Sid4TeamCanada thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Gaganjot.S

@Kavya: Exactly! They are not being consistent!

One minute you have Mayank dying to patch up with Nupur and the other minute you have him finding reasons to stay away from her?
This whole logic that Samrat and Mayank were trying to get at made no sense to me therefore even when i wrote the update today.. I didnt bother summarizing that scene as i myself was clueless to what logic they were trying to make.

Gagan the logic was that - "sense ko maaro goli - nonsense ko apnao...brain ko chhoro...creatives ko sochne do" 😛 thsi si the msg creatives aimed at us through this scene!😛
Gagan-06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 7
Sidra, Caro, and Kavya .. glad to hear you are on the same page.
Kavya... I didnt want Mayank to go to any extent to prove he was sorry. I love the genuine sorry.
I was more leaning towards.. extending this for one or two episodes.
After so long had I gotten to see a different side to Nupur and I wanted to cherish every moment.
I do not know if I made any sense.
Sid4TeamCanada thumbnail

Originally posted by: Kavya_KraZQueen

EXACTLY Sid! Mayank's one dialogue to Sam yesterday KILLED the sincerity of his apology the day before

it's like..hey can't see us MNians happy even for one day...doosre hi din SAAARI apology waale scene ki meaning MEANINGLESS kar di mayank ko yeh line bulwa ke!
petticoat thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
@kavz
Im done wid them and im soo happy..dun want to think nw..LOL

@gagan
mayank can act all rude fr a while and make her cry!
but she gets manao-fied so easily?? i expected better..yeh biriyani nahin bana
Gagan-06 thumbnail
Nemo, haha ... I am not Mad... but I am just talking about some other factors that could have enhanced the quality of Mayur Storyline.
After all we want the best for Mayank and Nupur na?
So I just wish there was a little bit maturity in their scenes and thats all.
pigbelly4myfeet thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Ok so after watching the epi, I was gonna pretend like this whole Mayank's 'intelligent' mission or whatever was just a filler for the one hour episode. But after hearing you guys out, I'm actually kind scared....do you think they're actually gonna stretch his confused state longer?
The thing that's wierd is that they show this after his apology and all? And after he has accepted Nupur (with her faults and all), as a friend. Why would he apologize if he didn't want her around anyway? She was already not talking to him.
I'm guessing this was just a filler....atleast I'm hoping so. Otherwise it would make no sense for him to have a realization song when he's still in a confused state. 😕
Sid4TeamCanada thumbnail
@Gagan: i do agree Gagan, that i wanted to see this different side of nupur atleast for two or more days - one day he screamed at her and she got angry, and the next day she forgave him!
and now it has been proven that he DID NOT deserve her forgiveness!
the creatives r like making me HATE mayank !😕
Edited by SidraLuvMayurBL - 16 years ago
Bazinga thumbnail

Originally posted by: Gaganjot.S

@Kavya: Exactly! They are not being consistent!

One minute you have Mayank dying to patch up with Nupur and the other minute you have him finding reasons to stay away from her?
This whole logic that Samrat and Mayank were trying to get at made no sense to me therefore even when i wrote the update today.. I didnt bother summarizing that scene as i myself was clueless to what logic they were trying to make.

Seriously! Yesterday's Sam-Mayank convo was a total turn off...I knew something like this would happen, that is exactly why I was opposed to the idea of Sam-Mayank friendship from day one but negative logon ki sunta kaun hai....

@Sid: That is what I fail to understand. We have told PD very CLEARLY what we expect and in many ways YET she interprets things in the wrong way I mean HOW HARD is it to understand "change Mayank's shirts"?

Gagan-06 thumbnail
@Sidra: LMAO/... but seriously yaar they need to change this ideology,
@Caro: Exactly! I am not saying Mayank should have done anything extra, but we could have seen some more scenes of them being more professional no?
You know my first post on this forum was when Nupur answered Shukla ji's question during their exam time. Remember?
This is to let you know that it takes a lot for me to make a discussion post. That scene really touched me..
I guess you can say Rati Fanatic. lol
Bazinga thumbnail

Originally posted by: carolinecj

@kavz
Im done wid them and im soo happy..dun want to think nw..LOL

*high five* Even I am like that, I forget my exams once I am done with them- my funda is "mera headache toh khatam ho gaya boss, now its the problem of the guy who is gonna correct my paper" 😆 😆 😆