Poll

do u think Meeta has been somehwere unfair to Renuka

Login To Vote
Dar_Fitte_Moo thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7
hey folks me back again with a different poll this time . i was just watching yesterday's episode i just saw the scene where meeta anxiously was waiting for Navya 's call n Renu called her when she said 'APKI FAVORITE BETI NAVYA ' .i duuno y it pinched me coz somewhere i relate to this .
i mean in families where there are more than one child .one child knowingly or unknowingly becomes apple of eye for mother or may be father .i m not generalizing it but it do happens .i m no where stating that the parents purposely do so but sometimes while tending to one child they might not realize other 1 might feel neglected or less important .My mom has never done so even if we have an argument i sometimes retort that she sides with my brother she always say that for a mother all her children r = .well in my case my statements were silly n baseless i knew myself i was wrong .my mom loves us both =ly in fact sometimes my bro feels the same way when thats not the case

even here i m not saying that meeta doesnt love renu =ly as navya but i do sometimes feel that 1 incident related to Navya where she almost lost her had made her weary n now she is extra cautious n scared caring for Navya which is quite evident in recent episode la Anant class navya being send to kanpur etc etc .she might be doing this out of her own insecurity love but dont u guys think somewhere it also stress that she cares for Navya more .i maybe wrong since we havent seen much of renu meeta .it was always abt Meeta n Navya (it has to since Navya is the cardinal character lead of the show the story has to revolve around her)

but do u feel somewhere meeta neglected renuka this mite not be from now maybe even b4 renu's marriage probably after the Navya missing episode in meeta's life

So plz share ur views since only voting wont do the needful i want to hear ur views .😃
[THIS IS OFFTOPIC BUT FELT TO INCLUDE THIS ]
P.S. i recently realized that many members of this forum my pals are MWC( married with children) i m quite thrilled with this as i dint knew abt this b4 so silly of me na .to all those moms if ever i hurt any1 of u plz consider me as ur child n forgive .i never had been pals with that age bracket ppl so i might sound silly or rude sometimes in my behavior so forgive me for that

Edited by manojshonafan - 14 years ago

628313 thumbnail
Nice post. but wats the problem? why renuka used that bechari wali lines?
Dar_Fitte_Moo thumbnail

Originally posted by: Newly_Born

Nice post. but wats the problem? why renuka used that bechari wali lines?

well i guess somewhere deep within Renuka feels that her parents n even dadi love Navya more her untimely arranged marriage her cheating 🤢 hubby have all had infuriated her more we did saw her bottling out anger at one or two instances but then again she was pacified by navi mom n sometimes for her family's happiness she stayed quite but now her jerk hubby's infidelity has just gushed out her frustation OR MAY BE I M TOO MUCH READING BETWEEN LINES N NEED TO STOP😆
Preet078 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Before I share meh view ..I want to tell dat i dont have siblings ..so may be I m wrong ..I want to share views which i made after listening meh friends experience wid deir siblings...

Their is saying children are eyes of parents ..so if any one eye get infected v care for it more than other..v take preventive step for other eye but not dat level d infected one..
Same here in case of navya and renu..Renu behaves like strong dat may be d reason meeta not concern for her as for navya .or may be meeta never shows renu her love as she shows towards navya..

So its time of meeta to show her care and love to renu..Khate pyaar karne sae kuch nhi hota dikhna bhi padte hai..
Dar_Fitte_Moo thumbnail

Originally posted by: Preet078

Before I share meh view ..I want to tell dat i dont have siblings ..so may be I m wrong ..I want to share views which i made after listening meh friends experience wid deir siblings...

Their is saying children are eyes of parents ..so if any one eye get infected v care for it more than other..v take preventive step for other eye but not dat level d infected one..
Same here in case of navya and renu..Renu behaves like strong dat may be d reason meeta not concern for her as for navya .or may be meeta never shows renu her love as she shows towards navya..

So its time of meeta to show her care and love to renu..Khate pyaar karne sae kuch nhi hota dikhna bhi padte hai..

WOW PREET U BROUGHT SUCH A STRONG POINT👏 well done u r absolutely right here maybe since both Navya n renu r poles apart where Navya is a shy coy gal next door wheras Renu is strong outspoken so maybe due to their contrast natures meeta might have felt more protective towards Navya since she knows renu can tackle situations on her own n besides u just echoed what mom says like children are like eyes of parents u cant chose between them but if one het affected u tend them more but that doesnt mean u neglect the other since even that hurts it will pain u

well done preet u brought up such a strong valid pt😃
Preet078 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: manojshonafan

WOW PREET U BROUGHT SUCH A STRONG POINT👏 well done u r absolutely right here maybe since both Navya n renu r poles apart where Navya is a shy coy gal next door wheras Renu is strong outspoken so maybe due to their contrast natures meeta might have felt more protective towards Navya since she knows renu can tackle situations on her own n besides u just echoed what mom says like children are like eyes of parents u cant chose between them but if one het affected u tend them more but that doesnt mean u neglect the other since even that hurts it will pain u

well done preet u brought up such a strong valid pt😃

Thnx u 4 accepting meh view point..😃
Edited by Preet078 - 14 years ago
Chaits_04 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
There is one more dimension here.
Since Meetha thinks that renu is happily married and she has somebody who will take care of her, she is not concerned abt her.
But since Navya is still young and still with her parents it is parents duty to take care of them and worry abt them.
Now that Meetha realises not everything is OK with Renu she may show strong concerns and feelings for her and may repent for their decession of getting her married to Gautham!!
I feel parents will always like each child equally. Its only that they are less worried abt strong minded kid when compared to not so bold one..
Though I am a mother. I have only child so I do not know how I would have differentiated.
But i am a daughter among 2 girls so this is what I have written..
anantanant thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hi Manoj :-)
Like Preet, I am also an only child, so I don't have personal experience of siblings vying for my parents' attention - they've always been there just for me. This has its drawbacks too - sometimes, I feel that I carry the burden of all my parents' hopes and aspirations on my shoulders alone - so when I let them down, they have no one else who can undo the damage! Also, it can be really exasperating in some situations - imagine Navya being an only child - at least Renu can try and talk to her parents on her behalf, na? Also, it takes the heat off Navya a bit when there are more children to worry about (my view). Whereas my parents had only me to think and worry about so in a sense that gave me no breathing space sometimes! So there are pros and cons here...
OK now, purely from a story point of view, we have not been filled in with all the details about Renu. I think we will see/hear more of it (hopefully) in the coming weeks. From what we've seen so far, Renu has faced all the problems of being a first-born - parents would've been more strict with her than her siblings. She is feeling hard done by because of this (as she mentioned during the picnic time - she feels that except her, everyone else lives their lives on their own terms) - may be she feels her parents are more understanding of Navya and Harsh compared to her.
I think a good mum-daughter chat is needed between Renu and Mita - I hope that Mita listens to Renu instead of brushing off her problem or forcing her to return home to Gautam. She should be supportive.
And I don't understand why she wants to hide this from Deepak? Shouldn't he know what's going on in his daughter's life? I don't understand the need for secrecy there!
Dar_Fitte_Moo thumbnail

Originally posted by: Chaits_04

There is one more dimension here.

Since Meetha thinks that renu is happily married and she has somebody who will take care of her, she is not concerned abt her.
But since Navya is still young and still with her parents it is parents duty to take care of them and worry abt them.
Now that Meetha realises not everything is OK with Renu she may show strong concerns and feelings for her and may repent for their decession of getting her married to Gautham!!
I feel parents will always like each child equally. Its only that they are less worried abt strong minded kid when compared to not so bold one..
Though I am a mother. I have only child so I do not know how I would have differentiated.
But i am a daughter among 2 girls so this is what I have written..

well chaits( sorry dunno ur name) u have a point too since renu is married mita might not be much worried abt her since she has some1 to look after her .n now when she ll come to stay with mita she will take care of her .but u r talking abt post marriage but i somewhere felt this issue is bugging her even b4 her marriage .in one of the epi she made her displeasure albeit indirectly of getting married off at such a young age .so maybe this thing has been nursed by her since childhood (its just an assumption i may be wrong)

but u do have a pt😃
Dar_Fitte_Moo thumbnail

Originally posted by: anantanant

Hi Manoj :-)

Like Preet, I am also an only child, so I don't have personal experience of siblings vying for my parents' attention - they've always been there just for me. This has its drawbacks too - sometimes, I feel that I carry the burden of all my parents' hopes and aspirations on my shoulders alone - so when I let them down, they have no one else who can undo the damage! Also, it can be really exasperating in some situations - imagine Navya being an only child - at least Renu can try and talk to her parents on her behalf, na? Also, it takes the heat off Navya a bit when there are more children to worry about (my view). Whereas my parents had only me to think and worry about so in a sense that gave me no breathing space sometimes! So there are pros and cons here...
OK now, purely from a story point of view, we have not been filled in with all the details about Renu. I think we will see/hear more of it (hopefully) in the coming weeks. From what we've seen so far, Renu has faced all the problems of being a first-born - parents would've been more strict with her than her siblings. She is feeling hard done by because of this (as she mentioned during the picnic time - she feels that except her, everyone else lives their lives on their own terms) - may be she feels her parents are more understanding of Navya and Harsh compared to her.
I think a good mum-daughter chat is needed between Renu and Mita - I hope that Mita listens to Renu instead of brushing off her problem or forcing her to return home to Gautam. She should be supportive.
And I don't understand why she wants to hide this from Deepak? Shouldn't he know what's going on in his daughter's life? I don't understand the need for secrecy there!

oh usha thats so sad i feel terrible for u .i cant be in ur position since i have a bro but only can imagine .besides honestly i always envied my friends who are their parents only child i mean no kind of sharing .u r the apple of eye for ur parents .parents can think abt u n take decisions coz in case of siblings decisions abt anything be it gift ,dinner lunch party clothes everything is based n decided keeping the two of u so the inertial significance of urs which otherwise only directed on u get segregated
but now as u have brought the cons too so i m pondering maybe i m better off with a sibling .like we say there s nothing in the world that doesnt have pros n cons

@ red i second that

@ blue welcome to the big secretive world of daily soaps usha where if in every episode if u wont manage to keep a secret ur foof wont be digested properly many a times it is crytal clear a direct comm'n n no secret pact can mend differences n avoid big misunderstandings n problems but this serial ppl in the name of drags trps always put this irritating secret thing everywhere 🥱 .