Vulnerable Mayank-Nupur: Dec 10th

AreYaar thumbnail
Today's epi was really good! While the OTTness of the shameless close-up plugging was annoying to say the least😆, some well written scenes and great acting made up for that!

Scene I liked:

The SaJan scene in the corridor:SaJan were sweet today as well (I'm ignoring Samrat's dialouge about "pass jitna behtar utna" here😆)....but other than that, it was an understated, simple scene as they put an 'official' stamp on their friendship by shaking hands😊

Scenes I LOVED:

---This tiny moment after Mayank congratulates Gunjan with a smile and then when he turns around to see Nupur, his smile collapses instantly....they stare at each other for this brief moment with BEAUTIFUL bg music playing😍....I found it to be really emotional! And then ofcourse, Mayank stalks away in a huff! 😆.....I wanted to give bechari Nups a hug there🤗.....Vulnerable moment#1.

---The scene with Mayank just letting Nupur have it! My god, was he vicious or what!....Such cutting words! I could almost see those words slicing Nups to pieces in that moment! Poor Nups, initially she babbles, STILL TRYING to get thru to him! Brave girl! I would leave a person that angry alone for a while atleast to let them cool down😆.....

But oh, the transformation that happens as each cutting word of his draws blood! Rati was BRILLIANT with her anguished, incredulously shocked and hurt expressions in this scene👏👏.....Mayank took it too far by accusing her of manipulating everyone for her own benefits (wounded tiger lashing out full on😆)....and Nups also finally decided to give him a karaara reply! She took a swipe at him too with the 'that's why you don't have any friends in this college'.....ouch! They were both full on hurting each other here, weren't they?😆.....That was the one thing that DID get to Mayank when she said it though😉....Vulnerable moment#2.

But all sympathies go with Nupur in this scene for obvious reasons....because SHE was the one taking the initiative for so long! And she had to hear so much from him in return! I loved her parting shot...."agar tumhein itni si baat samajh mein nahin aati, toh mujhe bhi tumse baat nahin karni! Apni akkad apni jeb mein rakho!"👏😆

----And last, but not the least: Mayank's scene with his Mom: Waise I'm biased towards any Mayoo-Mummy scene in general anyways😆....but this has to be one of my fav. ones!

Interesting things to be noted during this scene are that Mayank automatically presumes his Mom is talking about Nupur when she first walks in....someone sure has Nupur on the mind all the time😛😆

And later, his anger continues to build as Mom tries to tease him about Nupur, until he finally bursts out at his Mom by flinging the file at her.....thing to note here is the LOOK that Mummy gives him.....that look that says, "Did you just talk to at your MOTHER that way, boy?"😆😆....I know this look well since I'm at the receiving end of it from my mom all the time😆

But oh, for the moment of the epi.....as the fight finally leaves Mayank and he apologizes to his Mom before sitting down on the bed with a heavy sigh....and explaining just why the hurt and anger ran so deep.....Poor Mayoo....he really doesn't have any friends, does he?....I guess he doesn't count CJ😕😆.....I was pretty sure she was a friend😆

Anyways, getting back to the moment.....Mayank's MOST vulnerable moment till date....the confident, cool guy who usually doesn't give a damn about most things but his studies or his principles....looked so dejected that he felt he had a true friend for the first time in his life, but it all turned out to be a lie! A truly aching moment of vulnerability! My heart went out to him🤗 Arjun acted very well in this scene! The softness to his tone was just right!

And the way Mummy cheers him after that with the coffee talk...."saal mein ek baar gussa aata hai, par jab aata hai....to bas"😆😆.....I think Nupur has more than made him exceed his quota of 'gussa' for the year🤣

So what stayed with me in this epi was the glimpses of vulnerability in both Mayank and Nupur....Some amazing acting by both Rati and Arjun today as well👏

Anyways, drawing this lamba chauda bhaashan to an end....the epi ended on an interesting note...Mayank finds the letter...but the flashbacks give a strong indication that he won't read it since he's still hung up more on Nupur's "nahin!" than her plea for him to read the letter😆

So let's see ab aage kya hota hai.....It's Exam time!😆

Edited by nureat01 - 16 years ago

-Fivr- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Have I ever told you that your command over words is brilliant! Lol. I haven't need the episode yet, but I am so looking forward to watching the Mayur confrontation scene and later the Mayank-Mom scene. It's about time Nupur snapped and Mayank showed his vulnerability. I love this track!! Lol😃

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: fivr_786

Have I ever told you that your command over words is brilliant! Lol. I haven't need the episode yet, but I am so looking forward to watching the Mayur confrontation scene and later the Mayank-Mom scene. It's about time Nupur snapped and Mayank showed his vulnerability. I love this track!! Lol😃

Aww thank you!😳....I'm actually not that good😆...I've seen far better writers on the forum! But thank you for the sweet compliment😳

Oh do watch the epi! You'll like it, I'm sure! I thought contentwise, it was the best epi of the week so far👏

I love this track too!😃😆.....Especially cuz it looks like Nups will go back to being sassy with Mayank....by god, phir to mazaa aayega!😉😆
-Fivr- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: nureat01

Aww thank you!😳....I'm actually not that good😆...I've seen far better writers on the forum! But thank you for the sweet compliment😳

Oh do watch the epi! You'll like it, I'm sure! I thought contentwise, it was the best epi of the week so far👏

I love this track too!😃😆.....Especially cuz it looks like Nups will go back to being sassy with Mayank....by god, phir to mazaa aayega!😉😆

You know I liked them better when they were bickering too. I mean I love their beach and diwali scenes but I just think they were so much more fierce when they were visibly irritated by each other in the beginning. I can't wait for Nupur to go back to being her fiesty self and maybe show Mayank! Oooo! I'm already looking forward to it.
AreYaar thumbnail
Hmmm.....I enjoyed their 'thoda zyada ho gaya scene' a lot! LOL

But still....the beach convo scenes and the Diwali scenes had a good balance of nok-jhonk and camaraderie at the same time....I found that really adorable!

Either way, I'm looking forward to fiesty Nups! I SO want her to ace those exams and show Mayank!
Edited by nureat01 - 16 years ago
debby thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Great analysis! 😳
My fav moment was definitely when Mayank says "mujhe laga mera bhi koi dost hai.." he looked so hurt, so dejected..great acting there by Arjun..even his voice was the right mix of softness and hurt.. felt like going and hugging them right there. :(
Also loved how Nupur reacted to his accusations. All he said to her today in the corridor was really harsh, I thought he took it too far and am glad Nupur stopped pleading and answered him back. I was waiting for it.

Mayank and Mom scenes - superb as always. Our Mayu is major drama when he wishes "usne tumhe bhi dhokha diya! " Lol. 😆 Liked how he was quietly in bed with that sullen expression..
What was with the letter part? I got the feeling he has been keeping it in safe custody, transferring it from books to files and the way he made Mom leave the room..His expression was somehow difficult to comprehend. Anyway I way that letter sends him on big time guilt trip and he realizes the truth in Nupur's words abt how his "akad" was responsible for him having no friends. But Nupur should take time to relent now. Show him attitude girl! What fun! 😛
sonali.19281 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
i knew you'd love the episode...it was so real..not fake...
for once they showed the ease in saajan's conversation which is typically Mayur's forte...i was thrilled to see the lack of awkward moments btw them...thank god...i would hope the friendshid thing develops well...
now coming to the best part...by far.....rati...she was so good...her eyes spoke volumes...even before she spoke out in retaliation...and even then she underplayed her outburst...you would typically think that the effervescent nupur would be loud..but no the poised mayank was way more vociferous...i loved the keep your arrogance in your pocket...i was like go girl...you tried but dont settle for your self respect....
though i felt bad for mayank in the end...i was more drawn towards his mom..she's so like any mom i lived her i cant take sides btw both of you..my mom wld always do that when i fought with my friends and tell me where i was wrong...
wow that was long...well excited for tomorrow coz i get to see benji after 4 days...yayy
Edited by sonali.19281 - 16 years ago
sonali.19281 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

also how can i forget....inspite of all the huge conflict...nupur was excited and ready to gear up for another talent parade...god....sometimes i love the girls spirit....never say die...oops belive it or not i aint promting energizer... but am sure nupur can...😃😃 in her terms...energizer KHARGOSH.....😆😆😆ok now thi is completely random...

Edited by sonali.19281 - 16 years ago
sonalib thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Okay, i agre with most of what you said!

i guess there is no point in repeating what everyone has already said...that i reaaly loved the scene where mayank was all deflated and dejected and ruminating and saying that maine socha mera bhi koi dost hai...seems like all hte bravado and self-contentment may well be a cover for some basic loneliness and feeling of isolation.

nupur of course was amazing....i loved the way she told off mayank finally,though i did think it was a lil foolish of her to jump headlong in and try to chat him up as if nothing had happened while opening the convo. but then that's typical nupur isnt it?

of course, mayank has only nupur on his mind right now! the cut is deep coz its nupur, make no mistake. lets see if he reads the letter...though i at best expect it only to cool him down a trifle and not make a sea change in his attitude.

sajan were sweet....i think gunjan is falling for the guy while atleast in yest's epi samrat was not showing that. i didnt notice that dialogue which you mentioned. but it was a sweet exchange. but i was wondering what would happen when gunjan gets to know or rather is told by dia certain facts about sam's suppposed 'self-serving motives' for helping her out.

but i do like teh way they are not going if for a drastic makeover of gunjan but just showing that she looks a lot prettier when she dresses up, which is usually the case with most girls i think! great epi i thought...lots of entertainment!
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: debby

Great analysis! 😳
My fav moment was definitely when Mayank says "mujhe laga mera bhi koi dost hai.." he looked so hurt, so dejected..great acting there by Arjun..even his voice was the right mix of softness and hurt.. felt like going and hugging them right there. :(
Also loved how Nupur reacted to his accusations. All he said to her today in the corridor was really harsh, I thought he took it too far and am glad Nupur stopped pleading and answered him back. I was waiting for it.

Mayank and Mom scenes - superb as always. Our Mayu is major drama when he wishes "usne tumhe bhi dhokha diya! " Lol. 😆 Liked how he was quietly in bed with that sullen expression..
What was with the letter part? I got the feeling he has been keeping it in safe custody, transferring it from books to files and the way he made Mom leave the room..His expression was somehow difficult to comprehend. Anyway I way that letter sends him on big time guilt trip and he realizes the truth in Nupur's words abt how his "akad" was responsible for him having no friends. But Nupur should take time to relent now. Show him attitude girl! What fun! 😛

Thanks, Debby!
And ROFL@ Mayoo's overdramatic line of "Usne tumhein bhi dokha diya"....his withering look there just had me laughing😆😆.....Drama queen kahin ka!😆😆
Hmm....about the letter....I don't think he's been transferring it from file to file....I think that was a blooper on the part of the creatives to switch it from yellow book to blue project file😆...and I think he'd forgotten about the letter until he saw it in his Mom's hands and then he instantly rushed to take it....I think it's cuz he didn't want Mom to get more involved in it maybe😕......the letter was specifically addressed to him....oh wait, does he think Nups might have written him a LOVE LETTER and he thought it would be weird if Mummy read it?😲🤣
Jokes apart, I think he's going to take a while to read that letter....and THEN it will be guilt trip time for Mayoo! Mazaa aayega!😆 And yes exactly....then Nupsie darling should throw some attitude of her own!😆