It was morning 7:00am.A girl in her white chudidar was on her terrace with a tape recorder which is playing a bollywood number and she was dancing like there is no tomorrow and imagining her Prince charming and has been only dancing for him with her heart and soul.Her moves and her body is swaying for her one and only him,for whom she has been waiting for 13yrs and she just wants him to take away her with him,she is totally in her own world.Suddenly the song stopped and then she abruptly stops her dancing in irritation that why her song has stopped in the direction of her tape recorder with a frown and irritation on her face...by looking that direction her irritated look and frown turns into a sweet smile by seeing her best friend and neighbour Payal...
P: Hey madhu...now stop ur morning dream dance session yar...daily u will be dancing like this on different bollywood love songs for ur dream husband ur so called "rishu" but he never even came to u in these years and even didn't talked to u...how can u be so silly...and always u go into ur dreamland and dance like this without even watching how much time u have been dancing...
M(with a angry pout):Payal he is not 'so called husband'...he is my husband...I know he never came or talked to me becoz he was in America in recent years and he is seriously studying...and I too don't want to disturb him...and our marriage is already fixed and he is already mine and im his from our childhood...and also malik said that he is working very hard...so wen time comes he will marry me...and u know before marriage how can we talk...
P:oh...madhu u even didn't see him till now...u don't even know how he looks and even don't know about him anything...and if I ask u how he looks u show ur childhood wala 10yrs rishu picture which u keep with u always...and u know very well he is in city..u cant trust city people they all r fast forward...and he also went abroad...wont he be changed...think once...
M:Payal may be he is far away from me...and it is city or abroad... ones character and heart never changes even how much far we go...and he never can forget me...he also knows that his marriage is fixed with me in childhood itself.I know he wud be waiting for me,same as me...do u know wen we were kids he never used to leave me...and always wanted me around out of all other his friends...we were very much close...and u know how much he had cried wen leaving me and u know even my bestie his sister trishna wud be missing me...they both love me alot...(she thinks abt her past days with him and goes into deep thinking)
Payal(smiles and thinks in her mind): Madhu I wish u all the happiness with him which u r dreaming for ur pure and selfless love for him...u too must get back same from him...and I hope he has not changed ...
P:ok leave it u can think abt ur future sorry ur husband later but I need my favorite adrak wali tea very badly from ur hand now...u keep me waiting daily morning like this...lets go down...
M(laughs):ok common...lets go...I think even malik will be waiting...
Mumbai,8:30am :
It was a large bedroom with all girly stuff around ...having large bed in middle of the room, which is rich and very much comfortable..one doesn't like to get up from the comfy it gives and now the very much lazy person on bed doesn't want her night to end and face the morning...*ring ring* there her mobile was ringing...
Trish(lazily from still from her blanket): hello...
Nisha(trish frnd): hey trish...did u got up...
T: no babes..wts the time...
Ni:oh...trish its 8:30...come on there's class at 9:30 for us...soon get up nd get ready...
T:Plz...nishu...let me sleep for 10 more mins...
Ni: trish today 1st class is of Ms.Iyengar...if u r late today...u know wt wud be the consequences...
T: Omg...today..is it her class...thanks yar...for waking me...il just be there before class starts...bye...
Trish runs into the washroom...
After 20mins...
Mohan is on dining table with his daily news paper reading the buisness column...and Radhaji comes with arthi thali...
R:Mohan ji...Mohan ji...
she gets irritated with his behaviour of seriously reading that newspaper without listening to her...she pulls that paper from his hand furiously...
M:oh...radha...wt happened to u...y did u took the paper...it was a important column I was reading to...
Ra:for god sake atleast at dining table stop ur morning news paper session...and common take this arthi...with ur reading of news colums of buissness side doesn't get u anything...pray for god once in a day and common take arthi now...
(she then puts tika to him)
Then from steps there comes two people running as a comptetion as their lives depended on that...and tries to push each other...
T:bro plz stop...pulling my bag...
Then from back comes to view ever charming dashing handsome Rishbh Kundra with a dimple wali smile...and he is pulling his sis to go first to downstairs...and reached bottom...and this is their daily routine from childhood...
Ra: oh god...y u people come runninbg daily and y do u both pull each other to get first as there is going to be given a prize for first reached...behave like elders...u r not kids still...
Rk: exactly tell ur sweet daughter maa...she is not a kid now...tell her to wake up early and make everything in time...she daily comes at my time and pushes and rushes to downstairs like I don't have any work and no where to go...
T: oh hello...Mr.Kundra..now don't teach me abt ur time sense...
Ra: oh..oh...two of u stop it now and both sit calmly and have breakfast...
They both sat and 3 of them having breakfast and rasha ji serving them...then bittuji comes in...
Bi: chief the contract is done...we should leave for Delhi today evening and a 15 days stay there...
Rk: ok bittuji book our tickets...
MK:Congrats my son...for ur dream contract..atlast u got it...
T(excitingly): Common bro...on getting ur dream contract...I think it wud be supperb if u celebrate ur success with ur sis by giving extra pocket money this time wt say...I wanna buy new mobile...
Rk(smirks): trish contract has got for me becoz of my hardwork...so y wud I give it u..and wt makes u think I wud celebrate with u...
T(angrily): ... idiot...for ur success u always give me something...did u forget...
Rk:I never forget...and I had already gifted u new mobile this month starting and now u want again a new one...the one u bought will compensate as my party...now go...no ways im gonna get u anything...
T(angrily): stingy fellow...anyways im leaving...bye bro(hugs him) have a nice trip...all d best...take care...bye maa...bye dad...
Ra: trishna drive carefully...
Rk: ok maa...too leaving...bye...bye dad
MK:bye beta...have a nice day...
Ra:what r u thinking mohan...
M: About my son...he had entered this buisness world just a year back but see he is now in which heights...u know my friends in buisness are asking his hand for their daughters...they are buttering me for ur son...
Ra: Mohan but wtever we r today is only becoz of Malik bhaiya...if he had not helped us then...we wud be not here today...
Mk:yes radha...I feel lonely sometimes...wen we were young always dreamt of building buisness together and celebrating our success together...and living together...but he is one stubborn..he doesn't wanted to leave that place as he experiences padmini around that house...and he helped me becoz he doesn't want my dream to be spoiled becoz of him...do u know radha...after my father died when I was with no one malik took to his house and given me the place he gets in his house along with him and even his mother and father were affectionate to me as they were to malik...I can never repay him to what he has done to me...
Ra: Yes I know malik bhaiya...its been many years we didn't called him...y not now call him and talk once...and I want to talk to even madhu...I think she is now of our trishna age...last time wen I have talked she was very much excited and happy...I felt very nice talking to her...
MK:no...I wont call him...
Ra: what..? Why?
MK(with smiling):Lets go and visit him Radha...its been many years...I want to see him...and I want to share everything with him...and want to spend sometime with him...
Ra: what...r u in real...I mean mohan r u saying this urself...everytime wen I ask u...u tell abt ur busy schedule at office then wt has gotten into u today...but im happy ...
MK:yes radha I know...but today..i dont know something in me is pulling towards him...I want to hug me and laugh with him as I do earlier...and for two days im going to hand over work in office to incharge and manger...and now il go and settle everything which I have to do in two days and wil come in evening then tomorrow morning we will both go to Mothihari...
Ra:im very happy abt this...but rishu is going away today evening and if we too go tomorrow...wt abt trishna...??
Mk: radha...ask her to stay at nisha's place...and it is not new to her...even she stays there if we r at home also for her girls party...
Ra:Ok...as u say...and till u come from office il make laddoos...malik bhaiya loves my hand laddo very much...
MK(while getting up from chair): hahahaha...yes and I wil make him run around to get that box of laddoos u prepared from me...
Ra:u r also becoming kid day by day...
MK:When Im with malik I can forget whole world and become young...ok now bye...take care
Mothihari :
Malik coughing hard in living room lying on his single cot...
Madhu runs to him...
M:baba...r u ok...
Mal:Im perfect my gudiya...wt will happen to me...
M:baba..stop joking...did u take ur morning medicine...
Mal:hmm...i...i...
M:I know u forgot...stop ur excuses...take this syrup...and here water and tablet...
Mal: madhu do u know...u r same like padmini in nature and also pretty as her...
M: hmm...if I wont be like my maa...then whom I wud be...
Mal:did u do ur morning dance for ur rishu...
M(blushes):baba...
Mal(chuckles): I know my daughter with whose ur chatter box mouth stops and cant back fire anything...
M:baba...u r so mean...
Mal:u know madhu my friend who came back from mumbai said rishu's and mohan's pictures came in mumbai paper...they r doing very well in buissness...and my mohan achieved today wt he wants...
M(curiously):and wt they wrote abt him in paper...
Mal:about whom...?
M(irritated):abt him baba...
Mal:who gudiya...? Oh mohan...
M(angrily):no rishu baba...
Mal(laughs naughtily): oh ur rishu...
M(gets angry) : I wont talk to u baba...im going...(pouts)
Mal(smiles): newspaper they wrote rishu is number1 in his buissness...and he made it that place very quickly...u know he studied a lot...and comeon say me...if he asks u abt y didn't u study...wt will u say...
M:I wil say the truth...I hate studies...nd love dance...that's y I have done diploma in dance...(laughs)
Malik again coughs...and starts vomiting blood...madhu by seeing blood panicks...
M:baba...what is happening to u...il call our village doctor...wait...
Then she runs out of house...and passing by payal house she shouts...
M:Payal...Payal...
P:yes madhu...wt happened...
M:Payal plz be with baba..il just come with doctor now...
and she ran away from there...
After sometime...
D:Malik I told u this is not negligeble...u must visit hospital in city and get tests done but u were always postponing it...y r u doing this...
M:what r saying doctor...y malik has to be done tests...everything ok with him right...
Mal:madhu beta...nothing it is just a weakness...but doctor is unncessarily worried about me...
D:but malik...atleast now...
M: baba...from many days u r hiding something about ur health condition..u r not at all saying me...now I wont even ask u...and doesn't want to listen to u...Doctor uncle wt happened to baba...plz tell me honestly...
Doctor looks at malik but he turns to madhu with determination and starts telling...
D:madhu beta...come with me...
Mal:madhu...
But he doesn't have any energy and he calms down...
D:Madhu malik is suffering from cancer from many days and it is last stage now...as it requires a lot of money that he couldn't afford...malik didn't made his health check ups...and for that he needs to go to big city side hospital...but he refused to do so wen I asked as he couldn't afford and now without correct madeical care it is becoming worst...now no one can do anything madhu...
Hearing this madhu totally breaks down...Payal comes there running and tries to hold and console madhu...but madhu gets up and runs to her baba...
M:baba...y u did this...tell me baba..if anything happens to u...u know what would be my situation...
Mal:madhu I know if anything happens to me...mohan will definitely take care of u...
M:but I want u to be with me baba...and we could have arranged money somehow...but u never thought necessary to tell me...
Madhu cries in Maliks embrace..and Malik patts her back and consoles her...
Mal: Madhu...I want to ask u something...will u promise me...
Madhu looks at malik curiously...
Mal:common madhu...promise me...
M:Whatever u ask me...Im willing to do that...and it is my promise...
Mal:Madhu after my leaving this world...u r not at all going to cry and grieve over me...u r going to move on and whenever u remember me...remember me with happiness on ur face...not with ur crying face...and u r going to be happy and move on and start a new life after my passing away...and u r never going to be sad about me...ok...
Madhu looks at malik for few minutes and...
M:Promise baba...but don't say those words baba...im getting afraid...
Mal:its normal in our human life madhu...and u have ur rishu with u...I think even u remember me wen u r with him or not...(laughs and teases)
Then madhu rests her head in malik lap and closes her eyes to cherish the warmth and love in his embrace for sometime...
To be Continued...