seedhibaat thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Shyamalaji
The director has tweeted we all will see a different Rudra now onwards 😊

I feel The rebirth in whichever way should be audio visual treat😉
Like his selective ESP he should get a selective Maya Memory loss.

Sandhya.A thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shruthiravi

@Shymaladi I agree to you completely on take on Rudra in yesterday epi. I also felt it insane and his fighting with Shiv linga a big comedy 😆😆😆. You know in Bollywood movies I take these scenes as comedy. When the leading man or leading lady goes in front of God pray, thunder, lightining, banging their head against the bell, trying to take thrishul, challenging God all these has been rib tickling for me than something serious. I thought MK will rise above this. But alas we have Rudra doing the same comedy in yesterday epi 😆😆😆

I hope with the entry of Bhairavi we can see some sanity to the proceedings. Otherwise as I said in Arshics post logic maiyya ko pack karke saath samandar par bhej diya hai.

You have forgotten climax songs in temples with the ghantis bajaoing heroines' saree fluttering absolute solitude in temples except the angry hero/heroine ( do pujaris go for a nap leaving the garbagriha wide open) winds blowing in full speed......🤣
FarhaadkiMahi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
hello di
i m happy maimui ka return me logic tha she is not maimui bus uska rup. dhara hai bhairvi ne
good logic
sashashyam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Mahakumbh 62: The rebirth of Rudra

Folks,

This is just a brief impressionistic sketch. Much of it, especially Rudra's initiation rites, to the accompaniment of the haunting Kucch bhi na kaho, was largely visual, and that part was a treat.

After what feels like ages, today's episode had just the right tone of mysticism, and the solemn, moving initiation ceremony was splendid. So I really liked it.

Especially when each of the 7 chakras, along his spine and at the centre of his forehead, was opened one by one. So he has acquired, or released, all the spiritual energy they hold among themselves.

It was a Bhairavi as Maimuyi show all thru, for Rudra had very little to do but be "electrocuted" by lambent energy that courses thru him thru his garuda pramukh staff, and finally fall down in a faint holding it.

Only to be pulled up by Maimuyi, shoved into a dhoti (don't ask from where that came, or all the milk, vibhuti etc. for the panchabhishekam!) and made to sit thru the whole ritual in silence as assorted powders and liquids were poured over him.

Finally, after a huge, slightly teda lal tilak was applied to him, he was allowed to wear a black dress, and to my relief, he was trim, neat, scrubbed and very good to look at in pure black.

He also had his duty as the garuda pramukh, the fact that the fate of millions depended on his fulfilling this duty, especially to guard the amrit, and that he had no business shedding even a single tear - the whole lot of this dinned into his ears with relentless force by a Maimuyi/Bhairavi who was far more of a stern preceptress than the original had ever been.

After watching her in action, I had only one thought and only one question: Aap itne din kahan thin? Pehle kyon nahin prakat huyin??? It is a pity beyond all pities that she did not jump out of that tree a week earlier, for then so much tragedy could have been avoided. But that too was niyati, as she told Rudra with calm finality.

Maybe Bhairavi, being a shape shifter, chose Maimuyi's face, as she told Rudra, because she was the closest to Rudra. But there are no prizes for guessing why the PH chose her, to get Seema Biswas back! Such a wise decision. She must have be a martinet of a schoolmistress in a previous life, and in this one too she cracks the whip and Rudra obeys without question.

So, what Shivanand could not manage in all this time, Bhairavi-Maimuyi achieves in 15 minutes flat. If only Shivanand could have achieved even a fraction of this effortless authority!

He is being buffetted around badly by Dansh, poor chap, and even his fighting skills seem to be very far from enough against the naga pramukh, who keeps proclaiming that this time, the nagas will break the winning streak of the garudas and seize the amrit. One notices that he keeps repeating this, probably to convince himself!😉

The Naanu-Balivesh-Greyerson interlude was an irritating interruption (Greyerson's gerua vastra seems to have shrunk!) , centred on the duo trying to extract not just money but suppliers of weaponry, on the instance of Guru Maharaj. What kind of a sadhu baba is this Guru Maharaj anyway?

Balivesh's tanaa to Greyerson about Katharine made it clear that she had already jumped ship. I hope she got some clothes out of the 'Veshes haveli before doing so, for if we have to see her for the rest of the show in the same pale blue jeans, torn artistically at both knees, it will be cruel and unusual punishment!😉

Then there was Mr. Shampoo Ad trying to flirt with a Girl in Black, a wannabe ace shot, in a markedly affected manner. He was actually talking of dil dhadakna, almost like a human being, except that he is not one.

It might be too late for it, but he should try some anti-acne medicines; his cheeks look like the moon's surface.😉

The Girl in Black, I learned from a thread here, is going to help Rudra in the end. If true, that would be pure irony of the blackest kind!! For now, she is keeping Dansh at a distance, but also on an invisible leash. It was fascinating to watch her technique.

Well, folks, things are looking up for sure, even if I do not believe, for the reasons I had given above, that Maya has passed on. If I can have a Rudra who does not weep or look blank or foam at the mouth, and if he sticks to black outfits, I shall not mind even if Maya gobbles some amrit!😉

Shyamala/Aunty/Di
Edited by sashashyam - 10 years ago
appukrish thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Great summarizing of today's episode. I too loved the episode. The awakening of the chakras, the Abhisheka, the whole Bhairavi-Rudra interaction was very good.

I still hope that Bhairavi will be the force behind Rudra and terror for the nagas, while Shiva will be the guide to the Garuds.

Yes Dansh seems to be convincing himself that he will win this time around. What he doesn't know and we do is that the girl in black will also ditch him (the naag-nagin convo about what if she became her target's target)..

About K's faded jeans 😆 But what will she find in Veshes house. Only Orange dhotis and angavastras, unless Maya left behind her clothes.

Too late for Dansh to go for acne treatment, but then snake skin aise hi hota hain na 'scaly'
mishtidoi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
If only Cvs would have shown Rudra's realization gradually and not in 5-10 minutes straight.😒

If only Kundalini Awakening was this easy...even Parvati had to go through staunch Tap and cleanse herself before she was fully awakened and energized completely ...SIGH!!!!! 😔

Well, I'll leave all this, "IF" I get story moving forward, meaningfully. 😳

Dansh's "pause-move" powers looked so comic and artificial😆
Why he's always sniffing around?😛

Aunty, I wasn't talking about past instances, when I referred to dumbing down of Shiva, and arrival of Rudra...I was referring to future tracks from now on...inspite of all the slackness of Shiva, more of which he showed recently, he was always focused and attentive of his goals and responsibilities...BUT NOW???

BTW, why was Nanu doing make-up???😆 Infact whole of veshes gang is just that...OTT make up and drama😉
SingaporeFan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
Great write up on Ep 62
Loved y'day's eposode! Finally we are moving in the right direction...can't wait for all the Garuds to unite! Want Shivanand back in action pronto too...somehow it seems incomplete without him as the guiding force...

Shyamaladi...you hve a wicked sense of humor...loved this line...couldn't stop laughing

It might be too late for it, but he should try some anti-acne medicines; his cheeks look like the moon's surface.😉
Edited by SingaporeFan - 10 years ago
shruthiravi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
@Sandhya you forgot the colour of heroine's saree. Black🤣. Even if she was just wearing mini skirts till the scene before somehow for temple dancing she will manage to get a black saree from her wardrobe. I don't know do they keep black sarees in stock. 🤣
Now coming to Shymaladi's post. I loved that chakra awakening. Was it 6 chakras of 7 chakras di. I thought I saw 5 in front and 2 at back. Will check it once again. I loved the opening of one in Rudra's forehead just like Lord Shiva's third eye. Something like releasing power. Thank God after a long time I enjoyed yesterday's epi to fullest.
seedhibaat thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Shyamalaji
Rudra's emotional trauma state was needed for Awakening, it could be just realisation than actually Awakening. I would give full marks to incorporate this concept of Chakra & Kundalini in the show. Not very easy to understand & even more difficult to achieve. Never seen this on a daily soap format.
It should have been a gradual process. Never mind.😉
Rudra
Aap the Anadi
Ab bane ho Khiladi
Hamane toh thi aas chodi
Kismat thi bigadi
Bhairavi ke saath hai Jodi
Samajh aa rahi hai
Kathani thodi thodi.😃
Bhairavi is very mysterious character. Let's see how things progress.

jayaks02 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sandhya.A

You have forgotten climax songs in temples with the ghantis bajaoing heroines' saree fluttering absolute solitude in temples except the angry hero/heroine ( do pujaris go for a nap leaving the garbagriha wide open) winds blowing in full speed......🤣

Oh ya - Sivaji Ganesan, the great has done it many number of times - I guess it is a reflection of times we live in. These melo drama scenes do not come much these days and Gen X is treating god also in a social media kind of approach.

But those days, people used to love those scenes. 😃