The Three Scenes and R.K's Revenge Drama

Taiyo thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Yesterday's episode just made me wonder, what will ever fix this kind of broken heart if it's for revenge. There seems to be no answer, probably because I am completely thinking from the right and wrong aspects and when it comes to characters, we should suspend all that I guess. The curtain has come down on Act 1. It's a big puzzle and my mind still refuses to believe it is for revenge despite writers forcing me to think that way. I cannot negate all the scenes that they showed to establish love or fake love between the two and just flow with their explanation, which is completely absurd and confusing for someone who has been a regular viewer.

There are three scenes that connect the dots for me at the moment and like The Truman Show must be completely out of order and rubbish again 😆😆😆. I so wish it was the Indian TV's The Truman Show as the everything would have made complete sense but then Radhajee would have not been a real mother. I guess TRP audience would have not liked that twist 😊.

The three scenes that connect the dots:

The first scene at the hospital where he tells her: Our destinies are entwined. The second where he comes back after patching-up with his mother and tells her I cannot live without you: Madhu's lines you're my darkest darkness. The third scene where he is drinking again and Madhubala assures that he is not fault for bringing back Ballu in their life, it was destiny: while drinking he remembers the scene where Padmini shoots down Ballu.

Ever since destines of theirs have entwined, Madhubala have had a bumpy ride. Before meeting him, she was leading a normal life and then she landed on a boat sailing in the tempestuous sea. He may now want her to go back to the sunlit world of hers as living with him almost got her killed. Why go to such an extreme? Because Madhubala is stubbornness personified and a mild push away would have not seen her exit from his world full of dark shadows that he fear, may some day swallow her.

Despite twisted twist, revenge or no revenge and my list of complaints, MB team deserves a standing ovation for messing with our heads and delivering such top notch episodes since the beginning of this track. Brilliant!

_____

Edited by an12345678 - 12 years ago

sush12_RM thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
luvd it...n agree with wht u wrote!!
mansiahmed thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
very true the team of MB need a applause for making our brain kachara bekaar n confused 4 a week woh bhi a lovely valentine week mjhe apne lovelife se zyada rishbala ki padi hai mere life mein touchwood no problems and all is perfectly well but i am sad 4 them...wah wah kya haal banadiya hai mera kudooos to mb team
Edited by mansiahmed - 12 years ago
anobserver thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
The Truman show? He doesn't have enough money to pull that off, does he?😆

If they show that this was not driven by revenge, i
sn't it very easy for them to explain it all away by connecting back his biggest insecurity that Dipali always attempts to pluck: all who love him leave him and go away?

As you said, while he may be convinced that the equally-stubbon Madhu will not leave him of her own free will, he may fear that she will be taken away from him -- if not by anybody else, then by death. The fear that he felt that when he saw her standing on the stool with a noose around her neck, the fear that he felt when the gun shot was fired and blood trickled down Madhu's face. He could be believe that "them together is bad news". Perhaps, Balraj told him something else that had been predicted about Madhu's married life (they can just introduce some random flashblack!). Or the superstar RK is still a scared child at heart who is afraid of losing her ... even some sixty-odd years down the line when their children's children would have overturned the rocking chair. So, to save my heart now, let me kick out my love! But there won't be many takers for a scared RK, would there?
Edited by anobserver - 12 years ago
ankita24 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
superb post...u r amazing writer 👏

RK is actor anyways..he planned his revenge story well in advance..
he once told madhu that he thinks more from mind...not heart..
and the way he gave his speech has convinced me very nicely...
he wanted to take revenge only but may be later he wl realise his hidden feelings
this revenge drama has completely messed up the balance between my heart and mind😆

let madhubala haunt him days n nights n give him sleepless nights..paddo curse ahaan😛
Taiyo thumbnail

Originally posted by: sush12_DD

luvd it...n agree with wht u wrote!!

Thank You, Sush12_DD. 😊
skandi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
correct and this whole drama brought the TRP to 8th position...
Taiyo thumbnail

Originally posted by: mansiahmed

very true the team of MB need a applause for making our brain kachara bekaar n confused 4 a week woh bhi a lovely valentine week mjhe apne lovelife se zyada rishbala ki padi hai mere life mein touchwood no problems and all is perfectly well but i am sad 4 them...wah wah kya haal banadiya hai mera kudooos to mb team

😆😆😆 The creatives for sure have played a good mind game. 😊 But, it's an interesting track if we ignore past and future and just concentrate on the present unfolding of the story. 😊 But, then love story gets lost.

Taiyo thumbnail

Originally posted by: anobserver

The Truman show? He doesn't have enough money to pull that off, does he?😆

It looks like that 😆😆😆
If they show that this was not driven by revenge, i
sn't it very easy for them to explain it all away by connecting back his biggest insecurity that Dipali always attempts to pluck: all who love him leave him and go away?

As you said, while he may be convinced that the equally-stubbon Madhu will not leave him of her own free will, he may fear that she will be taken away from him -- if not by anybody else, then by death. The fear that he felt that when he saw her standing on the stool with a noose around her neck, the fear that he felt when the gun shot was fired and blood trickled down Madhu's face. He could be believe that "them together is bad news". Perhaps, Balraj told him something else that had been predicted about Madhu's married life (they can just introduce some random flashblack!). Or the superstar RK is still a scared child at heart who is afraid of losing her ... even some sixty-odd years down the line when their children's children would have overturned the rocking chair. So, to save my heart now, let me kick out my love! But there won't be many takers for a scared RK, would there?

Purple Bold: As we didn't get to see his body, we can assume that he gave R.K. some gyaan about the prophesy and how it works, before breathing his last 😆😆😆

Not many takers for a scared R.K. He ought to be the DARK HUNK, the opaque. So, despite all his fears and insecurities, he is fixated on seeking revenge from a soul who slapped him four times and had the audacity to end a story. 😊

Thank you posting your reply. Loved reading your replies in Sameera's thread the other day. 😊

Taiyo thumbnail

Originally posted by: skandi

correct and this whole drama brought the TRP to 8th position...

Ups and downs are part of Indian television shows. 😊 It should not worry us as the show is still in TOP 10. 😊