315925 thumbnail
I always found MayUr falls very romantic. I mean such a spark is there, like Rinky said.
In SuRaj, no!
aishhh. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
comic scene.....! wow, actually think about it that way...and ur right! atleast it would be much easier to accept for the public!
and m glad i added to the sense...or the nonsense, whichev u want to call it 😆
EatPrayLove thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aish129

comic scene.....! wow, actually think about it that way...and ur right! atleast it would be much easier to accept for the public! Hai na? Chalo yeh suggestion bhi CV's thread mein post karde....!!!
and m glad i added to the sense...or the nonsense, whichev u want to call it 😆
i'm confused, actually. Anyway, was nice discussing fall scenes and other related nonsense with you :-)

EatPrayLove thumbnail

Originally posted by: thornewood9

Okay about Falls.

Hmm. *Ponders*

Right out of the Three Jodis that we have (Yes I'm counting Adhani. Just humour me okay?)Hehe...you know, when I read "three jodis", Suhaani-Adhiraj didn't even cross my mind....I was thinking of Benia..lol...!!!!

the most Fall Scenes have come from MayUr😃They have PERFECTED the Fall Scene😆

Okay. Don't really think there's any scope for perfection, considering all one has to do is trip and stare! But you maybe talking of the chemistry? Dunno. For me every fall scene is like every other one. Except, of course when it suits the situation.

SaJan have only had.... *Ponders*.... one Fall Scene?😕 Really?
I don't know am I wrong? The only one I can remember is the one where Gunjan is giving Samrat notes, Chakoo and these other guys shove the door open and Samrat catches Gunjan to stop her falling. And it only lasted what? 10 seconds?
Personally I would love to see more Fall Scenes on SaJan I quite like Fall Scenes😳
Call me a Hopeless Romantic but they're cute!

I mean it would NEVER happen in real life!
That's what I find weird about them, you know. I like those romantic scenes jinko dekh ke main soch saku ki yaar kaash mere saath bhi aisa ho......but aisi cheezein...they just don't happen in real life.....so i find it rather fairytale-ish!!!

And I find the Eyelock that follows quite romantic!😃
I knew this was coming the moment I read "i like falls"
It's not the Fall that's romantic it's the Follow Up!😆
As for Adhani their Fall Scene from yesterday was actually okay! What?!*Dies of shock*

Maybe it's cause I was absolutely LOVING SaJan yesterday that I'm feeling quite generous about Adhani😆 We'll see how long THAT lasts😉
Aisha xxx😉

EatPrayLove thumbnail

Originally posted by: a little faith

You know I never thought about that until this post. Thank you for a good topic.👏
My pleasure totally!
Yes, why are they considered romantic?! give me a moment,

I guess I like the ones where the two hate or dislike or are offended by each other or maybe even just avoiding each other for some reason, THEN fate pushes them together saying 'no matter how far you run away, or are in denial, YOU ARE MEANT TO BE TOGETHER!! So just accept it'
Wow....never thought about it from this perspective....i mean, fate and all......

Regardless, now that you mentioned this I have made a life changing decision! From now on I will only be in heels around those whom I wouldn't mind that if I fell or tripped, that they would catch me. Seriously, I wouldn't want to start something unintentionally!!!!😲Lol! This is hilarious!!!

Thank you, you may have saved me from a BIG disaster. Welcome, dear, welcome!!!

myownarea thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Let me get dramatic here, I abhor fall scenes 😆

The whole idea of girl falling and the guy catching puts me off 😆

The problem was however when I saw MN 😆 they seem to make some of their falls seem so real that I ended up loving even the falls....sigh...the instant connect the 2 characters displayed with a single fall had me all impressed and sounding like a teen 😆 Most of the falls were well placed, even though forced in a way the Morena fall had an amazing story to tell (Through their eyes ONLY ,,not track-wise) ...

However if the falls need to be done well for them to create any sort of romance ..which I think was not the case with Adhani, so even if it is a little forced, it couldve made an impact..which it dint I guess.

In real life, Falling will mean breaking a few bones, may be a broken back or twisted ankle can gain u sympathy from a prince -not-so-charming cos there is no way in hell, you are gonna be in safe hands if you fall in the most awkward of positions..like they do in the shows.

--Divya
EatPrayLove thumbnail

Originally posted by: myownarea

Let me get dramatic here, I abhor fall scenes 😆

The whole idea of girl falling and the guy catching puts me off 😆

Tell me about it! I get totally pissed off when I see any such scenes...you know, the kind where the woman is a helpless fragile babe and the god's-gift-to-mankind guy is like "main hoon na"!!!

Originally posted by: myownarea

The problem was however when I saw MN.😆they seem to make some of their falls seem so real that I ended up loving even the falls....sigh...the instant connect the 2 characters displayed with a single fall had me all impressed and sounding like a teen
[/quote]

I SO understand that. MN magic. But now I've kind of grown out of it.

[
Exactly...in real life, if you're unlucky enough to have no sense of balance....you'd most probabaly end up being the joke of the century....And guess what, no one's gonna suddenly catch you and take your breath away and there's be no ogling and staring...!

Thanks for the reply:-)

2kul4u thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
ok how the hell did i miss this topic?😲 @ topic starter: loved your post. mn have amazing chemistry and the screen catches fire with it but somehow it was never about falls and eye-locks. the falls were well placed and i love mayank's sarcastic comments about it. "girne me kya phd ki hai" uff that line still cracks me up. but the eye-locks seem a bit weird, after falling for each other, the eye locks represent attraction but even before they were friends and while jumping at each other😕 but i cant say i cant love them. in the beginning during MN salsa practice they did have a eye-lock and the magic sent my head spinning. the salsa practice was fun& romantic and i prayed they show a lingering romantic tension between two and my wish was granted😃, so was the morena fall they had a bitter fight but during the fall both of them had a kind of relieved expression on their faces like "if nupur falls only mayank will catch her" lol😆 i find falls and eye-locks romantic if they are well placed and the fact it is placed on MN has a considerable effect.😉