OCTOBER 29, 2007 WRITTEN UPDATE
SHORT UPDATE
- Tripti exposed
DETAILED UPDATE
IN SN
*Ram-Sita-Ravan skit is going on*
*song "pal pal hai bhari" plays as Kt is shown dancing as Sitaji and Eklavya as Ravan*
*Lakshya enters as Ramji, and Joydeep as Hanumanji*
*Joydeep pretends to hit Eklavya but Eklavya doesn't budge, Joydeep then whispers to him to pretend like he's dying. Eklavya gets mad throws his crown down and yells at Joydeep*
*everyone is left shocked/doubfounded*
IN A ROOM
*Nakul is sitting reminicing upon the moments he had with sanchi as "zindagi ne zindagi bhar" plays*
*Lakshya enters*
Lakshya: bhaiyya, what are you doing here? what happened? Missing Sanchi? You should've called her to the party, no? But why would you call her to the party, you are very shy with her. Let me call her, just a second
Nakul: Lakshya please, don't call Sanchi
Lakshya: look bhaiyaa, I know you are shy with girls, but I am not the least bit shy with them. Here, let me call her...
*Lakshya starts calling, Nakul gets up and snatches the phone from Lakshya*
Nakul yelling: Lakshya, I told you no! Do you not understand?!
Lakshya: Bhaiya, what happened? I was just going to call...
*Nakul starts to cry and Lakshya sees his tears*
Lakshya: Bhaiya, whats wrong? why are you crying? I mean Sanchi--
Nakul: I have no relation with Sanchi anymore...I've broken all ties from her
Lakshya: Bhaiyya, you yourself brought Sanchi home, and you said in front of everyone that you guys would marry, then what did you do? You must've broken her heart. I guess its best that this relationship is no more. Atleast she won't cry everyday, now she'll cry just this once.
Nakul: say what you want to me Lakshya, I won't stop you today. But whatever I've done, I've done it for my mother.
Lakshya: You're doing this all for Mom's happiness right? But when will Mom do something about your happiness?
Nakul: Stop it Lakshya, don't say a word against Maa. Maa gave up her entire life for us. If Maa says I'll leave every tie, so what is Sanchi...if Maa says, I'll leave this world also.
Lakshya: Mom doesn't teach you how to die, she teaches you how to live. Maa doesn't take happiness, she gives them. Just because she's raised us it doesn't mean that she can take away our every happiness..
Nakul: Lakshya, how can you say such things? Now I understand why Maa was never happy in her life...because her own people thought so badly of her..
IN MAIN ROOM OF SN
*everyone is gathered around of the deal signing*
Tripti: Ladies and Gentlemen may I have your attention please, before the party begins, Rishabh and Sahil will sign the deal that wasn't signed on that night...and after that the party will become more enjoyable. Come Sahil, sign the deal...
*Sahil steps forward to sign the deal. Rishabh slyly winks at Tripti. Sahil is about to sign the deal but the pen doesn't work. Tripti gets frustrated*
Tripti snatches the pen from Sahil: This life isn't working nor is this pen
*Sahil picks up another pens and is about to sign when flashbacks come to him about Ganga pleading him not to sign the deal*
Tripti: are you waiting for someone today also? if not, then sign the deal
*Sahil signs the deal and hands it to Tripti, Mihir steps forward and snatches the deal papers from Tripti's hands*
Mihir: whats the rush Tripti. In this happy moment, let me speak about what all you've done for this home. In these 23 years that you've given to this home, how much you've put up with. And all that you've done, no one here knows. Please give me a chance to tell. This is exactly how charitable givers are, if one gives they don't let the other know of their deeds. I wish that everyone should know about your charitable emotion that you hold. Take a look
*Mihir turns on a video that is being played on a big screen. Everyone watches*
*It shows the video of Tripti when she went to Jas Thakral in jail*
*shock sequence*
Tripti: what do you wish to say?
Mihir: *tsk tsk* why are you getting upset Tripti. You were the one who asked for proof...so here's the proof...where you're talking to Jas Thakral about getting him free
Tripti: this is a lie
Mihir: oh, so exactly what were you saying to Thakral?
Tripti: I went there to tell him to stop following my Tulsi Maa.
Mihir: so sweet of you. But...lets look at another clip of this...
*this time the video plays with sound and it clearly plays how Tripti wants Tulsi Maa out of her way*
Tripti: this is a conspiracy! This isn't my voice! Someone had made a conspiracy against me!
Mihir: and this is what is called "Ulta chor kothwal ko dante", which means "Instead now, the robber is scolding the police [special thanks to coolkitty for interperating that for me]. Tripti, you had asked for proof, so I have brought it.
Tripti: Why are you giving me false accusations, Papa? what animosity do you have towards me? All these proofs you've given, what is the gaurentee that these proofs are valid?!
Mihir: Now you're asking proof for a proof?
Tripti: when such horrendous accusations are put upon, then obviously one would ask for proof. What proof do you have that I went to meet Jas Thakral?!
Mihir: for this, I have the most concrete proof. Jas Thakral, himself. The bail that you wanted to give him, I gave him instead. I set him free. He should be here any moment now...
Karan: what have you done, Papa? Just to proof Tripti wrong, you've set him free? Papa you know what he did to Maa. Even then?
Mihir: I thought let this daily crying be stopped, let us cry it all just this last time. Tripti, he should be here any moment...just a min. let me call him
*Mihir calls Thakral and tells the watchman to let him in*
*A man thought to be Thakral comes near the home*
*His cat gets loose and comes into SN*
*flash sequence on Tripti*
Tripti: What will Thakral say?! I will say it myself! YES I DID GO MEET JAS THAKRAL! I did give a bail petition!
Mihir: but why did you do all this Tripti?
Tripti: because I wanted to use him against Tulsi Maa. She's made living impossible! She and Ganga have ruined my and Sahil's life! Today also, there wouldn't have been a deal unless I hadn't come inbetween. She just doesn't want anyone besides her dotted son, Karan to progress.
Sahil: how could you even think of such Tripti? Just because of your wrong thinking, you were going to release Jas Thakral?
Tripti: I just had the intention Sahil. Your bade Papa has already set him free! May God do good to him!
Mihir: whatever good God had to do, he has already done. For the truth to come out, this cat was enough, Thakral wasn't even needed. Mr. Mehra...?
*a man comes out, Mihir thanks him for helping him and bringing his cats*
Tripti: so this means you haven't set Thakral free...You've just played a game with me
Tulsi: No, we just played your game, we gave you a taste of your own medicine.
Tripti: whatever game you want to play, go ahead. My husband's deal will be signed! You all have meddled too much, but now in his path to success, you cannot get in the way! You cannot destroy him!
Mihir: Yes Tripti, you are right. We can't destroy Sahil, because if Sahil is destroyed then your husband will be a millionaire in just a nights time...am I right Tripti? Sahil, you've signed the deal alright, but before any document exchange take a look at your wife's exchanges...she's actually done a great deal of it.
Tripti: No, Papa, you will not do anything that will put my husband's success in dirt.
Mihir: Then what am I to do Tripti? You've put my family's name in dirt. You've messed my son's life. Am I just supposed to sit around? Rishabh is a big business man, now you all can see his deeds...take a look
*he turns on the big screen again and flashes the pictures of Tripti and Rishabh together with wine and a wedding pictures of Tripti and Rishabh*
Tripti: No! all of this is a lie!! Someone has tampered with these photos!!
Mihir: You are the one who's tampered with our lives. For every Bahu/Beti you are a black stain for that. You've exceeded all limits of decency. I wanted to see you breaking these limits with my own eyes. That's why I had called Ganga and asked for Rishabh's home address reached his home.
*Flashback shown of Mihir snooping around Rishabh's home and finding the shaadi photo album of Rishabh and Tripti*
Mihir: when I finally found the proof of all your deeds, I was shocked and I am still shocked. For you have always flaunted the fact that you support Sahil but many years back you started to cut him short.
*Tulsi comes in front of Tripti*
Tulsi: For the past 23years you've made my son become empty. Ganga found out the truth about you so you proved her wrong, you proved me and Mihir wrong! Who else do you want to prove wrong?! This is your good luck that you found such a good home...but your bad luck is even worse, you lived in such a heavenly type home but still you couldn't leave hell behind. I will say it from today itself, the only person who has the right to call themselves Sahil's wife is only GANGA!👏 Even if take a thousand janam's you still won't be able to become like Ganga
Tripti: Ganga, Ganga, GANGA! For the past 23 years you've been chanting this bhajan haven't you?! And now you want to bring that "bhajanmandali" in this home?! Just like they way you brought Nandini in this home?! Ganga and Nandini kiss your feet, isn't this why?! If it was left up to you, then God knows how much earlier you would've ground me in dirt!
Tulsi: You aren't even dirt's worth, Tripti...Even after living in this home for so many years, you couldn't even become part of it. And Ganga stayed out of this home for so many years but still remained a part of it. The ties that you couldn't even make for the past 23 years, Ganga even staying out of this home couldn't eve break those ties. Even living outside of this home, when Ganga came to know of your and Rishabh's relationship she notified me. And what did you do?! You made Ganga so helpless that she had to leave the country!! Tripti, you had lied to all of us when you said that Rishabh had left the country, but the fact of the matter is that, he was here the whole time!! I saw him with my own eyes!! And when Rishabh saw me following him, he fled from there. And when you found out that I started suspecting him, you pleaded for Jas Thakral's bail...so that he could get me out of your way. But the thing that you don't know, Tripti, is that I am not afraid of any Jas Thakral. You've forgotten that it was me who dragged him to jail. And even if he did get released today I can face him, because my Mihir is with me! And with this support of his, we've brought out the real truth of Rishabh and Tripti's relationship.
Tripti: I don't want to speak about any rubbishness (faltoo baat). I am going upstairs.
*Tripti is on her way to leave but Tulsi stops her*
Tulsi: you cannot go anywhere today without accepting your unfaithfulness...Not upstairs nor downstairs...
Tripti: leave my hand. Stop putting false accusations upon me!
Mihir: Mihir Virani never speaks a lie to anyone. And the truth is for the past 23 years you've been like a curse to Sahil.
Tulsi: for the past 23years, you've fooled us...
Mihir: you are responsible for seperating Nakul and Lakshya from their mother...
Tulsi: wearing Sita's mask, you've brought in Ravan...
Mihir: for all thats has gone bad in this home, for all of them it had your hand in it..
Tripti: YES! everywehre its just me! All of this was my doing! What will you do about it?! Hearing Thakral's name you feel angered right? So think, repeatedly hearing Ganga's name how would I feel? Be grateful that Thakral isn't out, or else if he was God knows what state you would be in!
Tulsi: A bad state wouldn't be upon us, it would be upon Thakral. The Tulsi who once brought him to jail, she can send him to hell also. If you ever see Tulsi's strengh, you'll forget all badness and start only doing good deeds, because Tulsi doesn't destroy the person who does the bad deed, but rather the bad deed itself.
Tripti: your deeds and the people who do them, Congratulations on both.
Tulsi: but you, you're the one who does bad deeds, and your the bad deed itself! Just like I sent Thakral to jail, should I send you and Rishabh to jail in the same manner?
Tripti: don't you dare say a word against Rishabh! This plan wasn't his, it was mine!
Mihir: and for the past 23years, all the deals Sahil has done, they've all been with Rishabh...just the difference is that , he kept changing his name.
Tripti: atleast Rishabh has done something in his life! He's not like an idiot like Sahil. Rishabh is a thousand times better than Sahil. And this stupid Sahil, for the past many years he's always loved Ganga, but till date he doesnt' have the guts to tell her. Stupid idiot.
*** SAHIL'S SLAP ***
(no describing this one guys, this def. needed to be seen) :
[scene ends]
*JHANVI*