duggukinivs thumbnail
I agree with you Jo. Even I hv this gut feeling that Raj did this deleberately. and m sure in cuming episodes as he finds out where is that ANGREZ AFSAR kept...he will surely in some very smart way let Kranti knw that secret.... And yup i m sooo happy that after this strike we are finally getting to see such eye pleasing scenes between - KRANTIVEER....KRANTIVEER bole toh our very own KRANTI AND RAJ VEER...😳 anyways m certainly not complaining as at last we are getting to see wat we wanted....😉
k_sarala thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
Jyoti as suual wondeful update and good guessing in line with my thinking. Yeah his smirk shows that he is guding her to that takla. Also if U see he already mentioned to that governer that there would be no problem until the amn is not seen by anyone that means if anybody sees I cant help was his implication.
In any case the way his attention is always on Kranthi. Remember he was looking backwards when she entered. He could have as well kept to his reading but he dint do that.
morningdew thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dawn Idol

Thanks for the wonderful update Jo ..............

Excellent episode ............ as far as R & K were concerned ............👏
You're right Dew ................
She said "Rukhiye" ............. that was a desperate call straight from her heart ........... the very proper way of addressing her husband !!!!!!!
There was no "Rukh jao Rajveer" this time ............. right ???? 👍🏼
And he said "tum" ............ they are using one form of address conciously to reinforce their enemity and unconciously they use the one which shows how they "think" of each other ..........🤗
And I was surprised Bbr warned R, ..............
I somehow felt she would let him get injured and then blame Kranti for the whole thing ...........
And the ulta-seedha thing .............. I think he meant letf-right handed ....... Though the way he said it was almost like a vote of confidence for Kranti ( he said "tum ulta kaam nahi kar sakthi " .......something like that ) .............
No wonder she was surprised and asked him what he meant ............. then he says right handed people are not comfortable using their left hand ...........
Coming to the tripping ..........
I felt it was delibrate ............. he wanted her to see the addr ..........
But that enigmatic smile he gives in the end ..........
it was not like evil or gloating ............. it was more like "good girl - I knew she wouldn't miss it " ........... 😆
I agree with Jo ( and hope I'm right ) ......... he has a game plan ........... maybe he's going to outwit the British at their own game ..........
Fight the case against Satnaam .......... but also put the KKs on the Takla police's trail ............
I dont know ........... it seems a good guess .......... 😕

Hmmmm..seeing that both you and JO, and most of the others feel Raj has a game plan, I saw the episode VDO again.. and I partly agree with Jo's hypothesis, and partly with Dawn..
I dont think the tripping was intentional, but once he had collected his papers and sat back, and saw the wheels churning in Kranti's head, he realised she had seen the address. THAT was the smile... of salute.. and that might be the reaosn he inveigles the location out of the Takla. 😕
But I dont think he has changed so soon, or that he is going to help KK's out. He will find it very tough to fight this case, morally, but he will try his best. Unless something else happens to disillusion him again. So my dear Raj Brigade, please dont get ur expectations up so soon...there is still time for his transformation, but I think he is getting there gradually, courtesy his spirited wife.. 😳
@Dawn, you are right.. at times like this, the real feelings come out.. yday, she addressed him as 'rukiye' and he addressed her as 'tum'. Subterfuge doesnt last when real emotions are at play, and am glad that both of them addressed the other one so, without even realising it.
Tlkg of BBR, I think she just developed cold feet, and gave herself away..
Edited by morningdew - 16 years ago
coolpurvi thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Tripping was deliberate. But what was his intention behind doing so? Was it to confuse KKs n divert their attention or was to help them?

this is not clear yet. It think he has not yet changed becoz Takla asked him to win case at any cost for RB'ship
jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: ranjna_m2010

Hey i am the first one to comment here, lucky me.

Ok now first of all 👏 to jo, Though I have watched the show (I dont miss any episode of this one) Still reading your updates is a real pleasure. Thanks for this wonderful update.
Now about that sly smile. I think the Rat hasn't changed and he is going to create further problems for skepti's kudi here.
I think he realises that Kranti has also seen that takla since she was there with him. And he can face a tough fight form her. So to avert that he has played this game. I think he tried to find out about the inspestor's where abouts just for information sake which ofcourse will come handy for kranti, as she will find out about it, somehow.
See I don't think that he will change so soon as kullus raibhaduri is at stake and if he can marry kranti for that I am sure he will try to mislead her on this case. It will take a bigger shake up for him to improve and become humane.

Ranjna the reason I doubt Raj has changed is because of the precap more than that smile of his😆...in the precap look at his expression..he looked very nervous and curious to know wheres the officer...and also the way he said "I will win it Sir" to the Takla showed his hidden intentions...for the first time I saw him not very genuine or natural with that Takla in the Convo😉..thats why my doubts r still there that he is this time backstabbing the Britishers and surprising everyone😆😳
Also the address which Kranti saw in that paper was the residential address of that Officer(its a genuine address if u see the episode again) and its obvious that Kranti will guess that the officer won't b there at his house because he is definitely hiding somewhere else..but still she might go there to gather some other proofs related to the officer which Rajveer wants her to do and meanwhile he is doing his job of letting the truth out from the Takla😉😃..
I m just doing some more wishful thinking here of course😆😳
morningdew thumbnail

Originally posted by: coolpurvi

Tripping was deliberate. But what was his intention behind doing so? Was it to confuse KKs n divert their attention or was to help them?

this is not clear yet. It think he has not yet changed becoz Takla asked him to win case at any cost for RB'ship

I like this confusion Purvi.. one glance from him, and all of us are so keen to know the meaning of it.. lets see what unfolds.. I m interested.. 😊
jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: skeptical

Joey, here are a few things.

1. Today we saw a reversal of roles. yestdy my kudi was holding his hand which had burnt a teeny weeny bit. And what grimacing yr laddie was doing. Sissy boy. My kudi was doing "phoooo and phaaaa" and blowing her lungs out. She was stroking his hand hoping the pain would go away. And what did the oaf do today? Did he "phoooooo and Phaaaaa"? NO what a selfish man! He could see she was in tears and in pain. He just held her hand. And he forgot his "Aaap" baji today. I knew it was all put on. "Kranti tumne yeh kya kiya"? Where did the aap go? Tel lagane? What a fake!!!!!!! 😡
2. He may have, as you said, deliberately cast the papers all over her bed so that she could get a look. He allowed her to do that. He thought he could throw crumbs to appease her. He will have a batallion on the trail to Stnm Singh to find him so that there is no case. Hence the slow smile that speaks of purposeful deceit and victory. his work of investigation will be made easy by my kudi and her troupe while this guy does nothing but laugh. How dreadful ! 🤢
Actually I wanted a new post for this. But I am sleepy and want to hit the sack. So I am adding it here. Hope you dont mind Joey.

Skepti what happened to your text size😭😕...I hope it becomes bigger again😳
Achha now coming to the main phooo-phaaa mudda😆😛...Skepti Raj got slightly hurt..so the hpooo-phaaa was necessary and enough too😃...but Kranti's whole palm was badly burnt😭...so theres no use of Phoo-phaa na😭...u need to do some "Ohhhh-Ahhhh"here😉😆..and I think Raj did the right thing by rushing into the room to bring oinment for Kranti👏😳....The only thing I wish is that the creatives could hv shown Raj putting the oinment on Kranti's hand too na..I m sure u agree with this😳
Regarding Raj's change of mind...I was just taking a blind guess here...and I said in another post too...either Raj is misguiding Kranti or he is misguiding the Takla this time😛 because whatever I saw in the precap...I mean Raj's behaviour while talking with that Takla...was not very genuine..he looked very uncomfortable and the way he was questioning about the officer to the Takla it looked as if he is some investigation officer and wants to know something from the mouth of the culprit this time😉😛...
morningdew thumbnail

Originally posted by: jyoti06

Ranjna the reason I doubt Raj has changed is because of the precap more than that smile of his😆...in the precap look at his expression..he looked very nervous and curious to know wheres the officer...and also the way he said "I will win it Sir" to the Takla showed his hidden intentions...for the first time I saw him not very genuine or natural with that Takla in the Convo😉..thats why my doubts r still there that he is this time backstabbing the Britishers and surprising everyone😆😳
Also the address which Kranti saw in that paper was the residential address of that Officer(its a genuine address if u see the episode again) and its obvious that Kranti will guess that the officer won't b there at his house because he is definitely hiding somewhere else..but still she might go there to gather some other proofs related to the officer which Rajveer wants her to do and meanwhile he is doing his job of letting the truth out from the Takla😉😃..
I m just doing some more wishful thinking here of course😆😳

Hmmmm.. JO, nice assumption, and I m highly intrigued to see what Raj is upto.. but why would he change so soon? Nothing drastic has happened b/w him and Kranti so far..
jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Seebz

thank u jyo for the great update.....Ahh! dear ur update got more interesting ..after this long break....thanks dear....

...and u know we cant be sure if he has changed or something....but yea his smile expressed his hidden intention....it cud b anything...but ofcourse it was for a selfish reason can't say what??...lets go back in the same epi...when he tried to say something regarding Louis....Lt. governer said his father lal-bahaduri depends on it...so he ignore the idea of stretching the convo. but I don't think he wud wanna cont with this case.....as he knows kranti herself has seen the guy and he knows she may give him a tough comptetion....so he may tripped purposely.....without letting her know ....that it was his plan.....so it is still a 'mystery'.....
...and yea regarding R-K scene....I think both scene were cute...showed that he is a 'human'😉.....he can feel her pain...good start if they are gonna add some shade to his character.....soon we will see him stuck between two dimension....😊

Sariii..where were u...missed u badly🤗...U know the reason why I said Raj changed is because of the precap where the conversation between Raj and Takla was not very natural especially from Raj's side😉..it looked like he was putting up an act of showing over friendliness to that Takla😆...
Also he could see how Kranti saved her biggest enemy and took all the pain herself and then see the dialogue Raj gave to Kranti "Tu kabhi Ulte kaam nahin kar sakti"😉..when Kranti asked the meaning of the sentence...Raj quickly covered it up by saying "Mera matlab seedhe haat wale ulte haath se kaam nahin kar sakte"😉😛..so basically Raj meant to say that Kranti can never do anything which is double standard...right😳...this is what is raising my speculation even more😆😛....That smile of Raj hardly matters to me..I was more interested in those dialogues of Raj😉😛
morningdew thumbnail

Originally posted by: jyoti06

Achha now coming to the main phooo-phaaa mudda😆😛...Skepti Raj got slightly hurt..so the hpooo-phaaa was necessary and enough too😃...but Kranti's whole palm was badly burnt😭...so theres no use of Phoo-phaa na😭...u need to do some "Ohhhh-Ahhhh"here😉😆..and I think Raj did the right thing by rushing into the room to bring oinment for Kranti👏😳....The only thing I wish is that the creatives could hv shown Raj putting the oinment on Kranti's hand too na..I m sure u agree with this😳

Absolutely.. Raj's reaction was of a very very worried husband.. and remember, he had jumped and dragged her down, much like that firing episode at Lahore Gate.. It was deja vu..
He was totally panicked initially, but then he recovered and realised that she urgently needed an ointment.