grief becomes fond memories, and you shall find love and companionship soon 🤗You are an extremely brave soul and may God give you the strength to cope up!

P.S- I hope I didn't get too personal. If you feel that way, then I offer my sincere apologies.

Edited by Transference - 4 years ago
Adrift_At-Sea thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Transference

Hey . I hear you. 🤗

First of all, I am very sorry to hear about your loss. Grieving is a highly personal journey. No one can take that for you. Catharsis, pain and healing can happen only when you accept and channelise pain. Let me tell you one thing; acceptance is the most excellent form of liberation. I am not here for preachy sermons, but I need to tell you the most important lesson that I have learnt in life.

Time acha ho ya bura, beet jata hai. So, it's my humble request to you that you give it time—your journey towards healing and companionship will begin. If you ever want someone to listen to you, I am always there 🤗

Life is too short to hold on to grief. Slowly grief becomes fond memories, and you shall find love and companionship soon 🤗You are an extremely brave soul and may God give you the strength to cope up!

P.S- I hope I didn't get too personal. If you feel that way, then I offer my sincere apologies.

Aur bolo...🙂

Adrift_At-Sea thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

I know and I agree with that too. But honestly just a little tired of hearing this and not finding anyone.

I would generally refrain from sharing my personal life here, but today for some reason I'm just too overwhelmed. I lost my father 2 months back to cancer and I had never felt so lonely than I have in the past 2 months.. and I have this feeling that I will end up being lonely for life.. I don't know why..

This forum is just my break away from all these weird feelings and thoughts that keep lingering on in my head also because I free in this pandemic..

I am sorry for your loss🌹🌹🌺

But like T said life goes on... Bad / good... It moves. And that is the basic truth of life.

And as far as you being lonely is concerned.

When it is fated it will come to be, not one sec sooner not one sec later.

But the most important thing is you are a survivor. So if you get someone or do not get someone you will still be the strong amazing person u r.

Love is important in the form of partners but love is not just in the form of partners. Loving yourself and everyone around you is just as beautiful.

May you be happy always.

Mountains_Lakes thumbnail
Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

🤗🤗

I hear you and I feel you for I am in the same boat as you! I am so sorry that you're going through this grievance process. It's never easy and with the world we live in, a trigger from unexpected places reminds you of the loss and all of sudden shakes off that balance that you're trying to maintain. And this seems to be one such instance for you.

As someone going through something similar, one thing I can say and that is helping me in this process is a belief that my loved ones are with god now and they're there looking out for me and bargaining with god to give me the best! :) They'll always be there as my guardian angel. This may sound delusional to some, but it helps get through the down moments.

As far as Kanwar goes, he's a gem and I want someone like him as well. I started believing that a guy with his qualities don't exist anymore, and now I'm just grateful to him for restoring my beliefs. He's humble and has head on his shoulders and the girl that he marries will be lucky.

Edited by Mountains_Lakes - 4 years ago
Miss_SR thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I'm so sorry for your loss. There's nothing I can say that'll take away your pain but I hope you find a way to reduce it. I know what losing your dad means as I've been through it not too long ago.

Time is a great healer, we just can't see it yet. So give it time and take as long as you need, there's no time limit when it comes to healing. Bereavement is such a personal and difficult journey. We should find a to express our pain and our feelings rather than burying it or diverting it. If coming on here helps you then that's so great, but make sure to give yourself some love too. It's a long and painful journey but it's needed for you to lead a happier life.

That feeling of loneliness doesn't always get solved by finding a partner. Enjoy your own company, take time to love yourself, express yourself with the people you find comfort in. A partner will come along when they're supposed to. For it to be the right one, it's so important that you are in the right frame of mind first. As my mum always says about her life with my dad - she's glad she was with someone decent for a shorter amount of time than with someone shitty for a long amount of time.

I pray you find all the happiness in the world ❤. And yes if it helps to talk about ShiVi or AliKan or your grief then go for it! 🤗❤

raindropsroses thumbnail
Sparkler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Im very sorry to hear that and really sorry for your loss, Sakshi. But wherever he is, know that he’s always watching over you.

We’re all here for you! We’ll get you through this together! ❤️

GrilledCheese thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

He's truly a dream guy, I so wish I end up with someone exactly like him🙈😍 I resonate so much with all the values he talked about like his work ethics, struggle, then his friendship with tunisha and how he was with her during her tough times and how he believes in a smaller but thicker circle of friends. How he never took help from his dad. He doesn't drink much.. doesn't believe in making relationships anywhere and everywhere he goes.. and the way he said aise toh kahin bana hi nahi paunga relationship.. I can go on!!!

I mean I had lost faith that such guys exist! I still don't have faith that they do exist in normal life like mine.. I doubt if I ever will be able to find someone like that.. I am feeling like he's too perfect.. whoever is the girl who comes in his life will be very lucky.. he has proper family values and his head and heart are in correct place..❤❤❤

I AM CRUSHING OVER HIM SOOO BADLY!!!❤❤❤

wow.. he sounds like a dream

GrilledCheese thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

I'm truly sorry for your loss. I hope and pray that you find the strength and courage to deal with this hard phase of your life and emerge victorious! We all will always be here for you, if you ever feel the need to talk ❤️ And don't forget, happy times are just around the corner! You just need to persevere and believe that they will come to you.

Stay strong and take care 🤗

1200626 thumbnail

Hello, Good Morning everyone 🤗

I'm sorry for making it a little heavy yesterday, was just too overwhelmed by somethings happening around.

But thank you so much you all for all the love and concern and the kind words that you showered upon me.❤❤❤❤

I know that time whether good or bad it changes.. and that change is the only constant.. so I know tgat this too shall pass but some voids can never be filled again and we have to move forward without them.

I understand the value of self love too, and being my own companion. But somewhere down the line you need someone to have your back. You need someone to call as your home and that only your immediate family can be, no relative or friends can be that no matter how thick you are. That's why companionship is really important to me and more so a good companion. When I see more and more marriages breaking around me it makes me feel all tge more scared in life.

But anyway I will get whatever is meant for me when it is the right time, till then let's have a ball here!

And this forum acts as my AU, making me free myself from all the worries, tensions that I have for a little while here.. for sometime I forget what all problems I have to deal with day in and day out, so thank you all.. I had never been hooked to any show or characters like this before.. I don't know if it's because the show is too good, shivi is too good or Alikan is too good or mainly because this particular forum has the energy to keep me hooked and in high spirits...

So thank you all for all the love and entertainment ❤❤❤

I feel blessed to be amongst such beautiful souls lije you all..💕

1200626 thumbnail

Hello, Good Morning everyone 🤗

I'm sorry for making it a little heavy yesterday, was just too overwhelmed by somethings happening around.

But thank you so much you all for all the love and concern and the kind words that you showered upon me.❤❤❤❤

I know that time whether good or bad it changes.. and that change is the only constant.. so I know tgat this too shall pass but some voids can never be filled again and we have to move forward without them.

I understand the value of self love too, and being my own companion. But somewhere down the line you need someone to have your back. You need someone to call as your home and that only your immediate family can be, no relative or friends can be that no matter how thick you are. That's why companionship is really important to me and more so a good companion. When I see more and more marriages breaking around me it makes me feel all tge more scared in life.

But anyway I will get whatever is meant for me when it is the right time, till then let's have a ball here!

And this forum acts as my AU, making me free myself from all the worries, tensions that I have for a little while here.. for sometime I forget what all problems I have to deal with day in and day out, so thank you all.. I had never been hooked to any show or characters like this before.. I don't know if it's because the show is too good, shivi is too good or Alikan is too good or mainly because this particular forum has the energy to keep me hooked and in high spirits...

So thank you all for all the love and entertainment ❤❤❤

I feel blessed to be amongst such beautiful souls lije you all..💕