droopy_asleep thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Just one couplet for this piece of news:
Kuch to Log Kahenge
Logon ka Kaam hai Kehna
Chodo Bekar ki Baaton Ko
Kahin Beet na Jaye Raina

I am pretty sure MR is following this mantra also...he will do well in whatever he chooses cause he is a perfectionist.
prncz thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Thanks Zuby for sharign,,i completely second every thing said here ,,,
MR is like a rising sun ,, kitna bhi curtains lag ko he will shine thru
Ritz absoultely agree with ur logic,, they want peoples sympathy and are trying desperately to make their final ace wrk ,, if this fails.they fall fall on their face .. and in this they are not leaving any stone unturned to make it a sucess .. maligning a person who they knw will maintain his silence and use this to promote their crappy show ,,OMG there a bunch of LOOSERS
Yuvi fully agree with you the reporter should actualy autheticate before publishing .. were they there? , and if they were asked to promote LCL .. couldnt they do it with merits of the story and performances rather than defaming another person...
wht do they think negative publicity is wht will get them more viewers and readers 😡
Mishal has, in his true honesty and sincerity worked hard for the popularity he has recd and is dignified not to lash back ,,and they will not get away with so many badudaas ..
Mishal we are with you and knw the truth and wil pray for you .
u r rite me too zuby have never prayed for tv or film star as i am praying for Mishal
God bless ,,
Raj
Wanderbug thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
No offense to Shabbir or even aadesh...but its about class that we are not accepting them...I mean how can Arnold be cast as micheal corleone in The Godfather...Or imagine al Pachino in as the terminator...or try thinking of tushar kapoor trying to be K...k..k..Kiran walla Rahul...aadesh is just learning i feel and would need a lot of practice to get to that level of being able to pull a show by himself...and Shabbir is good in some roles...Like Milind or that other role in Kahi to hoga ..he can be bad guy like his charcter in Shootout (he was very good there as thats all i remmeber of him) but DSP is far more complex and layered...in same way i can't see Mishal being a evil cassanova RisHi or a passionate intense lover like milind...Both are good in their own genre...I like Shabbir..yes...I Love Mishal..HELLL YEAHHH!!!
Keva thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
@chithoo- Thanks I am glad you had a good laugh 😆 but seriously the fact is the doll was Mishal's replacement and now Shabir is the doll's replacement nobody can change this fact. In that Tellychakkar article they asked Shabir about him replacing Mishal. The question they asked him is wrong since the audience have seen a doll play the character of Dutta for the past 2 months. Therefore, the doll was Mishal's replacement seriously these people cannot even get who replaced who how the hell do they plan on continuing with this show. I am repeating again the doll was Mishal's replacement and now Shabir is the doll's replacement. Just because the doll cannot speak for itself does not mean you do not acknowlege the fact that the doll was Dutta. 🤣 I think I would like to speak for the doll. 😆 Hence the question TC should have asked is - The audience has seen a doll play the character of Dutta for the past 2 months and you are going to enter into a doll's shoes and so do you think the audience will accept you? Come on somebody get the replacements right its not like we have had 10 non-living things or human beings play the character of Dutta that these media/channel/PH people cannot get it right? it is only 3.
Well I think the audience is going to say a human being is definitely better than a non-living thing.
I have already rejected both the replacements the doll as well as Shabir. 😊

In the end kya din agaye hai TV par male actors ke considering the fact once upon a time when there were replacements in shows human beings used to replace human beings but now non-living things are replacing human beings and now human beings have decided let us replace the non-living things. 😆 On a side note I was watching Sathiya on SP (I know it is a ridiculous show) and this Gopi girl thinks her husband is a hen (yes believe it or not she thinks her husband has become a hen) and she is running after the hen and calling him by her husband's name which is Ahem. I wanted to kill her. 🤢 Kabhi socha nahi tha male actors ke itne bure din hoge that their characters will become non-living things and/or animals. 🤢 Seriously LTL is definitely one of a kind show it has made a mockery out of the beauty and the beast fairy tale and also of a well written and acted male character of Dutta which is pathetic. 🤢

@Zuby - thanks I am glad I could take out my frustration and let everyone know who was replaced by whom considering the fact nobody is getting it right. 😊

Edited by Keva - 14 years ago
shivani003 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Screw these ppl. His talent will speak for him.
-Carrie- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
@Raj
Worddd! Very well written. 👏
-Ritz- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: prncz

Thanks Zuby for sharign,,i completely second every thing said here ,,,

MR is like a rising sun ,, kitna bhi curtains lag ko he will shine thru
Ritz absoultely agree with ur logic,, they want peoples sympathy and are trying desperately to make their final ace wrk ,, if this fails.they fall fall on their face .. and in this they are not leaving any stone unturned to make it a sucess .. maligning a person who they knw will maintain his silence and use this to promote their crappy show ,,OMG there a bunch of LOOSERS
Yuvi fully agree with you the reporter should actualy autheticate before publishing .. were they there? , and if they were asked to promote LCL .. couldnt they do it with merits of the story and performances rather than defaming another person...
wht do they think negative publicity is wht will get them more viewers and readers 😡
Mishal has, in his true honesty and sincerity worked hard for the popularity he has recd and is dignified not to lash back ,,and they will not get away with so many badudaas ..
Mishal we are with you and knw the truth and wil pray for you .
u r rite me too zuby have never prayed for tv or film star as i am praying for Mishal
God bless ,,
Raj

I was waiting for the tantrum story to come back again onscreen and it did. it does make a lot of sense. They are trying to seek sympathy from the viewers saying that we have been cheated by MR and he is to be blamed for leaving which is ridiculous.😆 Colors needs to realize that the actors working for them are not their servants and also him leaving does not justify the crap Colors has been showing the audience for 2 months. 😡 They had nothing to show. The show had ended with Kala's defeat and had to show munnis, sheilas and adult film dialogues🤢 coz that sells a lot more. 🤢 Now they are literally begging the audience to watch their crap and I'll make a prediction for the future. Diggu will never ever DIE. That guy is here to stay as once the super boring Kala-Suds are gone, they actually have no story to it and hence comes in Diggu to mess up everything. See there is still the possibility of Diggu - New Dutta - Sahiba love triangle otherwise they would have killed Diggu with the recent bomb blast that's going to take place.
Oh Lord they have amazing future tracks for LTL-2 viewers - Kala-Suds and misunderstanding. 😃 Everyone quickly gather around your TV sets, LTL-2 is going to blow your mind.🤣

-Carrie- thumbnail

I was waiting for the tantrum story to come back again onscreen and it did. it does make a lot of sense. They are trying to seek sympathy from the viewers saying that we have been cheated by MR and he is to be blamed for leaving which is ridiculous.😆 Colors needs to realize that the actors working for them are not their servants and also him leaving does not justify the crap Colors has been showing the audience for 2 months. 😡 They had nothing to show. The show had ended with Kala's defeat and had to show munnis, sheilas and adult film dialogues🤢 coz that sells a lot more. 🤢 Now they are literally begging the audience to watch their crap and I'll make a prediction for the future. Diggu will never ever DIE. That guy is here to stay as once the super boring Kala-Suds are gone, they actually have no story to it and hence comes in Diggu to mess up everything. See there is still the possibility of Diggu - New Dutta - Sahiba love triangle otherwise they would have killed Diggu with the recent bomb blast that's going to take place.
Oh Lord they have amazing future tracks for LTL-2 viewers - Kala-Suds and misunderstanding. 😃 Everyone quickly gather around your TV sets, LTL-2 is going to blow your mind.🤣

Agree Ritu,
The sanctity & holiness of a pure love or marital relationship is made a complete mincemeat of by bringing in a third party who hungers after one of the two. Just like in prayers there can be only the Almighty & the devotee the same way in love there is place only for two. Otherwise it feels very desecrated, violated & trampled upon. I suspect that is where all the trouble began.They wanted to bring on a third angle (Shabbir?) even when Mishal was on board.After all that is the trade mark of all masala shows. What a waste! We all went into a collective puking mode when Seema was caressing D🤢 It was like watching someone licking off a plate that belongs to another. I am sure Digamber too must have pawed Nakku if she was into her usual fainting spells. Show makers think audiences are perverts to lap up such rotten crap.May be some are. The TRP is at 2.6.Why else would so much money be pumped into making these serials?
Edited by ZubyDutta - 14 years ago
-Carrie- thumbnail
That may be the root cause of all this mess. The bring in of a parallel male lead. I remember those news stories about a policeman entering the show and then Dutta's brother coming on board..Mishal might have objected since it would have turned the show into a typical soap. The brother idea I think was shot down at the last moment & Soni Singh the sister instead was brought in.No wonder they had no story or scenes for her.She seemed crammed into the show without anyone having a clue what was she supposed to do. MR won round one and thus he became enemy no 1 for the channel ppl.
-Ritz- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ZubyDutta

Agree Ritu,
The sanctity & holiness of a pure love or marital relationship is made a complete mincemeat of by bringing in a third party who hungers after one of the two. Just like in prayers there can be only the Almighty & the devotee the same way in love there is place only for two. Otherwise it feels very desecrated, violated & trampled upon. I suspect that is where all the trouble began.They wanted to bring on a third angle (Shabbir?) even when Mishal was on board.After all that is the trade mark of all masala shows. What a waste! We all went into a collective puking mode when Seema was caressing D🤢 It was like watching someone licking off a plate that belongs to another. I am sure Digamber too must have pawed Nakku if she was into her usual fainting spells. Show makers think audiences are perverts to lap up such rotten crap.May be some are. The TRP is at 2.6.Why else would so much money be pumped into making these serials?

I know yaar the channel was playing favorite's game a long time ago. Shabir is in it coz Colors loves him and they are now forcing the audience to accept him. LTL was never ever promoted the way they are promoting it right now. We use to beg for interviews from this channel and now when many of us are not interested, they have decided to promote it coz their favorite is in it.
@ bold: agree with u. I just wish Indian shows would end on a happy note at the right time but these channelwale who are just in business to make money absolutely don't care how much trash they can throw at the audience coz crores watch their shows. 🤢 I can not believe that some after watching 2 months of crap can still agree to watch this show. The audience is to be blamed for watching a show even after some characters have been butchered. That is why all Indian shows only end when all the characters in the show have been butchered coz the audience will just watch it and forget how badly the show was ruined. Suppose LTL-2 continues on for 1 year, the writers are bound to mess up with the characters, they have done it with LTL-1 and they are capable of doing it with LTL-2 since the creative supervisor is still there. I cringe every time I realize the man solely responsible for this mess is still heading the show.
but then the audience is ready to watch nonsense and that is the main reason that LTL continues on. Throw anything at the audience, they'll grab it. 🤢 Anyway, forget it Zuby, no one cares and I shouldn't bother either. 😆