Hey friends thanks a lot for such a lovely feedbacks.Here i am with the next chapter and hope you will like it.Enjoy reading and let me know your feedbacks...
CHAPTER:2
As pragya stood infront of the closed room of their room she took a deep breath and opened the door.But as she entered the room closing room she was shocked to see the condition of the room as the room looked like hit by a storm.But when she saw the figure sitting in the corner of the room pragya didn't even know how to react seeing the great rockstar in this state and her she stood froze to her spot with shock .
Pragya didn't even know how to react for few seconds seeing Abhi sitting in the corner of the room with couple of empty beer bottle lying beside him while was holding another half empty bottle of beer bottle in his hand with blood shed eyes.But after few seconds she rushed towards him and sat infront of him.
''Abhishekh what's all this?What's wrong?''asked Pragya with concern,but Abhi just looked at her with his bloodshot eyes and after few seconds his eyes became moist.
''Its all my fault Chasmish.Its all my fault''said Abhi in a drunken voice and pragya couldn't understood what he was talking about .Then Abhi again took the bottle near his lips to talk a sip but pragya snached the bottle from him and Abhi glared at her.
''Oyi chasmish give me my bottle back''said Abhi and tried to get the bottle from her but pragya shook her head negatively and kept the bottle out of his reach.
''No you already drank more than enough.Now get up and have some sleep''said Pragya but Abhi looked her with a sad face.
''But chasmish i want it''said Abhi with a cute face.
''Nope.Now get up and sleep for sometime''said pragya and helped Abhi to stand up circling one of his hand round her shoulder and then she circled her hand around his waist and helpedhim to walk till the bed.Once they reached the bed pragya made him sit on the bed ,then made his lay properly and removed his shoes and covered him with the duvet.
''Now sleep well,i will clean the room''said pragya and was about to move away from the bed but Abhi held her wrist and stopped her.
''Don't go chasmish ...please''asked Abhi in a low voice and pragya sat on the bed beside him as she couldn't say no seeing the pain he is going through.As pragya sat beside him Abhi immediately kept his head on her lap and closed his eyes feeling some peace and pragya started to caress his forehead with love, care and concern.Seeing him hurting like this Pragya couldn't help but to let a lone tear escape her eyes as she can never see the man she is in love with like this.After few minutes Abhi breath became even and pragya softly removed his head from her lap and placed in on the pillow and stood up to leave as she really wanted to know what happened for Abhi's present state.But as she was about to walk away she felt a pull and turned only to see Abhi holding her duppata like his life depending on it and she carefully removed the edge of from his hand and left the room closing the door to the living room to talk with Akash and purab.
As pragya reached the living room she looked at purab and Akash who was sitting on the sofa and walked towards them.Once pragya came and stood before them Akash looked at her.
''Bhabhi,how is bhai?''asked Akash in concern.
''He is fine Akash.I made him sleep.Now can you both tell me what happened and why daadi was in the hospital?''asked pragya.
''Di first sit then i will tell you everything''said purab and pragya sat inbetween them and then purab started to explain what happened this morning.
LAST NIGHT:
Abhi and Akash was waiting in Akash room for Parth's arrival who was Akash friend and a great haker who is working for CBI.After 10 minutes Parth entered the room with a smile and hugged Akash.
''Hey dude how are you?''asked parth and Akash smiled.
''I am fine parth.What about you?''asked Akash.
''Good.so why you called me?''asked Parth and Akash looked at Abhi.
''Parth this is bhai Abhi and he tell everything to you''said Akash and parth took a seat beside him.
''So Abhi tell me how can you i help you?''asked Parth.
''Thanks a lot for coming here parth''said Abhi and started to explain about the video and about the deleted security video footage.
''Okay it easy to get the deleted video using recovery software but can i see the MMS you got first?''asked Parth and Abhi gave him his mobile which has the MMS.
''Its edited Abhi.The vidoe has been edited''said parth and he took his laptop from his bag and connected the security camara's hard disc to it and he started to recover the information.Then after 40 minutes his laptop beeped and parth smiled in victory as he got the full video.Then he copied the video to Abhi's mobile.
''Abhi i copied the video to your mobile and you can see the full video.I will leave now as i can see its personal ''said parth standing up from the couch.
''Parth atleast have a coffee''said Abhi
''No Abhi i know its not time for friendly talk but i will come other day.Now i will leave ''said parth with an understanding smile..
''Thanks a lot for this parth''said Abhi standing from the couch.
''You are welcome Abhi.Bye.Bye Akash''said parth.
''I will walk you outside''said Akash and both of them left the room while Abhi sat back on the couch and opened the video.Though he wanted to wait for Akash he can't wait to see the culprit who cause so much pain to his chasmish.But once the video was over Abhi didn't even know how to react after seeing it was none other than his sister,ex-girlfriend and Mithali bhabhi did all this.Akash entered the room and lookd at Abhi who was sitting in shock and came near him.
''Bhai what happened?''asked Akash and Abhi just gave him his mobile.Akash took the mobile from him and he was too shocked to see the whole video.
''Bhai''said Akash keeping his hand on Abhi's shoulder.But Abhi just shook his head and looked at Akash.
''Ask Robin to call everyone to the living room'''said Abhi and Akash left the to tell Robin.After 10 minutes everyone was in the living room while Abhi came from his room with his latop and placed it on the table.
''Abhi why you called everyone here beta?''asked Daadi who was sitting beside Indu daasi.
''I will tell everything daadi,but first everyone see this video which will prove my wife is innocent''said Abhi and hearing this Aaliya,Tanu and Mithali got tensed.Then Abhi clicked the play button and everyone was really shocked by what thet saw.Daadi stood up from the couch and looked at Aaliya who was looking her with fear of being caught.
''Daadi its not what it looks lik...'''started Aaliya to protest but before she could finish daadi slapped her tight and Aaliya looked her in disbelief.
''Daadi...'''started Aaliya again but daadi spoke again.
''Chup.Ek aur lafz nahi.How could do this to pragya bahu while you are a girl yourself.Today i feel ashamed to call you as my grand daughter.Now i understand why purab left you,after all who can love a heartless girl like you''said Daadi and Aaliya looked her in shock.
''From this moment all the relation between us is over''said Daadi.
''Haan daadi even i said this is all wrong but these two didn't even lis...''started Mithali but she too got a slap form Thaji.
''Shut up.Don't you feel ashamed to do this to a girl.Chi''said Thaiji and Mithali looked down in shame.Then Abhi looked at Tanu and she gulped seeing the intensity of his galre.
''From this moment if i ever see you near my house i will make sure you pay for it now leave''shouted Abhi and Tanu rushed out of the house.
''Okay now you have seen my wife's innocence so i never wanted anyone to talk about all this ever again.Now you all can go''said Abhi and everyone left to their.
''Abhi i don't understand why Tanu will involve in all this?What are you keeping from me ?''asked Daadi and Abhi took a deep breath and started to tell everything from how he married pragya as he know he can't hide it from her daadi anymore.Once Abhi finished telling everything daadi just looked him with anger.
''I couldn't believe i was such a fool as i thought i have brought up my grandchildren into good person but here i am seeing their true colors now''said Daadi and Abhi looked down in shame and guilt as tears formed in his eyes.
''Daadi i know whatever i did was a sin and i can never forgive myself but i am really sorry for what i did daadi.''said Abhi as tears rolled down his cheek.
''Well you sorry can't make the pain yours gave to my bahu Abhi.And how could you do this to a girl who is slefless and always thought about others welfare before hers..Even if she loved purab and agredd to marry you did you even ask about it to her once.Every perosn can't marry the person they love Abhi especailly girl coz they are force to sacrifice their love if it comes to their family,But how can a self centred guy like you can understand the value of love and scarifice.I am really ashamed of ...yo..u...Abhi...Re...lly''said daadi but at the end she started to breath heavily and was about to loose her balance but indu daasi got her.Abhi with Akash too rushed towards her and amde her sit on the sofa and Akash rushed to the kitchen to get water.
''Daadi are you alright?''asked Abhi but daadi couldn't replay and after few seconds she became unconscious .Seeing her unconscious Abhis started to panic and tapped her cheeks.
''Daadi open your eyes .Daadi please''said Abhi but she didn't even stir.
''Abhi we must take her to the hospital.''said Indu daasi and Abhi nodded and lifted daadi in his arms and rushed towards the car.
''Daasi you go and sit with her i will be back taking the car key and my credit cards''said Abhi and Indu daasi gave a nod and sat with daadi in the back seat while Abhi rushed inside.After few seconds he came back and saw Akash waiting for him near the car and once he saw him he rushed towards him .
''Bhai i will drive the car ''said Akash and Abhi gave the keys to her with a nod as he was not in a condition to drive .After 20 minutes they reached the hospital and daadi was immmediately rushed to the OT while Abhi,Akash and Daadi waited outside.Then after 15 minutes the doctor came out and they rushed toeards them.
''Doctor how is she ?''asked Indu daasi.
''She has suffered a stress attack and we must keep her under observation for the next 24 hours.But we must do a surgery after the observation as her heart is so weak and if we didn't it may cost her life''said the doctor and Abhi felt like his world stopped spining.
''We are ready for the surgery doctor.''said Abhi and the doctor nodded .
''Okay them Mr.Mehra we an do the surgery day after tomorrow.''said the doctor.
''Can we see her?''asked Abhi.
''Yea you can she will gain conscious in few minutes and i will ask a nurse to infrom you when she gains consciousness''said the doctor.
''Thanks doctor''said Akash and the doctor left with a nod.As the doctor left Abhi sat on the car with Indu daasi beside him.
''Its all coz of me daasi''said Abhi in a low voice and Indu daasi kept a hand on his shoulder to comfort him.Though she was angry at Abhi for whatever pragya did she know its not the time to show it as he was already feeling guilty for Daadi's state.
''Beta stop talking like this and let think about what we must do ext and don't worry she will be fine''said Indu daasi.Though Abhi want to believe what she said,he know he is responsible for daadi's present state but just gave nod and waited for the nurse to inform about daadi.Then after 40 minutes the nurse came and Abhi rushed towards her.
''Is she awake?''asked Abhi and the nurse gave a nod.
''Yes sir.she is awake and she said she wants to meet Mr.Akash or Miss.Indu only''said the nurse and Abhi felt someone stabbed him on his heart knowing daadi didn't want to meet him.But he know he deserved this and gave the nurse a nod.
''Akash,Daasi you both go and see her''said Abhi turning to them.
''But bhai..''started Akash but Abhi just shook his head.
''I deserve this Akash.Now go''said Abhi and they left to see daadi while Abhi stood there with tears in his eyes.He just wished pragya will be hear with him now as he can't handle this pain and he needed someone to share it.But he was glad that pragya was not here as she really needed the break she was getting now after the several months of pain and torture she went through.Akash and daasi came back after few minutes and Akash was the one spoke first.
''Bhai she is fine.But she didn't want to talk with you or Aaliya till pragya bhabhi comes''said Akash and Abhi gave a nod.
''Okay Akash.I will go home and call me if there is any emergency ''said Abhi and left in a hurry without waiting for any replay as he can't control his emotions anymore.
''Akash call purab and ask him to go and be with Abhi''said Indu daasi and Akash took his mobile and informed purab who immediately agreed to see Abhi.
'''Daasi he will be there soon.You toog go home i will call the driver and i will take care of everything''said Akash.
''No beta i am not going to leave you alone.I will leave when everyone comes okay''said daasi and Akash nodded.
Here purab who reached the house after 30 minutes rushed diretly to Abhi's room but when he tried to open the door it was locked from inside.
''Abhi open the door''shouted purab knocking the door.
''Go away purab i really don't want to talk with anyone''said Abhi and purab just shook his head.
''Abhi please open the door and talk about it.Come Abhi''said purab .
''Purab please leave me alone and i am not going to open the door.so please stop showing this care and love as i didn't deserve any of this''said Abhi and purab just shook his head and called Akash as he know there is no use in talking to him anymore.
''Akash he is not opening the door and i don't think he will open the door soon.so we must infrom di''said purab walking down the stairs.
''Okay purab,but let inform bhabhi tomorrow morning as its not safe to travel this late''said Akash .
''Yea you are right.I will stay here tonight so you take care of daadi''said purab.
''Sure.Bye''said Akash
''Bye''said Puraba and he disconnected the call and decided to call pragya the next morning.
PRESENT:
Pragya sat on the couch silently as she didn't know how to react to whatever she heard.she can't believe Aaliya,Tanu and Mithali are resposible for this and this made her blood boil in anger.But now she was really worried for daadi and she wanted to meet her as soon as possible.
''I want to meet daadi now''said Pragya and purab gave a nod.
''Sure di.I will take you to the hospital even i didn't meet her till now''said purab.
''Okay.Akash ask Robin to clean our room.Its really messy and you too have some rest as i can see how tired you are''said pragya.
''Sure bhabhi i will.''said Akash and then pragya left with purab to the hospital.
Pragya and purab walked towards daadi's room once they reached the hospital.As she came near the room she saw everyone was there and Aaliya was the first to saw them and she looked them with glare.
''What are you doing here?Its all happened coz of you.Don't you even have a little shame that you are still here after everythi...'''started Aaliya but before she could finish pragya gave a tight slap on her cheek and Aaliya closed her eyes for few seconds in shock and from the impact.
''Don't you dare speak to me in that tone again.I tolerated all your shameless act just for my family and daadi,but after you stoop this low to frame me as characterless i will not keep quiet again.I can even send you to jail for this MMS ,but i will not coz i know how much it will hurt dadi and will cause shame to the family name.so you better give me respect from now otherwise i will forget you are Abhi's sister and daadi's grand daughter.''said pragya and everyone was shocked to see her this angry as they never saw her even raise her voice infront of anyone.Then she looked at Tanu who was standing there and she walked towards her.Before Tanu could even react she gave a tight slap to her too.
''This is for the MMS and what are you doing here.Didn't you remember that Abhi said you to stay away from our family.Now leave from here before i call the cops''said Pragya and Tanu left with a glare.Then she turned towards Mithali and gave her a glare.
''I was not even shocked when i came to know that you are too involved after all what can i expect from the woman who send her own husband behind the bar just for some money''said pragya in disgust and everyone looked her in shock.
''What?what are you talking about?'asked Thaiji in shock and before pragya could answer a voice came from their back.
''Haan maa pragya is right.''said Raj and everyone was shocked to see him.
''Raj what are saying beta?''asked Thaji .
''Maa Mithali is the reason i went to jail and pragya is the one gave the proof and i am out of the jail now''said Raj and Thaiji gave another slap to Mithali.
''Once we reach home,you are leaving the family for good''said Thaiji controlling her anger as she didn't want to create a scene in the hospital
''Di you first go and see daadi then we can talk about this''said purab and pragya with a nod went to see daadi.
As pragya entered the room her heart broke to see daadi laying on the bed connected to many wires and she took her hand once she reached the bed.Daadi then opened her eyes and looked at pragya and tears started to form in her eyes.
''I am so sorry beta.I just destroyed your life by getting you married to Abhi''said daadi and pragya just wiped her tears .
''No daadi.Please don't talk like this.You didn't do anything coz it all happened coz of misunderstanding''said pragya.
''No beta i can't believe my Abhi will do something like this.''said daadi in a weak voice.
''Daadi i know what Abhi did is wrong butits all coz of some misunderstanding and you know how good he is in his heart so please don't blame him for everything''said pragya.
''I really happy i choose you as my bahu beta.I can see how much you care and love him and i hope my buddu Abhi understands your love soon''said daadi and pragya looked her in shock.
''Daadi appko kaise patha ?''asked pragya and daadi gave her a weak smile .
''I am your daadi beta and i can see the love you have for my Abhi whenever you look at him.''said daadi with a smile but pragya could see she was talking with pain.
''Daadi its enough and take rest now .''said pragya and daadi gave a nod .
''Okay beta.But now Abhi needs you more than me so go and be with him''said daadi .
''Okay daadi.I will come back tonight and please talk to Abhi daadi,for me please''said Pragya with a pleading voice.
''I will but only for you''said daadi and pragya smiled.
''Thank you daadi''said pragya and daadi gave a small smile and closed her eyes as she was still under the effects of medicines.After few minutes of sitting with daadi pragya left the room.Once she came out she told everyone that daadi is good and left to house with purab and Raj as both of them need rest.
As pragya reached home she directly went to her room while others went to take rest.Once she entered the room she saw Abhi who was still sleeping and went near the bed .she sat beside him and caressed his forehead placing a kiss and went to take a bath.After 15 minutes pragya came back taking a bath and saw Abhi was turing in the bed in his sleep.she immediately rushed towards him and sat beside him on the bed.
''I am sorry daadi...pragya...sorry.Its all coz of me..''said Abhi in his sleep as tears rolled down his cheeks and seeing this pragya really felt bad and wiped his tears.
''Shhh Abhishekh its okay''said pragya and Abhi just turned in his sleep and held his hand and pulled it closer to his chest.
''Don't leave me chasmish... don't''said Abhi in his sleep and pragya let out a deep breath and laid beside him on the bed and Abhi just cuddled with her hugging her like a small child.
''Everything will be fine Abhishekh.I promise i will make everything alright''said pragya kissed him on the top of the head and closed her eyes as the tiredness from the travel catching upon her and drifted to sleep.
-To Be Continued
With Love,
Scarlett.