*dewdrop~pearl* thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Moontide

Since its the golden jubilee...

I thought why not?
Cause as they say...
No Risk, No Gain

This is the road that leads to the sawantwadi bungalow.

The view of the river from the backyard, Madhu had described it sooo well, its beautiful.

One of the mango orchards, heavily guarded. It wasn't easy giving chakma to those guys, believe me!!

Another part of the orchard, the surveilance was comparatively thinner on this side.

The two tokris that I could manage, sorry guys, not much...but since had to steal...

A closer view of the famed Hapoos...almost as droolworthy as Dutta 😉

Ok, I swear this was the only one that I munched on before bringing the loot here 😃

Happy Golden Episode to All,
CHEERS!!!!!!
Bandbajao, please, please, please, please don't tell the writer!

Hey Moony, you know what...Mangoes are my favorite 😃! Its my fav fruit, but too sad its seasonal 😭. Every year I desperately wait for the season. And the pictures you have attached are tooo yummmyyy, especially the last pic of the mango slice cut in cubes ! And you know what, in our place its called Appoos, and because I LOVE mangoes, thats one of my pet names too 😉 (Appu----> Appoos 😃!)

Edited by *dewdrop~pearl* - 14 years ago

Dear Bandbajao,

This was a real Golden treat 😃

Only the first scene and another later on kind of made an ebb and swell type like me ☺️ too!!!!!
...tosses the towel on the bed. He puts on his dark grey Kurta-Trousers, his face pensive...

Aaj tak hum sab ne Dutta ko sirf Kurta pehnte huye dekha tha !!!!☺️

Then when in the flash back in scene four Ravindra ji made his entry in that purple satin shirt and black trousers...😍...well just see what atmatyaag this man will do for the greater cause of couture!!!! a satin shirt in purple hue in the Maharashtra heat!!! I bow to this man's dedication!!

As for the letter, I had anticipated some of it. What struck me as most honest there was how Damodar had written about his misdeeds without any attempt at justification. Never once talked of the frustrations of an unemployed man...or tried to blame his actions on the effect of alcohol. That was really outpourings of a heart whose wounds were unhealed till his last breath.
Having said that, I really cannot find it in me to dig up any sympathy for the man that he was.
In his youth he failed to see beyond his own self. I don't know whether what he had done can be called selfish or shortsighted or compulsions of a man far gone in his addiction for the roll of the dice or rather seduced beyond reason by the game of teen patti. Well even someone like Yudhishthira could not escape the lure of the game of chance...so may be some might be ready to forgive Damodar. I can't.I have always considered Yudhishthir a very weak and self centered man.
Damodar running away and not finding the courage to face the consequences of his actions is typical of a heart that wants to live in denial.
I must say Nanasaheb did him a huge favour when he forced Damodar to work with Madhurupali. She so epitomizes the innocence and goodness of all that is a result of a sheltered and loving upbringing. For people like Rupali their greatest strength is the purity of their souls. She could reach out to so many people just by being herself. Yet, may be because of the sheltered life she had lived, fell pray to the designing charms of Ramdas (A girl as beautiful as Rupali shouldn't have been surrounded by only handsome men like Ravindra ji, Damodar and Ramdas).
Many may say, she made the mistake of putting her trust in the wrong man. Agreed. But then again, is it wrong to trust? Especially when the heart has its own ways? We always say, you were wrong to trust that person. We never say, that person was wrong to have broken your trust. Well, unfortunately like many women, cocooned in the dreams and idealism of their young innocent hearts, Rupali payed a price...A very heavy price. And Damodar again when faced with a cross road in life chose the one that was relatively smoother. He knew it was his failing, yet couldn't find the courage within to take risks for someone who had been his guiding light. Probably the only person at that point of time, to have granted Damodar another chance.
This is where I think Dutta is different from Damodar. He doesn't lack the courage to face the consequences of his deeds. Never shies away from taking risks for the people he holds dear.

Damodar's life post Rupali is a saga of hurt, heroics and helplessness. A poignant tale that is bound to move the toughest of them all. He married again, had another child but in a sense lost them both because of Nanasaheb. He earned respect in his profession, was powerful, yet powerless to amend the deeds that had described his life. In a way he was a prisoner of destiny and lacked the gumption to confront it. Had he not become terminally ill, would he have taken that step to finally reach out to Dutta?
What's most touching is the way Damodar understood Nanasahebs rage and his need for revenge, however misplaced. He understood a brother's love for his sister.
(I guess Ravindra ji while looking after his sister, never had the time for a family of his own)
May be because Damodar himself craved that same love from Rupali. He is so right when he says ..society wouldn't understand the bond they shared. We almost always try fitting a relationship into the pre concieved pigeon holes inculcated in our minds since childhood. But we human's are such complex creatures that when bonding with one another we come up with permutations and combinations that are unique to each relationship. And no third person can fully understand the equation shared by two people. Damodar loved, cared for and respected Madhurupali enough to have named his daughter after her. His confusion when trying to explain their relationship was heartwarming. Bhai-behen, baap-beti ya maa-bete ka...
Damodar was forced to live with the mistrust of his family and his son. His whole life he kept running from his past towards a future that could come full circle only by revisiting hIs past. In this journey when was it that he met Balu and for the first time found a true friend is what we and Dutta don't know yet. Also when did he marry Madhu's mother and under what circumstances.

Destiny dealt him another blow by bringing Dutta into the same profession. He had succeeded in keeping Madhu away from it all, but could not do the same for Dutta.

For Dutta, knowing his father never cared for his mother must have been a painful truth to accept. Having read Damodar's letter he will take time to reflect and finally bury his demons. Only then will he forgive and accept his father in every sense. But I guess it will be more difficult for Madhu now to accept fully the reality of Damodar. This letter will surely bring the bro-sis duo closer.

Rupali had said...maafi sirf woh de sakte hain jin mein saach mein andar se shakti hoti hai...
She was so right. And we have faith in our Gadha...he has that shakti...onlu Naku and Baji will have to help that little.

Pashchataap is really the most difficult of Sadhana...and Damodar did try with all the honesty of his heart.

The writer(s) have moved us too deeply with todays episode...and the letter has a few more pages to it still!!!

Dutta as usual was at a loss to figure out why he and Madhu would be at risk...had to live up to being our Gadha 😃

Just waiting to see how he deals with Damodar's declaration of Nanasaheb's name.
When Nanasahebs Mask finally falls, the moment will be priceless...
Eagerly waiting MR's and Kannan's histronics 😊

As for you,
Can I give you a jaadu wala hug without appearing creepy?

@ blue - 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

@ red - VERY, VERY well said, Moony 👏!!

@ green
- Hmm, nice topic for discussion 😉. I LOVE Karnan (Karan) 😃. Though he was on the side of wrong, i.e., Dhuryodhana, I still feel he was the perfect man 😍! I loved the way he supported Dharmam. In all face-offs between Karan and Arjun, I have always felt like supporting Karan, as he seemed more righeous to me in individual face-offs. He was more of a self-made man. Arjun always had support in different forms, since the beginning...initially it was his guru Dronacharya who gave him the vardaan that he will always be the BEST, then came Krishna as his savior. But I loved the way Karnan stuck to Duryodhana till the end knowing he was wrong, because he couldnt forget the fact that when he was abandoned by everyone, it was Dhuryodhana who supported him, and built him. He never forgot that till the end, inspite of knowing Pandavas are his brothers. He was the REAL man, according to me.

@ purple
- Very true. Just because EACH relationship has a certain name, and certain characteristics attached to each of it, that doesnt mean the scope of that relationship is limited to just those characteristics. Similarly, just because a relationship doesnt have a "name", it doesnt mean that relationship doesnt have respect or its own characteristics. Why should every relationship be named?! Does only a relationship with a name have subsistence? Like how Shakespear said, "whats in a name?!" But unfortunately, in our country this is the situation. Especially if such a relationship constitutes of opposite sexes, its seen with wrong eyes.

@ pink - Madhu already knows about his dad's profession. Inspite of knowing that his dad dint belong to a "right" profession, she still believes her dad was a very good human being, and that he can NEVER do something that grave.

@ mustard yellow - Oye aaja jappi paale ...

Originally posted by: ZubyDutta

Tussi naaraaz ho na?😭 Kya karoon? Your DNES was playing havoc with my emotional balance. I so badly want to see this on screen. Its such a colossal loss that I could not reply most times.SORRY! Finally Damo Papaji has found redemption in the eyes of D Sweetheart. What a weight must have been lifted off D's six-pack shoulders!"Phew" Hope he rips off Nana's throat for causing so much upheaveal in D's life. Superb writing as always,BB!👏👏👏 Now let me go shed some more tears over Mishal not being here to play such amazing scenes!😭

@ red - Six pack abs tho suna hain, lekin six pack shoulders 😲😆?!?! Aisa hota hain kya 😕...are you pheking or am I the ignorant one here ?!?!

Originally posted by: kshreya2002

Interesting episode...First of all I feel sorry for Rupali the lonely young woman who seemed to be that bird that lived in a golden cage. Otherwise how many women at that age think of spending their time among orphaned kids? Only people she was surrounded by were people like Damodar and Ramdas who were her brother's henchmen. Her brother had no time for her and she seemed to have no friends. How could she make a right decision on establishing a relationship?

It is also clear that NS has in the last 25 years missed out the crucial piece of correspondence between Ramdas and Rupali. No one seems to be aware of it till Baji read it. Instead NS has read a letter between Damodar and Rupali and drawn the wrong conclusions from it. Rupali is incapable of correcting him. And NS wont believe Damodar.
NS holds Damodar of destroying everything he had..his sister's life. No wonder he wants to destroy anyone connected to Damodar especially his children. Perhaps this is the reason why Damodar sent Madhu away to London and did not contact AS or Dutta all these years so that NS doesnt know of his association with Dutta.
When NS found out about Dutta being Damodar's son he was already capable of protecting himself and his family. So NS thought of using cunning to beat Dutta. Hence the hand of friendship to Dutta. But that only helped Dutta grow in stature dwarfing NS himself thus adding another reason for NS to hate him. When Dutta went missing for a while NS took the oppty to do those businesses those Dutta hated ie women trafficking and drugs.
One thing still confuses me though...why did Ramdas not want to marry Rupali? She seemed to be educated, sorted and pretty. She was wealthy to boot. Even his mother approved of her. After Rupali got pregnant her brother might have agreed to get her married to Ramdas too.

@ blue - Its not about whether Rupali was good enough or not, Ramdas seems to be really scared of Nana, so if Nana came to know that Ramdas impregnented his sister before marriage, that too when Nana wanted to marry her off to some politician's son with an intention to fasten his hold in the underworld, he would have immediately killed him off without a second thought! He wouldnt have cared much even if Rupali was pregnant. Nana is a selfish man, or else he wouldnt have thought of getting his innocent sister married off to some politician's son for his selfish reasons. Ramdas was just a henchman to Nana, so what qualification did he have to marry Nana's sister? Ramdas knows Nana and his nature very well, thats why he preferred to back out than getting into trouble with Nana.

Originally posted by: Elysia

Yuvi, sweets, this is Shaanti (Dutta's mom):

Hey Ana, is that really Dutta's mom, or are you guys just playing around 😃?!

bandbajao thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: *dewdrop~pearl*

Hey Ana, is that really Dutta's mom, or are you guys just playing around 😃?!

Hi Aparna!!! Thank you for the amazing celebration band. They were awesome 😳

Yes, this is Dutta's mom 😆 I am kind of IF challenged when it comes to embedding things in posts so I delegate it to the more "savvy" people around 😆 So i passed on the pic to Ana since Yuvi had asked for a face for Dutta's mom and who better than Nishigandha Wad... Ana, i concur, she does have some features, especially the face cut and chin... baaki toh even i think that grandparents must have been beautiful looking --- i mean maternal grandparents 😆
bandbajao thumbnail
Thank you all for the amazing discussion... I read all comments but you know the count has reached 86 and I am wondering where to start and when to end 😆 So i think i'll do a combined post.

First things first: A big Thank you, like I said earlier, for making this such a special and such a unique medium of story telling. Like i said on Day 1 on April 15, when we posted episode 310, this is just a way to heal some wounds and also a way to tell those people who worked so hard for this show for over a year that they will always be remembered, cherished and loved by everyone who they touched with their hardwork and dedication. 😳 But what makes this thread really so dynamic and so lively for each one of us to make sure that we take out that special time and visit it and interact with people here is the enthusiasm that flows from the readers of this thread. Not only for me and the writer(s), but this is an applause for all of us (we and you all) as a team for making it what it is... a visual is nothing without a viewer, words are nothing without a reader. So a big Thank You!
We do hope we'll be able to have some more amazing moments through this medium before we can finally reach that point where we will have to allow Dutta and Nakusha to walk into the sunset, with all those who support them through this journey. 😳

Coming to the episode. The moment for me was when Dutta threw away the letter on the table after reading how he lost his biological mother. His uneasiness is described in such a beautiful way --- telling us how he is unable to breathe --- i could so picture Dutta (Mishal) doing that --- struggling to inhale the air... Was a part of him really passed down by such a heartless man who walked away oblivious to his wife's last breaths... And of course, the ruthlessness with which Damodar has made Dutta "waakif" with his being. As it is - raw, crude and without any cover-ups. We should have expected that -- it is a don talking to another don... there is no real sensitivity there in words, yet the pining of a father for his son's embrace is so visible! Ahhh... 😭 only if life were not so complicated na!

Moment number 2: Damodar telling Rupali wo ladkiyon ka dhanda karne wala gira hua aadmi while referring to Ramdas! Now Dutta, please let go off the suffocation and breathe. That is perhaps the only good "thought" you really did get from your father! 😊 And, I cannot tell in words how happy I am that Damodar did not support flesh trade. If he had, I would have never felt even an iota of sympathy for that man.

Moment number 3, which is more like an observation: Throughout the letter, Damodar does not mention Nanasaheb directly by name or any reference that Dutta can pick. I think Damodar knew too well that he had to keep Dutta's attention throughout the letter so that he could read the whole story before losing his mind. I am sure the moment he reads Nansaheb's name his brain is going to shut and swell with a high tide of rage instead (by the way, Ratnagiri has seen the fury of rains already in the last two days for real. Everything is disrupted. I wonder if it is Dutta doing tandav 😆) Coming back, I think it is very clever of Damodar to have enticed him into loathing this Rupali's "Bhau" before revealing who it is! Chalo aakhir Damodar ne dikha hi diya ki wo Dutta ka BAAP hai 🤣🤣🤣

I would love to hear of his relationship with Sanjayrao and of course cannot wait to see Dutta's reaction to the revelation. We already saw a 37 second trailer in the form of the amazing promo! Ab, i need to know what the vada is that he is talking about in the promo! 😕 Chalo at least we know, Nanasaheb the slippery cat is finally caught 😆 I am sure he is so busy styling himself (ref origin: Moontide) that he has no inkling of how Damodar has actually told Dutta his entire truth in a letter that Nana doesnt even know about!!! It is true, a lie can travel all over the market place, but in the end, truth always catches up with it! Masks do fall away some day!!! YAY!!! 😃
Edited by bandbajao - 14 years ago
bandbajao thumbnail

Originally posted by: ZubyDutta

Tussi naaraaz ho na?😭 Kya karoon? Your DNES was playing havoc with my emotional balance. I so badly want to see this on screen. Its such a colossal loss that I could not reply most times.SORRY! Finally Damo Papaji has found redemption in the eyes of D Sweetheart. What a weight must have been lifted off D's six-pack shoulders!"Phew" Hope he rips off Nana's throat for causing so much upheaveal in D's life. Superb writing as always,BB!👏👏👏 Now let me go shed some more tears over Mishal not being here to play such amazing scenes!😭

Arrey hum aapse kaise naaraz ho sakte hain???😳 Bus aap aaye bahar aayi... ab aaye ho toh aake yahan se phir na jaana 😛
ivy_11 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Ivy Dear,

Wanted to clarify 😃
I did not call you Sahiba from any devilish intention...actually I've so grown used to saying Nanasaheb that the Sahiba was an automatic extension.

Love,
Moontide 😃

No Sweat Moon, Waise bhi, I was just pulling your leg😆.

I love Dutta but Dutta wife? I am not!
Zuby, Ana, Nikki, Aparna and ...😆 one less souten girls. Oh I forgot Naku😲.
jagrutid thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: bandbajao

Thank you all for the amazing discussion... I read all comments but you know the count has reached 86 and I am wondering where to start and when to end 😆 So i think i'll do a combined post.

First things first: A big Thank you, like I said earlier, for making this such a special and such a unique medium of story telling. Like i said on Day 1 on April 15, when we posted episode 310, this is just a way to heal some wounds and also a way to tell those people who worked so hard for this show for over a year that they will always be remembered, cherished and loved by everyone who they touched with their hardwork and dedication. 😳 But what makes this thread really so dynamic and so lively for each one of us to make sure that we take out that special time and visit it and interact with people here is the enthusiasm that flows from the readers of this thread. Not only for me and the writer(s), but this is an applause for all of us (we and you all) as a team for making it what it is... a visual is nothing without a viewer, words are nothing without a reader. So a big Thank You!
We do hope we'll be able to have some more amazing moments through this medium before we can finally reach that point where we will have to allow Dutta and Nakusha to walk into the sunset, with all those who support them through this journey. 😳

Coming to the episode. "The moment for me was when Dutta threw away the letter on the table after reading how he lost his biological mother".His uneasiness is described in such a beautiful way --- telling us how he is unable to breathe --- i could so picture Dutta (Mishal) doing that --- struggling to inhale the air... Was a part of him really passed down by such a heartless man who walked away oblivious to his wife's last breaths... And of course, the ruthlessness with which Damodar has made Dutta "waakif" with his being. As it is - raw, crude and without any cover-ups. We should have expected that -- it is a don talking to another don... there is no real sensitivity there in words, yet the pining of a father for his son's embrace is so visible! Ahhh... 😭 only if life were not so complicated na!

Moment number 2: Damodar telling Rupali wo ladkiyon ka dhanda karne wala gira hua aadmi while referring to Ramdas! Now Dutta, please let go off the suffocation and breathe. That is perhaps the only good "thought" you really did get from your father! 😊 And, I cannot tell in words how happy I am that Damodar did not support flesh trade. If he had, I would have never felt even an iota of sympathy for that man.

Moment number 3, which is more like an observation: Throughout the letter, Damodar does not mention Nanasaheb directly by name or any reference that Dutta can pick. I think Damodar knew too well that he had to keep Dutta's attention throughout the letter so that he could read the whole story before losing his mind. I am sure the moment he reads Nansaheb's name his brain is going to shut and swell with a high tide of rage instead (by the way, Ratnagiri has seen the fury of rains already in the last two days for real. Everything is disrupted. I wonder if it is Dutta doing tandav 😆) Coming back, I think it is very clever of Damodar to have enticed him into loathing this Rupali's "Bhau" before revealing who it is! Chalo aakhir Damodar ne dikha hi diya ki wo Dutta ka BAAP hai 🤣🤣🤣

I would love to hear of his relationship with Sanjayrao and of course cannot wait to see Dutta's reaction to the revelation. We already saw a 37 second trailer in the form of the amazing promo! Ab, i need to know what the vada is that he is talking about in the promo! 😕 Chalo at least we know, Nanasaheb the slippery cat is finally caught 😆 I am sure he is so busy styling himself (ref origin: Moontide) that he has no inkling of how Damodar has actually told Dutta his entire truth in a letter that Nana doesnt even know about!!! It is true, a lie can travel all over the market place, but in the end, truth always catches up with it! Masks do fall away some day!!! YAY!!! 😃

The line in purple:
I think i mentioned this in my earlier initial post but again i feel the need to reiterate. The fact is that i absolutely loved that moment. It was something so small yet crafted in such a way that it was perfect. Brought out all the emotions required and it was so suited to charcter. I could see dutta in front of my eyes with this moment. Please do let the writer know that this small moment was amazing. For me personally it was a highlight in its self!! would have loved to see it on screen ,non the less it was fab to An additional thank you!! -jagruti
Edited by jagrutid - 14 years ago