Nikita_99503 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: nushy1995

Irshaad.

Hum to abhi 50% likkhe hain humari Mahabharat. Pehle tum post karo. Hum baki likh-ke aate hain. 😎

Okay, so now talking about yesterday's episode of BV...

I have several points to mention:

• The promise scene...

The way they focused on each of Dev's words, I am sure something big is coming up. They gave that echo kind of touch while he was making that promise to Karuna and his words: Vivaan par aane wali har musibat ko pehle mujhse takrana hoga... Har ek word par focus the. They will definitely make use of this promise in the future episodes.

• Dev's plan with his mother, Baal Pari...

They did not show the plan that both of them made but going by Baal Pari's words, if they follow Dev's plan, he might be in more danger than Vivaan as according to his plan, they will have to come out in the open while their enemies are still hidden. So, I guess probably Dev is planning to come out in the open as BV and the villains might come to know that he is the one they are searching for.

• The plan of Team Shinkai...

In the promo, they showed the chandelier falling on Vivaan. That chandelier is not a normal chandelier. The lady made it with some magic and said that if it falls on V, he will lose his powers temporarily for some minutes and will faint so that they can easily take out his blood.

Now, if we go according to the promo, Dev is running to save Vivaan. So, if he pushes V away and maybe is not able to move away on time and the chandelier falls on him, something might happen and might be his true identity may come out in front of the villains.

• The most important scene for me... The invitation scene.

I must say, they actually gave Ray a dhamakedaar entry in this scene with the guitar, drums, coloured bombs etc... full rockstar ending.

Khair, this scene left me in confusion. Here, when Ray handed over the invitation for the dance event to Ananya, she asked him to be her partner for the event. So, why in the world did they show A dancing with D in the promo when she asked R to dance with her?

This has raised the level of my curiosity to infinity ki Monday ko aisa kya hone wala hai that A was dancing with D instead of R...

Yahan I have to add... I was going through the comments to the promo for next week. Everyone was like: "DebAnya are looking good together"; "Everyone is looking really nice"; "OMG!! How will Debu save Vivaan?"; "I am sure Debu will save Vivaan" etcetera.

And I am like: What is the reason Ananya is dancing with Debu in the promo when she was super excited to dance with Ray?

• Last but not the least, a huge relief regarding the D and A dance BTS.

I am really very happy ki those fans were completely wrong and that dance scene did not have any stupid reason for it. It was just because Ananya wanted Dev's help to practice dance for the event as she told Ray that she is the best dancer out there... I should learn to trust the makers of this show now.

The fight was funny though... A calling D a chuha and D calling A a chudail... 😆

Edited by Nikita_99503 - 5 years ago
Nikita_99503 thumbnail

That's nice. 👍🏼 Honestly, ek hi cheez aap kitne baar dikha sakte ho? Kuch to variation lao. Normal scenes bhi kamaal ke nikal ke aate hain jab relevant ho. Like our PiyAnsh.

Otherwise fokat mein Dori Tying dikhaoge, to woh bura hi lagega, hum jaise logo ko. 😛

Yeah... it was nice indeed to see this.

Khair, they even had a saree draping scene here. And that was because Ridz was shot on her shoulder and she wasn't able to drape her saree properly. So, I am glad ki fokat ka scene nahi dikhaya tha.

Aaj ka dori scene bhi aisa usual wala nahi tha that the FL is unable to tie her dori one fine day. It was because Vansh mistakenly pulled the dori while trying to stop her from behind and so he tied it for her. Besides madam ke shoulder par chot bhi lagi hai to utna zyada ajeeb bhi nahi laga...

But people want the suspense and mystery as the show promised plus the grey shaded Vansh who was actively planning something or the other. Abhi to K and A ki story dikhane ke liye V ko break de rakha hai...

Edited by Nikita_99503 - 5 years ago
Nush_Rat thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

Abhi to hum dinner ke liye ja rahe hain. Aake reply karte hain.

Nush_Rat thumbnail

I am back!!! 😎

• The promise scene...

The way they focused on each of Dev's words, I am sure something big is coming up. They gave that echo kind of touch while he was making that promise to Karuna and his words: Vivaan par aane wali har musibat ko pehle mujhse takrana hoga... Har ek word par focus the. They will definitely make use of this promise in the future episodes.

I agree with you. Considering it was Jaya Binju Ji, I think this scene was really emotional and well shot.

• Dev's plan with his mother, Baal Pari...

They did not show the plan that both of them made but going by Baal Pari's words, if they follow Dev's plan, he might be in more danger than Vivaan as according to his plan, they will have to come out in the open while their enemies are still hidden. So, I guess probably Dev is planning to come out in the open as BV and the villains might come to know that he is the one they are searching for.

Now this is getting interesting.

• The plan of Team Shinkai...

In the promo, they showed the chandelier falling on Vivaan. That chandelier is not a normal chandelier. The lady made it with some magic and said that if it falls on V, he will lose his powers temporarily for some minutes and will faint so that they can easily take out his blood.

Now, if we go according to the promo, Dev is running to save Vivaan. So, if he pushes V away and maybe is not able to move away on time and the chandelier falls on him, something might happen and might be his true identity may come out in front of the villains.

Thank God! I was actually thinking that how could one simple chandelier be Jaan-Leva for V when he himself is quite powerful. Kudos to the writers for going this way. 👏 👏 👏

• The most important scene for me... The invitation scene.

I must say, they actually gave Ray a dhamakedaar entry in this scene with the guitar, drums, coloured bombs etc... full rockstar ending.

Khair, this scene left me in confusion. Here, when Ray handed over the invitation for the dance event to Ananya, she asked him to be her partner for the event. So, why in the world did they show A dancing with D in the promo when she asked R to dance with her?

This has raised the level of my curiosity to infinity ki Monday ko aisa kya hone wala hai that A was dancing with D instead of R...

Anything can come up. Don't look for clue in everything behna! 😆

Yahan I have to add... I was going through the comments to the promo for next week. Everyone was like: "DebAnya are looking good together"; "Everyone is looking really nice"; "OMG!! How will Debu save Vivaan?"; "I am sure Debu will save Vivaan" etcetera.

And I am like: What is the reason Ananya is dancing with Debu in the promo when she was super excited to dance with Ray?

My super GAP bahen! 🤣 🤣 🤣

• Last but not the least, a huge relief regarding the D and A dance BTS.

I am really very happy ki those fans were completely wrong and that dance scene did not have any stupid reason for it. It was just because Ananya wanted Dev's help to practice dance for the event as she told Ray that she is the best dancer out there... I should learn to trust the makers of this show now.

The fight was funny though... A calling D a chuha and D calling A a chudail... 😆

And now I am thinking about Dillu. 😆

Nush_Rat thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nikita_99503

Yeah... it was nice indeed to see this.

Khair, they even had a saree draping scene here. And that was because Ridz was shot on her shoulder and she wasn't able to drape her saree properly. So, I am glad ki fokat ka scene nahi dikhaya tha.

Aaj ka dori scene bhi aisa usual wala nahi tha that the FL is unable to tie her dori one fine day. It was because Vansh mistakenly pulled the dori while trying to stop her from behind and so he tied it for her. Besides madam ke shoulder par chot bhi lagi hai to utna zyada ajeeb bhi nahi laga...

But people want the suspense and mystery as the show promised plus the grey shaded Vansh who was actively planning something or the other. Abhi to K and A ki story dikhane ke liye V ko break de rakha hai...

Good one! 👍🏼

If the scenes are this relevant, I don't have any problem. Like I said, they had a similar scene in MATSH when I's hand got burned and she actually went ahead and asked Milan (R's twin brother, he kidnapped R and posed as him) to help her draping the saree because it was taking her too much time.

Now, I have rather paradoxical view about this point.

On one hand, I hate it when people suddenly forget to tie their dori and everything else and they spend good 1-2 minute in BGM with some intense love song. But then again when it's relevant, even that stretching can feel good.

Sorry, have to ghusao MATSH once again, the first time they showed R draping I's saree, I felt a bit awkward because I was only in her blouse and at that time Radhika was quite healthy. To mujhe thoda awkward laga tha dekh ke. But then again it became relevant when they showed an FB of their a bit younger version when I literally fell down when she stomped on her pallu because she was an amateur and R helped her. Thankfully at that time they were focusing on her bare skin or naval and it was just two friends who were physically comfortable around each other. So I enjoyed the FB scene a lot because of their banter and all.

Now coming to the paradoxical view, just because the show's genre is thriller and the lead guy is supposed to be grey, it doesn't mean he can't show some light emotions. Even that would make it boring. So there should be a proper blend. But all of a sudden turning K into villain and V praying to God - this is unfortunately pointing towards typical drama and I myself am not too happy about it.

My point is - you can't expect romance in everything. At the same time you can't only stick to the original premise because that makes a show boring. You need to have a proper blend.

Nikita_99503 thumbnail

I agree with you. Considering it was Jaya Binju Ji, I think this scene was really emotional and well shot.

Well, this scene had more of Dev and less of Jaya ji. But yes, the last scene of the previous episode where Karuna ji was worried about Vivaan due to those apshakuns was really well done.

Although this one was also nicely done.

Now this is getting interesting.

Yeah... It's getting interesting. And now I am waiting to see how the things will proceed.

Thank God! I was actually thinking that how could one simple chandelier be Jaan-Leva for V when he himself is quite powerful. Kudos to the writers for going this way. 👏 👏 👏

Well, honestly I was also thinking the same that how can a simple chandelier be jaan leva for Vivaan but then again, iska reason ye de sakte the that since V wasn't using his powers, he got injured. Still, I am really happy that they went the other way showing the chandelier to be a magical one.

Khair, the chandelier is not jaan leva even now. Cos they want V alive and well cos if he dies, his blood will be of no use to R. So, that chandelier will just make him weak and unconscious for some time so that they can take out his blood.

Anything can come up. Don't look for clue in everything behna! 😆

Well, I just want to know the reason for it. I mean A was shown really excited for the dance with R (waise bhi she is crazy for R currently). To aise kaise she is dancing with D? I want an explanation...

So, I am waiting for Monday to know the reason for this.

My super GAP bahen! 🤣 🤣 🤣

Yeah... I am a super level GAP. 😎 🤣

And now I am thinking about Dillu. 😆

Well, when I heard "Chudail", the first thought that came to my mind was Dillu only. 😆

Nush_Rat thumbnail

Now my turn. 😈 😈 😈

So finally I am here with my Mahabharat(s). I’ll try to keepit as short as possible.

Episode 52:

I loved this one because there was a complete open conversation between Nazifa and Shayan.

I was thinking too much about detailing and what stunt S might have pulled but they chose the easy way. S just simply typed a letter stating everything and kept it so that N can read it. Now I don’t know if he had emailed it to her or kept it on her desk but the point is, N got it and came running (figuratively).

So then the conversation took place.

S was very clear about certain aspects that how N was doing a big mistake and she would never get a job with her 12th’scertificate. Even if she did, there would be 0 facility. So N being N showed AAKAD and for once S shushed her politely saying it wasn’t just about her but he genuinely cared for Ariana and N’s MIL. So if someone should resign, it should be him. At the end of the day, he was the son of the owner and he had options but N didn’t have that luxury.

So finally N accepted but on one condition – the chairman shouldn’t know about this. And just when she said she had more to add and S gota bit hopeful, she crushed his last bit of hopes saying she said that because no matter whose fault is this, if the chairman gets to know about it, he’ll blame N only and say she fasaofied his son. He might not fire her on the spot but the affection he has for her, wouldn’t be there anymore and sooner or later, she’ll be fired. So they should keep their relation strictly professional and then N left S.

Episode 53:

Loved this because finally N’s POV was shown and she was human enough.

As usual Mitul appeared and made fun of her saying he believed everyone should wear an EID (Emotional Identity Card). For example, N should wear one saying this person has a stone cold heart and whoever would dare to love her, will be heartbroken. So N smiled and said – You are feeling bad for S, aren’t you. That’s when M clarified again that he was a fragment of her own imagination/conscience and it was her who was feeling bad for S.

So N admitted that she did feel bad for S. Because there were other men who had approached her in the past. But they had different intention. But with S, she could understand that he genuinely loved her. (My jaw dropped here at her blatant acceptance and that she wasn’t playing a dumbass who would go on blaming or worse, punishing herself because it would be infidelity if someone loved her, as popularly shown in ITV)

So M questioned that what was stopping her from moving on? At this point she confessed that she loved M the most but he died and she was left all alone. And that pain was excruciating. She couldn’t think of loving someone else because if she opened her heart again and had to go through the same pain again – she doesn’t know what she’ll do. So it was way better for her to pose as heartless than letting her guard down.

The scene started with M making hand gestures like he was taking N’s photo for her EID.

So N finished her talking and stood up straight and told M –Go on! Click the photo of my stone cold heart.

At this point M said – I am gonna change the status of your EID. Now it will be – Strong outside, but fragile/soft inside.

So M vanished and N cried silently.

Two episodes where my heart went out for N was 18 and 24 as in the first one, she was yearning for M and in the second one, realized she was slowly moving on.

In comparison to those two episodes, this wasn’t anything. She just dropped her head and we could sense she was crying. But still, the vulnerability touched my heart.

There was a conversation between O-S too and while I loved how S backed N up when O became enraged, saying that he was the intruder and he didn’t even do it directly. So O may be pissed off at N, but it was because she adored S. If she was in the same place and another boy was trying to woo her using every trick in the book, she would do the same because love can’t be forced.

I loved S’s stand but hated the way the shot was directed because S is not who would cry at the road and they made him way too Devdas. Plus I hated the way O was behaving. She knew S for maybe like 6 months, let’s say 1 year. But she knew N for 10 years. Still the way she was discarding N’s feelings and was going on and on like she was way too arrogant and she didn’t deserve S, personally I didn’t like it.

Which brings us to episode 54 – The Actual Mahabharat that took place between the sister duo.

Episode 54:

So, N’s MIL complained that O stopped visiting her after that incident and she felt lonely. So N went ahead and asked O what was the reason behind her sudden exit from their lives? She didn’t say anything to her. And O stated that N did it indirectly, she slapped A, squandered S’s heart and now was behaving as if nothing happened – which was indeed the worst punishment because, it wouldn’t take her one second to patch up with A or the MIL. But her relation with N got scarred and N didn’t even say anything that she could say anything.

So N finally said that she was angry because all these things complicated matters. A had to stay away from S and so did the MIL who got accustomed to him. But they wouldn’t get hurt in the first place if O hadn’t pulled the stunt. A simple situation got tangled.

And then O started hurling abuse like it became complicated because N herself was complicated and she only knew how to drive people away, she did it with her parents too and N was enraged.

Honestly, at this point I felt N was gonna slap O but she controlled herself. And when O finally stopped, she just said – I didn’t know I was such a horrible person.

At this point O apologized with her hands folded and said –You don’t have to pretend in front of me. I know I have committed mistakes and hurt you. But the day you genuinely forgive me (implying N should patch up with S) that day I’ll return to you.

Now this confrontation scene struck a cord because of a completely different reason. But I want to know about your opinion on these scenes and then state my point.

Nush_Rat thumbnail

Yeah... It's getting interesting. And now I am waiting to see how the things will proceed.

I must say, I am quite fascinated to know the further story now. 😊

Well, honestly I was also thinking the same that how can a simple chandelier be jaan leva for Vivaan but then again, iska reason ye de sakte the that since V wasn't using his powers, he got injured. Still, I am really happy that they went the other way showing the chandelier to be a magical one.

Me too!

Well, when I heard "Chudail", the first thought that came to my mind was Dillu only. 😆

🤣 🤣 🤣

Nikita_99503 thumbnail

Good one! 👍🏼

If the scenes are this relevant, I don't have any problem. Like I said, they had a similar scene in MATSH when I's hand got burned and she actually went ahead and asked Milan (R's twin brother, he kidnapped R and posed as him) to help her draping the saree because it was taking her too much time.

Now, I have rather paradoxical view about this point.

On one hand, I hate it when people suddenly forget to tie their dori and everything else and they spend good 1-2 minute in BGM with some intense love song. But then again when it's relevant, even that stretching can feel good.

Sorry, have to ghusao MATSH once again, the first time they showed R draping I's saree, I felt a bit awkward because I was only in her blouse and at that time Radhika was quite healthy. To mujhe thoda awkward laga tha dekh ke. But then again it became relevant when they showed an FB of their a bit younger version when I literally fell down when she stomped on her pallu because she was an amateur and R helped her. Thankfully at that time they were focusing on her bare skin or naval and it was just two friends who were physically comfortable around each other. So I enjoyed the FB scene a lot because of their banter and all.

Now coming to the paradoxical view, just because the show's genre is thriller and the lead guy is supposed to be grey, it doesn't mean he can't show some light emotions. Even that would make it boring. So there should be a proper blend. But all of a sudden turning K into villain and V praying to God - this is unfortunately pointing towards typical drama and I myself am not too happy about it.

My point is - you can't expect romance in everything. At the same time you can't only stick to the original premise because that makes a show boring. You need to have a proper blend.

First and foremost, no need to say sorry... Even I keep on talking about IMMJ and BV endlessly. So, you can also ghusao anything anywhere.

Now, coming to your description... I am really glad to know that they at least showed a flashback that Ishani is no expert at draping a saree and that she was an amateur. Plus that she had been in a similar situation earlier too.

I too hate this thing that the FL suddenly forget to tie the dori or find trouble in tying the dori on a particular day while they wear similar dori wali dresses on an almost daily basis and don't have problems then. And of course, the extra long time that they take to tie one simple dori with the bgm and all... irritating.

Coming to IMMJ...

I completely agree that if a guy is grey, then it doesn't mean that he can't have other emotions or can't show some light emotions.

In fact, earlier few times they even showed Vansh cracking jokes... yahan tak ki, he cracked a joke with Ridz too. So, aisa nahi hai ki they haven't shown other emotions.

Problem ye hai ki pehle ek balance tha normal scenes and planning etc main. Currently they are focusing on the maa-beta jodi and their planning so, Vansh has taken a backseat as of now. Isiliye people are getting kinda bored.

Anyways, since you are talking about a proper blend of romance and all, I want to ask something from you about a couple of posts that I came across on insta regarding BV.

Nush_Rat thumbnail

First and foremost, no need to say sorry... Even I keep on talking about IMMJ and BV endlessly. So, you can also ghusao anything anywhere.

😃 🤗

Now, coming to your description... I am really glad to know that they at least showed a flashback that Ishani is no expert at draping a saree and that she was an amateur. Plus that she had been in a similar situation earlier too.

I too hate this thing that the FL suddenly forget to tie the dori or find trouble in tying the dori on a particular day while they wear similar dori wali dresses on an almost daily basis and don't have problems then. And of course, the extra long time that they take to tie one simple dori with the bgm and all... irritating.

My emotion exactly. 🤗

TBH, this is one thing about MATSH, which I really loved - the detailing was awesome. Aisa nahi ki kahi se bhi ghusa dia. At quite some instances they showed FBs and then focused on the present which explained why they were behaving as such.

Like I driving R to his home. It would be total ITV if the FL took pity on the ML - whom she hated. But the FB played out and it was established that R would become clumsy whenever he got drunk and despite her annoyance/hatred, when I noticed R's hand's quivering, she gestured him to move aside and sat in the driver's seat.

In the same way, during Makarsankranti when they showed in FB how terrified I was of Manja and R felt super guilty that unintentionally he pulled the kite and I got a cut.

Coming to IMMJ...

I completely agree that if a guy is grey, then it doesn't mean that he can't have other emotions or can't show some light emotions.

In fact, earlier few times they even showed Vansh cracking jokes... yahan tak ki, he cracked a joke with Ridz too. So, aisa nahi hai ki they haven't shown other emotions.

Problem ye hai ki pehle ek balance tha normal scenes and planning etc main. Currently they are focusing on the maa-beta jodi and their planning so, Vansh has taken a backseat as of now. Isiliye people are getting kinda bored.

Then it's understandable. 😊

Anyways, since you are talking about a proper blend of romance and all, I want to ask something from you about a couple of posts that I came across on insta regarding BV.

Sure! But kal karna. Aaj mera Mahabharat pe baat kar le, kal BV ko pakrenge. 😈