serendipity. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
^wow!
Never thought of it this way! :|
hmm, lets see, achi story banayi waise! mujhe toh marne wala hi lagra tha but yeah ost main toh its 😳
Lets see, and i know :P
OnlyHope thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
So I finally watched it, Muneefah and stalked yours and Reeno's comments too ;)
I'd give it a 4/5.
Agree with Reeno's comments ke after shows like Humsafar, we do need light, fanstasy type shows..maybe that's why I still can't find myself attached to Kuch Pyar Ka Pagalpan..I just love tragedy 😳 This one is totally on the other end of the spectrum of Humsafar which I also liked so far.
@ Muneefah- you were right in the sense ke reality isn't depicted..but I guess it's not the "flaw", in fact that's the focus, ke drama hai hi "hatke", away from reality..more of a fantasy based.
On a side note, we analyze too much šŸ˜†
tehreemm thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Umm more piya was okayish types not a a must watch and not a totally ignore type one too. I guess it will go in my "when I have nothing on other channels to watch I'll watch this show" list šŸ˜† Tho I can change my mind once the story gets interesting but the show starting is kinda filmy šŸ¤” I can watch filmy stuff in other shows too so why would I choose this, may be coz I like adeel since daam. But then again mostly all the paki serial nowadays are based on reality so I guess one filmy serial can't do any harm.
To tell you the truth it was kinda hard for me to watch the brother-sister duo as a romantic couple now, I even told that to my sister but I guess I'll get used to it šŸ˜†
RagMasta thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

I really liked the rain scene, maybe it was the Jhoom song in the background, and how she was one her roof waving to him..I just loved that moment because it really reminded me of Pakistan, whenever it rained..it gave a very nice feel too it..

That scene where he confronts her dad, was quite impressive and strong..

This seems like a different role for Adeel, versus the reject guy roles he had in Daam and Mera Naseeb (both of my favorite roles)..I think it was just the first episode, so its a bit to early to judge, maybe they will show the actual stuff later on, but now just wanted to show the happy side of the love story…

,This drama does have potential, especially because of the concept..and I do hope they stick with the concept and expand on that of a life of a Newscaster, not just a love story..just like how in Mastana Mahi, it was supposed to be politics based, but it barely had nothing to do with it..

Oh and one aspect that kind of annoyed me though was the Indian Sad music playing in the background lol..

Plus I really like Aamina's look in this! Its so fresh, and the aspect I like the most is that she is still modern, yet she is still wearing traditional clothes. Its a perfect balance, I like it how its not too westernized..

BlackStar. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Reserved..
Will Post my review later..

I must admit though, this is one Adorable Drama! Love them! <3
Meeph thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Okay,this episode was 5/5!!!
It was So So cute,i am out of words man.
First of all,i wanna take back my words.I am not disappointed that Amna Sheikh has been casted again because i kinda like her dialogue delivery and expressions in the romantic scenes.
Ujala looked so pretty on her engagement & Maayo ceremony.I loved her makeup & her outfits.Also,i was glad that Faisal wasn't allowed to see Ujala during Maayo.I like these little cultural touchesšŸ˜‰.
I loved Faisal when he's like 'Ujaala,tumhe kya hogaya hai.Tum yeh mangni keh seh kar sakti ho'šŸ˜†

The BEST BEST part was the After Maayo scene. Faisal is like tum romantic baatein kuon nahi karti.Amna expression's were so awesome.šŸ‘šŸ¼
I love how Ali Zafar's song are being used,especially the song Jhoom!

I am loving every bit of this drama uptil nowšŸ˜›

Edited by meepha - 13 years ago
-Hina- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Thanks for this Muneefa :D
Looking forward to this one šŸ˜ Saw the promo, its looking promosing <3 Can't waiit, i guess have to catch on net, as our GEO is faaar behind :(
starstruckk thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I'm liking this drama. I've always liked Amna..she's a really good actress...& I absolutely adore Adeel. ā¤ļø
Edited by starstuck - 13 years ago
tehreemm thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
I still have to watch yesterday's episode 😵
-Hina- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Found theese on GEO TV's offical page :)

Mora Piya - Photoshoot <3