Fiddleflower thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: .JealousBasher.

Mahabharat rose to #2 spot this week (I saw in SBS) and TMKOC on #5 spot.

MB along with BI has toughest time slot😆

It is commendable that despite Mahabharat and TMKOC rising so much together, MB maintained its TRPs.

yes m so happy mb stable.it was like impossible with their abhimanyu track,it is the turning point in mahabharat.i was scared that our trp would decrease.thank god it didnt.
Befikre thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 7
@Natz - Last year MB used to be the slot leader and neither TMKOC nor Mahabharat was able to hold any candle infront of it😆 Ab dekho😛
I don't think reach is the problem coz CNWK gets huge trps even now. It is just that the content of this channel is DEHATI and REGRESSIVE.

BI has touched 2 in those forced marriage days and youth has loved that show as well. RR was more of TRP aunty kind of show with family politics (don't know much about it as never saw it). It was another dehati show of Rangeela. MB was 2.4 when RM were happy (preggo track this year) but when they brought leap and then started the dehati track, it went downhill. BV has lost its charm as all the ORIGINAL cast members have left it. SSK is a comedy circus. MATH is quite boring but I am sure it will pick up later.

And this year's JDJ doesn't have exciting contestants and not much celebs with huge fanbases.

@Snehal - Yup Abhimanyu's epic death sequence was shown last week.
natasha_n thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
@Chakku
Yes content is dehati...but such things sell on SP if u see

But colors dont have reach in those areas...n still they r targetting them...
+ rangeela have some love for 3rd angles...
Har love story ka same haal
Befikre thumbnail

Originally posted by: ..natasha..

@Chakku

Yes content is dehati...but such things sell on SP if u see

But colors dont have reach in those areas...n still they r targetting them...
+ rangeela have some love for 3rd angles...
Har love story ka same haal

SP mein kya REGRESSIVE hai Natz? Care to explain?😆 I don't get why viewers are always blamed for not watching good stuff when the makers don't know how to make good stuff?😕

That Sathiya show is complete SBS show but some ladies find that entertaining. They don't beat up women or manhandle them in that show, do they? (I haven't watched it ever so please tell me if they do that). In SC, the couple has moved in Mumbai. No SBS nonsense. EHT is amazing new genre show. Mahabharat is again different and caters to completely different audience. DABh might be a SBS show but currently the MOST PROGRESSIVE show on TV with ghar ki bahu becoming an officer and not becoming a doormat biwi😆 YRKKH is a feel good show with romance + family drama and marriages. I don't see any regression in that show. PKDHMMPP at 10 pm is again a family drama + love story I guess. Veera is a very cute show with two couples. No dehati regressive stuff there. And YHM is again the most amazing show these days.

Now compare these shows with the dehati boring shows of colors and say that TRP aunties suck😕 Yup once in a while they might not watch good shows, but that doesn't happen always. They didn't watch MB during MaMu crap phase and infact forum members were also hating it, but when RM forcefully got married, MB became chart topper. Because the show was good.
hansa22 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
True chakku. COntent is king. We have the most amazing couple, the makers could have spun so many beautiful stories with them. MBEIEJ is a case of total lost opportunity. And now it is too late, according to me.
I had stopped watching Star Plus, but now as i catch up occasionally, I find each serial of theirs has something different on offer.
Edited by Soundarya22 - 11 years ago
natasha_n thumbnail
Chakks
I prefer only love stories...thats y I never liked any SP show...except yhm currently...
I always loved star one over SP...may it be DMG MJHT GHSP

Sp shows have loads of family dramas...

In such case even BV SSK r family dramaas...which r wrking for colors

natasha_n thumbnail
And I love MBH...cause its hell good...EVERYTHING...!!!!@
ardrajeevika thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
SP show is popular in metro cities also. I know about mumbai where people watch yerishta kya kahlata hain in almost all houses. Pratigya was typical dehati show but it was also huge hit in metro areas like mumbai.
in the evening time also, I have seen or hear most os SP shows.
Even in my office, my friends houses are watching mainly SP shows.
My bosses wife and elder kid ( They r very upper class people of mumbai) is fan of TMKC, some others also like to watch TMKC in my office.

Befikre thumbnail

Originally posted by: Soundarya22

True chakku. COntent is king. We have the most amazing couple, the makers could have spun so many beautiful stories with them. MBEIEJ is a case of total lost opportunity. And now it is too late, according to me.

I had stopped watching Star Plus, but now as i catch up occasionally, I find each serial of theirs has something different on offer.

They could have shown so much with RM without 7 phera marriage. Infact heroine track after unwedding would have done wonders. The makers themselves ruined their show and then cried about TRPs😕 After leap. I was OK with mental Raju track but that dehati track was the last nail in coffin and rape track just KILLED the show. After curing Raju, they could have just gone for memory loss and maybe a career track like they are showing now. That would have been great. But Colors can't think beyond gaon, beend, beendni, rasams, blah blah.

After Mahabharat ends, SP is experimenting again with Airlines. A completely different show.
Ms.Tufani thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
In the week 29 of TAM TV ratings,
there is finally a new entrant. Zeel's
new general entertainment channel
(GEC), Zindagi has entered the race
garnering 29 million GVTs, up from 27
million GVTs in the earlier week.
For the rest of the GECs, it has been
an incredible week, with almost all
witnessing a rise in the viewership.