433796 thumbnail

Originally posted by: HakkaBakka

First of all I agree with Mind-googling about the standard of show. It is more showy and full of noise, loud noise and mediocre performance by contestants killed the charm.

Now, about singing. I am dissapointed with my favorite performer most. Raja is good in first song but in second song he was completely off color. There was no punch in Jai ho which is his trade mark. In comparision of Harshit, he was as usual good but nothing great. Same goes with Debojit too. Vinit was ok, offcourse he tried to sing something which he was bound to fail and he did. Vinit singing Kishore Kumar song was really 8th wonder. My another favorite, Anvesha,, she was low on energy, she remain that way from start to end. Now Aishwariya, she started badly I thought what happened to her, but after first line she was just amazing. And ended the song really well. Her voice has changed from ASVOI, actually in this episode only one singer who impressed me was Aishwariya. She brought the feel of song remarkably. To me she was the STAR of the show. I am also happy that Vinit voice has also matured. Over all tough to say who should be the winner. As every team is so close in quality( or lack of quality), result is in the hand of Gajender Singh.
Another mistake by Gajender Singh is that he thinks Himesh will sell the show and raise the TRP, he is basically in illusion. Himesh magic has faded away completely and he could not bring TRP for SRGMP 2009. He is an spent force.

Ohh I missed Anvesha's "Yeh dil sun raha", watched it today. It was flawless, real Anvesha was there. I am proud of being her fan. Really a beautiful performance.
*Woh Ajnabee* thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail
The show has great potential, however there is just too much going on in that show. The singing, so far, has been purely mediocre. Some of the singers with the highest expectations have disappointed. First of all, they need to find a different studio, a closed one preferable. Secondly, they need to kick off that RIDICULOUS audience that screams just so they can be on TV. Thirdly, they need to stop wasting time asking the audience to vote. If they haven't noticed already, the answer's always 8. :) Next, they need to tell all the singers that we don't care how "established" you are, this is not one of your live shows where you come here to get the audience roaring for no reason. You have to actually SING. No dancing, no thumkas, no proposals, no faltoo tamasha, and please NO MIKA! I'll shoot myself if I hear Singh is King one more time. Oh, and how about also getting another costume designer for the host? He looks like a clown, no kidding.
kuhu.kuhu thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: axeion

Just finished watching the show, and I have a small doubt.

The total for Shaan's team was 81 before the last round and it shot up to 122, that means he got 41.

Now, the anchor said Himesh got 43 points in the last round, while his team's previous score was 78(As Shaan's team was leading by 3 points), but adding the two Himesh's total score should be 121, how come it shot up to 123.5???

Just confuse, let me know if I missed some part somewhr!

Yup ...actually with 43 points Himesh's team score should have been 121 .... but this is Gajji's show my dear ....that 2.5 Gajji ki taraf se Himesh ko mila 😉....Now Gajji man is taking viewers for granted ...yeh toh abhi shuru hua hai ....
Who knows??... at the end of the show we might witness Rahul's wedding too !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Edited by kuhu.kuhu - 15 years ago
kuhu.kuhu thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: *Woh Ajnabee*

The show has great potential, however there is just too much going on in that show. The singing, so far, has been purely mediocre. Some of the singers with the highest expectations have disappointed. First of all, they need to find a different studio, a closed one preferable. Secondly, they need to kick off that RIDICULOUS audience that screams just so they can be on TV. Thirdly, they need to stop wasting time asking the audience to vote. If they haven't noticed already, the answer's always 8. :) Next, they need to tell all the singers that we don't care how "established" you are, this is not one of your live shows where you come here to get the audience roaring for no reason. You have to actually SING. No dancing, no thumkas, no proposals, no faltoo tamasha, and please NO MIKA! I'll shoot myself if I hear Singh is King one more time. Oh, and how about also getting another costume designer for the host? He looks like a clown, no kidding.

Ajnu ....it's actually a screaming competetion😉...the background music is deafening my ears !!!!...except Aishwarya's 1st song and Anwesha's 2nd .....there is nothing to talk about music till now( I watched only the 1st episode ) .....
324284 thumbnail
Why would singers and mentors be serious on the singing when they have been already paid handsome money just to participate. Result jaya bhad mein, gana jaya bhad mein, ...all they have to do is scream and flirt ( Rahul Vaidya) on the stage. Paycheck to waise bhi milne hi wala hai.
bushraw thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
this show is more like a concert with really bad sound system man it sucks they should have done it in side as i have said it on other threads i would be so much better it inside so that the singers would not be screaming their songs and they would sing this is sooooo messing up their voices it makes them sound bad when they are not
Miranhat thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
FULL DRAMABUZ

Star have lost there mind. They can't Count??

Shaan 122 points that means 81+41=122 and Himesh 78+43 = 123.25 OR 121? Star should apology for miscount. This is so no fair. Really Disappointing.