ships thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Moontide

Ships,
Can we add our signatures to your letter please? May be seeing it thus strengthened, Damodar Kaka will put extra pressure on God for the answers. Warna as you know inspite of E-filing and stuff, there's still a huge backlog in his office. Our pleas having fallen on deaf ears prove that, hai na? So if you are Ok with it, we all can sign after your name.

Moontide,your analysis post is very nice,seems we all are on an emotional ride after today's episode.
My name is not important the sentiments are...please add everyone's name before mine.😊
Some one has beautifully put it -- Naam gum jayega, chehra yeh badal jayega,
meri awaaz hi pehchaan hai,gar yaad rahe to.
Hum sab ki awaaz buland rahe ek saath,bas aur kya chahiye😊
-Ships
Ani_La_Iam thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: droopy_asleep

I want him to have a plan. I want him to keep NS on his toes and totally throw him off at his own game.
If NS thinks he is Drona who has trapped Abhimanyu in his Chakravyuha, I think he is mistaken, Dutta is in fact Arjun, who knows how to break that maze and get out of it too.

Well said...😊
bandbajao thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
What a wonderful discussion!!! ☺️ It just adds to the whole feeling after reading/watching the episode! Thank you all ☺️
Today, I am very pressed for time... it happens when you extend the weekend to a Monday and miss work And I did this time 😔 And so Monday blues became Tuesday blues... so basically my "Monday" is today and I am just sinking in my chair looking at what lies ahead! 😒

This whole debate of does he have a plan or doesn't he is really interesting.

agbg98, i agree he hates people who backstab so i dont think he will "backstab" Nana and there is nothing really to backstab also... but i am sure he will be smarter
yuvi: great posts amazing analysis as always, i know what u mean by Madhu being the next target. It would be really interesting to see how her relationship with Dutta develops
megha: welcome back! shall surely tell the writer 😳 and in fact shall make the writer read the post
Zuby: u mean u want to lock him with u and throw the key away? Then how will this thread continue from ur captivity? 😆
shreya: yeah Dutta quietening up and thinking within is dangerous but i want to see that side of him for some reason😳
Elysia: I am hitler's love child? 😕 then why do people call me hitler?? 😆 oh u mean they see my paa in me!? 😛
Anu: yeah he called him Damodar but that is Dutta for you, although now i do hope that he will say Baba someday!
jagruti: yeah Baji just pulled Dutta into that reassuring hug. So sweet of him na... dost ho toh aisa... although he didnt really know what is weighing on Dutta's mind. he spoke of the guards but dutta was thinking of damodar's letter. unless, later we are shown that baji knew it. so far to me it doesnt seem like he knows about the letter because if he knows then there is no way he would not have told naku
Ships: your letter to damodar is very touching. i do hope god listens to us all at least now and answers the questions. better still, may he still grant some grey cells to the empty chambers 😛 humara toh nahi hua kisi aur ka hi bhala ho jaye
Moontide: I knew that would bring thandak to ur tadapti aatma 😆 even when i read it before posting i was like oh, chalo aaj toh belly dance pakka hai but i know ur belly is busy right now churning with fear of ravindra ji's fate 🤣 🤣 🤣
but thanks for the song anyway... 😃 And this one is for you 🤗 Like Dutta, i was too preoccupied in the last two days to see the emoticon and the jhappi 😆 but today i couldnt miss that one 😆 it was too prominent to have overlooked

sia, daya0628, Azmishy, Lekz, eternity, mozart, rama, roopa, ramya, harshita, mnx12, arsalatabbsum98, shalkanwar, prncz : thanks so much 😳

See you all tonight with that awesome precap 😍 Kya banaya hai Naku ne dinner mein???

TheRager thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
@BB: I toh feel Naku has been wanting have D for dinner for the past few days. ☺️
bandbajao thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: kshreya2002

@BB: I toh feel Naku has been wanting have D for dinner for the past few days. ☺️

😆😆😆 imagine that! 😍
TheRager thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
One question has never been tackled in the show...where does Naku go when Dutta wants alone time in his room? The poor girl has been frustrated from the past few days due to his tantrums. 😆But looks like finally thanks to sasurji she has got her hands back on him.
381490 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Moontide

Ignore me, just ignore re.
Impossible, Mooner. How could I ever ignore you? You and I are bound together by a silver cord that stretches between your heart and mine... quite similar to its twin, the red cord, that stretches between Dutta's heart and mine. Ignoring you would bring me great pain and tears and I don't cry unnecessarily- wait, what was my point? OH, right. I can't ignore you.
We know. You love him, period
That's the problem, Mooner. No one seems to understand the depth of the bond between my Dutta and me. No one seems to understand how deep our love runs and how much we have both sacrificed to be with one another. But that's okay. Are you coming to see our twins any time soon and have you thought of some names for them? Dutta, upon the revelation of his father's true nature, has become fond of naming our newborn son Damodar. It seems rather approriate that we name our newborn daughter Shaanti, don't you think?
I'm not so fond of the name Damodar myself as I feel it sounds oldish. But then, anything for the love of my life na. If he wants to name our kid Damodar, so be it.
I love this guy. (hey! thats news!!)
Ah, the beauty of sarcasm. FYI, I do feel an unnecessary need to declare my love for Dutta at every and any opportunity available. Sue me, you shoe.
This is a great point. There's nothing to stop Dutta from finishing off (*shudders at the thought*) Ravindra ji now. He's even put away the letter. Yet Dutta will keep his father's last request. I'm so glad Dutta is such a waade ka pukka type. Ravindra ji is really lucky!!
Yes, very lucky indeed. Although I understand Damodar's reasoning as to why Dutta should not kill Tayade, I still think that he stretched that promise thing too far. I mean, knowing what kind of man Tayade is, he should've given Dutta more clear instructions, telling him that if the man becomes an uncontrollable threat, then Dutta is allowed to do what's necessary to get rid of him. But instead he said that "don't kill him until Rupali blah blah" and yet "do what is necessary to protect your family". But in order to protect his family, isn't it necessary for Dutta to eliminate the enemy who is threatening his family? Doesn't make sense.
Yes Dutta may see a lot of Damodar in his own self but he is vastly different from his dad. he was never a compulsive man like Damodar. He's always carried more courage, compassion, responsibility and an acute sense of right and wrong. In Damodar the coward dominated. In Dutta its just the opposite.
Word, Mooner. Dutta, in terms of intentions and even actions, is the opposite of Damodar. I like that significant difference.
What do you think? Where did Robin Hood end up? Heaven or Hell? Dutta is his people's messiah. Its a trick question. depends on which side you are looking at it from.
I don't know where Robin ended up. Honestly. I mean, he stole from the rich and gave to the poor, but in Dutta's case we're talking about contract killing. He was a sniper. He didn't ask questions, but eliminated people - depriving women of their fathers or husbands or brothers and for this he was also confronted by that old woman back in April. I wished that they had delved deeper into that issue. If innocent people have died by Dutta's hand and now he's trying to do right - does that eliminate all his wrongs and earn him a oneway ticket to Heaven? He still kills people. Perhaps the bad guys, but he still makes that choice. The choice of whether someone deserves to live or die. Isn't that playing God? Who gave him the power to decide who should die and who should live? His people? Does that make him God? I guess that my point is: He has nothing to refer to when he condemns people and decides their fate. Nothing but his own sense of right and wrong. Being human, his sense of right and wrong can 1) shift, depending on his emotions, and 2) he can make mistakes. Has made mistakes.
To put such unlimited power in the hands of a mere human, and one who has a tendency to go dark because of his broken self - that's dangerous. And his judgments become questionable. Now it's quite convenient that so far Dutta has been finishing off the "right" people. That is, people who engage in women trafficiking, etc. But again, he decided their fate. Live or die. He doesn't connect or relate his decision to any belief, except his own - his own sense of right and wrong and justice and sometimes merely his depise for the culprit in question.
But I love him anyway.
The relationship already has a lot of depth. Its just that he had till now refrained from openly expressing his feelings. Lets see if that will change.
Yes, it has a lot of depth. Only the surface of that depth has been touched yet. So much is yet to be explored.
Arre you and Yuvi are after Madhu's jaan. Why?
We want to see Dutta go all OVERPROTECTIVE BROTHER mode on her, right Yuvi? 😆

Edited by Elysia - 14 years ago
381490 thumbnail

Originally posted by: bandbajao

Zuby: u mean u want to lock him with u and throw the key away? Then how will this thread continue from ur captivity? 😆
I'm calling the cops. This woman is now openly threatening my little happy family, especially my husband Dutta *grabs the phone and dials*
Elysia: I am hitler's love child? 😕 then why do people call me hitler?? 😆 oh u mean they see my paa in me!? 😛
Now that I think about it, I'd rather see you as Hitler's love child then the dictator himself. For one thing, it comforts me to know that you didn't murder billions of innocent people and have a twisted perception of the "clean race" 😃 As his love child, you could be a female Dutta 😃 The complete opposite of your father.

Edited by Elysia - 14 years ago
381490 thumbnail

Originally posted by: bandbajao

😆😆😆 imagine that! 😍

This is verging on NC17. Where are the forum moderators? 😆
jagrutid thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: kshreya2002

One question has never been tackled in the show...where does Naku go when Dutta wants alone time in his room? The poor girl has been frustrated from the past few days due to his tantrums. 😆But looks like finally thanks to sasurji she has got her hands back on him.

omg that is so true..maybe nakusha just spends time in the kitchen lol 😆 or maybe in the puja room..i think she must just hang around and do house chores..worry about dutta i guess.
Bitchari she actually has no where to go when dutta throws her out of the room in the name of being alone. To be honest..i love my own space to always escape to my bedroom for some peace and quite, naku doesn't even have that. i totally think its going to take some time yet for dutta to get over this as well.